Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Ewing Air Conditioning & Heating LLC

With Angi since June 2012

See website for additional service area. Cost is determined by the job.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(22) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-22 of 22 reviews
John P.
5.0
09/24/2022
David is by far and away THE BEST AC guy in TX!!! He installed a new system a couple years back, and last night I came home after a long day dealing with auto issues to find my downstairs not cooling, to say I was frazzled would be an understatement. I called Ewing and David answered at 7p on a Friday. He walked me through a reset cycle to see if we could get it going, sadly no luck, but A for effort. He was out the next morning, exactly when he said he would be there, checked a couple quick things, popped in a new part, and viola COLD AIR! If you go anywhere else for AC you are making a mistake.
Description of Work
Warranty repair
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Freddie K.
5.0
03/30/2022
They were fine he was good , he was helpful and knowledgeable.
Description of Work
AC Installation
Category
rudy K.
5.0
04/10/2017
unknown
Description of Work
..................................................................................................
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Xiaolan Z.
5.0
01/25/2017
On the day of the scheduled installation, Omar and his crew came. They did a very fine job. They are efficient and apparently know what they are doing. It took them several hours to put them in. Then, they cleaned after themselves, vacuumed not only the floors where there was insulation stuff, but the vents! David was in and out the house through out the whole day, making sure that the work was done right every step of the way. They run both cold and heat after the new systems were in. We always had the problem of two of the bedrooms (out of 5) always had problem cooling in the summer and heating in the winter. Omar's guys adjusted the ducts making sure each room would get sufficient air coverage. David also promised that they would be back to do more adjusting if we encounter the same issue again with the new systems. When all the work was done and they cleaned up, David stayed behind to explain about the warranty. He gave us the two-year warranty on the labor, which was the only one among the quotes we had got. We have full confidence that we will be taken care of. That sense of trust we put in David and his company was earned by David's professional way of handling the whole process.
Description of Work
Had to put in two new systems after a hail storm destroyed the old ones. After researching about different brands, we realized that getting a good installer is the most important part of the job. After calling several installers, we decided to go with Ewing Air Conditioning & Heating. David, the owner, was always very responsive with my phone calls. He is knowledgable, very experienced in his line of work, and is VERY patient with all the questions we had. Through communications over several days while we were talking to different companies, we had a good sense that he runs a very honest business, and his price for the systems (3.5 & 5 ton Reehm) was the best among all other quotes we got for the identical systems.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Eric F.
5.0
01/10/2017
This is the second time I've used Ewing Heating and Air Conditioning. The first time was to replace the entire system on a rental property. This time David replaced the condenser on my house. His professionalism and pricing and customer service are top notch. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing service.
Description of Work
Replaced condenser this time. I used him previously to replace the entire unit in one of my rental home.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Steve R.
5.0
07/07/2016
Amazing!!! We called in desperate need of AC help. He was upfront that they were backed up BUT talked my Husband through a few options that might help! He was able to Trouble shoot over the phone with My Husband as hubby has a working knowledge of ACs!! It was Amazing.. We will Call this Company EVERY time from now on and recommend to all our friends and family. He SAVED us a very hot day in JULY!! Amazing Customer Service !!!
Description of Work
Our AC had stopped working.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Cynthia O.
5.0
04/06/2016
Service was wonderful. David Ewing (owner) came to our house, inspected everything, and spent about 2 hours explaining everything we needed to know about HVAC in general and our specific house and situation. So informative and helpful. Once we decided on the system that was right for us, David was able to schedule installation immediately. Installation was performed by Ismael and Juan and supervised by David himself. Ismael and Juan were wonderful working straight through the day and finishing ahead of schedule. Ismael helped set up new thermostat and took us through all the ins and outs of new system. When they finished everything was cleaned up. You could not tell that any kind of work had even taken place...they even vacuumed! David was there to ensure all work was performed correctly and since installation has called and returned just to check in and make sure everything is working well. I really appreciated that we were working with the owner (and expert) throughout the process. Cost was also considerably lower than other HVAC companies we received quotes from. We love the new system and are very happy with our experience with Ewing Air. I would recommend them and would hire them again.
Description of Work
Installed a new HVAC system.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Mohammed H.
5.0
01/09/2015
David Ewing recently replaced the furnace in our Allen house. David was very responsive. We needed something immediately and got it installed same day. It was a wonderful experience working with him and not to mention got good price and deal for being an engineer!!!
Description of Work
Replaced an old furnace
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Catherine W.
5.0
12/10/2014
Great service and very happy with the unit,
Description of Work
They replaced a Trane HVAC system and also serviced the other unit at no additional cost. Crew was fast and cleaned up after the job was done.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Rhonda C.
5.0
09/02/2014
I called Ewing on a Sunday over a holiday weekend as my A/C unit was making a noise. David Ewing the owner answered the phone and was extremely professional and courteous. Given it was summer, he understood the urgency and worked me into his schedule arriving on my doorstep within an hour21 He checked out my unit noting that nothing appeared to be malfunctioning and the unit was no longer making noise. As such he suggested we regroup in a few days to see if all remained well. We agrees to meet two days later at a specified time that was convenient for me. He arrived on time and again found nothing was malfunctioning. I greatly appreciate his honesty, as I know nothing about units and he could have told me it was malfunctioning and I would not have known the difference. And to boot he did not charge me a dime. This is a guy who knows how to build a book of business based on trust and doing the right thing. Highly recommend!!!!
Description of Work
I called Ewing on a Sunday over a holiday weekend as my A/C unit was making a noise. David Ewing the owner answered the phone and was extremely professional and courteous. Given it was summer, he understood the urgency and worked me into his schedule arriving on my doorstep within an hour21 He checked out my unit noting that nothing appeared to be malfunctioning and the unit was no longer making noise. As such he suggested we regroup in a few days to see if all remained well. We agrees to meet two days later at a specified time that was convenient for me. He arrived on time and again found nothing was malfunctioning. I greatly appreciate his honesty, as I know nothing about units and he could have told me it was malfunctioning and I would not have known the difference. And to boot he did not charge me a dime. This is a guy who knows how to build a book of business based on trust and doing the right thing. Highly recommend!!!!
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Robert S.
5.0
08/25/2014
David Ewing treated us like family. Our furnace went out at the end of last winter and David came by the house to look it over and discuss our options. We decided to wait on replacing the unit since it was the end of the winter. The furnace was broken but the blower unit still worked and that allowed us to run the air conditioner this summer. However, the blower unit went out this past weekend and David called on a Sunday and talked me through a number of system checks to determine what the problem was. He offered to send a crew out Sunday afternoon but we made arrangements for Monday morning. David and his crew came by the house and replaced the furnace very quickly. His crew was very professional and courteous. I would highly recommend Ewing Heating and A/C to anyone.
Description of Work
Installed a new furnace.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning
MARK V.
5.0
08/02/2014
The visit was great. It was embarrassing that our unit was so dirty inside the panels, but Mr. Ewing explained that was just part of living in the country (our house is on acreage). He was extremely polite and patient, and turned out to practically be our neighbor. Mr. Ewing took time to explain to us how to keep the unit clean inside the panel so the webs and such would not cause additional problems. I offerred to pay for the service call, but since he did not have to travel far and it was a simple cleaning job, he chose not to charge us. We will definitely call them again if we have problems in the future.
Description of Work
Mr. Ewing himself responded to our call. He was very prompt, courteous and professional throughout all of our contact with him. We called at 8am on a Saturday to inquire about repair service and Mr. Ewing immediately said he would be by at 9:30am. He arrived promptly as he said he would. The air coming from the AC was no longer cool, and he theorized that our compressor was not coming on. He pulled the panels on the unit to reveal many spiderwebs and mud dauber nests inside. He cleaned out all of "critter junk" and cycled the power and the system began blowing cold air again.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
michelle V.
5.0
07/25/2014
Great customer service and very professional.
Description of Work
New a/c install
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Mary A.
5.0
07/12/2014
David and team installed new 3.5 ton, 16 SEER Trane HVAC system. They also serviced the other existing unit on other side of house at no additional cost. Greatly appreciated the level of communication, expertise and work ethic. The crew was very polite and cleaned everything after the job was done. And now? It's 100 degrees outside. And I'm a cool 72. Thank you, Ewing Air!
Description of Work
Replaced old unit with new Trane 3.5 ton 16-SEER HVAC variable speed system.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Dottie L.
5.0
07/02/2014
David and his crew w/ Ewing Air Conditioning and Heating installed a new Trane 4 ton air condition system for us. We researched a few companies in the area to install our A/C, and choose Ewing based on our in-home consultation. Dave was knowledgeable and no-pressure. He took the time to answer all of our questions, and was honest with the scope of work - not trying to sell us something we didn't need. The day of installation: Dave was on-time and did a great job. He performed all work as we discussed. He is an honest contractor. We will call on Ewing Air in the future.
Description of Work
Ewing Air Conditioning & Heating installed a new Trane 4 ton air condition system at our home.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Sarah B.
5.0
06/09/2014
David Ewing is fantastic! Our upstairs AC unit had been acting funny for a few weeks and then one day (Thursday 6/5) we noticed it wasn't working at all. My husband asked me to find an AC repair company and have someone take a look at it. Based on Angie's List and Google Reviews and some recommendations from the Facebook community, I called Dave. He usually makes it out the same day (per the previous reviews) but some pre-scheduled jobs took longer than expected and he had to schedule his evaluation for the following day (Friday 6/6). He came out and evaluated our old unit free of charge and I was quite impressed with his knowledge of units in general. Before he even finished walking up to the unit, he could tell me brand, year it was built, and what SEER rating it had (and he was right!). The two units we had on the side of the house were builder-grade units installed in 2003, when our house was built. They both were on their last legs. Adding to the mess, I'm 8+ months pregnant (baby due any day now), have a nearly 3-year old at home, the heat is starting to pick up and we're going to have out of town guests staying with us right after the baby is born. David said he could replace the compressor and help it limp along for a bit, but my husband and I decided it was time to just take the plunge and replace the unit. We inquired about replacing the downstairs unit as well since that one is more critical and we didn't want to worry about replacing it after our second child was born. We felt he was very knowledgeable and honest. For example, he found units that worked with our 3 speed furnaces rather than telling us we needed to buy two new variable speed furnaces to go along with our new AC units. He showed us two different units that would work with our furnaces, and pointed out that although one 16 SEER model was cheaper, it would only be able to operate at about 14 SEER with a 3 speed furnace. To truly get 16 SEER, it would need to be paired with a variable furnace and the first model had an average lifespan of 15 years. Model #2, however would be able to get 16 SEER with a 3-speed furnace and it had a longer average lifetime (20-25 years). My husband and I decided it was worth the extra $350 to get the longer life unit with full 16 SEER capability. He worked with us to get us the best deal possible, answered all of our questions and was able to replace both units very quickly (Monday 6/9). And today it was even raining! He offered to reschedule so as not to track mud into the house, but we felt it was more important to get the work done before the baby came than to worry about a little dirt. Dave personally came out to oversee the work and make sure everything was done correctly. We now have two brand new 16 SEER units with new coils and condensers to ensure we get the full 16 SEER rating, rather than the two 13 SEER units (working at about 11 and 12 SEER). The new units also came with hail guards and Dave installed float switches for each unit (for FREE) to ensure that any backups in the drain line wouldn't result in water dripping through the house and ruining the sheet rock. Dave also threw in a free digital programmable thermostat for our new downstairs unit when he realized that our old one wasn't compatible with the new unit. Also Dave was on time for his appointment on Friday, he kept me informed of any delays or issues (e.g. weather) and worked very hard to accommodate our schedule. He was very professional and also just a really nice guy. His crew was on time, polite, and VERY professional. I was extremely impressed. This is the first time our upstairs has been cool in months! I can't wait to see how the increased efficiency affects our electric bills! I was so happy with their work I would definitely use Dave and his crew for our future AC and heating needs in the future and recommend him to anyone else who needed AC or Heating work. I barely waiteduntil they walked out the door to come write the review! Thank you Dave! You and your crew get 5 stars!!!
Description of Work
Replaced two outdoor AC units - (2.5 ton and 5 ton) plus indoor coils and condensers, installed two float switches, new concrete pads, digital programmable thermostat, electrical disconnects, drain pans.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Gregory W.
5.0
04/21/2014
From start to finish, it was absolutely fantastic. His crew was very professional and clean. The install looks awesome and is working great! Other companies quoted me nearly twice the cost for similar service. What David for me was not just immediately try to replace all of my equipment and identify the components that were still in good usable shape and would last me a while longer. He saved me a ton of money and I can't tell you how happy I am with my new system. At the end of the day, David stood by his price despite having forgot to add the cost of the two NEST thermostats.
Description of Work
David and his very professional crew installed a 16 SEER, 4 ton compressor, a new coil and fan, 2 new furnaces and reworked my ducting, added 3 vents and one return, 2 NEST thermostats and refurbished my other compressor.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning
Christine N.
5.0
02/24/2014
David the owner is great! I didn't know what was wrong, he walked me through some possible problems over the phone to avoid a service call. He was so helpful!!! I would highly recommend him.
Description of Work
Troubleshooted AC
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
James W.
5.0
12/10/2013
They were excellent on everything. I would definitely use their service again in the future.
Description of Work
I used Ewing Air Conditioning & Heating LLC about two to three months ago for replacing my heating and cooling system.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Richard W.
5.0
09/16/2013
Wow. Talk about customer service. This is the 2nd time I have used Ewing heating and A/C in Wylie Tx. I had them install a brand new inside/outside system back in October last year. System has been working great but I started to get condensation in the overflow pan. I tried to clean out the drain line but couldnt resolve the problem. I called David Ewing for advice and He volunteered to send out his repair guy to come out and check it for me. He dispatched Ismael and gave me a time he would be here today and he was right on the money.He was here within 90 minutes of my call. Ismael checked my entire system and cleaned my drain line and has me back to normal. Very professional and it was extremely hot in my attic but Ismael even carried a wet/dry vac into the attic and removed the water in the pan. David called back after the job to see if everything was to my satisfaction and didnt even charge me for a service maintainence call. I have used several heating A/C companies in the last 27 years and most of them have been very good but I have yet to have anyone provide this kind of white glove service. Keep up the good work David.
Description of Work
Complete inside/outside system check with cleaning.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
rudy K.
5.0
06/30/2013
I have done business with Mr. Ewing twice before this. First time in 2011 at my other property in McKinney. I needed a 5 ton outside unit and attic coil after recent failure. I remember making the call on one day, and Mr. Ewing and his crew were at the property the VERY NEXT DAY with all of the parts. It was truly amazing service and the price was very honest and lower than all of his competitors. I was very lucky in finding Mr. Ewing in 2011 because in 2012 I had to have the attic furnace replaced in my primary residence. For reference, I had multiple quotes and Mr. Ewing again was lower than all of his competitors. In one case, Mr. Ewing's quote was almost $3,000 LESS!! This goes to show you how dishonest some other service repair shops can be. Just like the first time I had worked with Mr. Ewing, he was at the house the VERY NEXT DAY with his crew and all the parts! Most recently at our primary residence, we noticed our outside AC unit had failed. Rather than trying to replace a couple small parts here and there, we decided to replace the ENTIRE outside unit and attic coil. Of course we decided to call Mr. Ewing and didn't even bother price shopping anymore because we knew we are customers for life for Mr. Ewing. I don't know how he does it, but he quoted me a price over the phone that I just couldn't believe. I honestly thought I'd have to pay about $1500 more than what he quoted. And just like the first, Mr. Ewing and his crew arrived the very next day with parts and ready to make the installation. My fiance and I are truly amazed buy Mr. Ewing. One thing I noticed (and this is no minor thing) is that one of his employees, Diego, has been with Mr. Ewing since I met them in 2011. Not only does Mr. Ewing quote fair and honest prices, do exceptional work in a timely manner, but he manages to retain his best employees. This says a lot about how Mr. Ewing does his business. And needless to say, we recommend him to everyone we come across interested in AC repair or installation. Keep up the great work Mr. Ewing! Guys like you are few and far between!
Description of Work
Replaced outside AC unit with brand new 2.5 ton Rheem and coil unit in the attic
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Richard W.
5.0
10/22/2012
Wow - got to say that I am so pleased with the service I received that I couldn't wait to write this review and introduce this 5 star A+ rated heating-A/C company to Angies list - Can't believe they weren't already on there. Let me start from the beginning.... 2 weeks ago my A/C stopped cooling the house and I checked out Angies list and got an A rated company to come out on an Angies list coupon. They checked everything out and determined that my 15 year old freon using 10 seer unit had a bad cooling coil and a compressor going south and I needed a new unit. PArts were no longer available to patch my old system up. Got a $5400 estimate for a new puron 13 seer unit. Unfortunately I just had some foundation problems requiring $5800 worth of work so I determined I would try to skate by until spring since the heating part was still functional. Well October was still getting pretty hot so I decided to bitethe bullet and see what kind on a deal I could get. After searching Angie's list for a deal on a new repacement and getting comparable quotes, I decide to do a local internet search and found Ewing A/C with multiple 5 star ratings on several sites and with the unbelievable prices quoted, I decided to give them a call. Figuring it was after hours and I'd get the standard answering machine greeting to leave a message, I was surprised to find David Ewing, the owner promptly picking up on the other end. I told David my dilemma and after he asked me a few questions and confirmed that he covers the DFW metroplex, he gave me a super price of $4000 for everything for a new 13 seer Rheem Puron system with 10 years parts and compressor and 2 years labor (not the usual 1 year). And said he could have his team out in the morning to install. They came out the next morning as promised and the 2 installers were very professional and answered all my questions and made sure to protect my flooring with cloth coverings. They were also very careful to remove and replace the inside unit up in my attic which was a very narrow area to work with. I was worried about something that heavy getting away from them and damaging woodwork or walls but they handled it perfectly. David came out for awhile in the afternoon to check on things and make sure we were happy (David is the kind of guy you meet and you feel like you have known him all your life). David also allowed me to pay with a credit card and didn't charge me the 3% a lot of the other guys charge. David's team finished up right at dark and cleaned up everything and wanted to make sure all was nice and tidy when they were done and we were back in business. Units look great and nice and level and they even put in a new concrete slab for the outside unit. I mean, it just can't get any better than this. I've had a lot of great service providers on Angie's list but I have to put these guys at the top so I am adding them to Angies list. Also when you go to their website, the 3 guys pictured are the ones you get. Permanent employees and not contract guys. ANd believe me, they want you happy.....
Description of Work
Completely replaced outside and inside heating a/c units including new thermostat, overflow pan, etc.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Phone

Address

1403 Canyon Creek Rd

Wylie, TX 75098

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

Residential air conditioning and heating repair, replacement & installation.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
PayPal
Financing Available

FAQ

Ewing Air Conditioning & Heating LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

Ewing Air Conditioning & Heating LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

Yes, Ewing Air Conditioning & Heating LLC offers free project estimates.

Yes, Ewing Air Conditioning & Heating LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Ewing Air Conditioning & Heating LLC does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Ewing Air Conditioning & Heating LLC offers emergency services.

Yes, Ewing Air Conditioning & Heating LLC offers warranties.

Ewing Air Conditioning & Heating LLC offers the following services: Residential air conditioning and heating repair, replacement & installation.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Cyclone Professional Cleaners

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Cyclone Professional Cleaners

Expert Frank has the solution for your cleaning job with 20+ years research and development. He's always used new green and powerful pre-treatments to separate the bond between dirt and your air ducts or floor. Then the strength of 325 horsepower engine trucks (superior equipment power) force grime out with professional high heat and deep extraction tools. Only residue free, brighter, cleaner and sanitized spaces are created. You will save time and money with a wide menu of services that can be accomplished in just one appointment. Our family business is dedicated to serving your family from the moment we personally greet you, solve your cleaning needs without pressure, and finish the visit making sure you have seen quality cleaning performance for reasonable rates. Have a refreshingly simple transforming cleaning experience with Cyclone Professional Cleaners. Our clients have endorsed us. A+ Better Business Bureau. Expertise Best of Plano 2021. Three Best Rated 2021-2023, Best Pick Reports 2023. 972-390-8700 https://cyclonepro.com  

Climate Doctors

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Climate Doctors

Climate Doctors is family owned & locally operated. We understand that taking care of your family is the number one priority. Climate Doctors was started to provide complete duct cleaning and energy efficient solutions to help consumer's homes have better air quality and a more efficient heating and air systems. Climate Doctors will do what it takes to do a complete cleaning & inspection of the duct work to assure unfiltered air from the attic is not entering into the home environment. Award Winning.  

Organic Home Service

5.0

(14)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Organic Home Service

We are a home service company that services Dallas, TX and the surrounding areas. Our specialty is residential and commercial air duct cleaning and we additionally also provide dryer vent cleaning, chimney cleaning, carpet cleaning, and more. Our goal is to make sure you have the best indoor quality air that is free from dirt and debris.