Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Danco Comfort Services

Founded 1985 • With Angi since August 2010

4.7

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1205 DAYTON DR

Waco, TX 76706

Description

Danco Comfort Services provides quality HVAC service and maintenance with skilled personnel having over 25 years experience in the heating & air conditioning industry. Danco Comfort Services is a full service HVAC company serving the Waco and surrounding areas. We provide service, installation and maintenance for residential and commercial air conditioning, heating & indoor air quality systems. Since 1985, Danco Comfort Services has served thousands of satisfied customers throughout the Central Texas region. Our goal is to help you make your home more energy efficient — while saving you money. We offer a wide variety of products including furnaces, air conditioners, heat pumps and indoor air quality products. Regardless of your heating and cooling needs, our comfort consultants will work with you to find the right products at the right price. We guarantee our workmanship and we'll treat your home with care and respect. And when it comes to service, we have knowledgeable technicians who will keep your equipment running smoothly for years to come. At Danco Comfort Services, we're the ones to call to make your home or business more comfortable and energy efficient....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/30/2017


Andrew M.

Monday signed up with Danco for a maintenance contract after neglecting my system for 3 years. Got an appointment for Wednesday. Mitchell, the technician got to the house at the start of the 2 hour window. Took care while working the in house (wore booties). Was very knowledgeable regarding his job. First problem was mold build-up in the air handler and on the heater strips (explained to burning smell and smoke when we turned on the heat). Recommended a UV light to prevent recurrence, and I had him install it. Next he pointed out that the original installation did not have a safety float switch nor a drain blow-out valve (Haught originally installed the system when the house was built - I have never been happy with the installation) - had those installed. I also added surge protectors since we have lost other electronics due to lightning. All work, including the maintenance check-up took about 4 hours, was very pleased with the work and Technicians attitude and rapport. I recommend Danco for HVAC service. I only rated price a B since I had no reference to compare to.

Description of Work
Heating and Air Conditioning maintenence

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/19/2015


Betty R.

Anthony, the sale representative, for Danco came to my home and did a thorough evaluation spending considerable time in the attic checking duct work. He also measured each room and the amount of windows to provide a computerized representation of my air needs in each room. I had one other company give an estimate, but they were lacking in the assessment of my needs and did only a scant review. I was pleased with Anthony, his knowledge, and skills in the air conditioner arena. Although Danco's estimate was somewhat higher than the other company because they actually did more. I felt that I wanted this company to take care of my needs. I also thought Danco wanted my business and would provide a good service. My daughter used Danco to install 2 units several years ago and has been very pleased with their product and service. Tim and Josh were the technicians who performed the actual work. It was quickly apparent that these 2 men knew their business and expeditiously went about performing the needed tasks. I couldn't have asked for nicer guys to have in my home for about 6-7 hours. Upon completion of the work, there was no evidence of their presence with the exception a new air conditioner. What a pleasure to work with this company. They will have all my future business.

Description of Work
Install a 5 ton 20 SEER Train Air conditioning and heating unit with all house filtering system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/03/2015


Renee S.

We had several contractors come out to give us bids on this job. Both our upstairs and downstairs HVAC systems were over 30 years old and badly needed to be replaced. Danco was far and away the most professional and thorough of the contractors. I spent a considerable amount of time selecting a contractor, because with HVAC the skill of the installers far and away trumps differences between brands of equipment. We used a checklist from the Air Conditioning Contractors of America Association to score the various bids. In many areas, Danco was the only company to score any points. For instance, Danco was the only contractor to do a full ?Manual J? load calculation of our house. All the other contractors guessed or used shortcuts. This is the most basic step in assessing a home?s HVAC needs, yet only Danco took the time to do it right. If the quality of installation is the most important factor in the life and efficiency of your HVAC system, then how risky is it to hire someone who takes shortcuts on the obvious basics? I knew that as a clueless customer, I would not be able to assess whether they had taken shortcuts elsewhere. That?s why I went with Danco. Rather than trying to earn my business and trust with lame smooth talk or with lowball estimates (watch out for contractors offering you ?builder grade? systems in order to wow you with a ?low? price), they earned my trust by demonstrating their competence and skill right out of the gate. In the end, the price of their bid was competitive with everyone else?s anyway, once I sorted out who was cutting corners by trying to sell me builder grade equipment, skipping various parts of the job, etc. The installation team was efficient, polite, clean, and very professional. We were impressed. They tweaked a few things with the system until we were completely happy. There was never any argument from them ? instead, they did nothing but work hard to make us happy. Danco tested the airflow on our all vents before doing work and then retested afterward, so that we could see the difference. We were pleased with the results. After two months, I can say that our energy bills are now lower but we are keeping the house cooler and more comfortable than before. Previously, we didn?t bother to cool the upstairs during the summer since no one was using the upstairs bedrooms. Now with our baby sleeping upstairs, we?re cooling the second floor ? but enjoying lower energy bills! If you want a fair price, complete professionalism, and the assurance that the job is being done right for the long term, go with Danco. You may save a few bucks going with a contractor who is willing to cut corners, but you?ll be regretting it ten years from now when that contractor has vanished and Danco is still around. (As an aside, we also like supporting a family business that has been in Waco for over 30 years. It was neat to realize that the contractor who was helping us was the son of the owner, who started the company when the son was about a year old!). After all my research, I was convinced that Danco was the correct company to use if I wanted my HVAC systems to long outlive their warranties. During the process of the installation, Danco did nothing but further my trust.

Description of Work
1) Installed 3-ton 2-stage heat pump and variable speed air handler for our downstairs. 2) Installed 1.5-ton heat pump and variable speed air handler for our upstairs. 3) Installed several new air returns 4) Installed new ducts upstairs and repaired / re-sealed downstairs ducts where accessible 5) Completed a variety of other smaller items, such as new concrete pads, new disconnects outside, fixed an issue with some copper tubing, etc.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. We are appreciative of the opportunity to serve your HVAC needs and are happy to hear your bills are lower and your comfort is higher. Should you need anything further please do not hesitate to reach out to us.
2.0

06/23/2015


Terry N.

The man was professional in all respects. I was charged approximately $133.50 for the service as it was about 10:00 pm. which I felt was reasonable. However, I was charged $245.99 for a $33.80 motor start capacitor. I've replaced many of these capacitors myself and so I'm familiar with them. You can see a similar part at http://www.grainger.com/product/DAYTON-Dual-Motor-Run-Capacitor-WP165294/_/N-9ypZ1yzqiqx?s_pp=false&picUrl=//static.grainger.com/rp/s/is/image/Grainger/2MEE7_AS01?$smthumb$#nav=%2Fproduct%2FDAYTON-Dual-Motor-Run-Capacitor-WP165294%2F_%2FN-9ypZ1yzqiqxZ1yzwnc5Z1z0n2pjZ1yzwo0h%3FR%3D2MDY3%26_%3D1435087257529%26picUrl%3D%252F%252Fstatic.grainger.com%252Frp%252Fs%252Fis%252Fimage%252FGrainger%252F2MEE7_AS01%253F%2524smthumb%2524%26s_pp%3Dfalse . I told the service technician that the price was outrageous, but he said that he had no choice in the price. As a result, I would never use this company again. Just because they come out with reasonable service is no reason to gouge your customers.

Description of Work
Repaired my refrigeration system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the opportunity we had to provide service for you. In response to your pricing concerns I would like to say that our pricing reflects not only the cost of our parts but also the price to have quality trained technicians to diagnose, deliver and install them. In addition, it takes into account our overhead costs for office support, warranties, dependable well-stocked vehicles, offices and warehouses as well. We carry high limits of liability insurance and workers compensation to insure our customer’s investment in their home is adequately protected. Finally, it allows us to reinvest into Danco so that we can continue to produce new, innovative services with the latest technology to further grow and better serve our customers well into the future.
5.0

02/28/2014


Jeff S.

.

Description of Work
.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/30/2012


Doye B.

The technician arrived on time as promised. He was very polite and courteous throughout the service call and cleaned up well before leaving. Upon arrival, the technician introduced himself, asked me a few questions about my system's performance then went on to explain the details of the work to be performed. I showed him the location of the indoor and outdoor units and he let me know if there was anything that he found that I should know about, he would tell me. After about an hour and thirty minutes he finished up, we went through the details of what was done and he collected payment. I was very satisfied with the services I received and would highly recommend Danco.

Description of Work
I had Danco perform a tune-up on my HVAC system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/22/2012


Diane S.

We had DANCO assess our home for a Mitsubishi mini-split system. Daniel was prompt, professional and answered all of our questions thoroughly. As a result of our previous research on the Mitsubishi and Daniel's visit we decided to use DANCO for our installation. The installers were prompt, professional and very neat. The installation took most of the day. Once installed, the systems day-to-day operation was explained and demonstrated. In an era where the norm increasingly seems to be one of and quot;over-promise and under-deliverand quot; these guys did exactly what they said they would do. Refreshing! We are very pleased with our new system and will certainly use DANCO in the future. Strongly recommend DANCO to others.

Description of Work
1) Initial contact made via Home Depot in Waco, TX 2) DANCO contacted us within 12 hours. 3) DANCO visited home and made assessment of HAC needs wihtin 18 hours. 4) DANCO installed Mitsubishi mini-split two weeks later. 5) DANCO recommended sub-contractor for install 220V exterior outlet. Service performed within 2 hours of arrival on day of mini-split installation. 6) DANCO crew spent about 7 hours installing the mini-split. (A) Drilling 3" hole through interior/exterior walls (B) Hanging interior unit. (C) Running electrical, cooling, and drainage lines. (D) Placing concrete pad for exterior unit. (E) Hooking lines to exterior unit. (F) Priming unit. (G) Testing unit. 7) Explanation and demonstration for homeowner. Question and answer session. 8) One week post-installation follow-up by DANCO (phone and in-person).

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/08/2012


Michael L.

Daniel was very professional measuring the heating and cooling requirements and he was very clear on the system options and the benefits of each item. The team who installed were very professional as well protecting our home during the installation and showing up at the appointed time and making sure that we understood the thermostat and how to replace the filter element. They cleaned up after themselves and did a very clean installation.

Description of Work
They replaced a 2.0 Ton 9 year old Lennox unit which developed a leak in the condenser tubes with a 2.0 ton XL20i Trane Unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/17/2012


Donna P.

.They are very courteous and prompt. They did a really good job.

Description of Work
.They worked on my air conditioning.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/23/2011


Oliver H.

They were prompt. They were here when they said they would be here. They got the job done right the first time. They were pretty expensive.

Description of Work
I used Danco Comfort Services to install central air conditioning and heating.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Fix It Services

    I am delighted to present to you the Fix It Services Profile. Fix It Services is built on a foundation of core values that are shared across each and every member of our team. We understand the most important items in our industry are safety, time, cost, and quality, while protecting our environment. With this in mind Fix It Services collaborates with our clients from project inception, to deliver the best possible outcome. We are driven to achieving a legacy through a synergized approach, based on integrity and satisfaction, building unsurpassed relationships, creating innovative, sustainable Plumbing work. We look forward to working with you on your next project small or big.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    3C Mechanical Technologies, Inc.

    In Texas, the seasons can drag the temperature all over the place. Once you realize your AC or heater isn’t working properly, you need help from a Waco heater and AC repair service company with experience. At 3C Mechanical Technologies, Inc., their team offers same-day service to get you set up with the right equipment at the best price. They offer free quotes on new installations, so give them a call today to schedule your service. The NATE-certified technicians at 3C Mechanical Technologies, Inc. are committed to your satisfaction. With their helpful advice and skilled craftsmanship, you can rest easy knowing they’ve got it all taken care of. With Energy Star-certified solutions, you can save money without ever having to suffer through another sweltering summer. Call today to schedule your free quote and get started on making your home the indoor paradise you always knew it could be.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Service, Maintenance Plans, Installation, Repair and Replacement, Indoor Air Quality, 24-Hour Emergency Service, Custom Home HVAC Design, Heating & AC Tune-Ups, Air Balance

    Services Not Offered

    Duct Cleaning

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Danco Comfort Services

    How is Danco Comfort Services overall rated?

    Danco Comfort Services is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Danco Comfort Services open?

    Danco Comfort Services is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    What payment options does Danco Comfort Services provide

    Danco Comfort Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Danco Comfort Services offer free estimates?

    Yes, Danco Comfort Services offers free project estimates.

    Does Danco Comfort Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Danco Comfort Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Danco Comfort Services offer a senior discount?

    No, Danco Comfort Services does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Danco Comfort Services offer emergency services?

    Yes, Danco Comfort Services offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Danco Comfort Services?

    Yes, Danco Comfort Services offers warranties.

    What services does Danco Comfort Services offer?

    Danco Comfort Services offers the following services: Service, Maintenance Plans, Installation, Repair and Replacement, Indoor Air Quality, 24-Hour Emergency Service, Custom Home HVAC Design, Heating & AC Tune-Ups, Air Balance

    Are there any services Danco Comfort Services does not offer?

    Duct Cleaning