Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Fountain Plumbing Inc

4.9

(27) Verified Reviews

Founded 2000 • With Angi since March 2010

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
21738
Trade License Locale
TX
Trade License Authority
Texas: Dental - Optometry - Plumbing - Psychologists - Other
Trade License Expiration
10/31/2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Company Contact

5827 County Road 219

Tyler, TX 75707

Description

You can call Fountain Plumbing, Inc. to handle all your plumbing and drain cleaning needs, servicing residential and commercial plumbing, sewers, drains, and water heaters. We are your experts at diagnosing problems and offering you the best solutions. Emergency service is offered 24/7....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(27) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

24

4

2

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

plumbers (27)drain cleaning (5)water heaters (2)sewer cleaning (1)home remodeling (1)
Showing 1-10 of 27 reviews
5.0

03/04/2021

They showed up on time and were so nice and professional. I would highly recommend them to anyone needing plumbing!!

Description of Work
Almost replumbed the whole house due to winter storm damage

Category plumbing

Cost $2,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/27/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive review! I'm glad we could help! :)
4.0

11/24/2020

Price was a little higher than expected but they did a very good job and in the timeframe I needed.

Description of Work
Extend vent stacks to exterior of building

Category plumbing

Cost $1,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/12/2020

5.0

12/21/2016

Very well, diagnosed problem, had parts with them, and fixed issue in short period of time.

Description of Work
Water leak in master bath ceiling above doorway.

Category plumbing,water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/21/2016

4.0

02/01/2016

Know that 5 people may show up at your house at one time - this was very overwhelming for me. They gave the impression that time, not the quality of job performance, was their priority. Job site clean up was POOR.

Description of Work
Installation of 3 bathroom faucets with new shut off valves, supply lines, & PVC ptraps. They performed return visit to remove defective faucet that had continued to leak from the time of its installation.

Category plumbing,home remodeling

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2015

5.0

08/21/2015

They had two gentlemen out to fix it - one came first and the work was a little more than his expertise so they called another to repair and it went well. I had two issues and they addressed the one (the leak) and missed the one that the toilet kept running sometimes. Took me a while of testing to see why but hopefully I got it.

Description of Work
Repaired a leak behind the toilet in the wall

Category plumbing

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/13/2015

5.0

05/17/2015

They showed up on time and got right to work. A little over 2 hours later and all the work was complete! They did a great job from scheduling the job (Evelyn was so nice) to completing the work.

Description of Work
Installed new garbage disposal,cleaned out lines in bathroom and laundry room.

Category plumbing

Cost $453

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2015

5.0

03/04/2015

They were very professional and did a great job. they cleaned up after themselves and everything looks great. Really appreciate the work they did.

Description of Work
We had a leak in the wall under the shower and they repaired it

Category plumbing

Cost $195

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/04/2015

5.0

01/08/2015

They have been called several times over the years and are always first rate.

Description of Work
Initial visit identified source of foundation leak--no charge.

Category plumbing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/31/2014

5.0

10/23/2014

They are prompt and reliable. Job was completed quickly and professionally.

Description of Work
Replaced broken shower nipple from pipe fitting

Category plumbing

Cost $165

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2014

5.0

05/06/2014

Replaced a bath tub spout that was corroded & stuck in a sideways position. I had tried to fix it myself but wouldn't turn due to corrosion. Plumber got is done & it didn't take very long. Happy with the job they did.

Description of Work
Replaced a bath tub spout that was corroded & stuck in a sideways position. I had tried to fix it myself but wouldn't turn due to corrosion. Plumber got is done & it didn't take very long. Happy with the job they did.

Category plumbing

Cost $122

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/25/2014

Services Offered

Plumbing Installation, Plumbing Repair. Drain Cleaning (Cable or Hydro-scrub), Slab leak detection and repair, Video Inspection of drain lines. Field Line Rejuvenation. Water Heaters, Trenchless Pipe Replacement. Leak Location. Repipes.

Services Not Offered

We do not pump septic tanks.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check, American Express
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes