Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Allied Siding & Windows

Founded 1988 • With Angi since May 2006

4.1

(122) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

28341 SH 249 Ste 100

Tomball, TX 77375

Description

Allied Siding & Windows has been providing quality and professional home improvement services to the greater Houston area for more than 28 years. Allied installs more HardiePlank® Siding and more Simonton windows than any company in Texas. This enables us to offer the best prices for brand name

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

02/28/2019


Christian C.

STAY AWAY FROM THESE GUYS AND IGNORE ANY BIDS EVEN IF THEY ARE THE CHEAPEST.. . These guys are terrible in every aspect of a business. The windows and labor appeared good but the company is run by inept thieves. We had every window ~36 replaced, two doors and insulation for the attic. Sales presentation and everything up front was great. Once they had my deposit issues started. The back office people failed to communicate with the installer when the windows arrived and we missed our install window that was initially given. The install crew did everything possible to meet the second window (we had other projects also going on) only to find that the operations team failed to order several of the windows so the guys had to come back again from Houston. Finally the doors arrived and operations ordered the wrong doors. Another couple weeks go by and the missing windows arrive, they get installed and windows are done. The doors arrive and they get installed but the install crew finds that the ops team now failed to order the door trim in the correct color. At this point I reach out to the owne who is a lying POS and didn’t follow through on any of his promises once he had my money. Three more weeks go by and the correct doors finally arrive and are installed. At this point they demanded payment in full despite the insulation not being completed because the contract had a clause that payment is due when 90% of work is completed. So we pay in full and the insulation is scheduled. We were out of the house for the insulation due to having no working bathrooms and it’s “completed” with us not there. We later came to discover that these guys rented a machine from Home Depot and had someone who didn’t know what they were doing blow in insulation. The levels were not even and there were even huge bare spots and they only did one section of the attic. After weeks of calls to Tim Nash and his boss they finally agreed to fix the issues but only addressed half of the attic and did not do the separate attic. To date they have repeatedly agreed to fix things but now have stopped answering calls. We will likely have to take legal action at this point. Ignore the positive reviews on this site from people who have gotten quotes. I’ll be the first to tell you their sales pitch was great but not a day goes by that I don’t regret going with them over one of my other bids.

Description of Work
Replace windows, doors and blow in insulation

Category insulation, replacement windows, doors

2.0

04/14/2018


Daniel G.

Door was installed months later than quoted and was missing the screen door we had ordered. Installation team did not test the lock, and the door lock did not work initially; Allied sent an employee out to repair the day after we reported this. A couple months after the installation, we still have no screen door. Throughout the process, repeated inquiries into timeframes went unanswered.

Description of Work
Installation of sliding door

Category doors

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] --- Thanks for your feedback. This has certainly been a slower than desired process. The door was originally ordered in early January, and it took much too long in the manufacturing process. It was supposed to arrive with a screen and did not. We ordered the screen separately and it arrived damaged. The screen has been reordered yet again, and our Production Manager is keeping tabs on the process and will notify you when the replacement screen has arrived. All the best ---
5.0

02/02/2018


Craig K.

It went very well. Israel was the installer. His crew worked fast and efficiently. In the bid, Allied agreed to uninstall and reinstall my gutter system which was recently installed by Leaf Filter. I had Leaf Filet come back out to inspect after the reinstall and Leo with Leaf Filter said it was an excellent reinstall. Darren the salesman was professional and answering the phone everytime I called him. Dewey was the superintendent. Dewey came out after the job was awarded and review the work to make sure all the material arrived before the day for the work was to start. Israel brought a trailer to haul off the debris, and magnet rake to pick up nails after the job, and came back to install trim work because I had to reinstall a new garage entry job. There were a couple of gutter screens misplaced, but Allied made in right by providing me a small credit to replace them. I highly recommend Darren, Dewey, and Israel along with the workers that reinstall my gutter. Completely satisfied and 100% would recommend their services. I have a new beautiful look to my 50 year old home!

Description of Work
Installed HardiPlank on two story home, garage, and breezeway. Two tone paint job with two coats of paint, debris haul off, and warranty provided.

Category gutter repair, insulation, siding, house painters

1.0

11/29/2017


Amelia H.

BE WARNED BY MY ALLIED EXPERIENCE! I hired Allied to pour a simple 16’x16’ concrete slab for a prefabricated shed. Problems began almost immediately. On day one of the job, I was forced to come up with over $1000 cash on the spot to give to the concrete supplier because Allied failed to make sufficient financial arrangements with them in advance. It was pay or have a disaster on my hands which could have resulted in a lien on my property. The slab Allied poured was defective; it was not level and over half of the embedded anchor bolts were unusable. We didn’t discover the seriousness of the slab’s tilt until finishing out the shed. Allied measured a 2 1/2” drop from one side of the slab to the other and agreed that warranty work was required. They decided a concrete overlay would solve the problem and told me in preparation for the work an electrical outlet in the floor would need to be raised. As there was no electrician with the crew, I was told to get a bid for the work and submit it to Allied; this I did and the bid was approved by the Director of Operations. I paid for this work for future reimbursement. Allied sent a concrete crew with NO experience in this technique to apply the overlay (I was told this by the crew) and the result was a disastrously uneven floor with high areas, low spots and overall way too much applied concrete. This crew also damaged the walls by using duct tape to put up plastic sheeting, creating another repair Allied had to make. Even though I voiced strong concerns about the ability of this crew to do the leveling job properly, Allied sent this same crew back to keep working on the overlay. What they called ‘finished’ was a irregular surface retaining high and low spots and very obvious unevenness. In fact, my flooring installer refused to install my tile saying that the surface would likely cause the flooring to fail. It was only at this point that Allied finally sent out a concrete sub who was able to finish the job properly. What should have been a very simple slab pour turned into a hellish nightmare that cost me financially and derailed my construction project for two months. In an unbelievable turn, Allied decided to NOT reimburse me for the electrical work done at their direction, approved by them and solely related to the warranty repair because the original contract did not mention a floor outlet. It makes no matter whether an outlet was noted in the contract or not; what matters exclusively is that this cost was directly related to correcting Allied’s screw up and was in the scope of warranty work. Only Allied is responsible for this cost, not me and certainly not the guy who originally installed the outlet as they ridiculously suggest. Allied sought further cover from responsibility by claiming that the payment I was forced to make to the concrete company at the onset of my job was in "violation of the terms and conditions of our contract” thus releasing them from obligation. This statement could not be more reprehensible. Allied’s failure to make appropriate financial arrangements with their materials contractor put me in an extraordinarily difficult position that no customer should ever have to experience. Allied prides itself on customer service and satisfaction. They did spend more man hours and costs on my job correcting the defects but this was ENTIRELY the result of the choices they made to use an unqualified concrete subcontractor and an inexperienced work crew. Their refusal to now reimburse me speaks volumes about this company. There’s a book on Allied’s front reception desk that is the authority on honesty and integrity; they would do well to revisit it.

Description of Work
I contracted Allied to pour a 16'x16' slab for a prefabricated shed.

Category concrete repair

1.0

11/02/2017


Steven V.

The appointment was set up for today at 10:00, and confirmed by email. No one showed and no one called until hours later after they received my email about their "no show." They blamed the "miscommunication" on a new employee.

Description of Work
I contacted Allied one week ago to get a bid on replacing windows and siding.

Category siding, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] --- Thank you for your feedback. Allied works hard to honor each of its appointments. We set appointments at scheduled times versus providing a window of time that keeps people waiting. In the past year, we have scheduled more than 3,100 appointments, and I can count on one hand the number of missed appointments. I'm truly sorry that you were negatively impacted by a missed appointment. You are correct that we contacted you after receiving your email. We didn't know about the missed appointment until you notified us, and we contacted you promptly after finding out. We weren't intending to "blame" the missed appointment on something; instead, we were trying to give you the honest reason for the goof. [Member Name Removed] --- we're not perfect, and if we could turn back the clock so as not to inconvenience you or upset you as much as we obviously did, we certainly would. We wish you well with your home improvement project and hope that things work out well with your chosen company. All the best --- John Culver
4.0

10/30/2017


Sherri V.

We were so pleased with the workmanship and the product that we have just ordered new gutters as well!

Description of Work
We called Allied Siding & Windows for an in-home estimate after seeing them on Good Morning Texas. We live north of the metroplex (near Gainesville, by the Oklahoma border) so I was not sure if they would service our area. I was pleasantly surprised to find out that they do work at Lake Kiowa! Our salesman, Jay Weda, came to our home at a time that was convenient to us. He presented me with an IPad to watch a short video about Allied. It was informative and afterwards, we also got a paperback book about home remodeling. The same night Mr. Weda came to our home, we signed a contract for the replacement of our 25 year old siding. It’s not an exciting purchase but we knew our house needed it. We had original aluminum siding that had been dented several times through the years with both golf balls and hail. We’ve always suspected that we didn’t have as good of insulation as we could have. We had not idea of the status of the framing that would be exposed through this process. We weren’t too worried as Allied did have a contingency set aside for any repairs that needed to be made to our structure. Over the last week and a half, we have had a crew of approximately 5 taking down our old siding and replacing it with James Hardie siding. They have been careful to do one section at a time before moving on to new sections. We had a couple of days of rain and before the team left, they made sure to have any uncompleted are covered so that there was no chance of damage. They cleaned their area every afternoon and kept their trailer in one section of the yard so our home wasn’t completely disrupted. After 8 full days of work, all of our old siding has been hauled away and our house looks brand new!

Category gutter repair, siding

1.0

10/29/2017


Wanda R.

The salesman painted a pretty picture - they were going to replace and repair everything and we would be thrilled, just like Nolan Ryan was. They were almost 2 weeks late starting. Windows didn’t fit properly (they did the measuring) so they cut into facing and sill to install them - they look awful; vinyl is molding on the outside. They didn’t replace soffits at all and ripped off parts of the surface when removing fascia and then put a single coat of paint over it. They only replaced some of the fascia initially but did finally come out and replace the rest. They left rotten wood around the garage door and made us pay extra to replace it. They poorly filled gaps and mismatched materials with putty and painted over it. The back door wasn’t installed to open as requested and the blinds inside the glass were bent. They damaged the surface of the door and just painted over it. They destroyed the lawn and there were nails, pieces of cutting devices and all sorts of debris in the lawn. The windows were not cleaned and covered in fingerprints, putty and paint. The supervisor refused to come look at the work and they sent someone to threatened us into paying even though we felt the job was not complete. They wouldn’t respond to anything after that. Some of the painting already need to be redone.

Description of Work
Replacement of back door and siding on back of house with Hardy Plank, replace 50% of the windows, replacing of soffits, fascia, door and window facings with Hardi, and painting all.

Category siding, replacement windows, house painters, doors

1.0

08/22/2017


Ben B.

This is the worst company I have ever dealt with. I hired them to replace all my siding and install some doors on my home at the beginning of last summer. They finally started in October. After replacing the siding, the workmanship was so poor, reps from Hardy and Tyvek had to come train them how to do it right. After tearing off all the siding to start over, they were still cutting corners. I was pressured and harassed to make the final payment, which I did before thanksgiving under the promise they would return after the holiday to finish the job. I have been dealing with them for 9 months with countless emails and phone calls and have been met with nothing but empty promises to finish. Not a single person has done any work since before thanksgiving when I gave them the check. They damaged property, covered up mistakes, covered up shoddy work, and won't come back to complete anything. Do not hire this company if you want a quality job.

Description of Work
Siding and door replacement.

Category siding, house painters, doors

Service Provider Response

Regrettably, not all customer concerns can be reasonably resolved. [Member Name Removed], your demands have gone well beyond the scope of our contract. We have visited your home 11 times in an effort to please you for items outside of our contracted scope. We aren't perfect. When something goes wrong, we work diligently to make things right. However, unreasonable requests that are outside of the contracted work aren't something that we will continue to do. We're sorry we are unable to perform additional work outside of our scope in the continuing effort to satisfy you.
5.0

08/21/2017


Jennifer N.

The rain held up our job a little, but once it stopped raining, Tony & his crew came every day and stayed late (including weekends) to get it finished. He was responsive when we had questions, even anticipating some of them and answering them before we had a chance to ask. It looks like we have a brand new house!

Description of Work
Siding replaced

Category siding, house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind comments and for the feedback on Tony. He does a great job for us!
4.0

04/04/2017


Loretta K.

Initially we felt confident that we had asked the right questions, gotten the right answers, and made the right choice; however we found out that the crew they used to do the job were not their employees but a roving crew they contracted that also served other companies. We strictly requested that they use only their employees for the job but discovered the crew wore the Allied shirts when performing a job for Allied and wore the All-Tex shirts when doing jobs for All-Tex, etc. We also had an issue with how the old material was haphazardly removed from our home which affected the flashing and caused a major leak problem that took 4 months and many trips for the company to resolve. There was also a problem with the gutters that was only noted after the job was complete. It was later discovered that the salesman failed to include two downspouts in his quote, which we also failed to notice so this issue became a point of contention that required the intervention of the Allied management team to resolve. I am prepared to say that once the management team engaged in the process and involved the right people then the problems were quickly resolved but as mentioned above this took approximately 4 additional months to repair the problem and reach a conclusion. Also, I do feel that if their salesman was more customer focused versus focused on the sale and their incentives then they would have been better prepared to issue a correct quote, engaged the correct resources, and professionally represented the Allied company so this job could have been accomplished as originally scoped without the undue issues, delays, and customer satisfaction would have been more inline with the company's reputation for quality workmanship and "doing things right the first time".

Description of Work
Siding replaced with James Hardie Siding, sheathing, house wrap, and gutters replaced.

Category insulation, siding, house painters

Service Provider Response

We certainly appreciate you taking the time to provide a review for Allied. The downspout issue was indeed missed by our product specialist. Despite the fact that we do this each and every day, we do miss things sometimes, and we're sorry that something was missed on your original estimate. As soon as it was discovered, it was addressed. While it doesn't happen often, sometimes when a roof or gutters are replaced, a leak can still occur. In this case, there was a leak that happened when new gutters were installed. The delay was due to not being able to pinpoint where the leak was happening. After several attempts, the leak was identified and fixed. We really appreciate your kind comments and scores on your report card at the end of the job. All applicable questions were answered favorably, and you included the following comments: "Martin & crew were excellent. He consistently called if running late. Listened to homeowner and was attentive to all our requests. Great Attitude, Great Job. Kept his commitment to us!" Allied has more than 40 crews working across the greater Houston area, and while each of them are technically considered contractors, we consider them family. With the volume of work that Allied does (installs more James Hardie replacement siding than anyone in the country; installs more Simonton replacement windows than anyone in the country), our crews are typically fully dedicated to Allied because we have work for them year round. We also greatly appreciate the referral you provided. If you have more, we'll be glad to accept them and even more glad to give you up to $300 for each referral that works with Allied. That's our favorite check to write! Allied is pleased to have an A+ rating with the BBB in each of the markets we serve, and we're proud to have helped more than 40,000 customers with their home improvement projects.
1.0

03/02/2017


Mary Annette J.

Horrible. The contractors used by Allied were extremely nice but horrible work. They painted everything , like all the brick is damaged with paint, the even painted the Saga plant. They filled all corners and seals with concrete everywhere. Thet removed electrical covers and left undone. i have pictures of it all. I fought with them for 6 months before they sent someone out to try and fix the mess, There replacement repair work was excellent but was he was unable to fix some of the damage. Never use this company. Why Nolan Ryan recommends them who knows?? The sales man does a great job of leading you to think this is a great company. I guess he gets a big percent of my hard earned $25,000! Never use them!! They did damaged to roof too!!!

Description of Work
siding entire home

Category siding, house painters

5.0

01/20/2017


Cindy W.

I've had Allied work on our home twice and both times the results were stellar. We had some major leakage issues in our home due to poor construction, and over the course of several years we've contacted several window, moisture, and roofing companies to figure out the problem. None of them could quite pinpoint what the problem was and we'd already spent a good amount of money on various "bandaid" solutions, but none of them had fully fixed our problem. We'd initially called Allied thinking that it was a window installation problem (after getting a moisture scan done where large amounts of trapped moisture was found around our windows), but Tom came in, took one look at our walls and told my husband "I can sell you windows if you want, but I'll tell you right now that you don't have a window problem." He took a quick tour of our home and told us what several other people couldn't: we had a major siding problem. He gave us an honest assessment of what needed to be done, and gave a quote for the services. We talked to a few other siding companies and Allied gave us the best quote, so we went with them. Both times the work was done at a good pace, installation crew members polite and respectful and were good about asking questions if they had any doubts about what we wanted instead of making assumptions, and when they finished for the day they always cleaned up quickly and made sure nothing was blocking our driveways/doors unless we were told ahead of time that there would be obstructions for some time (ex. if they had to leave a truck or crane out). The only negative is that the second time we had a job done by Allied there was a bit of a fallout in communication in terms of letting us know when the job would start (the first time we were given a timeframe), so we were left hanging a bit, but once the job got started the work was done well. Most of all, THE LEAKING STOPPED. We've had some massive rain since we had our work done, and we waited nervously to see if we'd end up with water in our house again. Not a single drop came through, and the exterior of our house looks better than it ever did before.

Description of Work
Removal and replacement of hardieplank siding due to major leaking issues from poor construction.

Category siding

4.0

12/14/2016


Marilyn S.

Started off fabulous hit a rocky spot with the siding getting finished, finally they came in and finished strong and made my house look new. Job well done!

Description of Work
Windows, doors, siding, shutters, and gutters

Category gutter repair, siding, replacement windows, house painters, doors

2.0

10/21/2016


gary G.

My neighbor recently had Allied do this same work done on their house that I was planning on having done. It took 2 days and all materials were cleaned up and removed each day. New Hardie soffit, fascia and trim boards were installed and painted. Looked good. After watching this job, I decide that I wanted that same level of service, even though Allied's price was higher than other estimates I had from other companies. The Allied salesman told me my job would take 2-3 days to complete, would start in about 2 weeks, factory trained Hardie installers would do the work and they would follow Hardie installation procedures. I signed the contract. They finished my job in 12 weeks (10 weeks late), they spread the job out over 22 days (about 20 days more than promised). They left materials and gutter removed from my home on my side lawn for 21 days, which created a safety issue for kids in the neighborhood and killed my grass. I asked their installers about the Hardie factory training course and they had no idea what I was talking about. They did not follow Hardie recommended installation procedures and for bracing soffit and they used the wrong type of nails (wrong head). I objected to the nails and had them bring the local Hardie rep to inspect my my house. He agreed that the Hardie written procedures had not been followed which forced Allied to go back and use the proper nails. I spoke with the President of Allied, but he just agreed that some jobs go bad and that's tough luck. I found Allied management to be non-responsive. They don't call you, you have to track them down. When I requested management help to get my long overdue job completed, they made promises but didn't follow through to see if anything was done. Bottomline: Worst contractor I have ever had the misfortune to contract with. I will NEVER, NEVER, NEVER deal with them again.

Description of Work
Simple task. Remove and replace all soffit, fascia and trim boards on my home with Hardie boards.

Category siding, house painters

5.0

08/15/2016


Nathan R.

Very well. Work was performed in a professional manner.

Description of Work
Window replacement

Category replacement windows

5.0

06/07/2016


Michael R.

WOW! The results are even BETTER than we had imagined. Our home feels like a new house now. Allied Siding & Windows is by far the best window/door company we've ever used. We've done many remodel and replacement projects in the past but have never had such professional and quality results like we this. Leonard, the owner, is personally available to ensure that everything goes according to plan and is reachable by cell phone anytime. Ed was the professional installer and he is a superstar! He made sure that every little detail was done meticulously and went above and beyond when it came to everything being just right. We can't say enough great things about Allied.....we'll never use another company for windows, doors, and siding!

Description of Work
We had all new windows on the back of our house upgraded and replaced and new patio doors installed.

Category replacement windows, doors

5.0

03/28/2016


Gary H.

It went so well that I have used them again and again. Tracey is my usually representative from the company. She is extremely responsive and pleasant to work with. All projects done to exceed my expectations!

Description of Work
Roof replacement this time, but in past on a home in Tomball, they have done siding, doors, window replacement AND a roof.....all to perfection

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the very kind comments! Tracy is a great lady, and she does great work for us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience!
5.0

03/25/2016


Allison G.

Everything was excellent. I called for a free estimate and I talked to he receptionist and got one at the perfect time at which most companies wont do it because it was after 5pm. Darryn came out to my home and was very awesome. He was the only sales guy that I met with that didn't try to shove the estimate down my throat. The other guys were horrible most of them were in my home for 3 hrs. Darryn was there for 1 hour and half that time was measuring. After a few days I signed the contract, within 3 days I signed the contract then a few days later the contracter and project manager called to schedule the final measurements, after that everything went by so fast. They constantly kept me in loop with my job, the contracters were a ways in uniform and so respectful. No loud music was played and they cleaned up every day. Best part was I did 'g have to pay a dime till each job was done. We had to walk through and carefully look at each project I did before they would except the money. I can work believe how happy I am with Allied.

Description of Work
Siding, Windows, and a new roof.

Category roofing, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind comments. What you described is exactly what we strive for with every customer. Thank you for sharing your experience. Allied Siding & Windows is pleased to be A+ rated with the BBB since 1988.
5.0

03/01/2016


Mark S.

Everything progressed as promised. No complaints.

Description of Work
Replace all windows.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the kind review! We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on our company!
1.0

02/24/2016


Julie C.

Went with Allied due to acquaintance recommendation. Who, by the way, was acknowledged in our contract, but who has yet to receive any referral fee. Contracted to replace all house Windows with Simonton Generation Windows with a faux wood wrap for the inside. Sales person stated 4-6 wk delivery, ended up being nearly 3 months. Claims it was due to rain, but never called us to let us know. Install crew arrives without connector piece (mullion) for master window so that can't be installed. Said factory sent white button hole covers when our frames inside are faux cherry wood. Installed kitchen Windows that I then noticed were incorrect, not what we contracted for. Turns out what we were sold didn't even exist as a configuration in this window! Held off installing the living room Windows as they were also incorrect. Allied arranged meeting at my house with their rep, distributor rep, Simonton rep. In addition to incorrect order, we also had blemished faux finish on inside of many Windows, and incomplete/incorrect seal on the outside of one window. That's when I was informed the configuration we ordered for our kitchen Windows did not even exist. We wanted functional Windows with as small an opening as possible, and were informed from the sales man that would be 20 inches from the bottom. Turns out our only options are 50/50, 60/40 or fixed. With half our order installed already, we were left with modifying our order to one of these choices. Whatever we selected then must also go in the living area, as these windows are all in the same line of vision. We chose the fixed to maximize the view to the yard. These Windows were installed a month later, and out of the 6 fixed Windows, 4 of them have some sort of blemish or damage (dirt and scratches between the 2 panes of glass). We are still waiting for those replacements to be installed. Meanwhile, we have now experienced 3 different Windows dropping their internal gaskets when opened, and the large picture window in our bedroom immediately had seal failure. Because of how Allied sold us non existent Windows and then instead of communicating that to us BEFORE submitting the order to Simonton, simply placed the order with a different window that we had not wanted or ordered; mislead the lead time; did not inventory or check that our order was correct or complete prior to showing up for installation; installed the Windows that were not the ones we ordered without the installation crew even being aware of the switch; has done the bare minimum in coordinating and insuring the defective Windows being replaced with non defective ones, and has failed to communicate essential information regarding problems and delays, we feel they have earned an "F" on our project. Simonton Windows also receives an "F" due to their inferior quality and inconsistency of product, lack of quality control, and failure to ensure our order was sent complete and correct from their factory. The cosmetic issues with these Windows are many. One window has already failed. Gaskets that should be fixed down the insides of the Windows are falling down when we open the window.

Description of Work
Replaced all windows on house with Simonton Windows.

Category remodeling, replacement windows

1.0

02/18/2016


Lenore F.

It has been a complete and total nightmare! From the lies the salesman told to the install and faulty screen door !

Description of Work
They replaced a sliding glass door that was broken. It took them 6 weeks to install it and it was promised to be done in two weeks. Additionally, the screen door was damaged and they tried to pass it off as brand new. I noticed the damage and requested a new screen door a month ago. There is still no new screen door a month later. I originally went with Allied because they promised completion in two weeks. Although the price was a thousand dollars over Window World, I chose them due to the quick installation promised . Too bad it took them six weeks to install it and it's still not done to my satisfaction ten weeks later, my son had to call them back to caulk under the door , and as I stated before, we are still waiting on the screen door that is not damaged! This was supposed to be their top of the line, too! What a joke- go with window world, that's what I am doing when I need new Windows !

Category replacement windows

5.0

01/25/2016


Christopher F.

I was able to get someone out for a quote very soon after I contacted the company on Angie's List. When they showed up they were very professional and had some really good ideas to save money and improve the outcome of the project. Once the workers arrived, I was out of town so they periodically sent us pictures and gave us update as to how the project was progressing. They did more than one walk around and maintain open communications to make sure all of my requirements were met. I would definitely recommend this company to a friend or family member.

Description of Work
Replace almost all siding and fascia and repainted the house.

Category siding, replacement windows, house painters

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] --- Thank you for trusting Allied to do the work on your home, and we're so glad that you're pleased with the final product! Everyone on our team - from the original product specialist that you visited with to the installer team that did the work - takes a lot of pride in the work that we do, and seeing reviews and comments like this just makes our day! Thank you for your business and for taking the time to share your perception of our company and our work. Allied is pleased to have you as one of our more than 30,000 happy customers! If any of your friends or neighbors have a similar need, refer them to us and earn a referral bonus!
5.0

07/09/2015


Michael G.

I didn't use them but Chad was very professional and helpful. I would highly recommend taking a price from them. They were almost there with price.

Description of Work
Didn't use them for hardiboard siding for a garage.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your kind words about Chad. He does an outstanding job for Allied Siding & Windows, and he truly cares about the quality of work that he personally provides and that the company provides. Chad stays personally involved with each of our factory-trained installers throughout their jobs to ensure that the service sold is the service delivered. We wish you the best with the service that you're having done, and we'll be glad to assist if you have another home-improvement project in the future.
5.0

06/29/2015


Debbie K.

Very pleased with service. Installers were friendly and considerate of noise. They did a good job and cleaned up after themselves.

Description of Work
Replacement Windows

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your favorable comments and rating - much appreciated! Our entire team is dedicated to quality work and ensuring our customer's satisfaction, and it's rewarding to see that effort result in you being so pleased with the service. Your comments will be shared with each person involved with the work provided on your home. Refer a friend to Allied Siding & Windows and earn a referral bonus if they also use us to provide some improvements to their home!
5.0

06/07/2015


Jane E.

Always on time, always responsive - very professional job.

Description of Work
Installed stamped concrete around pool along with replacing patio cover.

Category awnings, stamped concrete

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your outstanding review of Allied Siding & Windows. These reviews are shared with our entire team so that we can recognize outstanding performance and demonstrate the value of having satisfied customers. We appreciate both your kind words and the time it took to show your appreciation.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Pearce Exterior Cleaning

    We are trusted amongst our local community to provide efficient and high quality pressure/soft washing services. We achieve this by creating a solid reputation through our precise and dependable services. these qualities will ensure that all of your pressure washing and exterior cleaning needs are taken care of, and most importantly, restoring your house to look the best it ever has without you lifting a finger.  

    Angi Certified

    Uncle And Sons Pressure Washing

    Uncle And Sons Pressure Washing. Locally owned and family operated and we can clean anything around your home! For over 20 years I've been taking on clients homes and getting them looking great and we pride ourselves on what we do. Our job is to provide you with an easy, seamless experience and we are ready to take on your project so give us a call or click for a free estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Topaz Cleaning & Restoration

    The Topaz Cleaning & Restoration team brings good, old-fashioned Texas courtesy back to customer service! We believe in taking care of each other, being neighborly, taking our time, and doing things right the first time. We are Texas born and bred, home-grown, rich in heritage and still believe in the power of a handshake! Topaz Cleaning & Restoration‘s team has been serving San Antonio, North Houston, and surrounding areas since 1998. Our founder, Earnest Glenn, carries the Master Textile Cleaner designation. So you know that you, your family, your home, and your business are in good hands! Certified Pros Master Designation Active Certifications: Upholstery and Fabric Cleaning Technician, Carpet Cleaning Technician, Applied Structural Drying Technician, Carpet Repair and Reinstallation Technician, Color Repair Technician, Water Damage Restoration Technician, Stone, Masonry, and Ceramic Tile Cleaning Technician, Fire and Smoke Damage Restoration Technician, Floor Care Technician, Odor Control Technician, JOURNEYMAN FIRE & SMOKE RESTORER, Journeyman Water Restorer, Master Textile Cleaner  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Siding. Windows. Gutters. Attic Radiant Barrier. Patios. Outdoor kitchens. Doors. Roofing.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Allied Siding & Windows

    How is Allied Siding & Windows overall rated?

    Allied Siding & Windows is currently rated 4.1 overall out of 5.

    What days are Allied Siding & Windows open?

    Allied Siding & Windows is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Allied Siding & Windows provide

    Allied Siding & Windows accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Financing Available

    Does Allied Siding & Windows offer free estimates?

    Yes, Allied Siding & Windows offers free project estimates.

    Does Allied Siding & Windows offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Allied Siding & Windows offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Allied Siding & Windows offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Allied Siding & Windows offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Allied Siding & Windows?

    Yes, Allied Siding & Windows offers warranties.

    What services does Allied Siding & Windows offer?

    Allied Siding & Windows offers the following services: Siding. Windows. Gutters. Attic Radiant Barrier. Patios. Outdoor kitchens. Doors. Roofing.

    Are there any services Allied Siding & Windows does not offer?

    Ask for details.