Green & White Automotive

Founded 1977 • With Angi since November 2006

Green & White Automotive has been in business since 1977. We are a complete auto repair and maintenance shop. We are a AAA approved auto repair facility and a long time member in good standing with the better business bureau. Our technicians are ASE certified and our service writers are very knowledgeable and courteous. We've been right here in your neighborhood taking good care of our customers and their vehicles for over 30 years. Come visit us and experience the difference. Award winning. Additional DBA - Spring Cypress Car Care. Additional email - service@greenandwhiteauto.com.

Amenities

Free Estimates
ask for details
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
10%
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(40) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 40 reviews
Lori S.
5.0
07/16/2017
Consistently good service. You won't pay for work that you don't need. I had my brakes inspected, among other things, and was told I had plenty of wear still remaining. You know if I went to a brake shop I'd have a all new brakes. Very highly recommend Green and White Automotive.
Description of Work
auto repairs
Category
auto repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and recommendation! Sometimes the news about your car is good, and sometimes it's not. Whatever it is, we'll always be honest!
Kevin W.
5.0
01/04/2017
We've been using them for about four years. They are very trustworthy and reasonable.
Description of Work
They replaced spark plugs and a valve cover. Also did a general tune up and inspection.
Category
auto repair, car inspections

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your review!
Kevin W.
5.0
01/04/2017
I give them an A. I wouldn't have gone back.
Description of Work
We use them for the oil change and annual inspection for the vehicles.
Category
auto repair, car inspections

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your review!
Shelby or Juanita C.
5.0
11/21/2016
A/C works great. I am very pleased with the service and price.
Description of Work
A/C repair.
Category
auto repair

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your review!
Jane M.
5.0
03/30/2015
He is reliable and pleasant. He will go back again and again.
Description of Work
My husband took his Ford truck in for work.
Category
auto repair

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your review!
DAN C.
5.0
01/29/2015
They are very good. Their prices are fantastic. They are marvelous. They are very friendly. They couldn't possibly be better.
Description of Work
They worked on the door locks and windows on 2007 Lincoln Continental and a 1997 Oldsmobile. They also did major engine repair.
Category
auto repair

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your review!
Becky C.
5.0
12/23/2014
Went really well. Could have easily oversold me on shocks but didn't even try. My new favorite place to have car worked on.
Description of Work
Alignment
Category
auto repair, car tires

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your review!
Eric B.
5.0
03/21/2014
I have found my local mechanic! Very upfront on pricing and what needs to be done. I have taken both my vehicles here and found that they do great work and at reasonable prices. I recently brought my Tacoma in to be looked at. I have had persistent squealing noise at highway speeds. I had the U-joint recently done by another shop in San Antonio. Having the noise come again, I was worried that it would be my carrier bearing. To replace the carrier bearing would be aroun $800-$1000 repair. Have had this issue on my truck for the past two years that even the Alamo Toyota dealership couldn't fix. Terry had them look my truck and determined my carrier barrier was still good and my last repair on the u-joint was good. All I needed as my tires balanced. I liked the fact that they didn't go for the carrier bearing repair and took a more appropriate approach to fixing this. I have my mechanic here in Spring now and don't have the noise in my truck!
Description of Work
Did my state inspection and rotate/balance my tires.
Category
auto repair, car tires

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to share your review! If you should have any further issues with the noise, please let us know! Sincerely Kent Morris Owner
Kathleen M.
5.0
02/24/2014
The work was done promptly and fairly priced.
Description of Work
Green and White tested and replaced a failing battery.
Category
auto repair

Service Provider Response

Thnaks for your review! Kent Morris Owner
Kathleen M.
5.0
02/17/2014
While I waited, all work was completed satisfactorily and at a competitive price.
Description of Work
Green and White tested my battery which I felt was failing and found that to be true.
Category
auto repair
Gayla D.
5.0
11/16/2013
I stopped by on a Friday afternoon because my car was over heating. They diagnosed the problem and told me the price. The technician looked the car over for anything else that might be needed while he had it apart and we agreed on the extra work and the cost up front. If I could leave it over the weekend, they promised it by 10 am on Monday morning. They even drove me home and offered to pick me up at my office on Monday. I was very pleased with the service and warranty they provided and will definately use them again.
Description of Work
GREEN AND WHITE AUTOMOTIVE
Category
auto repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review! I'm glad we were able to be of service to you. Sincerely Kent Morris Owner
SUELLEN D.
5.0
10/07/2013
They were quick & efficient & very nice people to deal with. They always go out of their way to help you - very courteous!!!
Description of Work
Changed Oil
Category
auto repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and kind words! SIncerely Kent Morris Owner
robin C.
5.0
10/01/2013
Timely and professional overall.
Description of Work
Oxygen receptor malfunction
Category
auto repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and kind words! Sincerely Kent Morris Owner
Jena R.
5.0
09/30/2013
Employees were friendly, knowledgeable & honest. Customer service was excellent. Did a full check of breaks, explained the issue in a way I could understand, gave an honest recommendation & charged me nothing. Also gave me a ride home from the shop and picked me back up when car was ready.
Description of Work
Check car for breaks squeaking. Cleaned breaks, checked pads, rotors, lubricated everything. Gave honest assessment of number of miles left on breaks and did not charge me anything.
Category
auto repair

Service Provider Response

[member name removed] Thank you for your review and I'm glad we were able to assist you with your vehicle! Sincerely Kent Morris Owner
Joyce M.
5.0
09/29/2013
We always take our vehicles to Green and White for one BIG reason. They are incredibly honest! Before we go on a long trip with the truck (we pull a trailer), my husband wants everything in top shape--even telling them to automatically replace anything that looks worn or worrisome. That leaves a lot of leeway for the owners. But in EVERY instance, the guys do only what is necessary. Even when my husband told them to put on new tires (which could have been quite an investment), the owner said, "You don't need to replace these for another 1000 miles." The same thing happened one summer when my husband told them that he thought we might need a new brake job (a big investment). And again, the owner talked him out of it, showing us that the little wear and tear did not warrant a complete brake job. Any time we have taken vehicles to them, the work is done quickly, professionally, and with a guarantee. We have used Green and White for many, many years -- and they will continue to get our business.
Description of Work
100K Service. They inspected brake drums/linings, brake pads/disc brakes, ball joint/dust covers, brake hoses, brake line pipes, drive belts, boots, engine cooling system, exhaust pipes & mounts steering gear/rack, steering linkage/boots. They replaced coolant, engine oil, oil filter, battery, spark plugs, air filter, cabin air filter, alternator drive belt. They rotated the tires. Cleaned the cabin air filter. They flushed power steering fluid,cooling system, and automatic transmission fluid.
Category
auto repair
Gary A.
5.0
09/26/2013
They called before fixing to authorize. Car passed state inspection.
Description of Work
Fixed several thing so car could pass state inspection.
Category
auto repair

Service Provider Response

[member name removed] I appreciate your review! Let us know if we can be of service in the future. Sincerely Kent Morris Owner
Quenton F.
5.0
08/13/2013
After joining Angie's List for home services for our new home, I decided to look into an Auto repair facility that I could take our vehicles to without being taken advantage of. I saw Green & White Automotive and decided to give them a try based on the reviews. My initial phone call was taken by Robert and he quoted me for AC work. I decided to take my car up there and ended up speaking with Terry who made me feel as though I'd been coming there for years! I informed him that I used to be a mechanic and told him that my AC compressor literally blew up! He went through all of the options and said that they could get it repaired in a days time. During that time, they also did a mechanical check up and found that my rear brakes were toast. I asked them for the revised quote to include the rear brakes and they quickly laid out the pricing with the options. After it was all said and done, they managed to get the AC blowing cold, rear brakes repaired, and fixed a minor fuel leak (caused by another shop over-tightening my fuel rail cover) in a days time! I'm not sure if this is standard practice or not...but a few days after I got my car back, I received a call from Terry asking me how she was driving and if the AC was performing to my standards. I'll definitely be going back to them for future work!
Description of Work
Repaired the A/C and rear brakes on my 2000 Grand Prix
Category
auto repair
Michael W.
5.0
06/11/2013
They were accommodating and the mechanic was excellent.
Description of Work
We took a used car that I was about to buy. They gave it a thorough examination and were great and communicating their opinion.
Category
auto repair

Service Provider Response

[member name removed] Thank you for taking your time to review us and I appreciate your trust in us! SInverely Kent Morris Owner
James H.
5.0
05/28/2013
They are a very good shop.I spoke to Daniel in the front, he was very helpful in getting the car scheduled and a ride home for my wife. They were able to complete the service in one day. I loved the warranty on the service and part. I am hoping I have found a place to trust and know my best interest is being watch over. The first experience was very good.
Description of Work
Replaced Water Pump, thermosat and flushed the radiator.
Category
auto repair, radiator service

Service Provider Response

[removed member name] I appreciate your review and am glad that you were happy with our service! Sincerely Kent Morris Owner
Ken L.
2.0
05/18/2013
The noise subsided when backing up, but last week terrible grinding noise started on the driver's side rear brake when going forward. The car was brought into the dealer and they discovered that the rear brake was mangled. Apparently, the brake was not adjusted using the star wheel, which caused the star wheel assembly to fall off into the drum. The loose component torn up most of the rear brake parts resulting in expensive repairs.
Description of Work
Green and White was asked to address unacceptable brake noise coming from my rear brake drums on my Toyota Corolla when the car would travel in reverse. The rear brakes were recently overhauled (new drums, shoes, and springs) by another mechanic and independently checked by the dealer that everything was installed properly. They stated that to fix the noise the most likely solution was to turn the drums (slightly shaving some metal to prepare the new drums), scuff up the shoes, and blow dust out. turned the drums
Category
auto repair
Joseph A.
5.0
05/06/2013
I took my truck into Green and White Automotive after seeing good reviews on Angies List. I need them to replace a bad oxygen sensor. I purchased the sensor to put in myself but I could not get to it without a lift. The did a great job and charged me a fair price for labor. The mechanic noticed brake fluid leaking from the master cylinder. After the oxygen sensor job was completed, we looked under to hood at the leak. I had several leaks from two brake lines. I asked home much to fix it. It would cost around $1100.00. I have learned never to jump in for repairs before doing my homework. I went home and checked out prices for the brake line job from several automotive shops in my area. Some were higher and some were lower in price. I checked on the price of one of the break lines was $550.00 from Toyota. I just wanted to make sure that I was not overcharged. I checked out more of G & W reviews. Everyone liked their work and service. I called the next day to get my wifes truck fixed. It was done in one day. They did a great job. I must remember that YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR. I will definately use Green and White Auto Repair again and will reccommend them to anyone that wants a good job and a fair price.
Description of Work
Replaced bad oxygen sensor. Replaced several leaking brake lines. Flushed and replaced brake fluid. Checked truck for any problem that could be a problem.
Category
auto repair

Service Provider Response

[member name removed] Thank you for your thorough review of Green & White Automotive. I appreciate yout trust in us and your recommendations! Sincerely Kent Morris Owner
Jennifer C.
5.0
05/06/2013
Very nice people to deal with. Even got a follow up call the next day.
Description of Work
Had a rough idle that smoothed out upon acceleration. Determined a broken motor mount. Also got a tune up and tire rotation.
Category
auto repair
Joseph T.
5.0
04/22/2013
Green & White Automotive are fabulous. They are the most honest people I have ever met and the staff is super courteous. Out of every one in the auto care industry, they are the best. Their price is reasonable and they don't do what they don't need to do.
Description of Work
I used Green & White Automotive.
Category
auto repair
John S.
4.0
04/05/2013
They're pretty good. They were pretty straight up. They're good at calling back and letting me know stuff. They showed me what was going on and they even showed me some things that I can do.
Description of Work
I've taken my care to Green & White.
Category
auto repair
Tyler G.
5.0
03/13/2013
Just walked in and asked for an Oil Change service and to look at a low tire. They were able to fit me in right away, even without an appointment. They performed all the things I asked quickly and they even patched my tire for FREE! Wonderfully nice! I didn't know it at the time, but they even saved me more money by pointing out that AAA Members get a Discount and that Teachers Get a 10% discount. Total time about 30 minutes. This was my 3rd time being there. Very impressed all 3 times.
Description of Work
Performed Service, changed oil, checked fluids and Patched tire.
Category
auto repair, car tires

Service Provider Response

[removed member name] Thank you for taking time to share your review of our company. I appreciate your trust in us and your loyalty! Sincerely Kent Morris Owner

Phone

Address

1020 Spring Cypress Rd

Spring, TX 77373

Service Categories

Auto Service
Auto Tires
Auto Inspections
Auto Radiators
Auto Transmission

Other Information

Services offered

Tune-up, oil change, fuel injection, electrical systems, air conditioning, brakes, suspension, gasoline, diesel, wheel and front end alignment, tire balance, transmissions, engine replacement, emission and cooling systems, fleet, BG products, radiators, exhaust, diagnostics, power windows & locks.

Services not offered

Paint jobs & body work.

Payment options

Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Check
Financing Available

FAQ

Green & White Automotive is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Green & White Automotive is open:

Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Green & White Automotive accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing Available

No, Green & White Automotive does not offer free project estimates.

No, Green & White Automotive does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Green & White Automotive offers a 10% senior discount.

No, Green & White Automotive does not offer warranties.

Green & White Automotive offers the following services: Tune-up, oil change, fuel injection, electrical systems, air conditioning, brakes, suspension, gasoline, diesel, wheel and front end alignment, tire balance, transmissions, engine replacement, emission and cooling systems, fleet, BG products, radiators, exhaust, diagnostics, power windows & locks.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

A-PLUS TRANSMISSION SPEC

5.0

(3)

Angi Certified

A-PLUS TRANSMISSION SPEC

We can take care of all of your Auto Transmission needs.  

Cypress Creek Air Conditioning & Heating Co

5.0

(99)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Cypress Creek Air Conditioning & Heating Co

Providing Fast Expert Service since 1979. **NO Subcontractors** We only use experienced technicians for any service we provide. Monthly payments are available for your a/c & heating tune-up program. "Easy Pay" options have no interest and are discounted to fit all budgets. Offering a WIFI Thermostat Special **Limited Time Only** Please visit our deal page for more information. Please call or visit us online at www.HealthyAirSystems.com for more exclusive offers.  

Climate Services of Texas specializes in Heating and Air Conditioning. We also do installations, additions, and commercial projects. We are committed to providing on time, fast, clean, and reliable services and installations on every job.