Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Structure Builders Over Texas

4.7

(138) Verified Reviews

Founded 1994 • With Angi since March 2007

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
H919816
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

1103 Fredericksburg Rd

San Antonio, TX 78201

Kitchen Remodeling

Kitchen Remodeling

home remodeling202078247
overall

Description

We pride ourselves on being highly professional and fair. Think you can't afford it? Think again. Our company offers financing and low budget options. We are members of NARI, NAHB, and many more home building organizations. We are Preferred Contractors for many top of the line products like, James Hardie (Fiber Cement Siding), Simonton Windows, and Mastic Vinyl Siding. We are also Proud to "Go Green" with a number of our energy efficient and Energy Star products. Ask one of our Customer Service Representatives today! All estimates are completely Free and there is no obligations to buy. We have been serving San Antonio and surrounding areas since 1994. We look forward to hearing from you soon even if its just to provide you some information and ideas about your next home improvement project....
Bathroom Remodeling

home remodeling

202078247
Addition

garage building

202078006

Verified Reviews

4.7

(138) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

111

4

7

3

3

2

4

1

13

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

window replacement (81)siding companies (45)home remodeling (34)interior painting (31)house painting (30)roofing (24)drywall (21)cabinet makers (19)tile installation (18)flooring (16)decks & porches (15)patio enclosures (14)
Showing 1-10 of 138 reviews
5.0

06/01/2021

we want to add a second floor game room above the garage where we had a lot of space. Rudy the owner, did a van tastic job of measuring out and performed excellent work along with hardwood flooring crown wood molding. It made the 700 square-foot room looks like a masterpiece. His pricing is extremely affordable in communication with him is very easy he responds quickly by text within minutes. Real...

Description of Work
Second floor addition.

Category custom cabinets,decks,drywall,flooring contractor,plumbing,remodeling,replacement windows,woodworking,ceiling fans,home remodeling,interior painters,doors,sunrooms

Cost $28,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you as always for turning to us for your home improvement needs. We are so glad you enjoy your projects.
5.0

04/06/2021

Rudy facilitated the whole process. He was very helpful, professional and accommodating. The crews were very professional and the work looks great.

Description of Work
Siding and painting

Category custom cabinets,siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/06/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review us. It was a pleasure working with you and your family.
5.0

01/06/2021

Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value Rudy is the super responsive! Very respectful and attentive to his client base. Coming from California as a retired Sheriff, it was SO REFRESHING to have a professional, experienced and friendly CEO of a company like Rudy. From day one, he showed up on time, put together a timely proposal and has a portal that takes payment, as...

Description of Work
Painting, Hardwood Flooring, Crown molding, New toilets, New deck and front doors and office remodel and room addition soon coming!

Category custom cabinets,decks,flooring contractor,plumbing,remodeling,siding,replacement windows,home builders,woodworking,marble & granite,home remodeling,house painters,interior painters,doors,sunrooms

Cost $60,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you! Your project was a great adventure. We loved helping you with all your extra projects. Home improvements not only improve the home for aesthetics but also livelihoods. We hope you enjoy your projects for years to come.
5.0

11/06/2020

Rudy and his team are the best in town. I will always give their names to anyone needing remodels or any kind of work done to their homes. The guys he sent out here have worked so hard and kept us in the loop and their work is just amazing! Rudy has came through on every promise of a good smooth remodel and made sure everything we needed was done and done correct! The electrician was awesome and h...

Description of Work
Window put in front, rear of home and 50 amp plug for my camper installed for our RV.

Category drywall,masonry,remodeling,siding,replacement windows,home builders,woodworking,house painters,interior painters

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/05/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank You [Member Name Removed]! Your referrals are greatly appreciated. It is always great to work with you.
5.0

08/31/2020

Rudy Paez, Owner of Structure Builders, is the most professional and compassionate contractor with whom I have ever had the pleasure of working. His crews are capable and cohesively work together. They provided Hardie siding products and painting of my entire home exterior. Their expertise and professionalism is reflected by every happy employee. Rudy personally met wit me for a quote and communic...

Description of Work
Complete exterior home remodel with Hardie products

Category remodeling,siding,home builders,interior painters

Cost $26,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/24/2020

Service Provider Response

You were a pleasure to work with as well. Thank you for the continued compliments of sending us referrals. You are a dear heart.
5.0

05/23/2020

My project It’s still in progress but so far Rudy has been so helpful and on time for our meetings. Out of all the contractors I have met he has been the most informed and professional.

Description of Work
General Remodeling

Category remodeling,home builders

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing us as your contractor, we hope to continue to help you with your project needs.
5.0

05/16/2020

Rudy has helped us with several home projects. We've hired him to paint the exterior of our house and deck, to replace all 30+ windows in our home and sliding glass doors, and he has always been highly professional and does what he promises to do. We recently had him out to bid on a massive renovation project, and he gave us honest insight that will save us hundreds of thousands of dollars. We've ...

Description of Work
Completed: house and deck painting and window replacement (30+ windows) and sliding glass doors replaced. Have asked him to provide more work for whole house renovation.

Category decks,drywall,remodeling,home builders,home remodeling,house painters

Cost $75,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing us as your home improvement contractor. It is always a pleasure to work with you. Have a great day.
5.0

05/16/2020

General remodel. Started with Master Bath. Very pleased, so we decided to update the flooring on the main floor. In doing so we moved some cabinets around in our kitchen to make it more accessible and open, add a few custom cabinets and pantry. Next we decided to extend the living room dining room by enclosing our back porch. Overall, the renovation is wonderful.

Description of Work
General remodel: Master Bath, main floor tile update, moderate kitchen remodel with a few new cabinet, enclosed back porch to enlarge living room and dining room.

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,decks,drywall,flooring contractor,plumbing,remodeling,roofing,siding,replacement windows,home builders,home remodeling,doors,sunrooms

Cost $120,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/16/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you! It was a pleasure working with you on your projects. You have great taste. The outcome was amazing!
5.0

04/03/2020

They did an excellent job. Despite weather impacts they completed the work before our deadline; about 3 weeks early. Their use of BuilderTrend made it easy to keep track of invoices, change orders and payments. While not perfect , they always quickly made the correction. Highly recommend. An area I would like to see improved is clearer and more timely communication on when the crew will arrive and...

Description of Work
Replace decking. Build deck cover. Add electric outlets and ceiling fans.

Category decks,replacement windows,sunrooms

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/25/2020

Images

+3 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our company. The photos attached look amazing. Thank you for sharing them. We are working in bettering our systems in notifying homeowners of arrivals. We hope you enjoy your cover all year long, for many years to come. Have a great day!
5.0

12/14/2019

Structure Builders was the greatest contractor experience in my 60 years. They are punctual and personal with great integrity and honesty. I would never consider hiring any other contractor!

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category ceramic tile,replacement windows,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/13/2019

Services Offered

Siding (James Hardie), Windows, Kitchen & Bathroom Remodeling, Room Additions, Custom Screen Rooms, Patio Covers, Carports, Roofing & Gutters, Solar Fans, Central Air & Heat

Services Not Offered

Ask For Details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes