Jon Wayne Service Company

4.6

(909) Verified Reviews

Founded 2001 • With Angi since April 2009

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • TACLA1786C
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

9272 US Hwy 87 E

San Antonio, TX 78263

Description

We are proud to be San Antonio's largest residential heating and air conditioning contractor. From the moment you call until the job is done, our goal is your 100% satisfaction. If the job is not done right, we will make it right....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(909) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

710

4

66

3

46

2

37

1

50

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Resposiveness

4.8
Read reviews by category
HVAC Companies (736)plumbers (168)electrician (105)water heaters (61)drain cleaning (33)insulation (31)air duct cleaning (28)home energy audit (21)lighting (18)water softeners (15)ceiling fan installation (7)landscape lighting (4)
Showing 1-10 of 909 reviews
5.0

04/01/2021

Robert was very good and very professional. Unfortunately, when we turned on the disposal while he was here, the loud noises coming from it that prompted our call were non-existent. Decided not to replace it.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Evaluate and Replace Garbage Disposal

CATEGORY appliance repair

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/01/2021

5.0

03/24/2021

Very well. The technician, Jackie Buck, was very knowledgeable and efficient. Did a very through inspection and tune up.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Annual AC maintenance

CATEGORY appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/08/2021

5.0

03/15/2021

There were a few glitches but they fixed everything to code. I was very pleased with the overall work. The journeyman electrician Robert is outstanding - he is a true professional. I would definitely hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Varmits had eaten the wires in my attic. I also had an old panel that needed new breaker switches. They came and rewired the attic and replaced the breaker switches. Also installed a whole house surge protector.

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/01/2021

5.0

03/04/2021

It went great their honesty, professionalism and promptness.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furnace Inspection

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/03/2021

5.0

03/02/2021

Technician arrived within the time quoted by scheduler. Completed assessment. Gave report and explained issues well. Gave options on whether to repair or replace system. Searched for available discounts and assisted with financing. Very professional yet personable. New efficient system to be installed very next day! Altogether, excellent service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Air conditioner

CATEGORY appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/01/2021

5.0

01/26/2021

After the technician explained all the potential modifications necessary to install an electric tankless water heater we decided not to proceed. The potential cost versus any gain we might achieve is just not worth it. We appreciate the frankness of the tech and will definitely call on Jon Wayne for future plumbing needs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install electric tankless water heater

CATEGORY appliance repair,plumbing

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/26/2021

5.0

01/13/2021

Problem was resolved efficiently and effectively

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Heating unit repair

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/12/2021

5.0

01/11/2021

The team was informative, professional, and very courteous. I would hire them back in a heartbeat.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement of faulty or sub-standard wall plugs and switches.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $3,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/07/2021

5.0

01/08/2021

They made for better function and more durability.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pipe under the kitchen sink

CATEGORY

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/07/2021

1.0

12/12/2020

Despite Jon Wayne's claims of same day repairs and installations, neither time were they able to schedule me at the time of my emergency,

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Half the electricity in my house was out and I needed emergency service. A second time I had a plumbing emergency.

CATEGORY electrician,plumbing

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/12/2020

Services Offered

Heating & Air Conditioning, Plumbing, Electrical, & Home Automation.

Services Not Offered

Commercial.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes