Fresh Air

4.8

(107) Verified Reviews

Founded 1991 • With Angi since July 2011

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • RCO0176
  • Trade License Locale
  • Mold Remediation Company
  • Trade License Authority
  • Texas Department of Licensing and Regulations
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 03/30/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

2418 Basse Road

San Antonio, TX 78213

Description

Fresh air is a local firm in business for 29 yrs. We offer free estimates, fast response time and all workmanship is guaranteed. Fresh air is licensed by the Texas Department of State Health Services in MOLD REMEDIATION, certified in AIR DUCT & CARPET CLEANING, UPHOLSTERY, and SMOKE & WATER DAMAGE RESTORATION. We use UVC lights and EPA registered disinfectants. We send out our own trained employee's, not sub contractors. FRESH AIR IS PROVIDING COVID-19 DISINFECTION FOR HOMES AND COMMERCIAL BUILDINGS, NURSING HOMES, SCHOOLS, etc. We are here to help you stay safe! Call us now 210-349-1500...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(107) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

89

4

10

3

3

2

0

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Resposiveness

4.8
Read reviews by category
mold removal (81)air duct cleaning (37)HVAC Companies (18)water damage restoration (10)dryer vent cleaning (7)carpet cleaning (6)tile installation (3)pressure washing (2)chimney sweep (1)drywall (5)
Showing 1-10 of 107 reviews
5.0

11/21/2020

Excellent! Chris and his crew did an outstanding job. Very conscientious. Focused. Efficient.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mold remediation

CATEGORY mold removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/16/2020

5.0

04/10/2020

Great! They were polite and did a great job cleaning up afterwards!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
air duct cleaning and encapsulation

CATEGORY mold removal

COST $900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/10/2020

5.0

03/23/2020

Excellent! I've used these guys many, many times. For multiple properties. They are the only guys I call when I need this service. Their price is great! They work with my budget and my time frame. It's always a team collaboration. Chris' attention to detail is second to none. And his crew does work that ALWAYS exceeds my expectations. I've never been disappointed!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Duct and HVAC cleaning

CATEGORY drywall,heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning,pressure washing,mold removal,dryer vent cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/23/2020

5.0

10/24/2018

The contractors showed up on time, were very professional and respectful in our home, and completed the work without incident.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mold Remediation and Removal

CATEGORY drywall,mold removal

COST $770

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/15/2018

5.0

05/30/2018

Was very pleased from the beginning when they arrived and took time cover my furniture, removing all the vents to be cleaned outside, very friendly, took time to answer any questions I had, and cleaned up after themselves ,we also had the ultra violet lights installed and are enjoying our fresh air ! Thank you to Chris and his crew for a job well done!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed ducts cleaned and mold taken care of.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning,mold removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/11/2018

5.0

11/06/2017

They were great to work with, professional team, respected my home, performed as they said they would, reasonable price. We're almost a year after the work was done, no recurrence of the mold issue.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
mold removed from ducts and AC unit

CATEGORY mold removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/06/2017

5.0

10/25/2017

Arrived on-time and was very professional

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had a plumbing leak in upstairs bathroom. Fresh Air came in basically advised what I could DIY to mitigate & repair. Also received a comprehensive estimate for complete cleaning of heating/cooling ducts & air handling unit. Once all the repair and renovation is complete we'll be calling them back

CATEGORY mold removal

COST $50

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/02/2016

5.0

10/04/2017

Fresh Air came out to see our existing setup, gave recommendations and reasoning for those recommendations. Answered our many questions. Gave an estimate on two systems. Came back out a second time (at our request) to take a closer look at our ductwork and offer more specific recommendations and estimate. Happy with job. Took longer than expected, but we are ok with that. Old indoor unit was not r...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed HVAC (2 stage heat pump) system with some additional ductwork and some replacement ductwork.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,mold removal

COST $11,977

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/21/2017

5.0

09/30/2017

Vollmer Air Duct Cleaning said my house had visible mold and wanted to charge me $2,250.00 before they would any dryer vent cleaning. I called Fresh Air for a second opinion. Fresh Air was able to come to my home on the same day and checked my home for mold and found nothing ! Fernando was super informative and very honest. Fernando personally showed all the different areas he checked for mold. He...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dryer vent cleaning and checked for mold.

CATEGORY air duct cleaning,dryer vent cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/28/2017

5.0

09/18/2017

All ducts were cleaned and external mold was removed and sprayed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaned ducts.

CATEGORY mold removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/28/2016

Services Offered

Water and smoke damage restoration, mold remediation, air duct cleaning and repairs, carpet & oriental rugs,upholstery, dryer vent, chimney cleaning, pressure washing, commercial kitchen vent hood cleaning & odor removal.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes