Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Fresh Air

Founded 1991 • With Angi since July 2011

4.8

(108) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2418 Basse Road

San Antonio, TX 78213

Description

Fresh air is a local firm in business for 29 yrs. We offer free estimates, fast response time and all workmanship is guaranteed. Fresh air is licensed by the Texas Department of State Health Services in MOLD REMEDIATION, certified in AIR DUCT & CARPET CLEANING, UPHOLSTERY, and SMOKE & WATER DAMAGE RESTORATION. We use UVC lights and EPA registered disinfectants. We send out our own trained employee's, not sub contractors. FRESH AIR IS PROVIDING COVID-19 DISINFECTION FOR HOMES AND COMMERCIAL BUILDINGS, NURSING HOMES, SCHOOLS, etc. We are here to help you stay safe! Call us now 210-349-1500...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/02/2022


Patricia W.

There really did a good job. Reasonable price.

Description of Work
They install my AC.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/21/2020


Robert M.

Excellent! Chris and his crew did an outstanding job. Very conscientious. Focused. Efficient.

Description of Work
Mold remediation

Category mold removal

5.0

04/10/2020


Bobbie Sue H.

Great! They were polite and did a great job cleaning up afterwards!

Description of Work
air duct cleaning and encapsulation

Category mold removal

5.0

03/23/2020


Jarrett A.

Excellent! I've used these guys many, many times. For multiple properties. They are the only guys I call when I need this service. Their price is great! They work with my budget and my time frame. It's always a team collaboration. Chris' attention to detail is second to none. And his crew does work that ALWAYS exceeds my expectations. I've never been disappointed!

Description of Work
Duct and HVAC cleaning

Category drywall, heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning, pressure washing, mold removal, dryer vent cleaning

5.0

10/24/2018


Jason B.

The contractors showed up on time, were very professional and respectful in our home, and completed the work without incident.

Description of Work
Mold Remediation and Removal

Category drywall, mold removal

5.0

05/30/2018


Brenda D.

Was very pleased from the beginning when they arrived and took time cover my furniture, removing all the vents to be cleaned outside, very friendly, took time to answer any questions I had, and cleaned up after themselves ,we also had the ultra violet lights installed and are enjoying our fresh air ! Thank you to Chris and his crew for a job well done!

Description of Work
Needed ducts cleaned and mold taken care of.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning, mold removal

5.0

11/06/2017


Amy L.

They were great to work with, professional team, respected my home, performed as they said they would, reasonable price. We're almost a year after the work was done, no recurrence of the mold issue.

Description of Work
mold removed from ducts and AC unit

Category mold removal

5.0

10/25/2017


Arthur B.

Arrived on-time and was very professional

Description of Work
Had a plumbing leak in upstairs bathroom. Fresh Air came in basically advised what I could DIY to mitigate & repair. Also received a comprehensive estimate for complete cleaning of heating/cooling ducts & air handling unit. Once all the repair and renovation is complete we'll be calling them back

Category mold removal

5.0

10/04/2017


Janice F.

Fresh Air came out to see our existing setup, gave recommendations and reasoning for those recommendations. Answered our many questions. Gave an estimate on two systems. Came back out a second time (at our request) to take a closer look at our ductwork and offer more specific recommendations and estimate. Happy with job. Took longer than expected, but we are ok with that. Old indoor unit was not removed. Promised to come back and do that, but we got tired of waiting. Took it apart, removed it and took it to recycling myself. That was our only disappointment. Very happy with the help in choosing system and what the best options on the ductwork were. Installers were great. Owner was extremely patient with a payment mistake (I mistakenly used a check from an old checking account).

Description of Work
Installed HVAC (2 stage heat pump) system with some additional ductwork and some replacement ductwork.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, mold removal

5.0

09/30/2017


MELVIN P.

Vollmer Air Duct Cleaning said my house had visible mold and wanted to charge me $2,250.00 before they would any dryer vent cleaning. I called Fresh Air for a second opinion. Fresh Air was able to come to my home on the same day and checked my home for mold and found nothing ! Fernando was super informative and very honest. Fernando personally showed all the different areas he checked for mold. He called Andres to come and do my dryer vent cleaning and i watched as he did a wonderful job. They were both excellent and very professional. By the way Fresh Air charged $195.00.

Description of Work
Dryer vent cleaning and checked for mold.

Category air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

5.0

09/18/2017


Gregory K.

All ducts were cleaned and external mold was removed and sprayed.

Description of Work
Cleaned ducts.

Category mold removal

5.0

08/25/2017


Brandon T.

They were very professional and exteremely helpful.

Description of Work
This is the second time we have used Fresh Air. Would highly recommend and we will use them again.

Category mold removal

5.0

08/14/2017


Maria B.

Very efficient. Friendly. Not at all "pushy" about selling other services.

Description of Work
Checking for molds in the AC vents and excess dust areas.

Category mold removal

5.0

07/03/2017


Mary S.

The guys were terrific! They were here the day after we called to schedule. We were on a tight timeline, as we were leaving for vacation in 4 days, and finishing up painting and paperwork to get the house on the market before we left. They were attentive as we reported on the problem. They did not run tests to see if it was mold, however, they did the remediation as if it was. They checked all the registers to see if they could find additional damage, and did find it in some rooms (those closer to the HVAC system). They cleaned up everything, were careful to cover things as they were cleaning. They explained that registers sometimes collect water and subsequently mildew if the air conditioner is set lower than @ 70 degrees. This was something we have never experienced, as we just moved to Texas from the mid-west 5 years ago. We immediately changed our thermostats! Money well spent to be sure we are safe!

Description of Work
We saw what appeared to be soot coming from one of the registers in the ceiling. We had cleaned it up before, and it appeared again. We took the register off and could see mildew.

Category air duct cleaning, mold removal

5.0

06/28/2017


Ed R.

Work was done promptly and professionally.

Description of Work
Mold remediation

Category mold removal

5.0

06/19/2017


John B.

We recently bought a home built in 1977 and were concerned about the condition of the ducts. Two other companies we called immediately tried to sign us up for mold remediation to the tune of $1500+. In contrast, the Fresh Air techs examined our ducts and showed us that they were in good shape, mold free, and had definitely been cleaned at some point in the past several years. We still opted for regular duct cleaning as well as carpet cleaning. The duct cleaning went well. The steam cleaning of the carpet eliminated the musty smell in the house (our main goal), but we realized later the living room carpet was still quite dirty. I guess the steam cleaning is not as effective in that way as shampoo.

Description of Work
Duct cleaning and carpet cleaning.

Category carpet cleaners, air duct cleaning

5.0

06/03/2017


Eric-Kendra J.

Chris and his crew came over and got to work right away and were professional and courteous. I'm thankful for their great job and after just a couple of days I started feeling better!

Description of Work
We have allergies to mold and had a test confirming mold growth in our HVAC ducts. We needed our system disinfected after numerous bouts with sinus infections and bronchitis.

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

05/19/2017


RICHARD S.

It went very well. They explained what they were going to do, and answered all of my questions.

Description of Work
.

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

05/09/2017


Kay H.

Very well with friendly and professional service.

Description of Work
General check of air conditioner

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/04/2017


Keery R.

Good! Chris was very informative, Roy & Fernando work fast, Clean & a good job.

Description of Work
Clean mold from duct & A/C system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, mold removal

5.0

02/27/2017


Michael L.

Guys were here on time and did a very good job. Covering all our furniture to protect our items. Our vents took great: Air flow is much better. Thank you!

Description of Work
Air duct cleaning.

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

02/23/2017


Tamara W.

Chris answered my call on the weekend and was out at the property right away. Very satisfied.

Description of Work
Vent clean out - mold removal. Also cleaned out the A/C.

Category air duct cleaning, mold removal

5.0

01/19/2017


Brett L.

Great!!! Fresh air was very professional and trust worthy.

Description of Work
Emergency water extraction

Category water damage restoration, mold removal

5.0

01/17/2017


Francis T.

Very well the owner and employees are very friendly and respectful always on time!!!

Description of Work
Water extraction Carpet clean

Category carpet cleaners, drywall, water damage restoration

5.0

01/17/2017


Ingrid F.

Without any problems. Very timely. Very politely.

Description of Work
Used several times for flooding in our office. Once for a fire in our house. Also, for mold removal in both places. The work done has been superb. They clean everything up beyond clean and get the work done.

Category carpet cleaners, ceramic tile, drywall, water damage restoration, air duct cleaning, mold removal

    Other local Pros in your area

    Texas Professional Tile

    Experienced Laborer with a demonstrated history of working in the construction industry. Skilled in all types of Hardwood Flooring, Ceramic Tile, and vinyl , back-splash , custom bathrooms etc you name it. workers with over 10 years of experience. customer satisfaction is the thing here at TPT. you dream it , we build it .  

    Canco Construction, LLC

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Our team has quality experience in this industry, and we make sure our customers are happy before we leave. Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Carranza Restoration LLC

    The team at Carranza Restoration are experts at dealing with your home improvement projects. We are diligent in exterior repairs including roofing, siding, and fencing to interior work including drywall and paint repairs, flooring replacement and kitchen and bath renovations. Call us with your insurance related claim as well and we can help you navigate the project with your adjuster and maximize what your insurance can help you cover. Give us a call. With over 20 years experience we look forward to working with you!  

    Business Highlights

    LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
    24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    RCO0176
    Trade License Locale
    Mold Remediation Company
    Trade License Authority
    Texas Department of Licensing and Regulations
    Trade License Expiration
    03/30/2021
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Water and smoke damage restoration, mold remediation, air duct cleaning and repairs, carpet & oriental rugs,upholstery, dryer vent, chimney cleaning, pressure washing, commercial kitchen vent hood cleaning & odor removal.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Fresh Air

    How is Fresh Air overall rated?

    Fresh Air is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Fresh Air open?

    Fresh Air is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Fresh Air provide

    Fresh Air accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check

    Does Fresh Air offer free estimates?

    Yes, Fresh Air offers free project estimates.

    Does Fresh Air offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Fresh Air offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Fresh Air offer a senior discount?

    No, Fresh Air does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Fresh Air offer emergency services?

    Yes, Fresh Air offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Fresh Air?

    Yes, Fresh Air offers warranties.

    What services does Fresh Air offer?

    Fresh Air offers the following services: Water and smoke damage restoration, mold remediation, air duct cleaning and repairs, carpet & oriental rugs,upholstery, dryer vent, chimney cleaning, pressure washing, commercial kitchen vent hood cleaning & odor removal.