Founded 2006 • With Angi since November 2006
Service Provider Response[Member Name Removed], I am sorry to see that we are not going to be working together on your lawn and the area impacted in your backyard. We had a plan in place and if things were not going to your expectations, letting me know would have allowed me a chance to see any progress or address any expectations. You can reach out to me directly if you would like to discuss further options. Thank you, Aaron Carter, VP Customer Experience
Service Provider ResponseGood morning [Member Name Removed], I am sorry to hear about your experience and would like to contact you to discuss this further but can not locate you account based on the information available. You can reach out to me directly at Aaron@emeraldlawnsaustin.com and I will make sure you are taken care of. Thank you, Aaron Carter VP Customer Experience
Service Provider ResponseGood Morning Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for such positive feedback and a great review of your service with Jayson! We are thrilled to hear that he has been able to keep your lawn looking beautiful. Thank you for being a loyal customer all these years, we look forward to many more!
Service Provider ResponseHI [Member Name Removed]! Thank you so much for the kind words and positive review of your service with us! We are so happy to hear your are satisfied with results and look forward to continuing to help make your lawn beautiful!
Service Provider ResponseThank you for the positive feedback!
Service Provider ResponseMr. [Member Name Removed], I am sorry that we were unable to get to your request sooner, our office communicated that we have been 2 weeks out on irrigation services due to the high demand of those services. We have canceled the service request per your discussion with our Irrigation manager. Thank you, Aaron Carter - VP Customer Experience
Service Provider ResponseMrs. [Member Name Removed], I am sorry that the weather played such a role in delaying our follow up, our office spoke with your husband and communicated that rain would impact the efficacy. I show that we have taken care of your service call now and hope that we have addressed the issue. Feel free to reach out directly if you have further issues, email@example.com. Thank you, Aaron Carter - VP Customer Experience
Service Provider ResponseHello [Member Name Removed], Thank you for letting us know about your positive experience with us so far, we are thrilled to hear it! We appreciate your kind words regarding how Thomas & Jorge are doing on your lawn. Thank you for being a valued customer of Emerald Lawns, have a beautiful day! -Eileen Thomas, Admin/Customer Service Manager
Service Provider ResponseGood Morning, Thank you for letting us know how satisfied you were with Benjamin's service this week, we are thrilled to hear it! We look forward to continuing to make your lawn bautiful!
Service Provider ResponseGood Morning, Thank you for your positive review of our business. We are thrilled to hear that you are so happy with Emerald Lawns! We look forward to a long continued partnership to make your lawn the envy of the neighborhood. As a reminder, we offer a $30 credit if you refer someone to us! Take care and have a great day! -Mary
Service Provider ResponseWow! Thank you for those kind words! We are so thrilled to hear about your pleasant experience with Martin & his crew and look forward to continuing to service your lawn!
Service Provider ResponseThank you for the great feedback and review, [Member Name Removed]!
Service Provider ResponseHello [Member Name Removed]. I'm very concerned about the lack of follow-up on your lawn by everyone involved. I'm going to be contacting you directly here today to make sure this doesn't happen again and if there is anything I need to do to compensate for the issues you've expressed. Luke Hawthorne- Owner
Service Provider Response[Member Name Removed], We are so sorry to hear that you feel this way about our Customer Service. We strive for excellence in this area everyday. I would love to speak with you directly about your complaints to see if there is a solution we can find and work together again creating a beautiful lawn for you. Please contact me directly at (512) 990-2199 ext 1002 or email (Mary (the at sign) emeraldlawnsaustin.com) It wouldn't let me add my email for some reason. Looking forward to talking with you soon! Take care, Mary Hawthorne-Owner Emerald Lawns, LLC
Service Provider ResponseThank you for taking the time to leave this great review! We appreciate you so much!
Service Provider ResponseHello [Member Name Removed], We are very sorry that you didn't see the return on the work we provided your lawn. We tried very hard to get you the results you were expecting. But unfortunately we noticed that you did have an irrigation problem that was severely affecting your lawn. We do not have a license to be able to perform that type of work and therefore referred you to an irrigation company to take care of that for you. When the lawn was under stress from not getting adequate water it became diseased with Helminth. Even though we treated the fungus and it was not active any longer, the lawn could not recover without proper irrigation. We take our responsibility to you and your lawn very serious and we would love the chance to continue our lawn services after the sprinklers are working well again. Please let me know if there is anything we can do to retain your business! Thank you, Mary Hawthorne-Owner
Service Provider ResponseYay, thank you for the positive feedback [Member Name Removed]!!!!
Service Provider ResponseHi [Member Name Removed], We are so sorry that your were not satisfied with our weed control. I agree, Grassy weeds are very difficult to control and are aggravating! Since they require the temperature outside to be hot before the product is useful, there is a small window of time to get them under control. Spraying weeds is a science, and since we do not use a non selective herbicide we have to be at the liberty of nature. With that being said, that is why we are very clear that it is a process, not an event to get your lawn into perfect shape and rid it of weeds. We have not been to your property since 02/10/2017 when you cancelled the service after only a few visits. But we would be happy to offer you a free evaluation once again to let you know the process it would take to get your lawn back into shape and the first service will be on us! Please let us know if you would like to get that evaluation and get back started on a plan to rid your lawn of weeds, now is the perfect time to begin again! Take care, Mary!
Service Provider ResponseHello [Member Name Removed]. I am very sorry you are so unhappy with our service. It sounds like we have definitely dropped the ball especially in the communication and expectations department. We are about 3-4 weeks out right now on topdressing. We could not give you a specific day because of weather and other potential delays that would make living up to that appointment very difficult. As far as the treatments are concerned fertilizing the lawn first would only enhance the topdressing's effectiveness. If your grass was damaged by our weed control we would certainly like to check into that and replace/repair any damage we caused at no cost to you. We've only done one lawn application of fertilizer and spot treated the weeds at the very tail end of March. I'm not sure what kind of results you were expecting but the topdress/aeration would not have worked any faster to reverse the damage done to your lawn over the winter. It sounds like this could have been explained better to you at point of sale and I would definitely like to apologize to you for that if it was not done. We would like to speak to you directly about your concerns and hopefully figure something out where we can still help you. Please call me at 512-990-2199. I am looking forward to working this out with you personally. Luke Hawthorne, Owner Emerald Lawns
Health & Safety Measures
Emerald Lawns is open:
Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Emerald Lawns accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
Yes, Emerald Lawns offers eco-friendly accreditations.
Emerald Lawns offers the following services: Soil & Turf Health Replenish soil for a gorgeous & weed-free lawn you’ll love. Weed Control Bio-nutritional Fertilization Liquid Aeration Organic Topdressing Grub Control Disease Control Tree & Shrub Health: More than curb appeal, we’ll fight for your beautiful hammock holders. Deep Root Fertilization Mulch & Rock Landscaping Insect & Disease Control Pest Management: Kick back on your patio and play in your lawn without Texas-sized pests. Mosquito Control Fly Reduction Flea & Tick Control