Chimney & Wildlife Specialists

4.8

(501) Verified Reviews

Founded 2000 • With Angi since December 2010

Angi certified badge

Licensing

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1215 Executive Dr E

Richardson, TX 75081

Description

Chimney & Wildlife Specialists is an owner-operated business that serves the Dallas, Ft. Worth and Amarillo areas. All labor is performed by professional technicians who work for their local company branch—we never use sub-contractors. This allows us to hold our technicians to the highest standards of excellence in the industry, as well as maintain our commitment to customer satisfaction....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(501) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

428

4

45

3

13

2

8

1

7

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Resposiveness

4.8
Read reviews by category
chimney sweep (448)chimney repair (91)animal removal (89)chimney cap repair (59)fireplace services (53)dryer vent cleaning (22)gas fireplace repair (19)masonry (10)pest control (4)home inspection (2)interior painting (1)house painting (1)
Showing 1-10 of 501 reviews
5.0

03/07/2021

Gas fireplace refurbishment, chimney cap repair, and dryer vent clean-out

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I can’t recommend C & W Specialists highly enough! We needed to get our gas fireplace refurbished, our chimney cap repaired, and our dryer vent cleaned-out. C & W was extremely prompt, and Carlos came out to our home and looked over both the fireplace, and chimney cap and gave us a very fair estimate. When Danny, the technician, came out, he did an amazing job. The fireplace is beautiful and we know everything is safe.

CATEGORY chimney sweep,chimney caps,fireplaces,gas logs,dryer vent cleaning

COST $1,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/1970

1.0

01/06/2021

Worked with Angie's List staff for 3 wks. explaing the nature of work required but NO suitable service provided got in touch with me.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gas fire pilot light problem.

CATEGORY chimney sweep

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/06/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], Did you make general service request through Angie's list or specifically attempt to get a hold of us(Chimney and Wildlife Specialists)? I am unable to locate a service request made by you. You can however reach our company at 214-883-8876 or by email at info@chimneyandwildlife.com. We would be more than happy to help you.
4.0

11/06/2020

Give estimate on possible leaking chimney cap.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The two men came on time and wore their masks. They went on the roof and took pictures of the cap and chimney area. They were very honest and told me that the cap had rust but doesn’t need to be replaced. There was an area that was probably the culprit where the leak is occurring. They used sealant to patch up the area. I wasn’t aware that they charge a fee just to come out. There needs to be better communication on this as many customers like myself, aren’t aware of this.

CATEGORY chimney caps

COST $89.99

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/1970

5.0

10/24/2020

The tech was helpful and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney cleaning

CATEGORY animal removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/23/2020

5.0

11/12/2019

Great very punctual, very polite and did a great job explaining everything. They are returning to do outside work next month.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney cleaning

CATEGORY chimney sweep

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/09/2019

5.0

09/30/2019

Once the tech got here, he realized that they could not service our fireplace. I was very disappointed. He said there is another company that can do it and he would refer us to them. I am still waiting to find out who the company is and to hear from them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clean and inspect gas fireplace

CATEGORY fireplaces

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/04/2019

5.0

03/05/2019

They did good work. They were on time and professional. They also made sure that everything was covered and my house will not get wet.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He gave me an estimate then they rebuilt the chimney for 2 days.

CATEGORY chimney repair

COST $5,775

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/2019

5.0

12/10/2018

Very responsive and friendly. He checked the pilot light and gas connections and did a general inspection of the whole unit, all the while explaining what he was looking for.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gas fireplace inspection

CATEGORY chimney sweep

COST $145

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/09/2018

3.0

10/13/2018

I recently had my house leveled and the fireplace and chimney were moved 0.9 inches up. I requested to have the interior of the chimney videoed and inspected after cleaning. This was agreed to. The guy videoed the damper area and the top 0f the chimney with his cell phone. That was done only so he could charge me more for the cleaning. Note my chimney has a cap on it. He tore a hole in the screen ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimmney cleaned and video inspected.

CATEGORY chimney sweep

COST $399

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/13/2018

5.0

09/29/2018

Tech was on time, professional and knowledgeable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney and fireplace repair inspection and cleaning.

CATEGORY chimney sweep,fireplaces

COST $180

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/24/2018

Services Offered

Wildlife Removal, Humane Animal Control. Attic, Sanitation, Deodorizing. Chimney Sweep, Custom Caps & Repairs. Dryer Vent Cleaning & Fireplace.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes