Empire General Contracting of Texas, LLC

About

Founded 2009 • With Angi since June 2012

We are a General Contractor with construction experts that are dedicated to completing your project, large or small, with quality results, on time, and within your budget. Uses sub-contractors for electrical and plumbing services. We are Associated with The Empire of Tile and Granite....

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+85 more images

Kitchen Remodel

Kitchen Remodel

cabinet makers
We demolished this entire kitchen. repainted. Added new cabinets, tile, granite, flooring, ceiling lights, plumbing, vent.
Kitchen Remodel project
Kitchen Remodel

cabinet makers

Church Remodel project
Church Remodel

cabinet makers

2014
Kitchen Remodel project
Kitchen Remodel

cabinet makers

Verified Reviews

4.7

(254) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

203

4

19

3

10

2

7

1

15

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (117)tile installation (76)interior painting (62)marble & granite (56)countertop installation (52)drywall (50)woodworking (46)plumbers (45)lighting (40)flooring (39)handyman (29)house painting (23)
Showing 1-25 of 254 reviews
5.0

02/24/2022


Neal L.

Great! Done within 5 working days and done well.

Description of Work
Finish out kitchen remodel

Category ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, handyman service, hardwood floor, lighting, fireplaces, home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $13,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/23/2022

5.0

10/17/2021


jacque L.

I have a beautiful bathroom and kitchen thanks to Carlos and all his employees. His guys would show up on time and work late or Saturday if needed. They did a wonderful job and I would/have given recommendations to my friend and co-workers.

Description of Work
Bathroom and Kitchen remodel

Category ceramic tile, drywall, flooring contractor, lighting, plastering, remodeling, replacement windows, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters, cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review. We look forward to working with you again! we love to work with you. thank you again.
5.0

09/07/2021


Colleen B.

As good as I could ever expect. We could not have been happier or more satisfied. We added to the scope of the job, as it was in progress, because we were so impressed. We will be doing more work in the fall and hope to use the same folks.

Description of Work
Remodeling - General

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, lighting, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $50,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/07/2021

Images

Review for Empire General Contracting of Texas, LLC - 3108 Shady Creek Cir, Red Oak, TX - 39466270

+4 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review. We look forward to working with you again! we love to work with you. thank you again. we are ready for your next project
5.0

07/02/2021


Jason B.

These guys are top notch. Responsive to my endless questions throughout the process, Carlos is a professional contractor. Hire him and you’ll be glad you did.

Description of Work
Saltillo tile installed

Category ceramic tile, fireplaces

Cost $8,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2021

Images

Review for Empire General Contracting of Texas, LLC - 3108 Shady Creek Cir, Red Oak, TX - 39390971

+4 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review. We look forward to working with you again! we love to work with you. thank you again.
1.0

04/15/2021


Andrea C.

No showed the 1st appointment but we were patient and rescheduled. The estimate from Empire was $9,115.50. Other estimates ranged from $1900 to $2800! I understand due to the storms that business is good but this seems extreme for a small job.

Description of Work
Painting interior

Category remodeling, interior painters

Cost $9,115

Work Completed On 04/08/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback. We're sorry that you weren't satisfied with the price. The cost to paint the areas you requested was $5800. The rest was preparation, drywall repairs, materials. We take pride in the work we do, and give you the best results possible. That's how we're able to have such high ratings. If there's anything we can do let us know. Thank you.
5.0

04/08/2021


Christopher W.

Carlos and his team did an excellent job. They were professional from original estimate through to finished the work. Carlos was easy to work with. When I suggested we modify estimate to add another option to fix the subfloor on it he did not hesitate to do this, many contractors would have refused. In the end the subfloor was repaired and no longer has squeaks coming from it. I would highly recommend using Empire General Contracting of Texas for your next construction or remolding project.

Description of Work
Master Bedroom/Closet Subfloor Repair

Category remodeling, woodworking

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/07/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review. We look forward to working with you again! we love to work with you. thank you again.
5.0

02/07/2021


rebecca D.

I normally don't feel strongly enough to write reviews. Carlos and this company deserve one though. I've worked with quite a few contractors and have had mixed experiences. The work done by Carlos and his sons was fantastic. The experience working with them was great. If you are considering hiring these guys, DO IT. They are the real deal. Fast, communicative, and attentive to detail. They were flexible when they needed to be! Best experience with a contractor so far. Will be my go to from now on.

Description of Work
Some general contracting

Category decks, drywall, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/07/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review. We look forward to working with you again! Let us know if you need any help in the future.
5.0

02/06/2021


Cailin S.

This is the second kitchen I have had renovated using The Empire of Tile and Granite. I was referred to them by my mom who also used them for a kitchen reno. For this kitchen, we moved a cook top from the island to a wall and put in a recirculating vent hood. We took down a pantry wall. We moved some electrical. We had two sinks installed. We moved our washer dryer hookups. We had floors, cabinets, countertops replaced. The whole shebang. Carlos Castro is very helpful. He came to my house months before I was ready to begin work to give me some idea of cost for the various things I was considering, so I knew which cooktop and vent would work for my project. He brought me cabinet samples to my house (purchased on his own dime). The contract is very clear and reasonable. A+ all around, though I gave a B for price simply because, though it is fair, it won't be the lowest quote you receive, in my experience. His team is professional and very skilled and he has multiple 'foremen' who can help with project discussion, guidance, and issues on days when Carlos can't be onsite - though he makes an effort to be there every day during critical work and at least once a week otherwise. As with any project, keep track of changes. They do add up - but Carlos is very open and honest with those prices as things come up and often gave me ideas to reduce or maximize value for any additional costs.

Description of Work
Whole kitchen renovation - some walls, plumbing, electrical included

Category ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/28/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review. We look forward to working with you again! we love to work with you. thank you again.
5.0

01/30/2021


William K.

Excellent. Workers were very professional and courteous. They also adhered to COVID-19 protocols which helped ease our concerns. We are planning to hire again for a shower remodel.

Description of Work
Kitchen renovation. Cabinets, counter tops. Also, replaced bathroom counter tops and sinks.

Category countertops, fireplaces, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/29/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review. We look forward to working with you again!
5.0

12/17/2020


Lee F.

Everything went smooth and communication was great!!

Description of Work
Changing countertops in bathroom

Category marble & granite

Cost $2,350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review. We look forward to working with you again!
5.0

12/14/2020


jacinta C.

This is the third time we have work done by this contractor. We were so happy with their previous jobs so it is a no brained to hire them again. Carlos is so personable and very easy to work with.Daniel as always did a superb an meticulous job.

Description of Work
Master bathroom remodeling

Category ceramic tile, concrete repair, countertops, drywall, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, fireplaces, marble & granite, home remodeling

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review. We look forward to working with you again!
5.0

10/21/2020


Andria W.

He did an outstanding job no complaints.

Description of Work
Installed Back splash

Category awnings

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review! We hope to hear from you again.
5.0

09/18/2020


Matt N.

We had 5 different companies come out and bid the job. Carlos was by far the most professional, we felt comfortable with him even before we saw his bid. He asked questions, had input and ideas that helped keep us from making some bad decisions. This is a family operation and we got to know his sons and felt comfortable with them as the job progressed. Our house is old, built in 1932 and moved to the current location about 20 years ago the owners did a lot of the work themselves. It was apparent after the siding came off, their skill might have been lacking. Even through all the unseen extras and some rotted wood hidden behind the siding, “add-ons” were minimal. We have asked Empire to give us a bid on remodeling our master bath......not sure what’s a better testimonial, a referral or a return customer. Either way, I was very impressed!

Description of Work
Complete reside, doors, windows and gutters.

Category gutter repair, remodeling, replacement windows, woodworking, house painters

Cost $32,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2020

Service Provider Response

THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW , LET ME KNOW IF YOU NEED THE EMPIRE FOR ANY PROJECT IN THE FUTURE , WE ARE HERE TO HELP YOU , OR ANY OF YOUR FRIENDS OR FAMILY. THANK YOU . ATTN, CARLOS CASTRO
5.0

05/23/2020


Brandon C.

This was the second major project Carlos and his team has done for me. He is responsive and attentive to all your questions and works with you throughout the project to ensure everything is executed to your liking. His prices are competitive, and his team does outstanding work. This was the last remodel I needed for this house but will certainly look to him in the future for any remodel work I need for future houses.

Description of Work
Master bath remodel

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/06/2020

Images

Review for Empire General Contracting of Texas, LLC - 3108 Shady Creek Cir, Red Oak, TX - 38588686

+5 More

Service Provider Response

THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW , LET ME KNOW IF YOU NEED THE EMPIRE FOR ANY PROJECT IN THE FUTURE , WE ARE HERE TO HELP YOU , OR ANY OF YOUR FRIENDS OR FAMILY. THANK YOU . ATTN, CARLOS CASTRO
5.0

04/30/2020


Debra D.

Countertops and backsplash Installed by Carlos and his team are perfect. Superior workmanship and communication. Highly recommend! See before and after photos

Description of Work
Kitchen Countertops and backsplash

Category awnings, marble & granite

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2020

Service Provider Response

THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW , LET ME KNOW IF YOU NEED THE EMPIRE FOR ANY PROJECT IN THE FUTURE , WE ARE HERE TO HELP YOU , OR ANY OF YOUR FRIENDS OR FAMILY. THANK YOU . ATTN, CARLOS CASTRO
5.0

03/10/2020


Canaan N.

Our experience with Carlos was amazing. He made everything so easy. They did an amazing job. I would recommend and use his services again in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
House remodeling

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, fireplaces, ceiling fans, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $50,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/10/2020

Service Provider Response

THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW , LET ME KNOW IF YOU NEED THE EMPIRE FOR ANY PROJECT IN THE FUTURE , WE ARE HERE TO HELP YOU , OR ANY OF YOUR FRIENDS OR FAMILY. THANK YOU . ATTN, CARLOS CASTRO
5.0

01/31/2020


Stan B.

Carlos did a great job of providing a reasonable detailed estimate for my complete bathroom remodel, explained exactly what to expect, made helpful suggestions and even helped me with tile and cabinetry selection. His crew showed up on time each day and were very respectful of our home and family. I couldn't be more pleased with the final results. These guys are true craftsmen! I highly recommend Empire.

Description of Work
Complete master bathroom remodel

Category countertops, drywall, flooring contractor, lighting, woodworking, marble & granite, interior painters

Cost $18,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/30/2020

Service Provider Response

THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW , LET ME KNOW IF YOU NEED THE EMPIRE FOR ANY PROJECT IN THE FUTURE , WE ARE HERE TO HELP YOU , OR ANY OF YOUR FRIENDS OR FAMILY. THANK YOU . ATTN, CARLOS CASTRO
5.0

01/14/2020


Stephanie C.

I purchased an offer for 3 bedrooms painted for $900. The team showed up on time and were able to complete all three bedrooms in a single day. We appreciated their prompt responses to calls, initial walkthrough and the finished result. They were great at responding promptly and kept the work area clean and tidy. Would look to hire again in the future. Thank you you!

Description of Work
Paint 3 bedrooms

Category interior painters

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/30/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review.
5.0

12/18/2019


Laura P.

Scope: Replaced tile floor, granite countertops, and baseboards, painted walls and trim, installed new electrical outlets, kitchen sink and faucet, added cabinets and a tile backsplash Carlos impressed us right away with his attention to detail. As we outlined our project he asked specific questions that made it clear he was thinking through the entire scope of work. He provided a detailed quote and our final project was completed on time and within budget - no surprises! The team was great to work with. They kept us in the loop the entire time and were very respectful of our home. They worked really hard to make sure we were happy and our kitchen turned out even better than expected. It was a positive experience start to finish and we have nothing but good things to say about Carlos and his team. We will definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Kitchen Update - tile, countertops, flooring, cabinets, paint, electrical, plumbing

Category ceramic tile, countertops, remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/18/2019

Service Provider Response

THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW , LET ME KNOW IF YOU NEED THE EMPIRE FOR ANY PROJECT IN THE FUTURE , WE ARE HERE TO HELP YOU , OR ANY OF YOUR FRIENDS OR FAMILY. THANK YOU . ATTN, CARLOS CASTRO
5.0

12/02/2019


Elisabeth S.

Carlos and the Empire GC crew are amazing! Their work is absolutely incredible, they were super efficient and their price was more than fair. This was our third major remodel project in as many homes and this was our BEST experience to date. Carlos and Empire GC are efficient, he is a man that is true to his word and I would recommend his company to anyone that is looking for a kitchen and/or bathroom remodel. As a testament to

Description of Work
Kitchen and bathroom remodel

Category ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters, cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2019

Images

Review for Empire General Contracting of Texas, LLC - 3108 Shady Creek Cir, Red Oak, TX - 38264424

+2 More

Service Provider Response

THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW , LET ME KNOW IF YOU NEED THE EMPIRE FOR ANY PROJECT IN THE FUTURE , WE ARE HERE TO HELP YOU , OR ANY OF YOUR FRIENDS OR FAMILY. THANK YOU . ATTN, CARLOS CASTRO
5.0

09/13/2019


Elle C.

Carlos came recommended by our structural engineer. I had met with 2 other contractors but they were not the right ones for the job. Our work included adding support beams in the attic involved opening up walls and ceiling, and to put the room back together installing new crown moldings etc. These guys are the best contractors I have worked with. (I have worked with several including 2 whole house remodel.) Their team always show up on time and are respectful of your space and clean after themselves. Carlos is organized, offers great communication and suggestions. Always keeping you appraised of progress and raise potential red flags. Their work passed City's inspection with no problem whatsoever. Would hire them again when it's time to remodel bathrooms.

Description of Work
Adding structural support in attic

Category ceramic tile, drywall, remodeling

Cost $18,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/13/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this review , we are just doing are job.
5.0

08/24/2019


Nisha J.

Carlos was honest on time and very communicative… I love working with him this is my third project I done with him and I would continue to use him over and over again!

Description of Work
Total remodel

Category carpet installation, ceramic tile, concrete repair, countertops, decks, hardwood floor, heating & air conditioning/hvac, lighting, masonry, plastering, remodeling, fireplaces, ceiling fans, marble & granite, house painters, interior painters, cabinet refacing, patios

Cost $200,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2019

Images

Review for Empire General Contracting of Texas, LLC - 3108 Shady Creek Cir, Red Oak, TX - 38066699

+6 More