Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Texas Backyard Living

4.5

(476) Verified Reviews

Founded 2012 • With Angi since January 2013

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

6913 K Ave Suite 307

Plano, TX 75074

http://texasbackyardliving.com/

Description

Thank you for your interest in Texas Backyard Living. We are a highly reputable family owned company specializing in fences, pergolas, patio covers, automatic gates, concrete, stonework, staining, and fence repair. We service Plano, Allen, Frisco, McKinney and surrounding Dallas and Fort Worth areas. Our mission is to provide professional service and quality workmanship to each customer while keeping projects on time and under budget. We take pride in the quality of our work and create value through our competitive pricing and unbeatable warranties. Texas Backyard Living looks forward to helping you with your next outdoor project! Call us or fill out our online request for a FREE estimate!...

Verified Reviews

4.5

(476) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

339

4

66

3

24

2

10

1

37

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.5

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.4

Read reviews by category

fence company (449)pressure washing (103)driveway gate installation (49)deck cleaning (35)decks & porches (31)Patios (18)hardscaping (8)iron work (5)stamped concrete (4)stone & gravel (4)outdoor kitchens (1)house painting (150)
Showing 1-10 of 476 reviews
5.0

02/14/2022


Ben B.

Great - finished project is beautiful and we really enjoy it. I have hired TX Backyard Living for another project in fact.

Description of Work
Patio foundation and cover

Category awnings,decks

Cost $18,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
1.0

05/16/2021


Vicki H.

Not good - Josh came out to provide an estimate. He was very aggressive. Implied that we could not afford. My husband explained that we understood what he was saying and that he kept repeating himself. Hi left saying that he would provide an estimate, I contacted Heather twice and was told that we would receive an estimate no later than Thursday 5/13...to date, we have not received a response from Heather or Josh. Not sure how contractors are entering the homes of potential clients and assuming they are illiterate and don't have money. This is becoming disgraceful.

Description of Work
Fence Replacement

Category awnings

Work Completed On 05/16/2021

Service Provider Response

This is not true at all and should be updated or removed immediately. We came to our scheduled appointment on 5/6 and emailed your proposal on 5/12. Please check your email. We simply gave you expectations that based on what you were wanting there might be unexpected costs, mainly because you fired your last contractor and were asking us to fix a bunch of unknowns. You cried multiple times during the appointment and made us very uncomfortable. We don't have anyone named Heather that works here nor would we imply you cannot afford anything. Why would we do that? We are trying to earn your business. It's probably best we don't work together at this point. I ask that you remove this review as we did everything we said we would do and more.
5.0

05/14/2021


Alan B.

They finished the work in 2 days. Did a great job.

Description of Work
retaining wall

Category contractors

Cost $3,680

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
5.0

04/09/2021


Joe V.

Great. Requested an estimate first. Gave great price. Everyone was great to work with. Kris, who came out to give estimate, was patient and answered all my questions. The installation crew, led by Carlos, worked efficiently and quickly in spite of my interruptions. Fence was up quicker than I had imagined. It looks great. Highly recommend them.

Description of Work
replace existing 8' privacy fence

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/09/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you sir!
5.0

04/01/2021


Sharad G.

We worked with Kimbra Pervine from day one and had nothing but a first-rate experience working with her. She listened to our needs every step of the way, made sure we were informed as to when the crew was supposed to show up, was very flexible with our changing needs, and took care of any issues that arose during the work performed. She has won our hearts and will be calling her for our future projects needs as well.

Description of Work
We needed a new deck, pergola and a fence

Category decks,fencing,pavers, gravel,patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2021

2.0

04/01/2021


Sharad G.

The sales lady was wonderful but there was utter lack of accountability for the quality of the work performed and no follow up after raising the warranty issues for many many months. The fence gates were not installed properly and the locks on the gates were installed on the opposite sides

Description of Work
Patio, Pergola, Fence

Category decks,fencing,pavers, gravel

Cost $45,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 04/13/2021

5.0

03/31/2021


John B.

Overall, a great experience. Most companies weren't even responding to us or said they couldn't come out for 4 weeks or more. Joshua and Texas Backyard Living was very different. They came out to perform an estimate within the week and started the job the next week. Victor and his team was amazing and made sure that they built the deck, exactly how we wanted it. Based on their responsiveness and professionalism, I would recommend them to everyone for decks and any related projects.

Description of Work
Deck in backyard

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/31/2021

Images

Review for Texas Backyard Living - 6913 K Ave, Plano, TX - 39274152

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
5.0

02/22/2021


Victoria S.

We hired Kimbra and her team to demo an old fence and install a new, 8' wooden fence, with a sliding double gate and two pedestrian gates. The fence looks absolutely fabulous! Our neighbors actually keep stopping and complimenting us on it. The crew was thorough and actually finished a day early. They cleaned up after themselves and were always professional. Since our gate is hardwired in and has emergency battery power, we were one of the only houses that didn't have issues getting our cars out during the recent power outages. I would absolutely hire Kimbra and her team again.

Description of Work
New Wooden Fence

Category fencing

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/18/2021

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your feedback and review! Enjoy the new fence and be sure to let us know if we can do anything else for you.
5.0

01/20/2021


PAULA C.

This was a good experience!. I researched and obtained 4 estimates, drove to look at examples of their work and reviewed the details of the contracts. Texas Backyard Living was not the least expensive but included the experience I wanted and the guarantee I preferred. I was especially concerned about the size and materials of a dog window I requested and they worked hard to meet my needs. Luckily, they were able to start within days from acceptance and finished within 2 days, except for some minor cleanup. My backyard was exposed 1 day & night only, which was comforting to me. The finished product is wonderful. I am happy to recommend this company to anyone wanting good quality for a reasonable price. The sales manager Kimbra Pervine was especially responsive to me.

Description of Work
install new cedar fence

Category fencing

Cost $10,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/05/2021

Service Provider Response

We greatly appreciate your business and your kind feedback. Thank you.
5.0

11/06/2020


John G.

Texas Best Stain stepped in the finished another company’s work. They did an excellent job and I am happy with the whole process. Lots of compliments already from neighbors!

Description of Work
8ft Board on Board Fence

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/06/2020

Images

Review for Texas Backyard Living - 6913 K Ave, Plano, TX - 39007723

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you!

Services Offered

Fence construction, New Fences, Cedar Fence, Privacy Fence, Fence Staining. Fence Stain. Staining, Fence sealing, Fence Repairs. Decks. Arbors. Stone work. Outdoor Kitchens, Stamp and Stain concrete, Iron fencing. Automatic gates. Patio covers. Custom Fence. Swing Gate. Cedar Deck. Pergolas. Stonework. Outdoor Kitchens. Concrete. Stamp and Stain Concrete.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Texas Backyard Living

How is Texas Backyard Living overall rated?

Texas Backyard Living is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

What days are Texas Backyard Living open?

Texas Backyard Living is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

What payment options does Texas Backyard Living provide

Texas Backyard Living accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Does Texas Backyard Living offer free estimates?

Yes, Texas Backyard Living offers free project estimates.

Does Texas Backyard Living offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Texas Backyard Living does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Texas Backyard Living offer a senior discount?

Yes, Texas Backyard Living offers a 5% senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Texas Backyard Living?

Yes, Texas Backyard Living offers warranties.

What services does Texas Backyard Living offer?

Texas Backyard Living offers the following services: Fence construction, New Fences, Cedar Fence, Privacy Fence, Fence Staining. Fence Stain. Staining, Fence sealing, Fence Repairs. Decks. Arbors. Stone work. Outdoor Kitchens, Stamp and Stain concrete, Iron fencing. Automatic gates. Patio covers. Custom Fence. Swing Gate. Cedar Deck. Pergolas. Stonework. Outdoor Kitchens. Concrete. Stamp and Stain Concrete.