Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Elegant Fireside and Patio

Founded 1982 • With Angi since February 2004

We are Plano's Fireplace and Patio premier fireplace and patio equipment dealer. We specializes in contemporary form and design, and custom builds. Elegant Fireside and Patio an NFI Certified retail sales, service and installation company where our professionals are eager to assist you in selecting the perfect Gas Log Set, Fireplace Installation, Inserts, Wood Stove, Gas Stove, Gas Light, Gas Grill, Outdoor Kitchen, Fire Pit, and Chimney Cap. We also offer Chimney Cleaning, Masonry Repairs, and Dryer Vent Cleaning. Elegant Fireside/Chimney King has proudly served the metroplex for over 30 years. Elegant Fireside/Chimney King provides full professional insured installations. Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Elegant-Fireside-Patio-807227702729070/ | Twitter: https://twitter.com/elegantfsp | Gplus: https://plus.google.com/100540501172283804320 | Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J9dheBCsY6g | Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/elegantfireside/ | Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/elegantfireside/

Amenities

Free Estimates
No
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.4

(29) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 29 reviews
EDWIN B.
5.0
05/13/2017
Fast response, good customer service, quality work and material at a fair price.
Description of Work
Installed two large chimney caps
Category
chimney caps
Sarah J.
5.0
03/20/2017
Amazing! Working better than it ever has.
Description of Work
Tune up on gas fireplace.
Category
chimney repair
Samir M.
4.0
04/07/2016
unknown
Category
fireplaces
Sandra Z.
5.0
12/08/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Cleaned fireplace and glass doors (direct vent) and performed routine maintenance.
Category
chimney sweep, fireplaces
Sandra T.
5.0
07/20/2015
unknown
Category
fireplaces
Laura S.
5.0
05/28/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Went well - no problems
Category
fireplaces
Diane J.
1.0
03/31/2015
It went fine. I thought they did a good job and it was working when they left. The first time I went to use it, it wouldn't turn on. When I called them, they refused to come out again without charging me an additional service call fee. It seemed as though they didn't want to deal with it, and I didn't want to spend another $172 for a service call. They said they thought that the pilot light had just gone out, although it was still on. It also took them awhile to call me back.
Description of Work
I had a gas fireplace cleaned.
Category
chimney sweep, fireplaces
Nuncia M.
5.0
06/18/2014
They did a great job. He was very thorough. They come and do what they supposed to to and they don't try to get extra money out of you. I had a great experience with them. If I need to use him again I probably look at them first.
Description of Work
I used Chimney King in September 2012. They are to put a cap on chimney and our fire place.
Category
chimney sweep, chimney caps
SIMONA C.
4.0
06/17/2014
They were very affordable. They had two team members come out and give me an estimate, and then I was to call them back to schedule the work, and then a month or so later, they called me to do a follow up, because they had an issue with the person who had come out to my place, and so they wanted to confirm that there was no cash provided. They then had to send someone else to give me a new estimate in case he charged me different.
Description of Work
We used Chimney King, and everything turned out okay. They put on a chimney cap, and they sealed the flashing. They put some water sealant too, because there was some brick deterioration.
Category
chimney caps, chimney repair
Allan S.
5.0
01/24/2014
This was my first time using their service. Scheduling was good, I got an appointment within a week of my call. They did a great job cleaningup after the service.
Description of Work
They cleaned the fireplace and put some additional rocks and steel in the fireplace.
Category
fireplaces
William A.
1.0
12/31/2013
We selected this company because of its high ratings on the BBB web site. We have 3 chimneys and two did not seem to be working. He looked at a gas log chimney and declared it OK and showed me how to use the flu. That was good. But we also have a wood burring fireplace that was not working properly. He looked at that and told us that it was full of debris and that in order to get it in working condition he would have to knock out bricks from the inside, clean the chimney and then re-install the bricks and paint. He said it would take about three hours total and cost about $850.00. Well, once he left and we had some time, my wife and I took a look for ourselves. Low and behold, we were able to pull out the minimal amount of debris from the chimney ourselves in about 20 minutes and get the flu vent working. No problem - and no brick destruction etc. Fireplace works great now. I guess i should have done a little more work before I called, but I certainly expect that service providers be more forthcoming with me and not try to charge me for work that they know - or should know - simply does not need to be done. I am not a fan of any chimney company I have ever used as they all seem seedy to me (e.g., charging me $159 for coming out for 20 minutes worth of work) and this experience has certainly done nothing to change my mind. Oh, and along the way, he tried to sell me on gas log upgrades which would have cost about $500 each and a glass screen that would have cost another $500. Needless to say, I will not be purchasing any of that on the recommendation of this company.
Description of Work
Came out to inspect two chimneys.
Category
chimney repair
Karl N.
5.0
03/07/2013
Courteous, on-time, careful, artistic install of gas logs.
Description of Work
Installed gas logs in existing wood burning fireplace.
Category
chimney repair
Chad T.
1.0
01/22/2012
They were very helpful when we initially contacted them and were very eager to make an appointment and send someone out. It was their busy season so we had to wait 2 weeks for them to come out and diagnose the problem. The technician was very good and new the problem right away, the problems started after that. It turns out we needed a new gas valve and the tech had to find out how much the new part was going to cost so he went out to call the Chimney King store to get a price. He came back and told my wife that the part alone was $400 and she had to pay right then or they would not order the part. Not only did he say she had to pay for the part right away but she had to pay $159 for the 1st visit and also $159 for the second visit. In total we paid $777 before any work had been completed and he told her it would take "a couple weeks" to get the part and come back and put it in. Two weeks later we still had not heard from them so I called the store and was told they had no idea when the part was going to be in but the first available appointment was not till late January or February and they could not schedule an appointment until the part arrived, we started the process the first week of December. In January I called again to see where the part was and was told they had no idea so I asked for the part number and the name of the company they ordered it from and was LAUGHED at by the person on the phone and said she would have to get back to me which never happened. A couple days later I called another company and explained what was wrong with our fireplace and he already knew what valve they ordered because it was a common problem with my brand of fireplace. I told him how much we paid for the part and he said that we paid more than double and that it should only take no more than a week or two to get it in. Ironically later that week I received a call from Chimney King saying the part was in and they could be there to put it in 2 weeks later which put us at a month and a half from the time we started the process with them. The next day they called and left a voicemail saying that the part was actually less expensive than originally thought and half way through the voicemail he figured out that we had already prepaid for everything and started backtracking an the cheaper price and hung up. So I called the next day and informed the guy that I received a voicemail from them saying the part was cheaper and asked how to get a refund. After about 20 mins of him trying to figure out who called us he told me he would have to get back to me about our refund. Two days later he called and said we would have to come in to the store to get our refund and that he could not just put it back on our card, even though they had no problem taking our payment over the phone initially. The technician came out spent 15 mins putting the new valve in and told me we needed a wall switch which I had to go to Home Depot and buy and put in myself. Instead of just finishing the job he made sure that the part worked and left, there was no customer service. We finally received our refund a month later but when I went to the store to collect it I was met with the same level of customer service I received over the phone. The cashier came out of the back and asked " you the guy", I was the only one in the store. When we got to the register the kid told me I was getting back less than I thought we were going to and when I asked how they came to that number he just said " thats what your getting". When I asked to see a detailed invoice of the charges the owner told me she didn't have one and told me the same thing the cashier said. When I mentioned how poor their customer service was she changed her attitude and started working with me. She said it would take her some time but she would look into it for me and call me which she did right away. She even paid for half of my shipping charges which I felt was unessesory but she insisted. So she ended it on a good note.
Description of Work
They came out and diagnosed our gas fireplace because it would not work.
Category
chimney repair, fireplaces
Eilene C.
5.0
06/21/2011
They did good work. It cost me $119 because they were able to put the old cap back on and use heavier wire and tighten it more. I didn't have to replace it actually; they just had to repair it. They are very professional and they carry all the parts that they need. I thought their price was pretty reasonable. I went with them because in the first place they had replaced my chimney cap a couple of years ago when it was completely destroyed. They are not many companies who would come out here in this area where I live and I was pleased to find them. I used them again and they did really good work and I thought their price was pretty reasonable. I have used them twice and I got really good work. Their quality was good because when we had the next big storm the chimney was good.
Description of Work
I used the service of Chimney King as my chimney cap got blow off in a storm. They came and replaced the chimney cap.
Category
chimney caps
Marian F.
4.0
05/12/2011
They did a good job, we haven't had to call them back about any problems.
Description of Work
They rebuilt our chimeny and also water sealed it. They also removed a bee hive
Category
chimney repair
Lauren A.
5.0
09/11/2010
This service went fine. He told us that our fireplace could not be used as a wood burning fireplace because of a downdraft. We are new homeowners and did not know this and hadn't tried to use the fireplace yet. He said he could have it set up as a gas fireplace but we didn't really want this. So now we have a swept fireplace that we don't use but that's not his fault. I may at some point have another chimney sweep come out and give us a second opinion.
Description of Work
Chimney Sweep
Category
chimney sweep
Eilene C.
5.0
07/15/2009
They finished the work in 20 minutes. They were very efficient and the price was standard. The service they provided was good. They were very busy and yet they same soon. They called and said that they would be here in a hour, but they were actually here in 45 minutes.
Description of Work
I bought chimney caps from them. They replaced it for me last week.
Category
chimney caps
DEDEE H.
5.0
04/20/2009
The experience of working with them has been wonderful. The total cost did not go above the initial estimate they had quoted. They were punctual, professional and responsive.
Description of Work
They re-built my fireplace for me.
Category
chimney repair
Gail H.
5.0
04/03/2009
They are very professional and gave me a good deal on the work. They cleaned up the mess when they were through. I was very happy with them. I would absolutely use them again. They had to come out after the initial job to install the back wall because they needed the parts. This aspect of the work cost $467; the other work was $160.
Description of Work
They came out to sweep the chimney. The also added a screen on the top of the chimney and replaced a back wall in the fireplace as well.
Category
chimney sweep, chimney caps, chimney repair
Laura S.
5.0
08/01/2008
Responded to an inspector's report that the damper was broken. Turned out that it was not broken after all - the inspector just did not know how to work it. They had to charge me for the service call, of course.
Description of Work
All they ended up having to do was to show me how the damper hold worked.
Category
fireplaces
CARLA J.
5.0
07/02/2007
I would give them an A+ for everything if I could. They did a very good job. My house is older, so the chimney needed some repairs in order to get it in good working order. I felt the price was fair for the work.
Description of Work
They cleaned and repaired my chimney. They also put in a new gas connection and repaired some loose masonry in the interior of the chimney.
Category
chimney repair
JOSE F.
5.0
12/21/2006
The technician was professional and completed the work in a timely manner.
Description of Work
Lintel repair, gas log test and chimney cleaned.
Category
chimney repair, gas logs
Alicia M.
3.0
08/02/2006
Company quoted one price over the phone and charged me another price on-site for the same work. Over the phone they assured me that they would not do a sweep if not necessary and the representative on-site did a sweep (although he suggested it was not necessary). Company lacks honesty and consistency.
Description of Work
Chimeny Sweep/Paint firebox/replaced key.
Category
chimney repair
MARY J.
4.0
02/28/2006
The workmen were on time, polite and professional. The work did not exceed the estimate and the clean-up of debris was good.
Description of Work
Reset Bricks, repaired crown, sealed and waterproofed chimney.
Category
chimney repair
5.0
02/13/2004
EVERYONE I TALKED TO AND CAME FOR THE WORK WERE VERY PERSONABLE. REMINDER CALLS THE DAY BEFORE TO CONFIRM .
Description of Work
REMOVED A DAMPER THAT WAS NOT WORKING PROPERLY, BECAUSE OF HEAT. TALKED TO ME ABOUT THE OPTIONS TO REPLACE THE DAMPER. NO CHARGE FOR VISIT, FIXED AND ADJUSTED DOORS. ORDERED DAMPER I LIKED. 1/27/04 INSTALLED DAMPER AND HAD HE WORK IT UNTIL I FELT COMFORTABLE.
Category
chimney repair

Phone

Address

2001 W Parker Rd Suite B

Plano, TX 75023

Other Information

Services offered

Modern indoor fireplaces, Fireplace installation, Chimney cleaning, Plano Fireplace and Patio

Payment options

American Express
Check
Discover
MasterCard
Visa

FAQ

Elegant Fireside and Patio is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

Elegant Fireside and Patio is open:

Monday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Elegant Fireside and Patio accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

No, Elegant Fireside and Patio does not offer free project estimates.

Yes, Elegant Fireside and Patio offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Elegant Fireside and Patio does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Elegant Fireside and Patio offers warranties.

Elegant Fireside and Patio offers the following services: Modern indoor fireplaces, Fireplace installation, Chimney cleaning, Plano Fireplace and Patio

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Organic Home Service

5.0

(14)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Organic Home Service

We are a home service company that services Dallas, TX and the surrounding areas. Our specialty is residential and commercial air duct cleaning and we additionally also provide dryer vent cleaning, chimney cleaning, carpet cleaning, and more. Our goal is to make sure you have the best indoor quality air that is free from dirt and debris.  

Climate Doctors

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Climate Doctors

Climate Doctors is family owned & locally operated. We understand that taking care of your family is the number one priority. Climate Doctors was started to provide complete duct cleaning and energy efficient solutions to help consumer's homes have better air quality and a more efficient heating and air systems. Climate Doctors will do what it takes to do a complete cleaning & inspection of the duct work to assure unfiltered air from the attic is not entering into the home environment. Award Winning.  

DUCT COMMANDER LLC

5.0

(3)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

DUCT COMMANDER LLC

DUCT COMMANDER offers Air Duct Cleaning that will rid your air vents of mold, mildew,bacteria and viruses. which will help improve your homes air quality and reduce respiratory issues. Duct Commander also offers dryer vent cleaning, air duct deodorizer,condenser coil cleaning as well as filter replacements. 10+ years in HVAC and air duct cleaning. fully licensed and insured. FREE ESTIMATES and Camera inspection