Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Western Standard Tile LLC

5.0

(46) Verified Reviews

Founded 1979 • With Angi since May 2010

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Phone Number

Address

4510 Aztec St

Pasadena, TX 77504

http://www.westernstandardtile.com

Description

Western Standard Tile LLC Family owned & owner operated, Milton Sellman has been in the shower remodeling & repair business in the Greater Houston area for over 35 years with extensive experience. His son (Lee) 3rd generation installer / remodeler continues to carry on his legacy, So if you have a need for a doorway size change needing to be done, or for the doorway to be removed completely, add a closet, change in countertops, backsplashes, R&R a toilet or just looking to change things up in your bathroom area give us a call. We go above & beyond the rest with stunning showroom results, so give us a call and let's get things done right! website - Westernstandardtile.com Additional email - lees4ya@gmail.com...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(46) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

44

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

tile installation (39)home remodeling (19)plumbers (15)glass repair (10)flooring (7)bathtub refinishing (7)marble & granite (2)
Showing 1-10 of 46 reviews
5.0

01/17/2022


Alice P.

They were amazing! It was so easy, the job was performed perfectly, and their communications regarding the ongoing process was spot on.

Description of Work
Tile install in kitchen, laundry room, and half bathroom

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor,home remodeling

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/17/2022

Images

Review for Western Standard Tile LLC - 4510 Aztec St, Pasadena, TX - 39599632
5.0

10/25/2021


Jackie A.

Lee and his installer did a wonderful job, removed old tile and installed the new tile in one day, cleaned up everything when finished and answered all of our questions. I highly recommend them for your tile needs!

Description of Work
Kitchen backsplash

Category bathtub refinishing,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/25/2021

5.0

11/23/2019


Matthew C.

Great service, timely, quality service!

Description of Work
Shower tile changes

Category ceramic tile

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2019

5.0

08/03/2019


Lisa P.

Milton arrived early to appointment which was great!!! Checked issue and offered best solution at actually lower cost than expected. Completed work in about 45 minutes and extremely satisfied and impressed. Also provided suggestions and guidance on this issue and several other questions I had on other projects..

Description of Work
Bathtub surround had seperated

Category bathtub refinishing

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2019

5.0

01/02/2019


dustin V.

Amazing communication between the crew and myself. Outstanding quality of work, I can't express how happy I am that I used them They showed up on time every day and cleaned up the work area before leaving. The communication from the crew was also very good. They asked every time before making any deviations from our original discussion. They didn't ask for any money up front. I will definitely be using their services again.

Description of Work
Shower repair

Category bathtub refinishing,ceramic tile,plumbing

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2018

Images

Review for Western Standard Tile LLC - 4510 Aztec St, Pasadena, TX - 37635386

+2 More

5.0

07/04/2018


Kathy K.

Kitchen backsplash recaulked. Cleaned bathtub and shower grout and recaulked where needed

Description of Work
Cleaned grout and tile in tub and shower and recaulked.

Category bathtub refinishing

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2018

5.0

09/27/2017


Kathleen A. B.

Installed new master shower, sinks, countertop, tile and fixtures. Installed new kitchen sink, and replaced fixtures in the rest of the house. alerted us to some plumbing problems we were unaware of in course of performing other work and quoted very reasonable price for all work. Very honest and hardworking folks - would use them for any future work in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
Remodelled bathroom shower, replaced fixtures throughout the house

Category bathtub refinishing,ceramic tile,glass repair,plumbing,home remodeling

Cost $17,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2017

5.0

08/15/2017


Laura I.

Milton was very responsive, specifically via text, which was perfect for me. He also was very timely and easy to schedule. He had to come out to see what the issue was and provide a quote, and determined that replacing the shower glass was required in addition to the grout repair that I originally requested. After my landlord approved (we got one competing quote) it was easy to schedule and we were able to fit it in about a week after I asked. Once he was doing the work there was a bit of a scare because he determined that there was an issue with how the original shower floor was installed which would require additional time and money to repair. However, he was honest with us about the risk and the landlord decided not to move forward with that. We appreciated how Milton was communicative, honest, and upfront at every stage. Overall it was a quick repair and the shower looks great. The landlord may have to deal with the shower floor in the future but at least he knows about it now.

Description of Work
Grout repair, shower glass replacement

Category ceramic tile,glass repair

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/19/2017

5.0

05/15/2017


Cynthia B.

Most amazing experience with a contractor I have ever had. Responded to my initial inquiry very quickly, arrived EARLY to figure out an estimate and received an estimate in a very timely manner. VERY professional. Started and finished the job as promised and would HIGHLY recommend A-1 Shower for any bathroom work anyone needs!!!

Description of Work
TOTAL remodel of one bathroom and floor repair due to leaking shower pan in master bath.

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor,plumbing,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2016

5.0

05/03/2017


David P.

Quickly, efficiently, and the result was exactly as we had described.

Description of Work
Created walk-in shower: Removed existing bath tub; Installed tile floor and partial wall - (where tub used to be) - Installed teak pull-down seat - Installed safety bar and wall racks - Relocated drain but did not need to install any other plumbing - Modified wall over vanity and installed 3 door medicine cabinet -

Category ceramic tile,home remodeling

Cost $7,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/13/2017

Images

Review for Western Standard Tile LLC - 4510 Aztec St, Pasadena, TX - 34954927

+1 More

Services Offered

Shower, kitchen and bathroom remodeling, plumbing, flooring, ceramic tile and installation of sink, bathtub, shower door & toilet.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing Available
Senior Discount
no
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Western Standard Tile LLC

How is Western Standard Tile LLC overall rated?

Western Standard Tile LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are Western Standard Tile LLC open?

Western Standard Tile LLC is open:

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

What payment options does Western Standard Tile LLC provide

Western Standard Tile LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing Available

Does Western Standard Tile LLC offer free estimates?

Yes, Western Standard Tile LLC offers free project estimates.

Does Western Standard Tile LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Western Standard Tile LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Western Standard Tile LLC offer a senior discount?

No, Western Standard Tile LLC does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Western Standard Tile LLC?

Yes, Western Standard Tile LLC offers warranties.

What services does Western Standard Tile LLC offer?

Western Standard Tile LLC offers the following services: Shower, kitchen and bathroom remodeling, plumbing, flooring, ceramic tile and installation of sink, bathtub, shower door & toilet.