Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Jones & Associates

Founded 1987 • With Angi since May 2009

4.8

(41) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

701 E 40th St

Lubbock, TX 79404

Description

The South Plain's largest volume contractor for repacement windows, siding and metal roofing.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/20/2017


Stanley K.

Outstanding. All the people we delt with at Jones and associates were professional and extremely friendly. Isaac and his son did the instillation and were great to get to know. I will be hiring them again in the next few months to replace 6 more picture windows.

Description of Work
Replace 8 windows. Four were picture windows and 4 were opening windows.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure working for you and we appreciate the opportunity.
5.0

06/22/2017


Jody R.

Absolutely Great!!! This is the best construction company I have EVER dealt with. From the beginning to the end the process was great. This was a large project and went smooth. I must praise the 2 installers, I think their name was Travis and Noah, very knowledgeable and very courteous. They did not rust the job and even worked an add on to the project on the last day and got everything done when promised. I compliment Jeff Jones for knowing how to run a company and making sure his crews are professional, trained and do what they are supposed to do in a timely manner. I must add that the concrete coating is absolutely beautiful!! Thanks again for all you did to make a satisfied customer.

Description of Work
Concrete Coating

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your business.
5.0

05/19/2015


Lenora C.

Estimate was smooth and felt confident that the product and installation was what we wanted, but it took a while to save the money. When I called back more than a year later, they stood by the original estimation, and gave us that price which I thought was very upstanding. I was expecting some inflation. They showed up on time and did an amazing job. The windos are beautiful and hightly functional. The house is overall much more comfortbale and nice looking as well.

Description of Work
Replacement windows

Category replacement windows

5.0

03/24/2015


Scott A.

The workmen were very friendly, helpful, courteous and efficient. They even worked in the rain on the last day to get the job finished in a timely manner. Clean-up afterwards was thorough. Final product looks terrific. Pricing seemed a little high but quality of work was worth it.

Description of Work
Installed metal siding over all exterior wood surfaces

Category replacement windows

5.0

08/05/2013


Charlene W.

I called this company for an estimate. Their representative was at my house the next day and exactly on time. He was friendly and courteous and answered all of my questions. On the day the work began, their workers were on time and very professional. They nearly finished on the first day but had to come back for about three hours the next morning to complete the job. I was amazed that it was done so quickly. Their workers picked up everything and left my yard neat and clean. I could not be happier with my new roof. Jones and Associates did an excellent job. I will definitely use them again when I replace my windows.

Description of Work
I had my roof replaced with a metal roof.

Category roofing

5.0

07/24/2013


N J D.

I was told that my roof and siding needed repairs. They came and said that everything was fine and nothing needed repaired. They did not charge me anything.

Description of Work
Came to give an estimate.

Category roofing, siding

5.0

07/15/2013


Pat T.

They were prompt and professional. They explained all the details of the job. They did a fantastic job. They also followed up to make sure were happy.

Description of Work
Installing windows.

Category replacement windows

5.0

07/08/2013


michelle P.

My experience with them was great. They were very professional and skilled.

Description of Work
They put on siding and soffits.

Category siding

5.0

06/09/2013


Sherry R.

Following damage to our shingled roof by a windstorm, we called Jones and Associates for an estimate on a metal roof and siding. Their associate arrived on the date and time we had scheduled. He was very polite, thorough, and well informed. Our questions were answered and we decided to move forward with the roof and siding. We were pleased with the price of the job. We were able to schedule the work for 3 weeks later. We were contacted to make sure the scheduled date was still convenient and to see if we had any questions about the project. The workers arrived on time, well prepared to proceed, and were very polite and accommodating. The workers were very well organized, worked well together, and were amazing to watch. The workmanship and materials are excellent and our home looks like new which is exciting to me because this is the house I grew up in. Our neighbors and even the mail carrier have complemented us on how nice the house looks. The work was finished in less time than we expected and all the trash was removed. We could not be happier with Jones and Associates. We will definitely contact them if we have future projects. I would rate them and A++!

Description of Work
Installed a metal roof and shiplap metal siding.

Category roofing, siding, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate you and your business.
5.0

05/28/2013


Connie I.

I called Jones and Assoc. at 1:10 pm on Wednesday. By 1:40 pm on that SAME day, an associate was at my front door. He greeted me by telling me his name, a firm handshake, and measured for the door and trim. So personable and pleasant!

Description of Work
Replaced the trim and front glass door to the existing house.

Category remodeling, doors

5.0

04/30/2013


Mary H.

Excellent experience. They did a quality job; they were punctual, and they cleaned up nicely. Good product and good work. They were within budget. Would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
They replaced 3 front windows....one quite large and two side windows; plus they redid the inside trim.

Category replacement windows

1.0

03/20/2013


Lance H.

I was impressed with how quickly a sales representative showed up considering they are located in Lubbock and the work was being done in Midland. The sales rep was very personable and professional. But that is the end of our good experience as sad as that is. We did decide to use their company and scheduled an installation a few months later. Well life happened and I tried to call and cancel the order, but to my dismay the windows had already been measured and ordered (even though I was home every day and never saw or heard anyone taking the measurements). This is what seemed to have cause the following problems. The very next day they called stating that they needed to come early and install the windows. Although I did disagree at first it came to the point that I felt bullied into agreeing, and they said that they would put off the payment until the scheduled date. At this time they said they would call and have someone schedule the installation time. That night someone called to tell me they would be there in the morning. So I used a sick day to stay home and get the installation over with, as there is no way I could schedule anything else at work with 12 hours notice. The installers did show up on time, and did finish the job very quickly and what seemed to be a good job except one detail, they installed the wrong windows. Once this was pointed out to them they acted very professionally and immediately called and reported the problem. The installers on this job were contracted out and I wish I knew their information so I could rave about them. Now I understand that things like this are bound to happen, so this is not what my rating is based on, but did contribute to it. From this point it gets progressively worse. As I had previously stated the payment was supposed to be put off until the contract date, and also until the job was finished to my satisfaction. Well as soon as the wrong windows were done the phone calls started coming trying to get paid, and every time I reminded them of the agreement, and the fact that the job still was not finished. This continued on a near daily basis for a while. Then I noticed the calls stopped and figured I had finally explained the situation to enough people they understood. Boy was I wrong. At this point they switched to a collection guy knocking on the door. Just to remind you my windows were still wrong, and the job was not finished a month later. Once I explained it to the collection guy he seems to have gotten the ball rolling again, because then I stopped getting collection calls and started getting calls to get the right window ordered and scheduled. I was more than upset at this point I have to admit, I had never dealt with a company that was this unorganized and unprofessional in my life (guess I had been lucky). Well the windows get in and the scheduling proves to be a problem again. I am convinced to this day that they will not schedule anything with more than 12 hours notice. Now I may have a bad job, but I can not typically just call in and say I will not be in, or be in very late with absolutely no notice given. But they did prove to me that I had no choice, even after making this point and asking them to schedule something further out, I finally gave in and used another sick day so that I could just be done with this nightmare. When this installer got here I must assume that he was one of their installers, because he seemed to find great amusement with the way things had worked out and was joking and laughing about it the entire time. It made me furious that his company doing such a bad job was funny for any reason. But I have to admit that I was relieved that this job was finally over and I could finally send in the check and be done with this company forever.

Description of Work
We had 5 windows replaced.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

As the owner of the company allow me to appologize for the experience that you had with our company. We pride ourselves on pursuing exceptional customer service. Evidently we dropped the ball on your job. However, in our defense I would like to explain a few things for the sake of accuracy. We normally can give our customers a general idea of when an installation can start with the agreement that it can only be refined a day or two in advance. We are ALWAYS tied to the completion of a project before we can start another. We never have a crew worlking on multiple projects at the same time. In fact, that is one of my big critiques of many construction companies. They are comfortable working on multiple projects simultaneously with a given crew. Minor progress is made each day but the overall process takes WAY too long. Our experience is that our clients prefer to have us show up and see the job through to completion without ever pulling off. Hence, we notify a client when we can begin a job with as much firm notice is as possible. We fully understand that if it is not a convenient time that we will proceed with the next job in line and again notify them when the next crew is available. With a group of 9 crews, we have them coming available on a very regular basis. We have no desire or need to pressure anyone to start a job at an inconvenient time. I am sorry that that was your perception. In regards to the collection efforts, I'm assuming that we had an agreement that you would pay us at the completion of the job. Evidently. you asked for extended terms that I agreed to but did a poor job of communicating throughout our system. For that, I appologize profusely. That was my mistake and you should never have been approached for payment until the job was satisfactorilly completed. Please accept my appology for the inconvenience that any of our actions brought about. We value you as a customer and appreciate your business.
5.0

12/29/2012


Stephanie R.

Nick Jones was great! He explain about the products offered and great helping us choose the color that would looked great. We never felt hurried to make a choice. We were really impressed with Nick. He did tell us they would be about six weeks before they could start, but that was not a problem. They did start when they said they would and was always here every day until the work was completed. Peter and Jacob were that hardest workers we have every had. At the end of each day they cleaned up around the house. We have had other workers do work at our home, but did not have a good experience. We will use Jones & Associates again. They gave us hope again with using an contractor. Our home looks GREAT!!!!!!

Description of Work
We had soffit, fascia, siding where the house was not bricked and two new window installed in the garage. Also had the two back patios done with the solid soffit panels underneath and poles were wrapped.

Category siding, replacement windows

5.0

10/29/2012


donald H.

Good experience....from salesman visiting our home to installation. Good product and company. It is run like I would run it if it were mine....professional, honest, hard-working, do what you say you will do...

Description of Work
Replacement windows installed. Professional, honest, follow-up when needed. A little more expensive than others, but probably worth it. I would use them again and recommend the experience to others with no reservations.

Category replacement windows

5.0

06/28/2012


Christine W.

We've used them, my parents have used them and my mother-in-law has also used them. We are quite impressed with their service. My parents had a roof put on and then my mother-in-law and father-in-law had windows put in. We kind of tried out all of their services. Everybody is very pleased with everything they've gotten on all three counts.

Description of Work
We used Jones & Associates to put in siding.

Category roofing, siding, replacement windows

5.0

05/30/2012


Kathy B.

They were expensive, they were high end windows. We got what we paid for there.

Description of Work
Jones and Associates put in all new windows for me.

Category replacement windows

5.0

04/26/2012


charles M.

They were prefect. They did my house first and I spent $34000. I was happy with the price because I got a pretty good sized house. I was really impressed with the work and the quality of the work.

Description of Work
I used Jones & Associates to do a washout for the roofing and siding.

Category roofing, siding

5.0

02/24/2012


Larry D.

Everything was exceptional. They got them in a week earlier than they said they would, and the work was very high quality.

Description of Work
They installed the windows in my home.

Category replacement windows

5.0

01/19/2012


susan N.

good, very friendly service installers

Description of Work
Jones installed soviet and facia as promised and in a timely manner

Category siding

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the opportunity that you provided us. Thanks.
3.0

01/13/2012


Bailey B.

They were very nice but they just didn’t have enough options.

Description of Work
Jones and Associates gave me a quote for replacing my back doors.

Category replacement windows, doors

5.0

12/04/2011


PJ W.

The estimator was friendly and informed, helping us to make appropriate color selections. Mr. Jones called to inform us when the crew was ready to start. They performed the work very efficiently, finishing in less than two weeks despite missing 1 1/2 days due to rain and 1 day due to Thanksgiving holiday. The cleanup was excellent, and the office has been good with follow-up.

Description of Work
Jones & Associates replaced five casement windows on our house, which work beautifully and look very nice. They also installed siding on all wood surfaces on the house, including the chimney and under the front and back porches.

Category siding, replacement windows

5.0

11/17/2011


donald H.

Excellent work and clean-up. As good as anyone could expect. Excellent response to the one service call I needed. The owner himself called to make sure everything was done correctly and to satisfaction. The windows are more expensive than could be purchased elsewhere, but I believe the quality is better and Jones and Associates will be there in years to come if needed.

Description of Work
Old window removal and installation of new windows and one door.

Category replacement windows

5.0

11/07/2011


TERRY R.

The salesman told us there would be very little activity inside the house when windows were installed, but it was much more than he indicated. They cleaned up after themselves very well while inside. We had asked for steel siding and they brought vinyl but when we caught it they went and got the correct material which slowed down the process by about 4 hours. Windows were done in a day and a half and siding done in about 4 days. They were very punctual and pleasant as they worked. I had to have them come back and uncover a vent in the foundation that had been covered up. They came back and did the work with no charge to me. A few problems, but overall a good experience. I did not realize how much window space would be lost by putting in windows this way. We lost 4 to 6 inches of glass per window.

Description of Work
Installed new windows and steel siding to house.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words. In regard to the wong siding being deliverred. Evidently there was a misunderstanding witrh the estimator that came out to see you. The work authorization, that you signed, did specify vinyl siding rather than steel. As you said, once the misunderstanding was discovered we were more than happy to rectify the problem. The only reason I want to clarify the situation is that I wouldn't want anyone to think we just indiscrimanantly change products from what was purchased. Thank you again for your business. Jeff
5.0

09/13/2011


Karen T.

I would do business with them again if I’m in need of their services. I was so happy with what they had done the first time that I didn’t even talk to anybody else and chose to use them. They were expensive, but I didn’t check with other window companies. They were responsive, punctual and professional.

Description of Work
I used the services of Jones & Associates 2 years ago. They replaced all the windows in some of the siding on my house. They had replaced all the front windows about 8 years ago.

Category siding, replacement windows

5.0

04/12/2011


William K.

I am very pleased with the windows and the work crew. I have used Jones in the past for siding and went with them again due to the quality of work on the siding. I'd say you wouldn't go wrong if you used them in a project. One window was not what I ordered, but they fixed the problem quickly when I told them about it.

Description of Work
13 replacement windows installed.

Category siding, replacement windows

    Other local Pros in your area

    Painting and Remodeling Services

    We offer bathroom and kitchen remodels. There's no job too big or too small for us, we can handle it! We also do interior and exterior painting. You're one call away from having the house of your dreams. We take great pride in our extreme professionalism, timeliness and superior customer service on every job. We develop lasting relationship so that the next time service is needed there is no question on who to call. Satisfaction is guaranteed! Call us today!  

    Affluent Exteriors

    As Build Magazine's 2019 Home & Gardens Best Luxury Roofing Design & Construction Specialist, Affluent Exteriors is the trusted roofing contractor to choose for your next project. With over 15 years of experience and office locations in multiple cities, we serve as the premier specialist in residential roofing, siding, gutters, paint, storm restoration, repair, remodel, maintenance and new roofing construction. To experience our world-class, industry-leading services, complete this form or call 833-402-ROOF and we'll give your project the attention, skill, and expertise it deserves.  

    Radiant Builders LLC

    Radiant Builders is a licensed (CRC1331087) and insured remodeling company focusing on bathroom and kitchen remodeling, but also able to handle anything from a home addition to the simple tasks you may need help with around your home. We pride ourselves in serving others with honesty, integrity and commitment to excellence and living out our credo...And whatever you do, do it wholeheartedly, as to the Lord, and not unto men (Col. 3:23). www.Radiant-Builders.com  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    General Remodeling
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Siding, Doors, Replacement Windows, Storm Windows & Doors, Metal Roofing,

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Jones & Associates

    How is Jones & Associates overall rated?

    Jones & Associates is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Jones & Associates open?

    Jones & Associates is open:

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    What payment options does Jones & Associates provide

    Jones & Associates accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available

    Does Jones & Associates offer free estimates?

    Yes, Jones & Associates offers free project estimates.

    Does Jones & Associates offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Jones & Associates offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Jones & Associates offer a senior discount?

    No, Jones & Associates does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Jones & Associates?

    No, Jones & Associates does not offer warranties.

    What services does Jones & Associates offer?

    Jones & Associates offers the following services: Siding, Doors, Replacement Windows, Storm Windows & Doors, Metal Roofing,

    Are there any services Jones & Associates does not offer?

    Ask for details.