UpFront Home Services

4.7

(1315) Verified Reviews

Founded 2011 • With Angi since December 2012

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

510 S Mason Rd Unit 16D

Katy, TX 77450

Description

We are an Aggie Owned and Veteran Founded Carpet, Upholstery, and Tile and Grout Cleaning Company. Only The Best Equipment Will Be Used In Your Home By One Of Our Master Level Technicians. They Are Better Trained, Infinitely More Experienced, and More Concerned About Satisfying The Customer Than An Employee. This Is Why Year After Year We Are Ranked Among The Best Cleaning Companies In Houston. We Service The Entire Houston Area and Its Suburbs....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(1315) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

1046

4

134

3

51

2

33

1

51

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8
Read reviews by category
carpet cleaning (1097)tile installation (205)floor cleaning (104)house cleaning (94)upholstery cleaning (73)marble & granite (72)oriental rug cleaning (60)countertop installation (48)floor buffing (26)home remodeling (10)dryer vent cleaning (7)water damage restoration (7)
Showing 1-10 of 1315 reviews
5.0

11/23/2020

UpFront came in with the best price and quickest turnaround time. They were punctual, professional, and we will definitely call on them again when/if the need arises.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Offsite Rug Cleaning

CATEGORY oriental rug cleaning

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/23/2020

5.0

11/17/2020

Daniel and his partner were amazing. Very responsive, particular, determined to get every spot cleaned! Was kind, respectful and courteous. I highly recommend them!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Upholstery cleaned

CATEGORY bathtub refinishing,upholstery cleaning

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/12/2020

5.0

07/30/2020

They did a fine job, recommended a dry cleaning for cleaning some furniture and everything was visibly improved.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpets or Rugs - Clean at Home

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/06/2020

5.0

06/02/2020

Very pleased with the result. They did a good job

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clean the tile grout upstairs and down

CATEGORY ceramic tile,pressure washing

COST $751

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/30/2020

3.0

05/11/2020

UpFront Home Services looked at my tiles and said that they could not clean and re caulk them. They did not do the work, they are very nice people but I would not recommend them,

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Shower or Bathtub Re-Caulking -- Tile & Grout Cleaning

CATEGORY ceramic tile,home remodeling

COST $149

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/11/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your feedback. I’m not seeing in our records having gone to your home to look at the tile but perhaps the appointment was set under a different name. There are simply some jobs that are better off being remodeled vs cleaned and caulked. We choose to be honest and upfront with our clients and offer professional advice. Sometimes our advice is that it’s better to seek remodeling vs hir...
5.0

03/07/2020

This team is what they say they are - UpFront. No up-selling, no scare tactics. The job you hire them to do will be complete, correct, and priced up front. I highly recommend this excellent team of professionals

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dryer vent, rug cleaning, tile and grout cleaning

CATEGORY carpet cleaners,ceramic tile,buffing & polishing,dryer vent cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/06/2020

5.0

03/04/2020

Everything went smoothly. The serviceman came and got to work immediately and was finished cleaning 3 sofas, 5 chairs, 2 rugs, and 3 carpeted rooms within 3 hours. He also did a pet odor treatment before the cleaning and a protectant on after the cleaning. Our house smelled great!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet, rug, and furniture cleaning

CATEGORY carpet cleaners,upholstery cleaning

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/27/2020

5.0

03/01/2020

They did an excellent job. Carpet looks great. They were very professional and easy to deal with. Prices are very reasonable and I highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet cleaning and pet treatment.

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/29/2020

5.0

02/29/2020

Great service! I called at 2:15 pm on a Friday and they had someone there to perform the work by 5:00 and finished by 6:15. I never would’ve guessed they could have someone out that quickly. I’m extremely grateful for the promptness and the quality of work. We will certainly be using Upfront again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet Cleaning

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

COST $450

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/28/2020

5.0

02/28/2020

Very well. Joseph arrived on time and we discussed the scope of the work requested. He got to work and took his time, doing an excellent job on everything - including the storage shed in my back yard, even though it wasn’t requested or included in the quoted price. Previously I’d had Upfront Services clean my carpets and they did an excellent job for a reasonable price so I felt comfortable using ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pressure wash/soft wash house, walkways, driveway & sidewalk

CATEGORY carpet cleaners,pressure washing

COST $385

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/27/2020

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, PayPal, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes