Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

The Katy Plumbing Co

4.8

(571) Verified Reviews

Founded 2000 • With Angi since February 2008

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
36673
Trade License Locale
TX
Trade License Authority
Texas: Dental - Optometry - Plumbing - Psychologists - Other
Trade License Expiration
04/30/2023
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Phone Number

Address

1704 Avenue D

Katy, TX 77493

http://www.yourkpc.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

We are a family–owned and operated business that has been serving the Katy and West–Houston area for over 12 years. At The Katy Plumbing Company, we provide fast, reliable, and guaranteed service for all of your plumbing needs....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(571) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

499

4

28

3

20

2

8

1

15

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

plumbers (544)water heaters (118)drain cleaning (85)water softeners (24)gas leak repair (20)home remodeling (16)bathtub refinishing (15)sewer cleaning (4)drain pipe installation (2)
Showing 1-10 of 571 reviews
1.0

03/21/2022


iamanerd B.

Worst decision we ever made was to choose this establishment. They supposedly cleared the clog and scheduled us to replace a pipe outside but informed us we could use the water in the meantime. Took a shower and the water backed sewer into 3 rooms causing thousands in damage and emergency cleanup. Manager was unapologetic and sided with the repair tech. They had also paired us with the emergency cleaners who charged us twice for both occurrences. The second time would never have happened had we not been told to use the water. They also left the pipe in our front yard too high off the ground and it looks substandard and not in compliance with our HOA. Spoke to another plumbing company and they stated we were overcharged for the work done. I’ll also be filing a complaint with the BBB about this company. Take heed, we learned a hard lesson. Customer service means nothing to this company.

Description of Work
Sewer back flow repair

Category bathtub refinishing,plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 03/20/2022

Images

Review for The Katy Plumbing Co - 1704 Avenue D, Katy, TX - 39666596

+1 More

5.0

03/01/2022


Ilich R.

Fantastic. Tanner was efficient in getting our plumbing working as it should!

Description of Work
Plumbing in shower

Category bathtub refinishing,plumbing,water heater repair,water softeners,home remodeling

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2022

5.0

01/07/2022


Dennis B.

I've used Katy Plumbing for many different plumbing issues and they've always done exceptional work. But recently I used them to help out my 94 year old mother with a main gas line leak at her house. The timeframe was 5 days before Christmas. I requested emergency response on a Monday afternoon and Ryan from Katy Plumbing was promptly out in less than 2 hours to assess the situation. Ryan provided a reasonable solution and proposal to correct the gas leak. Work began on Tuesday morning and by Thursday afternoon the work was complete. Ryan's work ethic is amazing. He worked very hard throughout the entire project. He coordinated the trenching for the new gas line with the subcontractor, made all necessary plumbing connections and worked with the City of Houston inspector and Centerpoint. Thank you Katy Plumbing!

Description of Work
Main gas line and water heater replacement

Category plumbing,water heater repair,gas leak repair

Cost $7,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/23/2021

Images

Review for The Katy Plumbing Co - 1704 Avenue D, Katy, TX - 39591178
5.0

05/17/2021


JUDY T.

I had a leaking water heater and company coming. I called Katy Plumbing Co. who I have used in the past. They sent Jacob who was on time and very knowledgeable. He took the time to explain everything and was able to replace my water heater the next morning. He and his assistant, Esteban, were quick, polite and very neat. I am a most appreciative customer and would definitely use Katy Plumbing Co and Jacob again.

Description of Work
Replace Water Heater

Category water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/17/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for leaving us with a great review. It was our pleasure being able to get you hot water again. I am glad to hear that Jacob was able to get you taken care of and please don't hesitate to call if you need anything else. We truly appreciate your business and are grateful to be able to help.
5.0

03/02/2021


Mary O.

Personal professional service. Went to work immediately.

Description of Work
Leaks repair from arctic blast

Category bathtub refinishing,plumbing

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/02/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for leaving us with a great review. It was our pleasure to service your needs. Please do not hesitate to call if you need anything else. We truly appreciate your business and are grateful to be able to help.
5.0

03/01/2021


David C.

Katy Plumbing is an outstanding group of people dedicated to customer service. They do the job right and very quickly.

Description of Work
Freeze Repairs

Category bathtub refinishing,plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for leaving us with a great review. It was our pleasure to service your needs. Please do not hesitate to call if you need anything else. We truly appreciate your business and are grateful to be able to help.
5.0

01/06/2021


Mohammed U.

Arrived promptly at the appointment time. Performed a step by step diagnosis of the water leak from my upstairs bathroom and determined with high confidence that it was a worn gasket in the bathtub overflow outlet. I paid approximately $264 for the repair work and diagnosis. A bit expensive for the actual work but I think worth the thorough diagnosis.

Description of Work
Repair leak from upstairs bathroom.

Category plumbing

Cost $264

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/04/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for leaving us with a great review. It was our pleasure to help with your water leak. Please do not hesitate to call if you need anything else. We truly appreciate your business and are grateful to be able to help.
5.0

01/01/2021


Greg S.

Ryan from Katy Plumbing was punctual, extremely professional, very thorough, and got the job done perfectly! He was friendly, knowledgeable, and cleaned up after he was done! His final charge exceeded the original estimate window that was furnished to me over the phone by just a nominal amount, but it will not be enough to warrant me looking for alternatives the next time I need plumbing work done! I will definitely be a repeat customer with Katy Plumbing, and I highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Installation of water softener

Category bathtub refinishing,water softeners

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/31/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for leaving us with a great review. It was our pleasure to help service your needs. Please do not hesitate to call if you need anything else. We truly appreciate your business and are grateful to be able to help.
5.0

12/22/2020


Gregory V.

Excellent experience. KP technicians were on time and provided quotes for both tank style water heaters and tankless water heaters. Installation was fast and efficient. Great work from all the KP employees that were involved - both onsite and behind the scene too.

Description of Work
Replace two 40 gallon gas fired hot water heaters in attic

Category plumbing,water heater repair

Cost $3,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for leaving us with a great review. It was our pleasure to help with your water heater installation. Please do not hesitate to call if you need anything else. We truly appreciate your business and are grateful to be able to help.
5.0

12/11/2020


Jim B.

Been a homeowner in Katy for over 30 years (2 different houses.). I've used Katy Plumbing exclusively for the last 10 years or so. Always do a great job, reasonably priced and have never had a complaint. Met Jason H. a few years back and always request him. Knowledgeable, professional, always has the right parts, and doesn't do unnecessary work! Great customer experience, I highly recommend Jason and Katy Plumbing.

Description of Work
Multiple plumbing items for buyer's punch list

Category bathtub refinishing,plumbing,water heater repair,gas leak repair

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2020

Services Offered

Plumbing, Drain Cleaning, Water Heaters, Boilers, Equipment Connections, Gas Lines, Fixture Installation, Leak Location, Filtration, & Remodeling.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about The Katy Plumbing Co

How is The Katy Plumbing Co overall rated?

The Katy Plumbing Co is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are The Katy Plumbing Co open?

The Katy Plumbing Co is open:

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

What payment options does The Katy Plumbing Co provide

The Katy Plumbing Co accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing

Does The Katy Plumbing Co offer free estimates?

Yes, The Katy Plumbing Co offers free project estimates.

Does The Katy Plumbing Co offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, The Katy Plumbing Co does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does The Katy Plumbing Co offer emergency services?

Yes, The Katy Plumbing Co offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by The Katy Plumbing Co?

Yes, The Katy Plumbing Co offers warranties.

What services does The Katy Plumbing Co offer?

The Katy Plumbing Co offers the following services: Plumbing, Drain Cleaning, Water Heaters, Boilers, Equipment Connections, Gas Lines, Fixture Installation, Leak Location, Filtration, & Remodeling.