Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Lopez Garage Door and Opener

5.0

(35) Verified Reviews

Founded 2008 • With Angi since December 2017

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

24623 Lakecrest Town Dr

Katy, TX 77493

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

My business can offer estimates and quotes using picture & video messages.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

We're a family operated business, we guarantee the best price and quality on garage door installations, broken springs, garage door openers and more....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(35) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

35

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

garage doors (35)
Showing 1-10 of 35 reviews
5.0

07/02/2021

Excellent work for a reasonable price. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Replaced two garage door openers and springs.

Category garage doors

Cost $1,881

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2021

5.0

01/12/2021

Amazing! Lopez's team took great care of our situation and fixed our problems with professionalism, speed, and quality work. I highly recommend using them for any garage issues.

Description of Work
Spring replacement and garage door opener install

Category garage doors

Cost $370

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/12/2021

5.0

09/17/2020

They were very professional, answered all my questions, and went above and beyond what you would expect. I have already recommended them to several friends and family.

Description of Work
Installed new garage door openers, springs, and rollers

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2020

5.0

03/26/2020

Manuel went bound what he was hired for and did a great job. I would hire him again any time and suggest him to all my family and friends. GOOD work Manuel.

Description of Work
Replace garage door coil spring.

Category garage doors

Cost $175

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/25/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the opportunity you gave us to replace your garage door spring, we appreciate the feedback about your overall experience with our service. Happy to help any time in the future.
5.0

02/20/2020

Manuel was awesome! He knew his craft and did not attempt to sell me on services not needed as other competitor did. I highly recommend Lopez Garage Door.

Description of Work
Replaced broken garage door springs and made adjustments to door

Category garage doors

Cost $215

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/19/2020

Service Provider Response

We’re so glad not only for your A+ review but for the opportunity you gave us replace your garage door springs, we appreciate the feedback about your overall experience with our service, It’s nice to hear your were satisfied with the professionalism and honesty of our tech. Happy to help any time in the future.
5.0

01/07/2020

I would highly recommend Lopez Garage Doors for any of your garage door servicing needs. We called them at 4 pm and by 5:30 pm Manuel was here to fix our door. He worked quickly and efficiently. Manuel was very nice and professional he was also very knowledgeable. Lopez Garage Doors definitely had the best price around. We called several other companies and Lopez definitely had the best price for ...

Description of Work
Garage door needed new springs and routers

Category garage doors

Cost $275

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/06/2020

5.0

09/19/2019

I had previously used them for a garage door repair (broken cable) and was so impressed with their work that when my door opener needed replacement, there wasn't any hesitation in choosing them to do the replacement. I was given information about the various models they sell, chose one, and they were on site the next day to do the install. The installer was very meticulous going beyond just a inst...

Description of Work
Replaced garage door opener

Category garage doors

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2019

5.0

07/19/2019

Manuel showed up on time, and immediately got to work taking down old opener and installing new one. Lubricated the door, rollers, track. Showed me the remote and help set up opener to assure proper performance.

Description of Work
Take down old door opener install new one. Perform maintenance on door to assure correct operation.

Category garage doors

Cost $110

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/19/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our service, we truly appreciate it.
5.0

04/07/2019

The personnel came even if it was a little late but we were given heads up that he is stuck at other job due to technical issues. He did repair the broken spring and gave us insight to what and why it has happened and how we can know it next time. A great job done overall.

Description of Work
Garage door spring replacement

Category garage doors

Cost $270

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/07/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us, well appreciate it.
5.0

03/30/2019

They were prompt and not only repaired the door but serviced the door and it is now operating better than it has in years.

Description of Work
Garage door cable had broken. Roller came off of track

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/16/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, it helps others see what type of service we provide, and it means a lot for us.

Services Offered

Sales, Repairs & Installations of garage Door And Garage Door Openers.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes