Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Z&Z Pool Plaster

5.0

(42) Verified Reviews

Founded 2017 • With Angi since March 2017

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
410173
Trade License Locale
TX
Trade License Authority
Texas: General
Trade License Expiration
12/06/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday
6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

10106 Cedaredge Dr

Houston, TX 77064

http://www.zzpools.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
El Lago

El Lago

pool cleaning201777586
Complete pool update.

Description

We offer FREE ESTIMATES and very competitive pricing. I have been in this line of work for 15 yrs our services include Pool Plaster, Pool Tile, Pool Coping, Waterfalls, Spray Deck & Repairs, New Pool Construction. Customer service is our number one priority. We accept all major credit cards....
El Lago project
El Lago

pool cleaning

201777586

Verified Reviews

5.0

(42) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

41

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

plastering (32)pool cleaning (20)tile installation (14)Pool Installers (7)stamped concrete (3)Patios (1)
Showing 1-10 of 42 reviews
5.0

02/09/2022


coralie C.

Drew was very professional and my husband was impressed with their presentation . Even though ultimately we went with a different contractor , we still wanted to give a good review - their presentation and estimate was very professional ,the communication was great and they followed up . It was a difficult decision picking the contractor and we were glad we went through Angi 🤓

Description of Work
submission of estimate for pool remodel

Category remodeling

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/09/2022

5.0

12/18/2021


Joseph T.

Z&Z Pool did a fantastic job on our pool and patio remodeling. They produced high quality workmanship and professional conduct throughout the entire project. They are a family-owned business so they stand behind their name. Jose and his crew always show up on time, efficiently performed their work, and always keep us informed at every stage of the project. Our pool looks beautiful with the new plaster and the large glossy tiles that reflect off the sunlight. They even created an infinity waterfall between the spa and the pool. Any concerns we have are promptly addressed. They are extremely responsive and go out of their way to ensure that everything is perfect. We highly recommend Z&Z Pool Plaster for all your pool and decking design or replaster need.

Description of Work
PooL Remodel

Category ceramic tile,plastering,pool cleaners,stamped concrete,patios

Cost $18,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/17/2021

4.0

10/28/2021


Debra A.

The pool looks beautiful. They would have got a 5 but they switched out the connections and put them back in the wrong place. Not an issue, except the error meant I had to buy 6 more feet of hose in order to reach the connector.

Description of Work
Pool Plaster

Category pool cleaners,swimming pools

Cost $8,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/10/2021

5.0

10/14/2021


Margarite W.

Z&Z pools did a fantastic job on replastering my pool. I also had a leak and they didn’t stop until it was found and fixed. They were professional,fast, and reliable. When they said they would here at a specific time they were on time. If I had a question they answered my call promptly. Every employee that came to my home was nice and extremely polite. Not only was Z&Z Pool’s work outstanding but their customer service was excellent!! It’s not often that you receive both. I highly recommend Z&Z Pool. If you need any type of pool maintenance done you should contact Z&Z pools

Description of Work
Pool Plaster

Category plastering,pool cleaners,swimming pools

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2021

5.0

09/08/2021


Teri M.

We are very happy we hired Z&Z Pool Plaster. We have only good things to say about this company. Everyone we worked with was courteous and professional. Great communication as well. They stand behind their work and if you hire this company, just sit back and don’t worry because you are in good hands.

Description of Work
Pool Plaster

Category pool cleaners,swimming pools

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2021

5.0

09/01/2021


Joe S.

Beautiful....and friendly and wonderful staff...Drew is a good person and a cooperative customer service person. Price was fair, wonderful follow up.

Description of Work
Tile Work and replacement

Category ceramic tile,pool cleaners

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2021

5.0

04/22/2021


Michael I.

Top notch service. They were very responsive after the February freeze. They communicated issues they discovered and how they would fix the issues. I will definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Pool and Spa Service Repair

Category pool cleaners

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/16/2021

5.0

01/30/2021


Michael K.

Excellent, made the deal on Wednesday and they started on Thursday and we are filling the pool with water today, Saturday. Crews are very organized and show up on time, actually early, and know what they are doing. Our pool is relatively small, 15,000 gallons so it might take longer for larger pools but not much I would guess. Weather was good the whole time also.

Description of Work
Replaster our pool with mini pebble tech, regrout waterline tile, resecure coping stones, and deco seal seams between coping and deck

Category ceramic tile,plastering

Cost $8,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/30/2021

5.0

01/12/2021


Marcus H.

Very responsive owner and work was completed quickly by a LARGE team of very quiet workers. At one point 20 guys showed up and you couldn't tell more that 2 people were present. Z&Z also now offers financing. I will definitely use again on my next pool replanted.

Description of Work
Pool Remodel

Category ceramic tile,plastering,pool cleaners,swimming pools

Cost $33,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2020

5.0

09/10/2020


Renee N.

Z&Z Pools did an outstanding job on our pool remodel. We are so happy with the cost, workmanship and results. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Pool re-plastering, tile and coping replacement

Category ceramic tile,plastering

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/03/2020

Services Offered

Pool Plaster, Pool Tile, Pool Coping, Waterfalls, Spray Deck & Repairs, New Pool Construction

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Financing
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Z&Z Pool Plaster

How is Z&Z Pool Plaster overall rated?

Z&Z Pool Plaster is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are Z&Z Pool Plaster open?

Z&Z Pool Plaster is open:

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Monday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

What payment options does Z&Z Pool Plaster provide

Z&Z Pool Plaster accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Financing

Does Z&Z Pool Plaster offer free estimates?

Yes, Z&Z Pool Plaster offers free project estimates.

Does Z&Z Pool Plaster offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Z&Z Pool Plaster does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Z&Z Pool Plaster offer emergency services?

Yes, Z&Z Pool Plaster offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Z&Z Pool Plaster?

No, Z&Z Pool Plaster does not offer warranties.

What services does Z&Z Pool Plaster offer?

Z&Z Pool Plaster offers the following services: Pool Plaster, Pool Tile, Pool Coping, Waterfalls, Spray Deck & Repairs, New Pool Construction