Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Regency Garage Doors LLC

5.0

(132) Verified Reviews

Founded 2004 • With Angi since October 2013

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

3375 Westpark Dr. Suite 301

Houston, TX 77005

Description

Regency Garage Doors is a family owned business with over 10 years of garage door sales, repair and installation experience. We specialize in commercial and residential garage doors, garage door openers, rolling steel, custom orders and more. We strive to provide fast, dependable & reliable service for all your residential and commercial door needs. We understand that as a consumer you have choices and our priority is to provide the best service possible at a reasonable price....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(132) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

130

4

2

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

garage doors (132)
Showing 1-10 of 132 reviews
5.0

12/16/2020

Everything went well. Jesus arrived as scheduled and repaired the garage door. He explained to me how to open the door manually and answered my questions regarding warranty. The garage door looks great!

Description of Work
Replaced Garage Door Panels

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/16/2020

Images

Review for Regency Garage Doors LLC - 3375 Westpark Dr., Houston, TX - 39089113

+1 More

5.0

06/24/2020

Regency Garage doors is a fantastic company. Jesus came to inspect our garage door within two hours of our inquiry. He then replaced the garage door the next day. Jesus was punctual, professional, very tidy, and personable. We really appreciated his professionalism! Jesus text us before arrival, tolerated and protected his work space near curious children :) Jesus showed is the difference between ...

Description of Work
Garage door replacement

Category garage doors

Cost $1,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/23/2020

5.0

05/23/2020

We were very happy with the work that Jesus from Regency did on our garage doors. The price was reasonable, the work was good, and he was very nice, taking time to explain everything that was needed. We also appreciated that he didn't try to upsell us on anything that wasn't needed. We will call them first next time we need any work done on our garage doors.

Description of Work
Replace springs and side brackets

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/23/2020

5.0

02/26/2020

They did a great job. They came out to replace the door within 2 hours and door was replaced within 2 hours. Great Job!

Description of Work
Doors replace

Category garage doors

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/26/2020

5.0

06/28/2019

Prompt and knowledgeable in what he is doing. Competitive with pricing.

Description of Work
replace garage opener

Category garage doors

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/08/2019

5.0

05/26/2019

Checked Motor Unit, Had A bad Circuit Board. Replaced the board and checked out the whole garage door system. I also purchase two wall plug surge protectors for the two power cords to the motor unit. The motor unit circuit board can be damaged easily by power surges.

Description of Work
Fix Garage Door Motor Unit

Category garage doors

Cost $224.04

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/17/2019

5.0

05/06/2019

They were excellent and came out the same day I called on a Saturday. They ordered a part and got it repaired as soon as it got in just as they promised. Daniel was very professional and was a really nice guy. I would highly recommend them and I would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
They repaired my garage door that had a broken spring.

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/27/2019

5.0

02/17/2019

Very well. The technician analyzed the problem, realigned the door tracks and replaced some door hardware. Work was done quickly and professionally.

Description of Work
Repaired garage door that was not closing.

Category garage doors

Cost $120

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/16/2019

5.0

11/20/2018

Jesus was very courteous and professional. He completed the work in an efficient and timely manner. Although I am completely bilingual (and so is Jesus) for me it’s a special treat to be able to communicate in Spanish. It was a great to learn that Jesus also spoke Spanish. Thank you Regency for sending us one of your best. At least we thought he was.

Description of Work
The coil on our garage door broke and Jesus at Regency fixed it!

Category garage doors

Cost $336

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Dear Ms. [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for the feedback. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Outstanding customer service is what we strive for everyday and I am glad to hear we accomplished that. Best regards, Regency Garage Doors
5.0

07/22/2018

Everything was great. Was having problems with garage door opener. Jesus C., came out one day and checked out both door openers, made recommendations on required repairs. We then scheduled day for install of one new unit and adjustments to existing one. Jesus was prompt and on time for both occasions, install went quickly, cleaned up all excess materials. Provide info on care of doors and openers....

Description of Work
Replaced one garage opener completely and made adjustments on 2nd one.

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/19/2018

Services Offered

SAME DAY SERVICE! NO SERVICE CALL FEE! We service and install all residential & commercial doors & openers. Repair or replace springs, rollers, cables, sections, door off tracks. We service Houston and surrounding areas.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes