Mr. Electric of NorthWest Houston

4.6

(120) Verified Reviews

Founded 1994 • With Angi since January 2008

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 195969
  • Trade License Locale
  • TEXAS
  • Trade License Authority
  • TDLR
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 03/30/2017
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

13329 Veterans Memorial Dr Ste Q

Houston, TX 77014

Description

Our courteous technicians respect your home and family, providing an attention to detail that ensures quality, and safe work. No matter what electrical contractor services you need, Mr. Electric has the power to make things better....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(120) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

83

4

13

3

8

2

9

1

7

Rating Details

Price

4.2

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7
Read reviews by category
electrician (116)lighting (18)ceiling fan installation (12)landscape lighting (2)home energy audit (1)
Showing 1-10 of 120 reviews
4.0

02/05/2021

The Service Professional was on time and were wearing a mask and had gloves on. He check the Electrical box. He took pictures of the damage outlet.Replaced the Dryer outlet in a timely manner.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced a dryer outlet switch

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/04/2021

5.0

12/18/2020

Robert was fantastic and very knowledgeable. I thought the price was a little high (2 GFI outlets for $211) but I realize that Electricians are a specialized craft.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced 2 GFI Outlets.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $211

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/18/2020

5.0

09/01/2020

Great! Assembled and installed the fans with new boxes and braces in no time!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed two ceiling fans on patio w braces

CATEGORY ceiling fans

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/29/2020

5.0

08/20/2020

The breaker was no longer available so the entire breaker box was replaced.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Breaker was broken

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/20/2020

5.0

07/08/2020

Outlets that keep popping off doorbell not ringing. lights flickering on and off

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The visit went well. John was personable and professional. He talked me through the work before he started and followed through on what he said. All off the issues I had were taking care of.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $4

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/1970

4.0

05/27/2020

While pricing was considerably higher, the estimate was professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Our home was built in 1969 & needs to be re-wired from aluminum to copper. Part of the home had a renovation a few years ago & is fine, but the main part of the home (around 1300 sq feet) still needs to be converted. Any walls that need to be removed can be done by my husband. We just need a licensed electrician to do the re-wiring. We also have a few outlet additions & re-routing of wires that we would like to have taken care of in the newer part of the home.

CATEGORY electrician

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/27/2020

4.0

04/11/2020

Ok electrician did good worked fast

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
GFI replaced

CATEGORY electrician,outdoor lighting

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/11/2020

5.0

03/27/2020

Very well. Professional Servicemen were courteous, punctual, did the work they detailed, and cleaned behind themselves. Very satisfied with the work performed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New panel and lighting

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

COST $3,640

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/27/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! We love hearing how much you enjoyed working with our service professionals. It is an honor to help you care for your home. If we can be of further assistance, just let us know. We appreciate you choosing Mr. Electric for your home services partner, thank you!
1.0

01/10/2020

Very unprofessional, price gouging, several calls from different numbers - same company, tried to up-sale more than looking at original issue, estimate ranged from $400 - $1100 to repair light switch, $65 membership fee, pro was asked to leave and he stated that he came all the way out.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repairs to an outlet.

CATEGORY electrician

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/10/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate you taking time to let us know about your experience. We do not have a fee to go out to your home or for your requested estimate. We take pride in our quality of service and do have operating costs to cover therefore we must charge accordingly for our services. If you should have any other issues or concerns regarding the free estimate please contact our main office to further discus...
4.0

12/25/2019

Bid was twice as much as I had expected.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Estimate for rewiring old house.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $24,000

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/16/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate your taking the time to let us know about your experience. Yes, a home re-wire on a 1939 house will require permits and additional work with the City Inspectors also. We take pride in our quality of service and do have operating costs to cover therefore we must charge accordingly for our services. If you should have any other issues or concerns regarding the free estimate please cont...

Services Offered

Mr. Electric offers repairs, upgrades, installations and electrical corrections for residential and commercial customers. Main Panels & Sub Panels Electrical Upgrades, Code Corrections, Weatherheads, Circuit Breakers, ​Outlets, Switches, Plugs & GFCI, Ceiling Fan Installation, Lighting - Indoor, Outdoor & Security, Smoke & CO2 Detectors, Surge Protection, Generators, Wiring Pools & Hot Tubs

Services Not Offered

Solar attic fans are not being taken at this time.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes