Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Lords Chimney

Founded 2003 • With Angi since October 2005

4.7

(170) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

9539 Town Park Dr

Houston, TX 77036

Description

For the last decade, the CSIA (Chimney Safety Institute of America) and CDET (Certified Dryer Exhaust Technician) certified technicians at Lords Chimney have been providing quality chimney, fireplace and dryer vent care to the residents of the greater Houston area. As members of the National Chimney Sweep Guild (NCSG), we pride ourselves on always keeping up with the latest industry information, techniques, products, equipment and codes. Whether you’re in the market for a new chimney cap, or you’re looking to give your entire fireplace a facelift, Lords Chimney can help. Our technicians are trained and experienced in all aspects of chimney, fireplace and dryer vent care, and are dedicated to providing the highest level of customer service possible. We’re confident that we can help you with your hearth-related problem, whatever it may be....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/27/2020


Gerald K.

Exceptional and professional work by Certified Chimney experts. Marlon took time to explain in detail what was needed and provided detailed pictures and write-up for inspection. They are on my list for inspection next year. Marlon is a true professional and easy to work with. Highly Recommend Lords Chimney!

Description of Work
Repair Chimney Firebox, sweep, and inspection

Category chimney sweep,chimney repair,fireplaces

5.0

06/13/2017


Connie M.

Very well. The team called ahead, was right on time, performed all the needed work and even noted some flashing on the roof at the chimney which needed to be repaired. The team noted that the roof appeared relatively new and was likely under warranty rather than them charging me to repair it and the roofer not accepting it if a claim were ever made. They even provided a photo to give the roofer's repair team. Great customer service!

Description of Work
Lord's Chimney provided quite a bit of repair to my home's old and very wear-worn chimney last year. I scheduled them to inspect it and perform any needed work on it as a follow-up. I have placed this activity on my annual calendar to prevent rather than correct problems.

Category chimney sweep,chimney caps,chimney repair,fireplaces

5.0

02/13/2017


Sharon K.

fine....it took the guy about 45 min to clean and make sure everything was working right.

Description of Work
chimney sweep

Category chimney sweep

1.0

01/23/2017


Craig R.

Receptionist says the next free estimate would be in 7 days unless I wanted to pay $100 for next day emergency service. After negotiating, I agreed to pay the $100 for next day but after checking they couldn't come out for 3 days.

Description of Work
Water leak in a wood frame chimney. Chimney cap looks like it needs to be replaced.

Category chimney caps,chimney repair

5.0

11/26/2016


Kathleen P.

They were prompt, efficient and excellent work.

Description of Work
They came in to sweep my chimney and repair some leaks prior to usage.

Category chimney sweep,chimney repair,fireplaces,gas logs

5.0

11/17/2016


Sarah M.

Called and spoke to Llynn. He was absolutely wonderful. Took the time to explain all available options, and thoroughly answered all questions. We ultimately didn't use Lords as we were able to find a retailer with a lesser price (carried the item in stock vs. having to ship in), but I would highly recommend Llynn and his team for exceptional customer service.

Description of Work
Called to price out the cost of a glass fireplace door,

Category fireplaces

1.0

10/10/2016


Terri B.

No response to request for an estimate.

Description of Work
Rebuild chimney after lightning strike.

Category chimney sweep,chimney repair

Service Provider Response

We apologize. Our phones are answered Monday though Friday 8-5. If some how we missed you, please call back so we can get you an estimate.
1.0

09/12/2016


Seth M.

Just mislead in my opinion. And still have a dirty floored and filthy walled firebox. Recently moved into a house where it appeared the firebox had not been cleaned in quite some time (dusty gas logs, dirt/sand throughout, spider webs, dead bugs, walls could use brushing, etc). We hired Lords to provide their Chimney Cleaning/Inspection Service per their website which included the use of a "series of rotating brushes, to clean every component of your chimney—the FIREBOX, smoke chamber..." and with the inspection "if needed, a sweep of the FIREBOX, damper...". The technician came out and inspected up the chimney with a camera for about 20 minutes and then proceeded to tell us that the chimney was clean but that we'd need to pay $5,095 in other services in order to ensure the system operated properly (heat shield due to holes in flue, install stainless cap). I appreciated the safety disclosures his opinion provided, HOWEVER, he then left and failed to even clean the firebox, claiming the dirt/sand was of value to the workings of the gas logs. And I guess using that "series of rotating brushes, to clean every component of your chimney" didn't include the firebox walls. I called Lords and expressed my displeasure with paying $140 for the 20 minute inspection while not getting anything cleaned, especially the firebox which was my primary concern and the reason I placed the order in the first place. He proceeded to tell me that I was probably requiring a gas log tune-up (not a service listed on his website, but one they offer for $300). Perhaps, if I had seen a gas log tuneup on their website, I would have requested that service instead, but by the sound of it, that probably wouldn't have included the "series of rotating brushes, to clean every component of your chimney—the FIREBOX...", as my cleaning supposedly should have provided, but did not. Be clear with what you want from this company. I won't make the same $140 mistake again.

Description of Work
Chimney Cleaning

Category chimney sweep,chimney repair,fireplaces,gas logs

3.0

08/22/2016


Shelly A.

While Lord's seems to do a fine job with dryer vent cleaning when they do come out, it is very difficult to actually get them to come out. Appointments are typically scheduled 3+ weeks out. Not a really big deal if you're just doing maintenance, but certainly frustrating if you're having issues. In my case, I had them clean my dryer vent and replace the roof cap earlier in the summer. Since then, I've continually had pools of water in my dryer. The dryer is brand new and was working fine upon installation, so it's not the dryer. I don't know what the problem is but it sure is frustrating that it's so hard to get them to come back out and check their work.

Description of Work
Dryer vent cleaning and cap replacement

Category dryer vent cleaning

2.0

06/30/2016


Shawn R.

Work went fine. A bit expensive but I was told they had a 10year warranty. Ok good. Until a year later when they call to say they are coming to inspect and when I ask what they mean they say in order to keep the 10 year warranty valid I have to pay $140 for an inspection every year. So apparently the warranty costs $1400. They failed to explain that. This chimney doesn't even get used, just wanted it to stop leaking. So if I don't pay $140 a year for them to drive by, glance at the chimney and leave, then the warranty is not valid. That is not right to me. It seems they just want to drain you of your money.

Description of Work
Pressure washed, touched up mortar, replaced chase top, and sealed brick.

Category chimney repair

Service Provider Response

The products we use require proper maintenance of the fireplace in order to keep their warranties current. Yearly inspections/cleanings is similar to changing your oil on you car. It is proper maintenance.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Tex A Clean Carpet Care LLC

    We Specialize In Carpet Cleaning / Upholstery Cleaning / Air Duct Cleaning / Tile & Grout Cleaning & Water Restoration Services Save Big With Tex A Clean Call Us Now!  

    All States Service Pro - Houston

    All States Service Pro is the largest and most popular home services company in the nation. All States Service Pro can help meet your needs with exceptional service at an affordable price. We are available 24/7 by phone and offer same day service seven days a week, so give us a call and book an appointment if you’re interested.  

    Offers by All States Service Pro - Houston on Angi
    Clean Air Houston Pro

    Clean Air Houston Pro is a local trusted company that service the Houston area for years now.  

    Offers by Clean Air Houston Pro on Angi
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, Financing
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Water leak resolution, waterproofing, fireplace and chimney repair, animal and nest removal, dryer vent cleaning, pressure washing, fireplace and chimney installation, gas log tune-ups, stove installation & roof flashing installation and repair.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Lords Chimney

    How is Lords Chimney overall rated?

    Lords Chimney is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Lords Chimney open?

    Lords Chimney is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Lords Chimney provide

    Lords Chimney accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, Financing

    Does Lords Chimney offer free estimates?

    No, Lords Chimney does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Lords Chimney offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Lords Chimney offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Lords Chimney?

    Yes, Lords Chimney offers warranties.

    What services does Lords Chimney offer?

    Lords Chimney offers the following services: Water leak resolution, waterproofing, fireplace and chimney repair, animal and nest removal, dryer vent cleaning, pressure washing, fireplace and chimney installation, gas log tune-ups, stove installation & roof flashing installation and repair.

    Are there any services Lords Chimney does not offer?

    Ask for details.