Irving Trend Builders/Trend Security Screens

4.6

(25) Verified Reviews

Founded 1977 • With Angi since January 2009

Angi certified badge

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

1000 Post and Paddock Ln

Grand Prairie, TX 75050

Thornwood Security Screen Project

Thornwood Security Screen Project

window security film
We installed Tapco's 300 series window security screens and 475 series security doors on the entire house.

Description

Irving Trend Builders, Inc. is veteran owned and operated. We have been remodeling in the Metroplex for over 42 years. We design almost all of our remodeling projects. There may be a minimal plan fee upfront, but if you contract with us, the fee will be applied to the contract amount, however we always provide FREE Estimates. Irving Trend Builders is comprised of our construction (Trend Builders) and security screen (Trend Security Screens) businesses. Construction/Remodeling Trend Builders is the name of our construction and remodeling business. We are a design/build firm; meaning we architecturally design our projects using the latest Computer-Aided Design and build the projects we design. Residentially, our primarily focus is remodeling all aspects of homes (inside and out), first and second floor additions, and new custom homes from $150K to over $1 million. Commercially, Trend Builders does ADA work (especially for bathrooms) for non-profit businesses like the Salvation Army and Achieve (Citizens Development Center). Our commercial projects focus on remodeling office space, kitchens, and bathrooms, but we also erect additions and build new buildings. Security Screens Trend Security Screens (TSS) in an authorized distributor and installer for TAPCO Security Screens which was historically a manufacturer of hurricane screens but has branched out to the security screens we use today. Security Screens are similar to burglar bars in how they protect your home and/or business but that is where the similarity stops. The advantages of having security screens over burglar bars are endless and include; protecting glass from breakage, protect against insects, screens double as solar screens by blocking damaging UV rays, each screen can be made to open for egress during a fire, and finally our security screens are appealing and do not detract from your home or business looks or value....
Greenhouse - Image

Greenhouse

Nurseries

202175247
Security Screens on Colonial Home - Image

Security Screens on Colonial Home

window security film

2020

Verified Reviews

4.6

(25) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

20

4

1

3

1

2

1

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.5

Quality

4.8

Resposiveness

4.5
Read reviews by category
home remodeling (6)woodworking (2)hurricane shutters (1)window security film (1)interior painting (4)flooring (4)drywall (4)siding companies (3)architect (2)marble & granite (2)garage building (2)lighting (2)
Showing 1-10 of 25 reviews
5.0

11/03/2020

I LOVE the Tapco Security Screens that Irving Trend Builders installed on my home! They're not only beautiful and add another level of security, but provide energy efficient savings, which seems to be an added benefit. It was a costly project to do, with so many windows, but well worth the money, for the peace of mind it has given my family. Gary provided a competitive quote and a great guarantee ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Whole house Tapco Security Screens were installed and Hardy Siding, along with professional outdoor exterior painting.

CATEGORY remodeling,siding,architect,house painters,hurricane shutters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/21/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

From everyone at Trend Builders\Trend Security Screens, we thank you for allowing up to work on your home.
5.0

10/15/2019

Gary, Robbie and Alex did a great job. They were easy to work with, timely, and performed quality work. We will hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage drywall repair, paint and garage doors replaced.

CATEGORY drywall,electrician,woodworking,interior painters,doors

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/15/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for the review. Trend Builders
5.0

10/01/2019

They did a great job and very responsible, and we highly recommend to anyone who would need any remodeling done on their house.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
House Remodeling Project and an addition

CATEGORY remodeling

COST $150,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/02/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great review. Trend Builders
5.0

10/01/2019

It was great. Easy to work with. They were helpful in making decisions of smaller aspects of renovation. Easy to get a hold of. All the onsite workers were very professional and did exactly what we asked.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did a large renovation of our house.

CATEGORY remodeling

COST $75,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/15/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great review. Gary
1.0

08/09/2019

We ordered our screens on May 28th, and still as of this writing have nothing. We have had zero communication on THEIR end. We have done all the calling and inquiring. I honestly feel like our money has been stolen. I can't even imagine what would have happened if we just forgot about them. I'm talking thousands of dollars up front for no communication. I mean at least a text, email, phone call, v...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Security Screens

CATEGORY remodeling,security windows

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/28/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We apologize that it took so long to get the screens from the manufacturer, but now that they are installed we hope you are happy.
5.0

07/14/2019

All work was great. In both houses. I lived in both of them at least 10 years after the work was completed and there was never a problem due to the work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Major interior work in 2 houses, combining rooms to make an open concept. This included removal of walls and adding structural support beams to the attic. Complete makeover of two master bathrooms.

CATEGORY countertops,drywall,flooring contractor,hardwood floor,remodeling,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters

COST $45,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/14/2010

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate the review [Member Name Removed].
5.0

10/06/2017

All of the work was completed higher than my expectations!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had two phases of work that needed to be done. The first was our upstairs bathrooms remodel along with an additional media room which was added. Our second phase was a complete kitchen remodel downstairs. Trend Builders knowledge of building and expertise in CAD made for a seamless remodel experience. All of the sub contractors were extremely reputable and trustworthy. I had no problem giving my front door code to the people here working regularly when I was at work. I am getting ready to begin phase three of my renovation and would not consider another contractor to do this work.

CATEGORY remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review. We look forward to phase III. Trend Builders
5.0

08/13/2016

I have used them for past projects and they are great and not a single complaint. I will continue to use them in the future. Their work is just perfect and they do exactly what they say. They redid my french doors, fascia, and other projects as well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remodeling

CATEGORY remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/04/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], thanks for the great review.
5.0

10/02/2014

The contractor worked with us submitting various designs until we had one that fit our budget and final goal.  During the remodel process, we wanted additional things done. These were additionally priced.  He worked with us to get them all done. He used sub-contractors that he used before and recommended all of them. We felt that some of them were a little sloppy although their work was adequate, ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A complete remodel of the kitchen and entry way. This included relocation of water and drain lines, relocation of doorway, removal of wall, new lighting installation, and new appliances installation.

CATEGORY drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,remodeling,home remodeling

COST $54,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/20/2014

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate the review.
5.0

07/07/2014

Trend built the majority of the bookcase shelves off site, but installed and did fancy cut work trim on site.  The quality of work was astounding.  During the installation, I had family come visit from out of town and Trend blocked off the work area with plastic and waited until my visitors left to come back to finish.  My grandson is very allergic to the sawdust and stain which is why Trend was c...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Trend built a wall of bookcases 8 ft. by 20 ft. long out of knotty alder wood.

CATEGORY remodeling,custom furniture,woodworking

COST $8,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/01/2012

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We really appreciated working for you. On behalf of everyone working with Trend Builders. Thanks, Gary

Services Offered

Residential & Commercial Remodeling Contractor & Custom Home Builder and Residential/Commercial Security Screens.

Services Not Offered

Architectural planning for projects where we are the contractors Residential and commercial remodeling Residential and commercial additions

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes