Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Comfort Masters Air Conditioning & Heating

4.9

(251) Verified Reviews

Founded 2003 • With Angi since May 2012

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
TACLB86780E
Trade License Locale
Texas
Trade License Authority
Texas: General
Trade License Expiration
03/07/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Phone Number

Address

6657 Corporation Pkwy

Fort Worth, TX 76126

https://comfortmastersdfw.com

Description

*SERVICING YOU AND FOLLOWING ALL PRECAUTIONS DURING THE COVID-19 CRISIS TO HELP YOU WITH ALL OF YOUR HVAC NEEDS* **Ask us about our 12 Month Maintenance Agreements starting at $15 a month** My name is Stephen Moore and I started Comfort Masters in 2003 because of my passion to provide a higher standard of service. All of our technicians have at least 10 years of experience and almost all of our business comes from repeat customers and their referrals. With Comfort Masters, you will always receive the highest standard of service and a fair price. Comfort Masters has been on Angie’s List for 8 years and been awarded the Super Service Award 6 of those years. We are licensed, bonded, insured and are able to provide financing....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(251) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

236

4

10

3

2

2

2

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (251)
Showing 1-10 of 251 reviews
4.0

06/14/2021


Carolyn O.

I felt they were honest and knowledgeable with the service.

Description of Work
HVAC work.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/19/2021

5.0

02/18/2021


Cris C.

Really Great Job! We would definitely hire again! Huge Praise MUST be given to Gino for braving the extreme heat of an attic & still taking time to explain issues: VERY through; we appreciate him. MORE Important than how a company responds when everything is 1,000% Smooth, is how a company responds when there’s a small issue. We had a minor (almost not worth mentioning) hiccup- and how did Comfort Masters’ owner, Stephen Moore, respond? Like a 1,000% dedicated owner. This is a SUPERB, ethical & quality team. Their front person, Tricia, is articulate & informative & helpful - great asset to the group. They have earned our trust & compliments! Great Job, Comfort Masters...., it’s no wonder you are a strongly-rated A+ Company! Keep up the good work!!! Consumers need a local company we can trust to “do the right thing”, and Stephen Moore’s Team at Comfort Masters does!

Description of Work
Air Conditioning Repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/12/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind words. We are so thankful to have great technicians that work hard to take care of our customers. We appreciate your business.
5.0

10/28/2020


Heather H.

Comfort Masters goes over and beyond in proving excellent customer service, every time. Meeting Don in Sales to obtain an estimate to replace 2 of our AC systems was very informational and he found ways to save us money while putting our needs first. He is very honest and truly cared our family needs were met by explaining different options. The installation crew were very professional, knowledgeable and left everything very clean. They took the time to explain how the thermostat and air scrubber worked and answered all my questions. Very impressed! Comfort Masters also provides a quality check after each installation to make sure everything was properly completed. They truly stand behind their work and truly cares about their customers. Meeting Geno for the Quality checks was such a pleasure as he explained the process and made sure everything was installed properly in detail. Geno was very professional, knowledgeable and a pleasure to speak with. After our other older unit stopped working, Geno came out and was able to make repairs without replacing this particular unit. He explained what the issues were and explained the repair process every step of the way. I’m so grateful he was able to get us back up and running because the temps were close to 100 outside! Tricia in the office truly cares and consistently provides excellent customer service. She always met our needs in scheduling Sales, installation and provided same day service when our older unit stopped working when the temp was close to 100 outside. On every scheduled appointment, she provided a curiosity call before the technicians arrived. We can’t say enough good things about Comfort Masters! We feel blessed to have found such a professional, caring and honest company to serve our AC needs for life.

Description of Work
Install of complete systems

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/28/2020

5.0

10/27/2020


Don B.

Overall amazing and well performed service. Technicians to an amazing job, office manager always willing to answer questions, and pricing Is spot on

Description of Work
service on 2 units

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $289

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2020

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your business Mr. [Member Name Removed]. Thank you for the opportunity to take care of you and your family.
5.0

10/27/2020


Sally P.

I love Comfort Masters! I run a property management company and often have several a/c issues a year. Trisha (in the main office) has made my life so much easier. She is easy to work with and very personable. All of their techs are very knowledgeable and trustworthy. Their pricing is also very honest and fair.

Description of Work
service call for heat

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/28/2020

5.0

04/17/2020


Fred H.

I was very impressed with Comfort Masters. They provided me with a very detailed and competitively priced 18 SEER name brand HVAC system. I was able to schedule and have it installed within a couple of days. The installation took about 9 hours and the cleanup was very thorough. The new dual stage system is much quieter than my old 10 SEER single stage system and much more efficient. I will be using Comfort Masters for my semi annual HVAC checkups. I highly recommend Comfort Masters to anyone looking to install a new HVAC system. Excellent customer service.

Description of Work
Installed new HVAC system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $9,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/02/2020

5.0

11/04/2019


Cynthia O.

We were very pleased with the good communication prior to and during the service of our furnace. Dalton and Bobby were friendly, courteous, and professional. Dalton performed the service and then explained thoroughly what he had done and observed. Bobby added a few items he recommended we have done and went over their service agreements. Would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Fall service of furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $49

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/04/2019

4.0

06/17/2019


Carol G.

They were fine. Everything was fine.

Description of Work
A/C Inspection and Tune-up

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/02/2019

5.0

06/11/2019


Matt G.

The best. Worked with the whole team and had great experiences with Comfort Masters. They are transparent about recommendations/pricing/products. Their team communicates scheduling and will walk you through the technical part of the install. Would not consider using anyone else

Description of Work
2 new roof units for AC

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/04/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your continued loyalty. We appreciate your business and the opportunity to serve you
5.0

03/27/2019


Conrad H.

High quality work, always on time, quick return calls, everyone is very friendly. Great Job!!! They are the best!!!

Description of Work
New Trane AC/Heat unit install

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $17,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for allowing us to continue to take are of you and trusting in us. It has been a joy working with you and your wife. We appreciate your business

Services Offered

All of your Air Conditioning and Heating needs! Comfort is our Business! We are here to serve!

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Comfort Masters Air Conditioning & Heating

How is Comfort Masters Air Conditioning & Heating overall rated?

Comfort Masters Air Conditioning & Heating is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Comfort Masters Air Conditioning & Heating open?

Comfort Masters Air Conditioning & Heating is open:

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

What payment options does Comfort Masters Air Conditioning & Heating provide

Comfort Masters Air Conditioning & Heating accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check

Does Comfort Masters Air Conditioning & Heating offer free estimates?

Yes, Comfort Masters Air Conditioning & Heating offers free project estimates.

Does Comfort Masters Air Conditioning & Heating offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Comfort Masters Air Conditioning & Heating does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Comfort Masters Air Conditioning & Heating offer a senior discount?

No, Comfort Masters Air Conditioning & Heating does not offer a senior discount.

Does Comfort Masters Air Conditioning & Heating offer emergency services?

Yes, Comfort Masters Air Conditioning & Heating offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Comfort Masters Air Conditioning & Heating?

Yes, Comfort Masters Air Conditioning & Heating offers warranties.

What services does Comfort Masters Air Conditioning & Heating offer?

Comfort Masters Air Conditioning & Heating offers the following services: All of your Air Conditioning and Heating needs! Comfort is our Business! We are here to serve!