Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Bradley Air Conditioning

Founded 1985 • With Angi since October 2004

Small business started and run by Brad & Debbie Schroeder for 28 years. Brad oversees all installations. Any questions or problems, Brad addresses all installs are recorded.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.7

(13) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews
WARREN T.
5.0
07/18/2018
This was done quickly and well.
Description of Work
A C repair
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Paul S.
5.0
06/05/2018
In 2017 I had Bradley AC perform service on an old unit that had been failing. They went over my options for both repair and replacement unit without any pressure. When decision was made to replace unit, Brad provided us with information and costs to make a logical decision that worked for us. Installation was very efficient and my wife commented on how courteous everyone in the installation crew was. We just had the annual service done on the unit with no issues found. Very professional and polite group.
Description of Work
Replaced HVAC Unit
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Patrick (Kent) M.
5.0
04/06/2018
I feel like I have a new family. Brad was friendly and attentive answering all my questions. The quality was impeccable.and all his employs were courteous and helpful. I recommend his company to anyone who wants a fair price, quality, and going the extra mile to please the customer.
Description of Work
A complete A/C and furnace change out
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Robert & Gayle W.
5.0
07/05/2017
They were very nice, always on time and professional. I would use them again and have already recommended them.
Description of Work
Installed New A/C Unit
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
A K.
5.0
06/03/2017
They were excellent. He's a great guy. I've done business with him for over 10 years and he is very responsive and will always come back out if there are any issues. Willing to answer questions day or night.
Description of Work
He installed a new heating and air conditioning system compressor and furnace in the attic.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Ralph K.
5.0
06/01/2017
it was great they were on time the work was phenomable no issues at all highly recommend them to anyone needing service. They even gave me a follow up call and visit I have been very pleased with their overall service
Description of Work
installed new ac unit heat pump duct work
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
John H.
5.0
05/27/2017
Brad came out on a holiday weekend and fixed our a/c in no time flat. He was courteous. And took the time to point out areas of concern. And give tips for future issues
Description of Work
Our outside a/c unit quit working
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Ed W.
5.0
05/25/2017
Service went very well! He provided me with different choices.
Description of Work
Installed new AC systems in my house.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
John P.
5.0
05/09/2017
Every time we've used Bradley AC--whether for maintenance/repair or to install a new system--we have been completely satisfied. The pricing is very reasonable. They are courteous. They are reliable. They are honest. And we trust them completely with our HVAC systems (and our home). We cannot recommend Bradley AC highly enough.
Description of Work
We have used Bradley Air Conditioning's services for over 15 years in two different homes. They have serviced pre-existing systems, and installed two new systems for us. (And notably, they have told us on a couple of occasions when we did NOT need a new system yet and that a simple, inexpensive repair was all that was needed.) Our first experience with Bradley AC was over a July 4th holiday. They were referred to us by a neighbor. My wife was 8 1/2 months pregnant and it was about 105 degrees during the day When our AC stopped working. Even though it was our first time using them, Bradley AC treated us as though we were high-priority, long-term customers. They worked late into the night (on a holiday!) to get things back running again. They were concerned that my wife be as comfortable as possible and didn't want her to have to go to a hotel to have a cool place to sleep. They genuinely cared--that was clear. When we built the home we now live in, we were required to use the builder's HVAC provider to install they systems. Even though we weren't allowed to bring in Bradley AC to do that work (which was my strong preference), Brad spent a good bit of time on the phone with me over the course of 2-3 months answering my questions (I'm not HVAC expert), explaining what questions I should ask the builder, providing insight on the systems they were installing, explaining the specs to me, and ultimately assuring me that what they were planning on doing was reasonable. That type of personal (and professional) service has kept us loyal to Bradley AC over the years and we have repeatedly recommended them to many friends and colleagues.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Toby R.
5.0
04/03/2017
They did a great job.
Description of Work
Fixed my broken AC unit
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Rosalie S.
5.0
05/23/2011
Completed all work as needed and coordinated with us (my wife and I) the entire project to be sure we were happy with how things were going. Helped fill out the paperwork for the State rebate for the energy efficient units and was an overall pleasure to have employed working on my home in the heat of the Texas Summer last year. Was not the low quoter and I had the job bid by no less than four companies that were capable of doing a nice job. Brad seemed to me to be so much more knowledgeable about the service we needed and the products he used to provide the cooling and heating and overall home comfort . I met with all bidders and listened to what they had to say and was just a good deal more comfortable dealing with this gentleman and his excellent employees. Here we are a year later and there is no doubt in our minds that we made an excellent choice.
Description of Work
Replaced both furnace and air conditioning units in my 15 year old home. Installed power roof ventilation fans. Installed new programmable thermostat unit for home. Repaired air vents through our roof from both my cloth dryer and my water heater that had been installed incorrectly by other service providers in years prior. If Brad sees something that is not right he is not afraid to speak up and let you know what is wrong and include the proper repair in his work. Provides the kind of service you wish everyone did and very pleasant to work with always. A very kind man and his employees were nothing but knowledgeable professionals in completing their tasks.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Wayne S.
1.0
07/08/2010
The outside unit failed 2 times within a month after installation and failed again 2 years later. Called company the last time to fix the AC and never returned my call. Resorted to calling another AC company and had unit repaired. I was informed by the new company that the new duct work in the attic was not installed correctly and I called the original company to come out and check it out. The original company looked at the unit outside and said that it was functioning properly but it was to hot to get in the attic at this time of the summer. The installer informed me and I agreed that he would come back in a month to check the routing of ducts in the attic but never returned and would not return my phone calls. This spring I contacted another company locally known and they replaced all of the duct work in the attic at a cost of almost $5000 and now the house is cooling properly for the first time.
Description of Work
New AC/Heating unit installed with new duct work in the attic.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
5.0
10/02/2004
THE COMPANY DID A GOOD JOB. I DIDN'T NOTICE ANY PROBLEMS AFTER THEY CAME. AFTER THEY WORKED ON MY AIR CONDITIONER, I DIDN'T HAVE TO LEAVE THE THERMOSTAT ON HIGH JUST TO GET A DECENT FLOW OF AIR THROUGH MY HOUSE. THANK-YOU BRADLEY AIR CONDITIONING.
Description of Work
UNCLOGGED OUR AIR CONDITIONER AND INCREASED THE AIR FLOW DRAMATICALLY WITH A PUMP AND SOME TABLETS INSERTED INTO THE MAIN SYSTEM. IT TOOK ABOUT AN HOUR AND A HALF.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Phone

Address

PO Box 162346

Fort Worth, TX 76161

Other Information

Services offered

AC & heating contractor.

Services not offered

Pluming, Electrical

Payment options

American Express
Check
MasterCard
Visa
Financing Available

FAQ

Bradley Air Conditioning is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

Bradley Air Conditioning is open:

Sunday: 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Bradley Air Conditioning accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available

Yes, Bradley Air Conditioning offers free project estimates.

Yes, Bradley Air Conditioning offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Bradley Air Conditioning does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Bradley Air Conditioning offers emergency services.

Yes, Bradley Air Conditioning offers warranties.

Bradley Air Conditioning offers the following services: AC & heating contractor.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Cyclone Professional Cleaners

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Cyclone Professional Cleaners

Expert Frank has the solution for your cleaning job with 20+ years research and development. He's always used new green and powerful pre-treatments to separate the bond between dirt and your air ducts or floor. Then the strength of 325 horsepower engine trucks (superior equipment power) force grime out with professional high heat and deep extraction tools. Only residue free, brighter, cleaner and sanitized spaces are created. You will save time and money with a wide menu of services that can be accomplished in just one appointment. Our family business is dedicated to serving your family from the moment we personally greet you, solve your cleaning needs without pressure, and finish the visit making sure you have seen quality cleaning performance for reasonable rates. Have a refreshingly simple transforming cleaning experience with Cyclone Professional Cleaners. Our clients have endorsed us. A+ Better Business Bureau. Expertise Best of Plano 2021. Three Best Rated 2021-2023, Best Pick Reports 2023. 972-390-8700 https://cyclonepro.com  

Dallas Plumbing Company & Air Conditioning

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Dallas Plumbing Company & Air Conditioning

With a name like Dallas Plumbing Company, you may not think of us as air conditioning and heating experts, too. Fact is, in addition to our award-winning plumbing service since 1903, we are also one of the top licensed commercial and residential Heating, Ventilation and Air Conditioning Contractors in the Dallas - Fort Worth area. That simply means we know plumbing, air conditioning and heating and we do it right. Our goal is to earn your trust and keep you as a valued customer from now on. And, we back it up with our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. Look to us for all your plumbing needs, and let us provide a free estimate on any new heating and cooling equipment you are planning to purchase. If your system needs cleaning or repairing, we can service all makes and models.  

Southern Air Mechanical

5.0

(19)

Angi Certified

Southern Air Mechanical

Southern Air Mechanical LLC is an HVAC installation and repair company based out of Alvarado Texas. We possess the experience and skills to service many types of heating and cooling systems. We take pride in our commitment to customer service and satisfaction, providing timely and quality services. Our team is available 24/7, so clients can get the service they need in emergency situations. Being fully committed to offering the highest quality service, we are confident we will exceed all of our customers expectations.