Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Jar-Dab Plumbing, Inc.

Founded 1985 • With Angi since July 2009

Jar-Dab Plumbing, Inc is a licensed and insured plumber in The Colony that does everything from plumbing repairs to sewer cleaning. Our experienced plumbers are dedicated to solving your plumbing problems in a timely and always affordable manner. For over 25 years, we have been providing installations, repairs, new construction, remodeling, and more. You'll appreciate our expertise along with customer satisfaction.

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
No
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(16) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews
Margaret I.
5.0
06/26/2017
We have used Jar-Dab several times. This job did take about two - 1/2 days - late one evening, early the next morning. No problem as we needed to purchase new faucets. The second day Justin brought his helper and work went real fast. Justin and helper are very competent young men. Highly recommend!!!
Description of Work
One of bathroom faucets leaking, needing to be replaced as well as supply lines to sink, etc. Therefore, had to purchase two new matching faucets, and Justin replaced both. Had running toilet in master bath and Justin replaced some parts and fixed. He also worked on our hall bathroom and replaced flapper in toilet and made some additional adjustments. Oh, also fixed shower head in hall bathroom.
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your recommendation! We appreciate your business!
Robert M.
5.0
05/04/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Went great. October 2015. Do not remember price close enough to say.
Category
plumbing
Vickie L.
5.0
03/30/2016
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
plumbing
Andrew K.
5.0
05/20/2015
unknown
Description of Work
They fixed a main plumbing line clog
Category
plumbing
Margaret I.
5.0
07/10/2014
WOW. They came after hours and at the last minute to repair a broken PVC pipe broken up into the wall under the bathroom counter. We have used this company in the past and really depend on them. They are very proud of their work and a very pleasant and polite. We can not thank them enough for all their hard work.
Description of Work
Replaced PVC piping under bathroom counter.
Category
plumbing
Margaret I.
5.0
10/21/2013
Went great. Justin has wonderful work ethics and well as Jerry, the young man that was with him. They worked as a good team. I call on Thursday because we smelled a gas leak but because of my schedule they did not get here until Friday. We turned the gas off to the stove top. They fixed the gas leak quickly and professionally, and had ato replace a part. While they were here they also replaced the whole kitchen faucet. The old faucet was only two months old but had a defective part. We did return the old faucet and received a full refund
Description of Work
Fixed gas leak for stove top and faucet leak on kitchen sink.
Category
plumbing
Rosemary L.
5.0
01/29/2013
We called JAR-DAB while in the midst of cleaning up from an under-slab leak. They quickly came out the same day, located the leak, and rerouted the water supply to avoid cutting through the slab. They did a wonderful job. We'll not hesitate for a second to call them again for any plumbing issues.
Description of Work
Repair under-slab leak.
Category
plumbing
DANA R.
4.0
10/15/2012
Services were performed in a timely fashion and the crew was kind and polite. I give them an A there. The only reason I did not provide a higher rating was due to the fact that upon completing the water heater installation (which my husband said looked great) there was very little attempt made to return the areas that were worked in back to their original state. For example, one of the carbon monoxide alarms was not installed straight and we had to sweep up the floor after they were installed in addition to having to clean the floor where the work was performed and remove a wet towel that was left on our wood floor. I gave the crew a mat to put down under the ladder so our floors would not be damaged which they did. I would think this would be a standard practice.
Description of Work
Hot water heater replaced.
Category
plumbing
WALTER Z.
3.0
04/11/2012
Justin and Don seem to be very nice people. Make sure you get it in writing what they are going to charge. I accepted Justin's statement that they would charge by the hour - $95.00/hr. But obviously that is not what they charged me. April 20, 2012 update - JAR DAB owner, Don Brackeen has contacted me by sending a letter of apology for the over charge and and refunded $242.00. This was obviously an honest mistake and shows the good-faith effort of JAR DAB to correct a mistake. I think that is the mark of a a reputable and consciencious business owner.
Description of Work
Set a new camode, replaced two lavatory faucets, replace four shut-off valves, repair downstair comode and adjusted lavatory drain plug.I was to furnish all parts so price was based upon an hourly basis of $95.00 per hour. Justin worked about 1.5 hours (1:30 to 2.50pm); The folllowing day, Father, Don worked about 1.5 hours (10:00am to 11:20am). Basically 3.0 hours - charged $700.00. Appointment set for 8:00am and did not show up until 1:30pm.
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

I called Member on April 15 & 16 and left a message for him to call me in regards to this issue. We value our customers and if there is any kind of a problem, we want to do what we can to resolve the problem. Member never returned my calls. In response to his complaint, I do apologize for the time mix-up. There was a communication error between Justin and myself, so we do accept responsibility for that and apologize. However, Member stated in his complaint that he provided all the parts. In fact, he did not provide everything needed for the job. We had to supply the following items and they were added into the price. Two 1/2 x 3/4 branch outlet tees Seven 1/2 x 3/8 stops Three toilet supply lines 1 set of johnny bolts 1 wax ring Two 1/5 tail pieces 1 ball cock 1 ball cock flapper Customers are very important to us and we strive to do a good job at a fair price. However, if there is a problem, it is hard to resolve the issue without being able to discuss the problem with the customer.
Rosemary L.
5.0
09/10/2011
We found ourselves in a leak predicament and knew repairing it was above our pay grade. After playing phone tag with other plumbing companies for hours and hours with the water turned off, we went to Angie's and found JAR-DAB (the initials of the co-founders of the company) who had excellent reviews. This company actually answered my phone call and came out just a couple of hours later. They found the source of the leak, rerouted the water supply vs cutting through our slab. That would've been a nightmare. Been there, done that. The plumbers (Justin and Anthony) were absolutely terrific. They patiently answered all of our questions, completed the job, and the areas in which they worked were left clean as a whistle. They even replaced some valve cutoffs with modern ones. Our house is 17 years ago. JAR-DAB is our new go-to plumbing company and we're so happy that we found them. Thank you Angie for guiding us.
Description of Work
Leak under slab coming up into the house. Required an attic rerouting of the water supply to avoid cutting through our slab.
Category
plumbing
Faith E.
5.0
08/23/2011
Great. They showed me where the leak was when they found it and explained what needed to be done. The area didn't even look like work had been done when they left. I have had no problems since.
Description of Work
There was a water leak by the meter by the street. They had to dig around the meter and replace section of pipe that was leaking and replace connector fitting.
Category
plumbing
Kay F.
5.0
04/08/2011
They are really nice. I was struggling with the down spout of one of my gutters. They took it apart and cleaned it and did not even charge me for it.
Description of Work
They did all kinds of plumbing work, including a leak in a wall. Most recently, I have had a garage disposal installed.
Category
plumbing
Susan G.
5.0
01/20/2011
Everything went well!
Description of Work
I had an outside hose pipe break off while I was setting up my outside Christmas lights. Jar Dab is a company in my neighborhood and once I reached them on the phone they came over within a half an hour! They were fast, efficient, professional and reasonably priced.
Category
plumbing
Dale R.
5.0
05/24/2010
The service was on time, took approximately 3 hours to complete (including a change in a plumbing connection that the city inspector required) and was charged the amount quoted on the estimate. I have used these plumbers several times before this date to install a new toilet and repair a bath tub drain. They are always on time, quick to make repairs and on target with the price estimate.
Description of Work
Replaced gas hot water heater.
Category
plumbing
Sherri S.
5.0
04/27/2010
Very well! They had to break apart the concrete that enclosed the old pipes and dig down far enough to put in all new copper pipes. Another plumber (installation of a dishwasher purchased from Home Depot) noticed their work and said that they did excellent work and that their prices were very fair.
Description of Work
Repair / installation of new outdoor faucet and shut off value to the house.
Category
plumbing
Christine P.
5.0
07/09/2009
The plumbers from Jar Dab are very honest and reliable. Their work is excellent. They are great overall and their pricing is reasonable. I will continue to use them as my plumbers.
Description of Work
I use Jar Dab Plumbing Service for my plumbing. I have been using them for over 10 years.
Category
plumbing

Phone

Address

18748 FM-455

Forestburg, TX 76239

Other Information

Services offered

The Colony Plumber, Plumbing Repairs, Plumbing Fixtures, Sewer Cleaning, Drain Cleaning, Leak Repairs, Gas Line Repairs, Water Heaters, Gas Water Heaters, Electric Water Heaters, Tankless Water Heaters, Garbage Disposals, Faucets, Toilets, Sinks, Showers

Services not offered

Sprinkler Systems, Septic Systems

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover

FAQ

Jar-Dab Plumbing, Inc. is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Jar-Dab Plumbing, Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Yes, Jar-Dab Plumbing, Inc. offers free project estimates.

No, Jar-Dab Plumbing, Inc. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Jar-Dab Plumbing, Inc. does not offer a senior discount.

No, Jar-Dab Plumbing, Inc. does not offer warranties.

Jar-Dab Plumbing, Inc. offers the following services: The Colony Plumber, Plumbing Repairs, Plumbing Fixtures, Sewer Cleaning, Drain Cleaning, Leak Repairs, Gas Line Repairs, Water Heaters, Gas Water Heaters, Electric Water Heaters, Tankless Water Heaters, Garbage Disposals, Faucets, Toilets, Sinks, Showers

Other Local Pros In Your Area

A#1 Air

Angi Certified

A#1 Air

We provide repairs, service, and installation for all air conditioning, heating, electrical, plumbing, and roofing needs for homeowners (and businesses) across all of Dallas, Fort Worth. We offer a 100% money back guarantee on all services. We never charge overtime or emergency fees, operate 24/7, and offer same day services. We've won several awards, from Consumers' Choice, to Best of DFW Air Conditioning, to Best Pick from EBSCO Research, to Angie's List Super Service