Structured Foundation Repairs, Inc.

About

Founded 2003 • With Angi since June 2007

Initial evaluations are always FREE! Uses third party professionals for engineering reports and plumbing tests. Cost determined by the job. Fully insured. All workers are employees. Third party financing available. ...

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+4 more images

Verified Reviews

4.7

(705) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

605

4

47

3

19

2

9

1

25

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

foundation repair (659)drain pipe installation (44)basement waterproofing (30)concrete repair (62)mudjacking (60)structural engineering (56)plumbers (20)excavating (15)masonry (11)decks & porches (4)fence company (2)
Showing 1-25 of 705 reviews
1.0

06/10/2022


David M.

Structured Foundation did a repair on our home prior to us taking ownership of the home. They fixed the foundation but absolutely demolished our sprinkler line and flooded our backyard. The sprinklers were ran and this damage caused a 6” deep hole that I fell into. Their rep, Van, who can be found at 817-454-8403, told me that “We are not liable for any damages caused to property we work on; it’s in our contract. Didn't you read the contract?” I told him I would be speaking to my attorneys regarding the matter to which he taunted “I can’t believe you’d call an attorney over a $100 sprinkler line.” “It’s about the principal: you damaged my home, you should fix it. He ended up hanging up on me and later texting me a copy of the contract which I did send to my attorney. She responded by saying “I can’t believe any homeowner would actually sign that contract. They could destroy your home and not be liable for any damages.” So I’m out money to repair my yard after they did $4,700 work to my home. If I could give 0 stars, I would.

Description of Work
Foundation work

Category structural engineer, foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2022

Images

Review for Structured Foundation Repairs, Inc. - 13301 Trinity Blvd., #133, Euless, TX - 39761710

Service Provider Response

Unfortunately, foundation repairs can be invasive. The guys are digging with shovels and often don’t even know they have hit something until it is too late. We tell our customers that if they know they hit something minor and can attempt to fix it while on site, great, but we do not go back to fix it, nor are we responsible for it. Our general conditions state (in bold): The act of lifting a foundation has inherit risks and often causes damage, cosmetic or otherwise. Therefor THE COMPANY has no obligation to repair or replace damage whether it is exposed, concealed or buried… You fail to mention in your post that you purchased a home with an EXISTING sprinkler leak (whether or not it was caused by the repairs is irrelevant). The house had been sitting vacant and the sprinklers had not been run for some time. Nobody seems to know the condition of the sprinklers prior to our repairs. We always stive to be transparent on the front end so there is no confusion post repair. Since you were not our customer at the time of the repairs you were not involved in those conversations. I’m guessing had you signed our agreement and been part of Van’s pre-repair preparations with the homeowner you would not be trying to bully him on social media. Since our motto is “Do The Right Thing” despite your disparaging post, I encourage you to transfer the warranty for repairs into your name since you have not done so to date. The company allows 60 days from date of purchase for you to execute that transaction. In the event you have future issues, with the work covered under the warranty, we will be happy to assist you.

1.0

05/12/2022


Tim M.

When I was quoted the job by Bill Tatum I was told they would repair my sprinkler/foundation watering system if they broke it. Well of course they did break it. Tatum said he would be out to fix it in a couple days. 10 days later I called and he said he would be out in a day or two. A week later I called and he said he would be out in a day or two. A week later I called the operations manager, Heidi. She said she would have someone out in a few hours. Well she did and they supposedly fixed everything. It’s not fixed. My foundation watering system is spraying water out of newly formed hole and speeding mud all over the yard. I am fed up with their promises. It seems that as soon as they got their $10K they were out. Makes you wonder about their warranty they claim to have.

Description of Work
Foundation repair

Category concrete repair

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 05/12/2022

5.0

04/06/2022


Michael S.

Structured Foundation Repair did an extensive evaluation of our foundation and determined that no foundation work was required. Recommended drainage modifications instead. Appreciate them not recommending work that wasn't needed.

Description of Work
Needed foundation examined for issues

Category foundation repair

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/30/2022

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the review.

5.0

03/17/2022


Frank R.

The representative was very informative and explained all of the factors impacting our foundation. No corrective action or repairs were required and could likely be avoided with careful management of drainage and soil moisture.

Description of Work
A benchmark survey was completed.

Category concrete repair, foundation repair

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2022

5.0

03/16/2022


balaji R.

Called them back after 6 years - they had my details still and sent the same gentleman back to check out a couple of things that were making us anxious about our foundation. Billy, the great guy he is, checked out our house fully and came back with a clean chit and said there was nothing to be concerned about and that we should check back in the summer. Now that is how a true professional works - and that's why we call and ask for Billy. 100% recommend this company !

Description of Work
Foundation Check Up

Category concrete repair

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/16/2022

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review.

5.0

12/29/2021


J S.

Showed up on time. Completed the job that day. Cleaned up throughly. I would use them again if the foundation began to have problems at another location

Description of Work
Foundation leveling

Category concrete repair, structural engineer, foundation repair

Cost $5,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/23/2021

5.0

12/22/2021


Anthony V.

Billy was so knowable about all items relating to the foundation, from soil composition to construction standards and types. Billy did an inspection for us on a multi family property in Irving, an unlike many others he went into the crawl space and performed a very detailed inspection, can report that was emailed to us before i get got back into the truck.

Description of Work
Foundation Inspection

Category concrete repair, foundation repair

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/13/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for your review!

5.0

12/14/2021


shane S.

A small army of people showed up, dug holes, added pillars and then refilled our landscaping and dirt in a clean, neat way. It was pretty incredible to watch all those people working together. I never would have guessed it could be done in one day but we got a fixed house in about 8 hours. We got our final engineer survey yesterday and all is good. It was stressful to find out we had the problem but it was actually pretty easy to get it fixed thanks to these guys. From their owner to each of the workers.... all great. We would for sure recommend this company to anyone needing foundation repair.

Description of Work
Raised front of our house to repair foundation

Category concrete repair, foundation repair

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/09/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your review.

5.0

12/02/2021


Karen M.

Great didn’t even know they were there.

Description of Work
Leveling on obscure end of house and garage

Category concrete repair, foundation repair

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review!

5.0

11/05/2021


John C.

Ryan arrived on time. He conducted a thorough review of the problem and measured the foundation for possible movement. None found. This evaluation was free of charge, per their website. I would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Evaluation of a possible foundation problem

Category masonry, foundation repair

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/22/2021

5.0

10/26/2021


John C.

Fixing a home's foundation can be a scary proposition. When doors began to stick and cracks appeared on the wall, my heart sank — I knew I had a foundation problem with our home and I dreaded that this was going to be an expensive repair. I did due diligence — checked with friends who were contractors and with neighbors and friends who had had their foundations repaired, looked up referrals, etc. I then got bids from several contractors. I went with Structured Foundation Repairs for several reasons: They weren't a fly-by-night company; they had a great reputation in the Metroplex, their pricing was excellent, and they didn't try to upsell me on repairs. They had an engineer from an independent company come out both before and after the repair to validate their measurements and their work. The actual work was done in one day, their clean up of the site was meticulous, and here's the best part: all the doors close right, the cracks have closed back up and everything is as it should be. On top of that, they offer a lifetime warranty on their work that's transferrable from owner to owner. I don't think you can find any better than that.

Description of Work
Repair of Home's Foundation

Category concrete repair, excavators, structural engineer, foundation repair

Cost $5,990

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2021

Service Provider Response

We really appreciate the time you took to write this review.

5.0

10/26/2021


Albert P.

Everything runs good. Very courteous and professional service !

Description of Work
N/A

Category concrete repair, foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review.

5.0

10/26/2021


Carol H.

They were all very pleased with the work performed & said they would highly recommend them to anyone needing similar repairs.

Description of Work
Several Clients need estimates & work completed on their Homes & mentioned using this Company

Category plumbing, structural engineer, foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review.

5.0

10/26/2021


James "Jim" M.

Worked out perfectly. Doors are working perfectly again.

Description of Work
Corner of the house was lifted

Category foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/25/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking time to post a review.

5.0

10/26/2021


Ivan V.

The team did everything quickly and efficiently.

Description of Work
N/A

Category concrete repair, foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your review.

5.0

10/26/2021


Brian W.

They were very thorough and took good care of my landscaping during the repairs. The site was clean when they left and the extra checks by a plumber and engineer when they finished was greatly appreciated. Hopefully won't need to but would definitely hire again!

Description of Work
Foundation repair

Category concrete repair, foundation repair

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/02/2021

Service Provider Response

We are happy we could meet your expectations. Thanks for the review.

5.0

10/26/2021


Ann S.

We have used Structured Foundation Repairs for all of our remodel construction projects. They are very honest, and in some cases , have told us that we needed no work done. When they did find issues, they were quick to get it scheduled and communicated well about the procedure.

Description of Work
N/A

Category concrete repair, foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2021

Service Provider Response

We are thankful for your business and your review.

5.0

08/07/2021


ed M.

Went very good. we just knew we had foundation issues. they said none and did not charge us to inspect. They were on time, friendly explained everything they were doing step by step. i recommend them.

Description of Work
Foundation repair

Category concrete repair, foundation repair

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/07/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review.

5.0

07/27/2021


Elizabeth M.

The experience was wonderful. Two crews arrived about 8:50 in the morning and we’re finished by 2:30. They left the yard better than they found it and every single one of the men working was extremely courteous. This was my mothers house and I will certainly be using them on my house in the not too distant future. I was so happy with all of it you can’t tell there was anything done except for the two little patches in the driveway. I just cannot say enough about how wonderful they treated us during the process. Everyone from Roxanne in the office to the different companies they sent out to do inspections. I also am very happy with the condition of the property after they left. You could not tell anyone had been there because they cleaned up after themselves so beautifully.

Description of Work
Foundation repair

Category concrete repair, decks, foundation repair

Cost $14,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review!

5.0

07/10/2021


Nikki M.

The crew worked all day on my pier and beam foundation and did a great job!

Description of Work
Foundation leveled

Category structural engineer, foundation repair

Cost $8,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for providing a review.

3.0

06/29/2021


Cindy W.

Repairs were completed, but they left broken concrete at the house. Took several weeks to get that cleaned up. Also found out after the repairs a plumber needed to go out to inspect the final job. That did not happen so they told me I would need to call and get that scheduled myself. Not a very efficient process and frustrating to try and connect with the right people.

Description of Work
Foundation repair

Category foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] - I apologize that your experience was not first rate. Both our Production Manager and the plumber had reached out to you without return call. Our production manager left a messages asking about access for the concrete to ease pick up (After no return calls we finally just sent someone to pick it up) and the plumber attempted to call and schedule a number of times. I am not sure where the breakdown in communication was but I apologize if any of the issues were on our end. If you have further questions/concerns please don't hesitate to contact me at hmorrison@structuredfoundation.com Heidi Morrison, Operations Manager

5.0

04/15/2021


Marti B.

They were efficient, thorough and pleasant, did the work timely and cleaned up after themselves.

Description of Work
Foundation repair

Category foundation repair