Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Bee Safe Bee Removal

Founded 2007 • With Angi since October 2008

4.8

(150) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3419 Westminster Ave

Dallas, TX 75205

Description

Bee Safe Bee Removal is a company of Beekeepers and Bee Removal specialists serving all of Dallas/Fort Worth and Houston. We specialize in live Honey Bee removal and relocation along with Wasp, Hornet, Yellow Jacket, Bumble Bee, Cicada Killer and Carpenter Bee removal. We offer warranties and always repair what we open up. We are licensed and insured. Ask for an Angie's List discount today!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/30/2022


Brandy G.

Highly recommended! Upon excavating some trees out of a planter, our landscaping company discovered a yellow jackets nest after being stung multiple times. Needless to say, they couldn't/wouldn't remove the nest, so we contacted Bee Safe. Harold was very responsive and was able to come out the same day. He was able to treat and remove the nest promptly. Thank you so much for your help and your super quick response to our issue. I will be recommending your services to anyone I know that may need them.

Description of Work
Yellow Jacket Nest Removal

Category pest control

2.0

05/10/2022


Heather H.

I was told the price prior to coming out, however all they did was use some type of spray/fog and caulk. I could have done that myself. They were done in less then 10 mins.

Description of Work
Removal of Honey bees

Category pest control

5.0

12/30/2021


Greg G.

They were great. I had multiple wasp nests that I needed removed and they did an awesome job getting all of them down. They also put some preventative treatment where the nests were to prevent them from coming back (fingers crossed: so far they haven't come back!).

Description of Work
Multiple wasp nests removed

Category pest control

5.0

10/28/2020


PERRY S.

We had a number of wasps nests hanging from the second story of our home. We called this company, gave them a description of our need and sent them a few photos. They quoted a reasonable price and sent someone out the next day. The technician was prompt and polite. He sprayed and removed most of the nests, but left a few. We called the technician to tell him about the missed nests, he was very professional, apologized for the omission and came back and removed the remaining nests. Very satisfied. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Wasp removal

Category animal removal

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for your positive review and for trusting us with your business. We look forward to service you in the future. Bee Safe Bee Removal's priority is customer satisfaction. We strive to be as efficient as possible so we can resolve our clients' bee issue.
5.0

06/20/2020


Margaret B.

Great crew. I had never had to have bees removed before and was worried they would end up in my house or my attic and the site would be a mess when they had finished. I did not have to worry. They answered all of my questions. Told me exactly what they were doing and why. They handled my vinyl siding like it was their own. It was a huge plus for me that they could vacuum the honey bees from the hive and relocate and not kill them. Hopefully I will not have another hive appear but Bee Safe will be the people I call.

Description of Work
Removal of bee hive from behind my vinyl siding

Category animal removal

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for your business and your positive feedback. We have a great team of bee keepers who truly care about our customers. Bee Safe Bee Removal prides itself on excellent customer service which is why we have a one year warranty on all the jobs we do.
5.0

08/20/2019


Vicki M.

Our experience was wonderful. Our call was answered by a very nice young lady who said John, the bee keeper, would call us back in one hour, which he did. He said he would call us between 9 and 10 am the next morning right before he would be at our house, which he did. John is an expert bee keeper, so professional with a great personality. He explained all about the formation of the bee hive (which had formed in our squirrel house in our tree) and proceeded to quickly remove the hive in the best way agreed by us all. He will now take the hive under his care to his bee hives in a rural area. This all occurred within 24 hours of seeing the hive and having it removed. We would highly recommend Bee Safe Bee Removal and John the bee keeper.

Description of Work
Bee hive removal from a backyard tree

Category pest control

5.0

11/26/2018


Joseph S.

They removed the bees and bee hive.

Description of Work
Remove Bee Hive

Category pest control

5.0

10/25/2018


Catherine .

Very well, they responded quickly and did the extermination.

Description of Work
Bee extermination from tree (very large hive(s)) (the hive was so large and oddly placed that removal was not an option).

Category pest control

5.0

07/16/2018


Jan J.

Excellent work. They guarantee their work, and make any repairs, if needed. I can't really give a rating to the price because there aren't many options to choose from for this service. I needed the work done before I had my roof replaced. I did not want the honey bees exterminated, so the cost included safe removal of the bees and hive, and relocating for an area beekeeper to pick up. Their website provides really good information. [*** Link removed ***]

Description of Work
Bee and hive removal and relocation

Category animal removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback! At Bee Safe Bee Removal, we believe quality services performed in a proficient manner. Our team members at Bee Safe Bee Removal are trained to provide efficient bee and wasp removal at competitive pricing. We believe in saving the bees, one hive at a time. During removals, we relocate the honeybees back to our own apiary or to a local beekeeper.
5.0

05/08/2018


Andre M.

Very knowledgeable and professional.

Description of Work
Bees removal / protection

Category pest control,animal removal

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]. Thanks for the compliment. Keep us in mind for other services including wasp control. FYI we also serve Grapevine, Kellar and Colleyville areas.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Wildernex LLC Wildlife Control

    Wildernex LLC upholds the highest standards in the wildlife control industry. When you choose Wildernex to control your nuisance wildlife needs, you will always be serviced by an educated wildlife biologist. Any Wildernex wildlife biologist has at least a bachelors degree or higher in a Wildlife Biology field. This expertise sets us apart from all other companies in the industry. Our high level of expertise allows us to quickly and correctly diagnose your specific problems and solve the problem quickly and effectively. This expertise will save you time and money by preventing you from paying companies that are ineffective or incorrectly diagnose the problem leading to unnecessary expenses. As wildlife biologists, our goal is to ensure the safety of you and your property while providing services that are effective both short term and long term. Wildernex also has a passion for our “old school” style of customer service. This level of service is quickly becoming a rarity in the service industry; but when you work with us, we will ensure you are never disappointed. We are dedicated to your complete satisfaction with our services, start to finish. Our work will not be complete until you are satisfied. We believe that the key to success and customer satisfaction is honest communication every step of the way; therefore, our team will keep you informed and updated from the first day on your property through the completion of work. We are fully licensed and insured; therefore, you are not liable for any incidents that could possibly occur while we are on your property. We are also licensed by Texas Department of Agriculture and stay up to date on all local, state, and federal laws to ensure our services are environmentally friendly and all wildlife is handled in a safe and humane nature according to all governing laws and regulations. We are regularly recommended by numerous city, county, and state agencies. Our team has also serviced many nationwide companies, local businesses, and state colleges and universities. Wildernex wildlife biologists will always arrive in uniform and will be easily recognizable. We look forward to offering you our superior professional wildlife control services.  

    Metro Pest Control

    We are a family owned small business that has served the Dallas area since 1970. Whether its termites, mosquitos, rodents, exclusion work or every day general pests in your home or place of business, we will take care of it. Cost is determined by the job. Travel charges may apply. Extra charge for after-hours service applies.  

    Safe Pro Pest Termite and Rodent Control

    2010-2019 Super Service Award Winner!! Safe Pro Pest Control has a combined 30 plus years experience and is fully licensed through the Texas Department of Agriculture. License number 13828. The reason Safe Pro Pest Control/dba - Pest Safe Pro LLC. has been voted #1 multiple years in a row by Dallas, Plano and Frisco Texas residents is because we offer the fastest, friendliest and most effective pest, rodent and termite extermination service available. Located in the center of Plano, Texas, Safe Pro Pest Control proudly protects residential and commercial residents of Dallas, Collin and Denton county! You may be wondering why you have such a big pest problem. The humid, subtropical climate and mild winters we have here in north Texas provide perfect conditions for insects, rodents and other pests to multiply in numbers. For a variety of reasons, these pests find their way into properties where they seek to settle and breed. This is bad news for you because pests aren't just bothersome, they bite people and can deteriorate and ruin property from the inside out. As soon as you detect a pest problem, contact Safe Pro Pest Control. With our free quote of service, stellar customer care and sniper-like effectiveness at eliminating pests fast, completely and permanently, it's no wonder more residents trust Safe Pro! So don't wait another moment, schedule your FREE Quote with Safe Pro Pest Control today. Angie's list members who sign up for service receive $50 off the initial services.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    43911
    Trade License Locale
    TX
    Trade License Authority
    Texas Department of Agriculture
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Live Honey Bee Removal, Wasp Control, Yellow Jacket Control, Bee Control, Bumble Bee Control, Carpenter Bee Control, & Cicada Killer Control.

    Services Not Offered

    Pest Control, Termite Control, Wildlife Removal

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Bee Safe Bee Removal

    How is Bee Safe Bee Removal overall rated?

    Bee Safe Bee Removal is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Bee Safe Bee Removal open?

    Bee Safe Bee Removal is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    What payment options does Bee Safe Bee Removal provide

    Bee Safe Bee Removal accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Bee Safe Bee Removal offer free estimates?

    Yes, Bee Safe Bee Removal offers free project estimates.

    Does Bee Safe Bee Removal offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Bee Safe Bee Removal offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Bee Safe Bee Removal offer emergency services?

    Yes, Bee Safe Bee Removal offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Bee Safe Bee Removal?

    Yes, Bee Safe Bee Removal offers warranties.

    What services does Bee Safe Bee Removal offer?

    Bee Safe Bee Removal offers the following services: Live Honey Bee Removal, Wasp Control, Yellow Jacket Control, Bee Control, Bumble Bee Control, Carpenter Bee Control, & Cicada Killer Control.

    Are there any services Bee Safe Bee Removal does not offer?

    Pest Control, Termite Control, Wildlife Removal