Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

AJ Locksmith and Security

5.0

(82) Verified Reviews

Founded 2008 • With Angi since October 2015

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
B19553
Trade License Locale
Locksmith
Trade License Authority
Texas Private Security Bureau
Trade License Expiration
10/31/2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

12880 Hillcrest Rd Ste J230

Dallas, TX 75230

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Emergency, commercial, auto and residential locksmith service

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Keypad Deadbolt Installed Electronic

Keypad Deadbolt Installed Electronic

locksmith202075231
Fresh newly installed electronic keypad deadbolt on a house door

Description

AJ Locksmith offers 24-hour locksmith service, is a Local Locksmith company, Licensed & Insured. We provide professional and affordable locksmith services such as emergency car lockouts, unlocking home doors, residential re-key and lock change, automobile emergency unlocking assistance, commercial lock and key solutions. We have the best knowledge and experience needed to assist you with all your locksmith needs!...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(82) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

78

4

4

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

locksmith (82)
Showing 1-10 of 82 reviews
5.0

12/18/2020

Technician arrived on time. He was very efficient in tackling all the locks that needed to be changed out. We did a final walk through and tested every lock. Only thing I would suggest is that dispatcher of technicians be clear when the setup appointments. I got a little confused on who I actually setup appt with since I requested multiple quotes for the work. We finally got to the bottom of it.

Description of Work
Change locks in new house

Category locksmith

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/17/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words and constructive feedback. We appreciate your business!
5.0

10/01/2020

They were very friendly on time and knowledge.

Description of Work
They changed a few locks for me.

Category locksmith

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/20/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the kind words!! We appreciate your business.
5.0

06/28/2020

I was very impressed with the work and customer service provided. They were prompt and took care of everything I needed. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Lock rekey

Category locksmith

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/26/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind review! We appreciate your business.
5.0

04/22/2020

I was very impressed by his honesty and how quickly he finished my job. Instead of just taking my word that I needed new door knobs, he checked each door knob to see if he could fix it first. He replaced all 3 knobs in 30 minutes which I thought was very fast. He was very polite and professional during the entire process. I will use AJ Locksmith again and recommend them to friends.

Description of Work
Replace door knobs on 3 external door knobs.

Category locksmith

Cost $650

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for choosing us! We appreciate your business.
5.0

03/31/2020

On time service. Reasonable estimate. Excellent work. Will hire again. Only issue was that a detailed invoice was not provided due to payment given through Clover.

Description of Work
Front entry door lock replacement

Category locksmith

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/30/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the kind review.
5.0

01/14/2020

Joey arrived on time, performed work as requested and . explained/answered my questions. I will definitely reach out for any future locksmith issues.

Description of Work
rekey several locks

Category locksmith

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/14/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the kind review! We appreciate your business.
5.0

01/03/2020

Joey did great. Called me back about an hour after I requested through Angie’s List. He offered to come by same-day, but scheduled for him for service a few days later. On day of appointment, he called me 2 hours before appointment to inform me that he was running behind and offered to reschedule or call me 30 minutes prior to arrival (same day as original appointment). I opted for the latter. He ...

Description of Work
Locks re-keyed and locks added

Category locksmith

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing AJ Locksmith! We appreciate your business and hope to serve you again in the future.
5.0

12/31/2019

Rekey 6 locks. On-time. fast service. friendly. Will call again for any locksmith job.

Description of Work
Rekey house locks

Category locksmith

Cost $190

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/31/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing AJ Locksmith! We appreciate your business and hope to serve you again in the future.
5.0

12/11/2019

Joey was great. He came to my house the same day I called, and arrived on time. He said I didn't need to change my hardware; I just needed the lock re-keyed, which saved me time and money. Very professional and did a good (and fast) job.

Description of Work
Lock re-keyed

Category locksmith

Cost $140

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for choosing AJ Locksmith! We appreciate your business.
5.0

11/14/2019

Fantastic. Would highly recommend them to do the job. Joey was awesome and very knowledgable.I would give him 10 stars out of 5!

Description of Work
Unlock Vehicle

Category locksmith

Cost $81

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for choosing AJ Locksmith! We appreciate your business.

Services Offered

24 Hour Locksmith in Dallas and the surrounding areas. We offer residential, commercial & auto Locksmith Service.

Services Not Offered

Safes & Vaults, Home Alarm Systems, Car Keys Made, Ignition Replaced.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10% Off
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes