Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Cypress Creek Air Conditioning & Heating Co

4.9

(99) Verified Reviews

Founded 1979 • With Angi since May 2005

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
TACLB00015758E
Trade License Locale
Texas
Trade License Authority
Texas: General
Trade License Expiration
11/19/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

8750 Fawn Trl A-1

Conroe, TX 77385

https://www.cypresscreekac.com

Description

Providing Fast Expert Service since 1979. **NO Subcontractors** We only use experienced technicians for any service we provide. Monthly payments are available for your a/c & heating tune-up program. "Easy Pay" options have no interest and are discounted to fit all budgets. Offering a WIFI Thermostat Special **Limited Time Only** Please visit our deal page for more information. Please call or visit us online at www.HealthyAirSystems.com for more exclusive offers....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(99) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

92

4

2

3

2

2

2

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (99)
Showing 1-10 of 99 reviews
5.0

06/02/2021


Kelly R.

Garrett and three other technicians were timely for the appointment, courteous, professional, and did an excellent job. I did have a slight problem after the installation as my drip pan was filling up with water and cut off the condenser to the other AC unit I didn't have replaced. Dave, the president of the company came out on short notice and resolved the problem with my 20-year-old drip line (which was plugged). He had to make two trips to his house to get some tools and material to complete the job. You don't get that kind of care from most companies these days. I highly recommend Cypress Creek!

Description of Work
Replaced AC unit and two heating units/blowers

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $14,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/04/2021

5.0

08/17/2020


Stuart L.

AC went out on Friday evening, so after calling 5 companies, Cypress Creek was available to send someone first thing Saturday morning. With Angie's list, they charged $79.50 for the diagnostic fee. They quickly diagnosed the issue as the outdoor condenser fan capacitor. I had just replaced it 2 years ago, and they offered one with a 5 year warranty for $125 installed ($80 for base model). The job was done in <1 hr. Overall, they had great communication (several companies texted the request out, but left me hanging), good pricing, including for off-hours service, and quality work. Hopefully, I don't have any more issues with the AC, but if so, I will call them again.

Description of Work
Diagnose & Repair AC Unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $210.5

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2020

5.0

07/24/2020


Reuben S.

Technician was knowledgeable and very friendly. He took the time to explain everything he was doing...which was greatly appreciated. He made some suggestions that I found quite useful. There was a weak capacitor and he fixed it on the spot....no second visit. I prepaid for a furnace checkup...come Autumn-time. I will call them back next year for the same services as well.

Description of Work
A/C Tuneup for 2 A/C Units

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr. [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate you giving us a chance to take care of your home and we look forward to seeing you every 6 months for your routine visits!
5.0

07/07/2020


Peggy F.

They check a/c in the summer and heat in the winter like clockwork. Great company. Garrett is wonderful.

Description of Work
Regular maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/07/2020

Service Provider Response

Routine maintenance is so important for the longevity and the overall capacity and operation of your HVAC systems. We are glad that you are happy with our VIP Club Membership and that Garrett provides you 5 Star Service. Thank you Ms. [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

05/05/2020


Kelly R.

Very efficient, professional service

Description of Work
Maintenance on HVAC

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $140

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/04/2020

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you allowing us to take care of your HVAC needs. Thank you for the wonderful feedback regarding your experience with us. We look forward to many more years of serving you!
5.0

02/24/2020


Jake M.

I was able to get on their schedule the first business day after calling. Daniel came out and quickly diagnosed the issue and got my heat working again. He also provided a couple of safety addition suggestions to prevent overflow/flooding during the summer months. It only cost me the standard service charge, and enrolled in a PM agreement for both HVAC systems. I would absolutely hire again.

Description of Work
Furnace Maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $80

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/24/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your visit with Daniel. We are glad that he was able to address your needs and get you back up and running quickly. We appreciate you trusting us in your home and we will see you again for your Spring maintenance check.
5.0

04/05/2019


german M.

on-time, very professional , explain what service was done

Description of Work
AC maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/03/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive feedback. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again in the future!
5.0

04/02/2019


Gregory F.

Daniel Stewart was amazing. Professional in every way. Work done very well and timely. Fully explained work and spent time on system instructions. Job well done!

Description of Work
AC coil replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $2,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review. We appreciate your business!
5.0

02/08/2019


Richard S.

The job started as promised at 7:30AM. These guys do not fool around, it seems as if the entire company showed up to handle this job, including company president Dave Williams. They essentially had to rip EVERYTHING out of the attic and start from scratch. Quite a job, but made easier by the sheer numbers of skilled technicians working on it. The new system is better designed and better insulated then the old one, thanks to technician Daniel Stewart. It was amazing to watch these pros in action. Everyone had their own function, but they all worked together like a finely oiled machine. The project wrapped in one day as promised. Our new system provides better air flow, and we have already noticed the difference in one day. The air is noticeably fresher as well because it is no longer moving through old contaminated ductwork. The air you breathe is vital, and reducing the amount of contaminants that you inhale is important to your overall health. We are extremely happy that we made this investment in our home.

Description of Work
Remove and replace all ductwork and air plenum. Replace and seal all registers.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $5,868

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/07/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you, What a wonderful review. We truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. When you work with Cypress Creek A/C, you get our very best every single time. Whether we're installing an air conditioning system, air duct system, even with our standards for maintenance, we stand apart from our competitors! 100 % Satisfaction Guaranteed. We are so happy that we have met your expectations and will continue to do everything it takes to make sure we are deserving of your loyalty!
5.0

10/04/2018


Jeannie M.

Cypress Creek AC and Heat is the only company our family has used for over 10 years. I am impressed by the good service we have had on our HVAC and trust them to do what is best for us. We have gotten a lot of help and maintenance for our money with their bi-annual inspection contract. Johnny is a fantastic knowledgeable person and I highly recommend this company to treat you right.

Description of Work
bi-annual inspection of furnace / AC

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/03/2018

Services Offered

Air Conditioning. Heating. Energy Saving. Seasonal Maintenance. Diagnostic Calls. Indoor Air Quality Upgrades. Duct Design, Balancing, Cooling Comfort Upgrades. Humidity Elimination.

Services Not Offered

Insulation services, duct cleaning.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Cypress Creek Air Conditioning & Heating Co

How is Cypress Creek Air Conditioning & Heating Co overall rated?

Cypress Creek Air Conditioning & Heating Co is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Cypress Creek Air Conditioning & Heating Co open?

Cypress Creek Air Conditioning & Heating Co is open:

Sunday: Closed
Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

What payment options does Cypress Creek Air Conditioning & Heating Co provide

Cypress Creek Air Conditioning & Heating Co accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, Financing Available

Does Cypress Creek Air Conditioning & Heating Co offer free estimates?

Yes, Cypress Creek Air Conditioning & Heating Co offers free project estimates.

Does Cypress Creek Air Conditioning & Heating Co offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Cypress Creek Air Conditioning & Heating Co offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Cypress Creek Air Conditioning & Heating Co offer a senior discount?

Yes, Cypress Creek Air Conditioning & Heating Co offers a 10% senior discount.

Does Cypress Creek Air Conditioning & Heating Co offer emergency services?

Yes, Cypress Creek Air Conditioning & Heating Co offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Cypress Creek Air Conditioning & Heating Co?

Yes, Cypress Creek Air Conditioning & Heating Co offers warranties.

What services does Cypress Creek Air Conditioning & Heating Co offer?

Cypress Creek Air Conditioning & Heating Co offers the following services: Air Conditioning. Heating. Energy Saving. Seasonal Maintenance. Diagnostic Calls. Indoor Air Quality Upgrades. Duct Design, Balancing, Cooling Comfort Upgrades. Humidity Elimination.

Are there any services Cypress Creek Air Conditioning & Heating Co does not offer?

Insulation services, duct cleaning.