Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

OnCall Home Services

4.5

(701) Verified Reviews

Founded 1999 • With Angi since August 2010

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

12593 Research Blvd #201

Austin, TX 78759

http://www.oncallaustin.com

Description

With over 20 years of experience servicing the Austin area, we strive to provide a wide array of high quality, affordable services. We offer home repair, remodeling, make-readies, custom interior and exterior paint, and many other services. Currently, we have five employees, and use professional and licensed subcontractors. ***We offer free estimates, price matching, flexible payment and financing available as well as.*** Call us today for your home repair and remodeling needs!...

Verified Reviews

4.5

(701) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

479

4

93

3

58

2

34

1

37

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.5

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

handyman (601)door installation (110)drywall (86)electrician (67)woodworking (61)plumbers (46)lighting (38)home remodeling (36)interior painting (30)ceiling fan installation (30)general contractors (22)fence company (20)
Showing 1-10 of 701 reviews
5.0

03/17/2021


Nikhil K.

They do a great job. They're professional, honest, and reliable. I've used them many times over the years for both my home and my rental property. I've always been very happy with their work. They really saved me after Snovid. We had a burst pipe that caused a ton of damage. They were able to troubleshoot, fix, and clean up everything super quickly, leaving us with running water at a time when it was basically impossible to find help. Can't thank these guys enough.

Description of Work
Demo - plumbing - sheetrock - restoration

Category drywall,electrician,fencing,handyman service,hardwood floor,hauling services,plumbing,remodeling,siding,water damage restoration,water heater repair,home remodeling,house painters,interior painters,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/22/2021

5.0

03/16/2021


Marc M.

These guys are great. I’ve used them three times to repair a few things around my house and I’ve been pleased with their work every time. They quickly respond to requests, work with your schedule, show up on time and if they’re running a bit behind, will give you a heads up. They’re knowledgeable, friendly, and they go the extra mile. Couldn’t be happier that I found them and will use them again.

Description of Work
wood rot repair and minor plumbing

Category handyman service

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/16/2021

5.0

03/14/2021


Kendall C.

Great job! I've hired them a few different times and they consistently do a great job and produce impressive results.

Description of Work
Handymen, floor install, drywall, fence repair

Category drywall,fencing,handyman service,hardwood floor,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/14/2021

5.0

03/14/2021


Rene S.

The services that OnCall provided were EXCELLENT!! The HandyMen that did work at my house ,on two separate visits , were very professional and friendly. Both times these experienced guys arrived on time and worked diligently on the issues at hand. I Needed a back gate replacement and I’m SO thrilled that I have a FUNCTIONING gate now and it was so well done I won’t have to worry about replacement for a VERY long time! In addition, my garbage disposal started leaking under my sink . The OnCall Service Man arrived on time and installed a new one! He was very kind, polite, experienced and stayed focused on the job at hand.! I’m thrilled and highly satisfied with the professionalism and skills the OnCall Team provided for my repairs and highly recommend them. They truly did provide excellent service!

Description of Work
new gate installation and garbage disposal replacement

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/14/2021

5.0

05/06/2020


Xiaohui C.

My kitchen cabinet was damaged by the dishwasher leak and the water remediation company had to get rid of the kitchen cabinet and took out the sheetrock behind the cabinet. Robert is a professional guy and he has been in the cabinet business for over 20 years. He bought the new insulation, new sheetrock and wood planks. He put the insulation and sheetrock back on and he made the cabinet from wood planks. The new cabinet matches the existing cabinets in the kitchen. He also painted the wall and so I could not see the sign of the cabinets being repaired. In all, I highly recommend oncall service.

Description of Work
Rebuild kitchen cabinet

Category custom cabinets,home security systems

Cost $3,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2020

5.0

04/29/2020


Debbie S.

The work was everything we had wanted done and more.

Description of Work
Fixed the structure being the old shutters an then installed the new shutters.

Category home security systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/21/2020

5.0

08/23/2019


Leslie P.

Very professional family-owned business. Excellent work. Very responsive. The main contact, Beau, regularly shared updates and ensured the work was high-quality and done in a very reasonable time. Would definitely recommend them and use them again.

Description of Work
Due to a leak in the floor above, extensive work was needed to repair the shower area and ceiling. Refurbishment involved demo of tile and drywall, waterproofing and new tile, valve/plumbing update, ceiling repair, painting, and also installed new tub.

Category ceramic tile,drywall,handyman service,plumbing,home remodeling,interior painters

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/23/2019

5.0

06/20/2019


Deborah M.

Robert knew just what to do. He explained everything very thoroughly. He then went to purchase the needed materials and get a paint match to the existing trim. He returned promptly and got the entire room sealed on the outside. No more rain or bugs and the ceiling fan works great!!

Description of Work
Caulk the outside of a patio that was enclosed as a room 7 years ago. The room was not caulked at the base trim on the outside and blowing rain leaked into the room. It also allowed a lot of bugs entry to the house. He also replaced a non-working ceiling fan in the room.

Category handyman service,ceiling fans

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/20/2019

5.0

02/25/2019


Brad C.

Robert was on time, friendly and knocked the project out quickly.

Description of Work
Drywall repair, minor electric work

Category drywall,electrician,handyman service

Cost $367

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/25/2019

5.0

02/20/2019


anne B.

Great! I was very impressed by the quick response to my initial request for an estimate, and also for the quick work. We had some water-damaged base trim replaced, smoke alarms fixed and one was replaced, house number hung outside, light fixture hung, and everything was done well and very quickly. I especially appreciate that their customer service is remarkable, as they kept me posted throughout with their progress and to let me know when they'd be finished, at which time I received photos of the work which had been done. Many thanks to Beau and Robert, who I will definitely call again.

Description of Work
Miscellaneous Home Repairs

Category handyman service

Cost $389

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/20/2019

Services Offered

Maintenance & home repairs. Remodeling, new builds, make-readies & custom builds. Weatherization & energy efficiency retrofits. Handyman. Design. Painting. Drywall. Plumbing. Electrical. HVAC repair, maintenance & installation.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing
Senior Discount
0%
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about OnCall Home Services

How is OnCall Home Services overall rated?

OnCall Home Services is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

What days are OnCall Home Services open?

OnCall Home Services is open:

Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

What payment options does OnCall Home Services provide

OnCall Home Services accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing

Does OnCall Home Services offer free estimates?

Yes, OnCall Home Services offers free project estimates.

Does OnCall Home Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, OnCall Home Services offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does OnCall Home Services offer a senior discount?

Yes, OnCall Home Services offers a 0% senior discount.

Are warranties offered by OnCall Home Services?

Yes, OnCall Home Services offers warranties.

What services does OnCall Home Services offer?

OnCall Home Services offers the following services: Maintenance & home repairs. Remodeling, new builds, make-readies & custom builds. Weatherization & energy efficiency retrofits. Handyman. Design. Painting. Drywall. Plumbing. Electrical. HVAC repair, maintenance & installation.