Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

JRS Electric, LLC

4.9

(9) Verified Reviews

Founded 2016 • With Angi since August 2017

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
TLEC #32629
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

7818 Paces Mill Ln

Austin, TX 78744

Description

We are a family- owned electrical contractor company. Our electricians are professional and experienced technicians. We are committed to provide our services to the highest professional standard and to solve any electrical problems that you may encounter....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(9) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

8

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

electrician (9)ceiling fan installation (2)lighting (1)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
5.0

01/19/2021

Jonathan and his team were very prompt and professional. They had to put in more work than originally anticipated to ensure things were installed correctly which I appreciated. I will definitely hire Jonathan and his team again in the future!

Description of Work
Upgrade breaker panel

Category electrician

Cost $1,930

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2020

5.0

08/03/2020

Johnathan did a beautiful job installing a conduit, transformer and outlets. Spent time super efficiently. Everything works great and looks top notch.

Description of Work
route 120V, 240V from panel, install transformer, install outlets

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2020

Images

Review for JRS Electric, LLC - 7818 Paces Mill Ln, Austin, TX - 38768141

+1 More

5.0

04/04/2020

They completed the job perfectly, in short time, and for an excellent price. Would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Installation of 3 ceiling fans & a chandelier

Category electrician,lighting,ceiling fans

Cost $325

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/03/2020

5.0

12/14/2019

excellent job

Description of Work
circuitbreaker replacement

Category electrician

Cost $140

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2019

2.0

11/21/2019

They never responded to my request for bid. I assume they are too busy and do not need the business.

Description of Work
Outlets, lights, rewiring for new area of patio

Category electrician

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/21/2019

5.0

07/31/2019

JRS showed up when they specified, were professional and friendly. Completed the job in about 4.5 hours.

Description of Work
Subpanel installation

Category electrician

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/2019

5.0

05/03/2019

It went fine. They are good guys. They did what they said what they're gonna do.

Description of Work
They re-wire the house.

Category electrician

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/15/2019

5.0

05/02/2019

Mr. Jonathan did a great job. Installed a GFCI in the kitchen. He also labeled my panel and recommend me ideas in how to lower emfs exposure from smart meter and other electrical systems in my house.

Description of Work
GFCI installation

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/02/2019

Images

Review for JRS Electric, LLC - 7818 Paces Mill Ln, Austin, TX - 37854018

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr. [Member Name Removed]. it was a pleasure. I hope you can contact me for future projects.
5.0

04/30/2019

Mr. Jonathan was very professional. He called 5 minutes after placing my service. He was on time and helped to fix an outlet besides installing the ceiling fan. i would recommend JRS Electric Llc.

Description of Work
Ceiling Fan Installation

Category electrician,ceiling fans

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr. [Member Name Removed]. It was a pleasure to help you!

    Services Offered

    Circuit breaker panel upgrade, indoor light fixture, light switch or outlet installation, lighting design consultation, attic fan, carbon monoxide alarm installation, outdoor light fixture installation, GFCI outlet installation, bathroom exhaust installation, circuit breaker panel & grounding inspection, smoke detector installation, electric car charging station installation, smart meter cover installation, green electrical alternatives to reduce EMFs.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal, Visa, Financing
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes