Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Glass Doctor of Austin

Founded 1999 • With Angi since May 2007

4.8

(88) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

9701 Dessau Rd. Ste 805

Austin, TX 78754

Description

We're Travis & Williamson County's leader in home glass installation and repair for windows, frame less shower door glass, tub enclosures, mirrors and tabletop glass. We also service repair and replacement needs for office glass and commercial glass. Glass doctor of Austin even handles auto glass repair and replacement broken windshields, cracked and scratched side door glass for your car & truck. To date, glass doctor is the only full-service glass repair shop in the nation that handles home, office, commercial and auto glass repair and replacement. Award winning. Additional DBA - Shanrock Holdings Inc....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/30/2020


Helen A.

They did an excellent job! The price was fair and the service was great. I will highly recommend them.

Description of Work
They replaced the kitchen windows.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the review. We love to hear back from our customers on the service we provide.
5.0

05/21/2018


Tia M.

We did have another division of this company out to repair a chip on our windshield. All went well...

Description of Work
We needed a bid on having 2 windows reglazed. We have not had the work done.

Category replacement windows,auto glass

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the positive comments. Home, Auto, Business- all glass service needs are our priority.
5.0

02/26/2018


Joe B.

Estimate and installation went very well

Description of Work
window glass replacement

Category glass repair,replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Late response, but thanks for the positive review. Our goal is to have satisfied customers when the job is complete. From service to quality, all are very important to us.
5.0

02/12/2018


Molly S.

Great! We were happy with the entire customer experience. The new glass makes the doors look brand new.

Description of Work
Replace two large tinted glass panes in double front doors

Category glass repair

Service Provider Response

We really appreciate the review and very glad to hear that the glass made such a nice difference to the look of the door.
3.0

01/11/2018


Mitch G.

The initial interactions went smoothly. Prompt response to my initial inquiry, prompt scheduling, and then a professional and helpful tech came out to discuss the problem. He told me I'd hear back from them in a few days. That was nearly three weeks ago. My follow-up email has been ignored.

Description of Work
Panes of glass replaced.

Category glass repair,replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Very sorry for the lack of response. Looking back there was a question about the style of the unit and if the glass could even have been replaced, but there is no excuse for lack of returned call. As part of improvement plan, we will further review to make sure situations like this do not happen again.
3.0

10/20/2017


Heidi C.

they told me up front, on the phone, prior to scheduling that there is a $75 quote fee which will be credited if you choose to hire them. No way to gauge their prices without investing money. This tells me that they probably were giving lots of quotes, and not getting the business, so they decided to charge for quotes. Or they are trying to improve their bottom line. Floyd's came out, measured and gave me a quote for free. I have used them before - a couple of times - over the past 15 years. I contacted Glass Doctor to see what their quote would be, but I am not paying for a quote.

Description of Work
15 windows replaced

Category glass repair,replacement windows

Service Provider Response

We respect our customers opinions and understand that there are others who do not require this fee. But we ask for this service fee only for requests for large number of fogged windows (never requests for issues regarding broken glass). We are very competitive with our quotes and as identified as a multiple winner of Angie's List Super Service Award, we have proven that we offer excellent service. This fee has nothing to do with our bottom line, but covering the additional time required to measure accurately the number of windows such as requested here.
5.0

09/04/2017


Keith F.

On time, finished job faster than expected, lifetime warranty on install, and was lowest price I could find.

Description of Work
Windshield replacement.

Category glass repair,auto glass

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the review. Our goal is to leave a satisfied customer on every service call.
5.0

08/23/2017


cheryl T.

The price was average. They are quick, qualified and the price is good. They cleaned up the glass. It was a pretty good size window and there was no broken glass left. They were very clean.

Description of Work
Replacement of a broken glass in the window.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. We are always happy to hear about our service level.
5.0

08/21/2017


Mark D.

Price was good. Glass was as expected. Installation went well. Only issue was it took a little longer than expected to get glass available for installation. Was anticipating two weeks and took three before glass and installation took place. Wait was worth it because I got a good price $200 cheaper than competitor.

Description of Work
Installation of a single piece of glass separating tub and shower.

Category glass repair

5.0

08/07/2017


Renee K.

Easy to schedule, came out to give estimate right on time. Personable and professional guys. Paid half of cost to order glass. Came back as scheduled to install. Top notch company overall!

Description of Work
Replaced glass in house window.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thanks very much for the nice review. Our goal is to have every customer feel like this after every service request.

    Other local Pros in your area

    JP Construction

    JP Construction is a local company that brings over 30 years of experience to you project specializing in siding, exterior painting, windows, & roofing in Austin & Central Texas. We maintain the highest reviews across our industry & maintain the top ranking with JamesHardie - Elite Preferred. Everything we stand for can be summed up in our company motto: "Quality People, Quality Workmanship".  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by JP Construction on Angi
    Lion Windows

    Lion Windows is an Austin-owned company with combined experience of half a century providing the highest level of service in the industry. We take an individualized approach to all of our customers’ projects, regardless of scale or budget. Our knowledge of windows and doors and installation expertise is unrivaled in Central Texas. Our comprehensive portfolio of window brands cover all options from mid-tier windows, to high-end windows, to ultra luxury custom windows.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    The Glass Guru of Austin

    Do you have Foggy Dual-Pane Windows with condensation or residue between the panes? Our proven Moisture Removal and Window Restoration Process can fix this problem at a fraction the cost. When restoration isn't the best option, our full-service location offers the highest quality, name brand replacement products at great prices. Above all else, we pride ourselves in offering the best possible service to our customers. Whether residential or commercial, we can take care of most of your glass and window repair, restoration and replacement needs. Super Service Award Winner-7 years in a Row! Showroom/Office hours are by appointment only.  

    Offers by The Glass Guru of Austin on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Design & install beautiful custom shower enclosures, auto, doors, window & mirror glass.

    Services Not Offered

    Service stained or leaded glass, light fixtures, and skylights. But call us if you need help finding a source.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Glass Doctor of Austin

    How is Glass Doctor of Austin overall rated?

    Glass Doctor of Austin is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Glass Doctor of Austin open?

    Glass Doctor of Austin is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Glass Doctor of Austin provide

    Glass Doctor of Austin accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, Financing Available

    Does Glass Doctor of Austin offer free estimates?

    No, Glass Doctor of Austin does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Glass Doctor of Austin offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Glass Doctor of Austin does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Glass Doctor of Austin offer a senior discount?

    No, Glass Doctor of Austin does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Glass Doctor of Austin offer emergency services?

    Yes, Glass Doctor of Austin offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Glass Doctor of Austin?

    No, Glass Doctor of Austin does not offer warranties.

    What services does Glass Doctor of Austin offer?

    Glass Doctor of Austin offers the following services: Design & install beautiful custom shower enclosures, auto, doors, window & mirror glass.

    Are there any services Glass Doctor of Austin does not offer?

    Service stained or leaded glass, light fixtures, and skylights. But call us if you need help finding a source.