Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Bam Bam Renovation and Repair

Founded 2002 • With Angi since September 2011

3.9

(26) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

10200 Sprinkle Rd

Austin, TX 78754

Description

Honesty and dependability is our motto! We are a full fledged General Contracting company with over 20 years experience. We strongly believe in working with each of our clients to create their vision! We are registered with the BBB, insured and licensed with the state of TX. We handle all your

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

05/08/2015


Amelia H.

The job is incomplete. There are pieces missing throughout the kitchen.

Description of Work
He replaced outlets in the microwave area, on the island and remodeled the kitchen.

Category electrician, remodeling

1.0

03/07/2015


Anna O.

UPDATE 4/13/15: I am concerned about threats of legal actions from Mr. Miller. From an email following my review on a neighborhood forum: "Ms Osborne, I have been patient with you and you have crossed a line that I am forced to not let go without legal action. You have broken the law and it has damaged my company from receiving business. I will move forward with legal action, unless I see a retraction with your apology to the neighborhood website by this Wednesday the 15th of April. I am copying a link below explaining Business Defamation, the part of the law that you broke. I have went above and beyond trying to help you. You are being spiteful and taking it to a level where it is damaging. I have already started the process to have your review removed from Angie's List and now after this I am going to turn this over to them as well in hopes to get your membership cancelled. I treated you fairly and worked hard to please you but you still remain bitter and unhappy. Now you are doing things that are not only unethical but illegal. This is my business that feeds my family and you seem to be wanting to cause damage to it. I am being forced to take the legal actions that I need to take. This is sad, being we are neighbors and all. I can remember when I graciously invited you into the neighborhood. http://www.dmlp.org/legal-guide/defamati... Sincerely, Brian K. Miller "Bam Bam" Owner/General Manager Bam Bam Renovation and Repair B.D.B.Ventures,INC Cell (512)905-0339 Fax (512)233-2339 www.bambambuilder.com

Description of Work
Scam Artist. Broke the contract. Left my ceiling and walls looking like an amateur was experimenting. He fired the laborer who did the poor work, but was not agreeable to repairing. I have spent hundreds mending it myself, including learning to mud and sand an entire ceiling. Spending the wasted 4k as a broke first time homeowner has been a painful lesson. Sidenote. I'm a younger female and he made me very uncomfortable.

Category drywall

1.0

01/15/2015


Vicki P.

I spoke with someone from Angies's list but never received a refund on these services

Description of Work
nothing...never made contact

Category home remodeling

1.0

05/14/2014


Belinda D.

Description of Work
Took the money and did nothing at all.

Category home remodeling

5.0

03/31/2014


DEBORAH B.

A few glitches and design changes put us behind schedule, and not complete yet. But I have faith. They do quality work and were very respective of my home and pets.

Description of Work
Complete kitchen and bathroom remodel.

Category home remodeling

3.0

03/27/2014


Darla J.

.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel.

Category home remodeling

4.0

03/21/2014


Brooke C.

We had Bam Bam come by to discuss a bathroom remodel. We did receive a bathroom plan and a quote from them, but the quote did not have any breakdown of material cost vs. labor cost. I have no problem paying for good service, but without separating material costs vs. labor costs, we did not want to use Bam Bam for our remodel. There is a major conflict of interest doing it this way, in my opinion--every dollar that gets saved on materials (e.g., cheaper bathroom fixtures) is a dollar in the remodeler's pocket. I don't think this is a good dynamic, and it was for this reason that we chose to look elsewhere for the full job.

Description of Work
Provide estimate for bathroom remodel.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Hello (member name removed) , I am glad to finally hear something from you. I am just disappointed that it was through a "B" rating through Angie's list that I heard. I went back through and reviewed all the interactions that we had and I notated 2 visits to your home, at least 8 emails of correspondence, and at least 2 sets of Architectural Drawings (Value over $650) completed and given to you. I even recall, and reread our discussion about your commitment from you guys. If I were to work in some changes on the design and would meet with you that second time, you verbally committed to use my services. I am sorry if you feel I didn't lay out the materials and labor costs for you. When I looked through everything, I did not see that you were concerned about the separated costs of materials and labor. I did see that you asked about style and design to which I responded. To disclose all material costs would be very difficult and rarely happens because in my past experiences, when I have done that for customers, they have a majority of tools to complete the project. With all that information, a customer can just make some phone calls to individual contractors and do it themselves. I am sorry I do not see where I failed to provide the info you needed. Based of what you said about me making these changes, that is what initiated our second meeting and you guys were going to use my company to do the renovation. I also recall seeing you in Austin months afterwards and you stated you would get back to me so we could move to the next step. I am feeling very disappointed and my services used without any compensation or truthful commitment. I would at least be satisfied for the correct rating of at minimum an "A" and I will just have to move on with disappointment. I feel and can prove that I have more than earned that. Thank you,
5.0

01/28/2014


john M.

.

Description of Work
.

Category home remodeling

2.0

01/09/2014


Carole C.

The date he gave us came and went and after several weeks of delay we finally took him off our list of potential contractors. We asked Brian for a refund of the $75.00 and was told that Angie's List received that money, not him. Consequently, he could not give us a refund. We were out $75.00!!

Description of Work
We bought an Angie's Deal for $75.00 to have plans drawn up for bath remodel. Brian came out, took measurements, gave us an approximate date he would have plans.

Category home remodeling

4.0

12/23/2013


Heather L.

I had him do plans for the kitchen. There was a big delay in having him come out for the initial consultation. Then about 6 weeks additional to deliver the plans. In the end, I felt like he did not deliver any additional big plans that I did not provide already in the consolation. I felt the deal was to have the design and plans, and even though that was provided, I felt like he was more interested in gaining the future work. That is where most of his conversation was going. I did not that think that was the Big Deal that I thought it was going to be getting. In the end, I was hoping to get a design based on something that I did not already provide myself. He mentioned some thing that he was going to draw up, but they were not in the plans that he provided. I would grade him a C in professionalism, beacuse he was tracking mud through my house, he knew it and he did not go back to the front door to take his shoes off.

Description of Work
I purchased a Big Deal from this company for $75 for custom kitchen or bathroom design with complete set of plans and measurements.

Category home remodeling

5.0

12/20/2013


Janette M.

He did a kitchen design for us. We got the plans from them. Just one employee came out. He kept in contact with us regarding his process. He was good to work with. He was upfront and honest. I was very pleased even though we didn’t have them do the work.

Description of Work
I purchased a Big Deal from this company for: $75 for custom kitchen or bathroom design with complete set of plans and measurements.

Category home remodeling

5.0

12/01/2013


William M.

Designed and renovated kitchen; replaced all doors and windows, replaced siding, painted outside of house, replaced roof, upgraded lighting in living room, replaced all kitchen appliances, taped, floated and repainted rooms, repaired door hinges, custom built cabinets, installed granite counter tops, installed gas line for kitchen cooktop, installed tile floors replaced outside light fixtures, and many associated tasks.

Description of Work
I purchased a BigDeal from Bam Bam Renovation and Repair.

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, flooring contractor, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, roofing, siding, replacement windows, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, cabinet refacing, doors

3.0

11/30/2013


Pamela S.

Ten months from first meeting to last. Five months for actual work. The owner of the company is Brian Miller, and the guys who work directly for Brian - Elliott and Preston were the main ones on my project - were polite, prompt and conscientious. The subcontractors he used were incompetent, unprofessional and sloppy. Think globs of texture coat on the drywall, trim and floor as well as smears on my brand new sofa. Think two weeks to install tile floor, another week to replace tiles that were obviously not flush with the rest, furniture still hangs up when you try to slide it across the floor, and some of the tiles are chipped. The electrical sub-contractor gave Brian a price for reworking the rest of the house, then said he couldn't do it for that, then (after I agreed to pay more) showed up for a couple of hours, ate all of the candy in the candy dish and walked off the job. I approved some work not covered by the original contract, but other work was done without my authorization, such as replacing a light fixture and installing a $600 attic access door and ladder, and I was charged for those items. In addition, I was invoiced $240 for a sink which retails for around $350, even though the contract had a $750 line item for the sink and faucet - and I bought the faucet! Whenever I questioned any of the expenses or how long things were taking, the response from Brian was essentially an extended whine about how I should be happy with the great new space I was getting, as if I shouldn't care how long it took or how much it cost as long as it turned out well. Brian is all about the "wow". He wants people to say "wow" when they see the new kitchen - and my friends and family have - but I have to live in the kitchen, and I expected everything to be pretty close to perfect, so I am very disappointed with uneven floors and cabinets which do not close at the top. And I really did not expect that I would have to get down on my hands and needs and basically buff all the tile with a dry towel to remove all of the leftover grout or sealer or whatever the white, streaky stuff was that was left after his people "cleaned" it.

Description of Work
Remodeled kitchen, installed new flooring throughout kitchen and living areas, updated electrical.

Category home remodeling

1.0

11/09/2013


Gail G.

See above. Just am not at all comfortable with him. Something is not right with him as there are so many excuses and delays--email failures, can't meet on Veterans Day after he chose the date and after having meeting on my calendar for weeks, etc. Please just give me my money back. He spoke negatively about Angie's List when he was here last summer saying Angie's List took the design fee I paid and that it did not come to him. He rambled on about a lot of personal stuff. He did not appear to be listening to what I wanted and kept trying to tell me what I needed instead of listening. He seems quite disorganized and not at all dependable. I really do fear having him know I have reviewed him negatively but I want my money back. I DO NOT WANT ANY FURTHER CONTACT WITH HIM! Can Angie's LIst please intervene and get me my money back? I have no plans and nothing to show for this experience after 11 months.

Description of Work
I purchased this "big deal" to include complete set of design plans for bathroom remodel back in January 2013. He said it might take 6 weeks to get back to me after our first meeting (which was in the summer). After not hearing from him for several months, I contacted him and he blamed the delay on an email malfunction which I do not believe since I don't have any problems with my email. He used this same excuse back earlier in the year with another customer according to the Angie's List Reviews. His excuse did not make any sense. I decided to just give him a chance to meet with me and gave him several different times and days I could meet. He picked the time which was to be this coming Monday (11/11/2013). Late Friday (11/8/2013) after 5, I received an email from him saying he would need to cancel Monday's meeting due to the fact that it is a holiday (Veteran's Day). This meeting had been on my calendar for several weeks, I had already arranged for someone to take my dog on that day to have him out of the way so we could discuss the design and I had planned my entire workday to be home for this meeting. I teach at UT and it is very difficult for me to get away this time of the semester and to go through planning this again is just almost impossible. I would really just like to get my $75 back at this point. I do not want him back over here as to be perfectly honest, he talks a lot about himself and his being a "single dad" etc. but follow through is not his strong suit. I got a strange feeling about the whole interaction and do not feel comfortable having him back in my home. I would not use him to do the work as I fear that my bathroom would take years to complete if I did.

Category remodeling, architect, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

I would like to say that I thought [removed member name] was actually a very nice person and I am sorry that she feels the way she does. I can also provide email threads of correspondence between she and I from the beginning. Anyone that were to read these emails would see that many statements she made were not in the truest form. Just take the one were she mentioned about another member who "complained" about me stating I had email problem. Well, as I said before and am saying now, during the beginning to middle of this year, my company has taken on numerous of these big deals to include hundreds of more calls through Angie's list and so we as a company had to grow. Therefore, that meant upgrading a to a new email system and even mobile system to handle the business better for our customers. Again, I am sorry if [removed member name] feels I am lying and unprofessional. I do want to address some topics that [removed member name] states at the end of her letter "I have no plans and nothing to show for this experience after 11 months". How is this possible when in the beginning of her letter she states, "I purchased this "big deal" to include complete set of design plans for bathroom remodel back in January 2013"? I know that I am not a "Teacher at UT" as she continues to state "I teach at the University of Texas"," I teach at UT","[removed member name], Ph.D.,Distinguished Senior Lecturer,Department of IROM,McCombs School of Business" and even states in her Angie's List Complaint, but I am pretty sure, that from January to this present time, would only be a little over 9 months by my calculations. Also, if you were to read the emails you would see that we were told by [removed member name], "I would like to set up a meeting but think that Feb. 4-9 is a little too soon for me" then in the same email states,"I will get back to you very soon" which was all on the 26th of January. I never heard from her until the 7th of June which was almost 6 months later. Then when I did hear from her, this is what she states here schedule is for us to meet, "Tuesday and Thursdays are best for me","times for me would be late morning (around 10 or 10:30) or early afternoon (around 1 or 1:30)". Well guess what, I made it work to fit her schedule. Then when she email me after that first meeting I explained to her, " I just found your email on my personal email. I am sorry for the confusion and the delay. This was in no way my intention. To be honest, I was under the impression that you failed to respond to the email we sent you". This correspondence was only 4 months which is less than her 6 month delay to correspond prior to our meeting. I hope that anyone reading this can understand the reason we thought there was lack of correspondence on [removed member name] end. So anyways, at that time in October we did set up a meeting based on her times, not my times as she stated in her complaint, "He picked the time which was to be this coming Monday (11/11/2013." She dictated the times in her October 27th email as follows: "I think you said you could meet after Oct. 22nd. Here are some times I could meet: Friday, Nov. 8th at 1:30 Monday, Nov. 11th at 1:30 Monday, Nov. 25th between 9 and noon Wednesday, Nov. 27th between 9 and noon I admit and even told [removed member name], I chose Nov 11th at 1:30 to work in one of her dates. Well, I failed to realize that it was Veterans day on the 11th. I realized this at a meeting on Friday the 8th so I had already committed to a project for disabled veterans, being one myself, to participate in. Therefore I double booked. I politely asked [removed member name]; " I wanted to email you and let you know that I will need to cancel on Monday. I am sorry I failed to put two and two together about Monday being a holiday. I already committed to help do some events for veterans and to attend some. I apologize about this but I looked at the other two dates and the 27th is a good date for me and it is not a Holiday. I hope that you have a great Holiday weekend and If you had some time come up the week of the 18th or sooner let me know and I will get you squeezed in as quick as I can." I asked her to cancel and reschedule based off the fact I was truly sorry and I felt I needed to commit to what I committed to first. Then, I also felt I could cancel without offending her, based off what she said in the email where she dictated her availability; "Brian, That should work out well. I have it on my calendar for the 11th at 1:30. Please let me know if anything changes. SO that is what I did, is let her know. Thank you." Well, I guess that wasn't true about her availability dates, because when I advised her, as I was instructed, I told her I would be as flexible as I could be and any of those other dates would be good. You can see that in the email I wrote and copied above. The other thing is, in NO way do I or did I speak Negatively about Angie's list as she states,"He spoke negatively about Angie's List when he was here last summer saying Angie's List took the design fee I paid and that it did not come to him.". Here is my email that I wrote that has anything to do with Angies List," I also want my goal to keep satisfied customers. Please note though that I did not receive any Money for this whole process. Also, you will be getting a service worth around $750. I am learning that many Angie's list customers do not know this and as you know knowledge is key to everything.". As seen here I stated how the Big Deal works and the benefits that she would get as the customer. This was stated in this past email over the this weekend and not in the summer. Angie's list has done a great job for me and is there some confusion with the Big Deal, yes, but I am and have been completely satisfied with the services of Angie's list. I hope that all the customers who have actually used our services can say the same. From what I read, they have. I can only say that [removed member name] was very difficult to try and work with and wanted the world delivered at here door for practically free on her time. I believe that [removed membern name] can be a nice person but has demonstrated some poor characteristics. To top this all off, we weren't through, I continued to try and meet her needs. I went that extra 10 miles and cancelled my other things on Monday to meet with her. I also did do a full package worth $750 of designs for her bathroom custom designed around a "plastic dog travel cage". Yes, you read it right, a potential $10,000 - $15,000 bathroom renovation custom designed around a "plastic dog travel cage" per her instructions. I have been in this industry for over 20 years and my architect who helped me has been in it longer, really worked hard to make this work even though we thought it to be a little odd and difficult to maintain beauty with such an obtrusive object in the middle of it. Anyways, even though I did not receive the "$75" (I have more in that invested in gas), I believe Angie's list has no obligation to return her money because services were rendered and attempts were tried. Contractors are not toys to play with and they also have businesses that feed families and their time is valuable. But, I respect whatever Angie's list's decision they make because I would not be associated with them if they were not reputable and provided and high quality service. Thank you,
5.0

09/13/2013


Darla J.

We did not get to meet with Brian from Bam Bam Renovation and Repair until about a month after we signed up for the 'Big Deal." This was due to his hectic schedule and while we did not like the delay, we have since found Brian to be very easy to work with and timely at that. Brian provided us with more than just a sketch and measurements. He provided a complete CAD drawing of the bathroom we are looking to renovate. It was more than we had expected and very much appreciated. We have since decided to use Bam Bam Renovation and Repair for our master bathroom remodel. Brian provided us with a clear, concise contract that itemized each element of the demo, rebuild, and design. He worked with us repeatedly to change the contract and tweak it. We worked both via e-mail and at our home going over line-item by line-item to ensure we understood every detail of the contract. We are very pleased with the outcome of our 'Big Deal' purchase. Bam Bam Renovation and Repair is supposed to start demo on the bathroom in the coming week and we have high hopes!!

Description of Work
Provided a detailed drawing of a bathroom remodel complete with measurements.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

[removed members names] are Awesome customers and their Bathroom is getting close to be finished. It will be beautiful and I can't wait. Thanks
2.0

08/26/2013


Sharon R.

Brian was punctual and easy going. A little too easy going. In the 45 minutes he was at our home I heard all about his ex-wives and lots of stories about his children. He seemed to know what he was talking about as far as remodels go, but he never got back to us with an estimate. I emailed him 2 weeks later to follow up and I still got no response.

Description of Work
Came out to give an estimate on kitchen remodel

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Hello [member name removed], I do apologize if I dropped the ball in the communication. I don't recall receiving any emails from you. I am not sure what email you responded to but I had changed emails as my company was growing because I made some changes to service my customers better. I recall you speaking with you and as you are correct, I am easy going. I also recall both of us discussing family because I feel my business is personal especially if I am going to be in a customer's home impeding on their personal space. I also recall giving you a basic cost and asked if that was in your budget. You expressed that you were looking at three estimates and I recall you and your husband would let me know if my verbal cost was in your budget. I hope that you can empathize with me why I give a verbal estimate and get to know the customer, especially to a customer who is using multiple contractors' time to get numbers. I do this because we as contractors have people ask us for numbers and then don't use us. I spend 2 -3 hours just to go look at the job and then, a project your size could take up to 16 hours of time building a cost for your project. I felt that when I gave you the general verbal cost, if you wanted to use my company then you would have called me or emailed me. You stated that you did follow up and this is why I apologize if I missed something during email transition or for whatever happened. I also would like to do the work for you so if you are still seeking a contractor then it would be my privilege to work through this project with you. If not then I wish you the best in the future endeavors in your home renovation and I am here to answer any questions you may have. I also ask a favor which I believe to be only fair and that is to reconsider your grade on my review. Thank you and God Bless!
1.0

08/05/2013


Belinda D.

Tried to schedule meetings to review estimate. Got to the point where is stopped responding at all.

Description of Work
Met with us and promised a detailed estimate and then eventually did not respond to any meeting requests.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

I want to first apologize if you feel I or my company failed to maintain a professional standard in the estimating process. I wanted to let you know that I did go back through all the emails and it appears that we both had difficult schedules to work with. I feel that the rating you issued was unfair. I even broke one of my company policies and meet with just your husband. It has been a rule for my company not to do this because so much is left out in an estimate that we invest between 8 to 24 hours completing. I really appreciate how welcoming and kind both your husband and son were. I even walked the whole house to see the total project you are looking to complete in your home. I would also like to apologize if I did miss some emails at the end because we had been going back and forth from January til the end of June. During that time, I had changed my business emails and from looking the emails, you were using the Angie's list email and a personal email I do not use for business anymore. I would be willing to meet with you and your husband. I am sure that you will happy when we get over our busy schedules and the estimating process. Please understand I try to work with every customer and it sometimes get very difficult with customers such as yourself with very busy schedules. I can give you referrals beyond referrals that will support my work ethics and discipline with the projects. I hope that you will reconsider working with us and if you already have another contractor then I hope that you are successful in your future endeavors. I also would like for you to consider why I responded to this review. I really would like for you to reconsider the grade you gave us in your review. Thank you and God Bless. (brian@bambambuilder.com)
5.0

07/19/2013


Vicki W.

There were a few difficulties.

Description of Work
Provide sketch of kitchen remodel.

Category home remodeling

4.0

07/12/2013


Lori K.

It went pretty well. We had a little trouble coordinating schedules, but Brian was willing to come out after I got off work which helped. We discussed what I was looking for in the kitchen in terms of open design, layout, finishes, and appliances. He took measurements and ran some ideas by me. After weeks or so, Brian contacted me and said design was ready. Knowing I wasn't doing the work soon, I wanted him to e-mail it to me. He said there wasn't capability to do that at that time. So, he brought the design by the house and we went over it. He provided a nice design showing how my kitchen would look once the work is completed. He asked how soon I'd be doing this and I said it would be at least a couple of years. He did not try to hard sell me to contract with him to do the work. I requested a couple of changes to the plan and Brian provided the revised plan to me by e-mail. The kitchen plan that was provided was definitely worth the $75.

Description of Work
Provided a kitchen design, including several ideas that I hadn't thought of before

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

06/03/2013


Glenn M.

Bam Bam Renovation and Repair are really nice. I had no problems with them. They were punctual when they gave me the quote and very professional.

Description of Work
They came out to give us an estimate to replace three posts on the front of my house. They will be starting the work soon. I'm still trying to get all the parts to do the work.

Category remodeling

5.0

05/16/2013


Katie Dennis F.

We are very happy with the work Brian and his crew have done here. From the beginning of the process we appreciated Brian's demeanor and the detailed descriptions of both the work he intended to do and the budget for that work (we greatly appreciated the itemized budget he provided, which he stuck to). We found Brian to have an excellent sense of both the practical necessities and the aesthetic considerations involved in the design process. We also found his crew to be both professional and friendly. The bathroom is beautiful, and the increased size of the shower makes a big difference. They raised the height of the shower head so that it can comfortably accommodate my height. The new tile design, which we worked out together with Brian, is bright and modern. They installed a custom caddy built into the shower wall which is a vast improvement over our old system. In addressing our plumbing concerns, the faucet valve and shower head in our other bathroom were replaced. This solved the water hammer problem which had been bothering us for a couple of years prior. Brian and his crew were eager to answer any questions and/or concerns we had and took care of them in a timely fashion. We would certainly hire Bam Bam for future renovation projects, and recommend them wholeheartedly.

Description of Work
We had contacted Bam Bam due to perpetually molding grout in the tile in our 3/4 bathroom and an undiagnosed water hammer noise in the wall between our two bathrooms. Based on the extent of mold and inability to diagnose plumbing issues without getting into the wall, we decided it was time for a full bathroom remodel. Of the 3 bids we obtained for work to fix these issues, Bam Bam appeared to be the company to best meet our needs. They performed a full remodel of the bathroom including: * plumbing repair and upgrades * upgrade of electrical wiring * replacement and retiling of walls per custom design (including drywall replacement and painting) * movement of wall to increase size of shower * construction of custom vanity * installation of rain shower * installation of exhaust fan and new lighting * installation of all other necessary items (toilet, towel bars, mirrors, light fixtures, etc.)

Category ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, picture framing, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

03/27/2013


mb T.

experience has been very good to date. Looking forward to incorporating his ideas into my master bath.

Description of Work
owner prepared a schematic and discussed ideas for makeover of master bath; awaiting final plans and cost.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

I want to say thank you for the comments from the customer. The design is beautiful and it would be amazing and a blessing if we can finish this out to the finish product. Then we can take a picture of the new space and compare it to the rendering. Thank you {Member name removed} for being so wonderful to work with already!
4.0

03/25/2013


Timothy G.

The meeting went well, he asked me in general terms what I was wanting to do with the space. He then told me of some initial idea's he had, and they sounded great. I'm looking forward to getting the plans and perhaps using him to complete some of the work.

Description of Work
Brian came and took measurements of my master bathroom to draw up some design plans. I have not received the plans yet but I did call him to follow up and he said he'd get something to me in the next couple of weeks.

Category home remodeling

5.0

12/19/2012


Kendra & Geoff M.

The entire experience was fantastic. Brian was very communicative and reliable. The ceiling in the master bedroom suffered no movement despite having large sections of the outer wall replaced incrementally. Once the support structures were removed, the walls closed in and textured and I finished the painting, you really can't tell there was any work done. We're still ecstatic, even two years later.

Description of Work
We have a home that backs onto a greenbelt area, and inexplicably the home builder only installed two small 3x5 windows in our master bedroom, wasting this beautiful view. Additionally, we had a bedroom with a single 4x5 window in a vertical orientation. After we had some landscaping and a deck installed, Brian's team came and installed French doors in the master, a new 5'x4' window and standard glass paneled door for the bedroom/study. Additionally, they installed wiring, light switches and an external lighting fixture. They also reclaimed the two 4'x5' windows removed (one from where the French doors were installed, and other from the bedroom/study) and used them to flank a new large picture window on the master bedroom wall facing the greenbelt area. This was the most risky aspect of the project because of the need to basically open up a large portion of the external wall of the home. They started by building an internal load-bearing support structure to avoid any movement as the walls were reconfigured. Once all the new electrical outlets, walls and windows were all in, they textured the interior to match the existing texturing in preparation for painting. Additionally, they reused much of the existing siding and then painted it all to match, old and new. As a final step, Brian spotted a potential maintenance issue with the way we had done our deck and fashioned a water proofing solution for the patio below out of metal roofing materials at a lower cost than a prefabricated product, and installed guttering that blends in nicely with the deck color. The solution has worked like a charm.

Category drywall, electrician, picture framing, gutter repair, insulation, lighting, remodeling, replacement windows, home remodeling, house painters

5.0

05/25/2012


Nathan J.

We had a unique situation where a contractor bid out our entire remodel, but didn't include the cabinet install. We contracted with Brian to perform the install. Because we were sent the wrong cabinets, this took multiple trip. Brian was patient throughout the install and finished install looks great and ties in well with the overall kitchen remodel.

Description of Work
Brian assisted us by being present for the delivery of the cabinets. He and his crew installed the cabinets. He added hardware to the cabinets. Provided caulking on the cabinets

Category woodworking, home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    808 Custom Metal Fabticators LLC

    We do everything from repair work to interior beam installs. Just let me know what you need and we can work out a price.  

    Austin LED Supply

    Austin LED Supply is a locally owned and operated LED lighting supply business located in Georgetown, TX. We have more than 10 years of experience in the industry. We sell all kinds of LED lights, fixtures and bulbs. We custom make LED strips orders for all your home and business projects. We will custom make your project to the specifications you are imagining. With the variety of LED strips and aluminum channels available, we will give your home a touch of modernity.  

    Hard Rock Surface Pros

    We are a family owned company that has been in business for 13+ years. Specializing in epoxy floors and decorative stained concrete. Whatever concrete flooring challenges you are facing, Hard Rock Surface Pros can help... with a complete line of high performance, great looking floor coatings that are installed on time and within budget.  

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for Details

    Services Offered

    Custom home building. Commercial & residential renovations. Handyman. Roofing. Foundation. Plumbing. Electrical. Painting - interior & exterior. Patios, decks, fencing, hardscaping

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Bam Bam Renovation and Repair

    How is Bam Bam Renovation and Repair overall rated?

    Bam Bam Renovation and Repair is currently rated 3.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Bam Bam Renovation and Repair open?

    Bam Bam Renovation and Repair is open:

    Sunday: 6:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Monday: 5:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Tuesday: 5:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Wednesday: 5:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Thursday: 5:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Friday: 5:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Saturday: 6:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    What payment options does Bam Bam Renovation and Repair provide

    Bam Bam Renovation and Repair accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does Bam Bam Renovation and Repair offer free estimates?

    Ask Bam Bam Renovation and Repair for details on free project estimates.

    Does Bam Bam Renovation and Repair offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Bam Bam Renovation and Repair does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Bam Bam Renovation and Repair offer emergency services?

    Yes, Bam Bam Renovation and Repair offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Bam Bam Renovation and Repair?

    No, Bam Bam Renovation and Repair does not offer warranties.

    What services does Bam Bam Renovation and Repair offer?

    Bam Bam Renovation and Repair offers the following services: Custom home building. Commercial & residential renovations. Handyman. Roofing. Foundation. Plumbing. Electrical. Painting - interior & exterior. Patios, decks, fencing, hardscaping