Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Baldi Gardens Inc

4.6

(739) Verified Reviews

Founded 1993 • With Angi since February 2004

Licensed
Trade License Number
0580445
Trade License Locale
Texas
Trade License Authority
TX Dept. Agriculture
Trade License Expiration
11/30/2017
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

820 Station Dr Ste 126

Arlington, TX 76015

http://www.baldigardens.com

Description

Serving DFW since 1993, Baldi Gardens is a family owned, family operated company that takes pride in providing quality landscape service. Our small team of under 20 employees will work hard to ensure your landscape dreams can become reality. We possess the industry knowledge necessary to ensure a professionally managed, quality result every time. Subcontractors used only for irrigation, outdoor lighting, carpentry and stump grinding. Cost is determined by the job. Travel charges may apply for the outer reaches of our service area. Emails - ricardo@baldigardens.com, giannina@baldigardens.com, giuseppe@baldigardens.com. Super Service Award winners since 2005....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(739) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

559

4

80

3

40

2

26

1

34

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

lawn & landscaping (539)lawn care (224)lawn treatment (193)hardscaping (87)stone & gravel (49)tree service (48)mulch delivering (47)irrigation system (40)drain pipe installation (20)masonry (14)excavating (13)leaf removal (11)
Showing 1-10 of 739 reviews
5.0

08/08/2021


William C.

This was a big project and the crew (Rafael and David) went above and beyond to ensure that all work was professionally done and pleasing. They arrived early and worked long days to finish the project. I couldn't have had a more professional and polite crew than those two. When the project was finished, they did a really good cleanup job. The project manager, Justin was also polite and pleasant to work with, as was Randall Lawrence. I would definitely use them again and would recommend them to friends and family.

Description of Work
We had two big old trees removed from a a big flower bed. The tree stumps had to be grinded down in order to plant two new trees. They also dug up the old plants and added new plants and two Chinese pistachio trees. They put stone around that big flower bed and sever other beds to match. They removed several crepe myrtle trees from the fence line and replaced them with 15 wax myrtles. They mulched the the area around the wax myrtles. Grass was laid in a large area around the big flower bed and the rocks were put back into in the bed. Many perennial plants were planted in the big bed. They also planted a Chinese maple tree in one bed.

Category landscaping,pavers, gravel,tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/08/2021

4.0

02/21/2020


Kyle F.

Good communication overall. Mostly weekly updates for the first 10 weeks or so. A sprinkler head that was damaged during scalping the lawn was quickly fixed. They made multiple trips to seed the lawn, and assured me that any spots would be followed up with more treatment. The end result this Feb after starting in September is about 80% of the lawn has winter rye grass. Lots of patches where the seed did not take - especially places with the most sun. Also, there are some places that I specifically did not want seeded, and one of those areas was seeded (also in a patch sort of way).

Description of Work
Plant winter rye grass in the backyard.

Category landscaping,lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/20/2020

5.0

07/20/2019


Rick D.

Installed just as agreed. Unknown if the French Drain operates properly. We haven’t had any rain since the installation was completed.

Description of Work
Installation of French Drain across front of home.

Category landscaping,drain pipe

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2019

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for the feedback! Although we don't anticipate any, keep us up to date on any issues with the drain and let us know if there is anything else that we can do for you in the future!
2.0

03/26/2019


Jose A.

Unfortunately, they were not able to help us because they required a project to be at least $2000.

Description of Work
We wanted a large shade tree planted in our backyard.

Category landscaping,tree service

Cost $2,000

Service Provider Response

We do not feel we deserve a bad review because we have a minimum project price. Unfortunately, this customer is the type who get offended that we can't or won't do their project. This happens from time to time but most people are more reasonable than that. Most people don't realize what really goes into providing an estimate. First, we have to send a member of our team to meet with them. Depending on where they live this, with driving time, could easily be 2 hours. Then that person brings in an estimator to work up the cost of the project (to the company, not the client), which could take another 2-3 hours depending on the size of their project. So before we have even provided the customer an estimate we've already done up to 5 hours of work on it. It's not really worth it to us to go to all this work for projects less than $2,000. This does not even include the work itself (drive time for crew to get to pickup materials and make it to jobsite, project labor, materials, equipment, etc.). While we're sorry this customer didn't understand and was offended that we wouldn't take on his small project, we do not deserve a bad grade for doing what's best for our company. There are a ton of other landscapers out there who would probably love to take on jobs such as this.
5.0

02/26/2019


Joseph K.

Mr Baldi's design was thoughtful and imaginative. The challenge was creating something that would be colorful and lush but would thrive in heavy shade. We were very pleased both with the design and execution. Randall, Matt and their crew really seemed to enjoy their work. Mr Baldi visited during the work to check on progress and making a few minor changes as worked progressed. We look forward to enjoying the summer in our new surroundings. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Update front yard landscaping and near total backyard makeover.

Category landscaping,mulch,pavers, gravel,hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/14/2019

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed]: Thank you for the Review it was a pleasure for us to work with you, We hope that you enjoy your beautiful yard.
5.0

02/25/2019


Matt W.

I contacted Baldi Gardens and they were very responsive. I ended up going through a family member for obvious reasons, but would have otherwise used Baldi.

Description of Work
Very responsive and punctual

Category landscaping

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

07/21/2018


Donna H.

Very well. Ricardo Baldi went above and beyond to be sure we were pleased with the outcome. He is willing to work with you; if you have special requests, be sure to deal with him directly vs. his staff. He understands what it takes - and what should be done - to maintain a positive, productive working relationship.

Description of Work
Complete replacement of yard and flower beds

Category landscaping,lawn service,pavers, gravel,drain pipe

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/21/2018

5.0

06/04/2018


Lori H.

Couldn’t be more pleased! I had to put a price here and date but the truth is I forgot what he charged. It’s been two yrs.

Description of Work
Mr Baldi chose and planted flowers in front flower bed. It’s been two years and everything still looks beautiful and perfect for the amount of sunlight.

Category landscaping,hardscaping

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2018

5.0

05/28/2018


Carline D.

I loved them so much I signed up for weekly maintenance. Guiseppe and Randall and the crew are awesome ... even when I was picky about where I wanted that tree planted!

Description of Work
They did complete "spring cleaning" from shrub cutting, to planting and mulching, and weeding.

Category landscaping,lawn service,irrigation systems,lawn treatment,leaf removal,mulch,tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2018

5.0

05/16/2018


Glenn & Kay E.

The Baldi rep, Heath, came to our home for a site visit. He discussed the patio plan with us and did a design. He was very nice, efficient and professional. We changed our plans and decided to put in a pool, so we did not use the company. However, we were impressed with Baldi and would have used them if our plans had not changed.

Description of Work
Design and build a patio.

Category hardscaping,patios

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/16/2018

Services Offered

Landscape Designs. Lawn & Garden Installations. Lawn Maintenance. Tree & Shrub Service. Drainage Systems Outdoor Kitchens. Water Features-Ponds, Streams, Fountains & Dry River Beds. Outdoor Lighting. Tree Injection Service. Fertilization & Insect Control. Stone Mason Work. Patios. Fire Pits. Walls. Edgings. Fireplaces.

Services Not Offered

Trimming & removal of large trees.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Baldi Gardens Inc

How is Baldi Gardens Inc overall rated?

Baldi Gardens Inc is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

What days are Baldi Gardens Inc open?

Baldi Gardens Inc is open:

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does Baldi Gardens Inc provide

Baldi Gardens Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Does Baldi Gardens Inc offer free estimates?

Yes, Baldi Gardens Inc offers free project estimates.

Does Baldi Gardens Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Baldi Gardens Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Are warranties offered by Baldi Gardens Inc?

Yes, Baldi Gardens Inc offers warranties.

What services does Baldi Gardens Inc offer?

Baldi Gardens Inc offers the following services: Landscape Designs. Lawn & Garden Installations. Lawn Maintenance. Tree & Shrub Service. Drainage Systems Outdoor Kitchens. Water Features-Ponds, Streams, Fountains & Dry River Beds. Outdoor Lighting. Tree Injection Service. Fertilization & Insect Control. Stone Mason Work. Patios. Fire Pits. Walls. Edgings. Fireplaces.

Are there any services Baldi Gardens Inc does not offer?

Trimming & removal of large trees.