Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Baldi Gardens Inc

4.6

(738) Verified Reviews

Founded 1993 • With Angi since February 2004

Licensed
Trade License Number
0580445
Trade License Locale
Texas
Trade License Authority
TX Dept. Agriculture
Trade License Expiration
11/30/2017
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

820 Station Dr Ste 126

Arlington, TX 76015

Description

Serving DFW since 1993, Baldi Gardens is a family owned, family operated company that takes pride in providing quality landscape service. Our small team of under 20 employees will work hard to ensure your landscape dreams can become reality. We possess the industry knowledge necessary to ensure a professionally managed, quality result every time. Subcontractors used only for irrigation, outdoor lighting, carpentry and stump grinding. Cost is determined by the job. Travel charges may apply for the outer reaches of our service area. Emails - ricardo@baldigardens.com, giannina@baldigardens.com, giuseppe@baldigardens.com. Super Service Award winners since 2005....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(738) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

558

4

80

3

40

2

26

1

34

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

lawn & landscaping (538)lawn care (224)lawn treatment (193)hardscaping (87)stone & gravel (48)tree service (47)mulch delivering (47)irrigation system (40)drain pipe installation (20)masonry (14)excavating (13)leaf removal (11)
Showing 1-10 of 738 reviews
4.0

02/21/2020

Good communication overall. Mostly weekly updates for the first 10 weeks or so. A sprinkler head that was damaged during scalping the lawn was quickly fixed. They made multiple trips to seed the lawn, and assured me that any spots would be followed up with more treatment. The end result this Feb after starting in September is about 80% of the lawn has winter rye grass. Lots of patches where the se...

Description of Work
Plant winter rye grass in the backyard.

Category landscaping,lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/20/2020

5.0

07/20/2019

Installed just as agreed. Unknown if the French Drain operates properly. We haven’t had any rain since the installation was completed.

Description of Work
Installation of French Drain across front of home.

Category landscaping,drain pipe

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2019

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for the feedback! Although we don't anticipate any, keep us up to date on any issues with the drain and let us know if there is anything else that we can do for you in the future!
2.0

03/26/2019

Unfortunately, they were not able to help us because they required a project to be at least $2000.

Description of Work
We wanted a large shade tree planted in our backyard.

Category landscaping,tree service

Cost $2,000

Service Provider Response

We do not feel we deserve a bad review because we have a minimum project price. Unfortunately, this customer is the type who get offended that we can't or won't do their project. This happens from time to time but most people are more reasonable than that. Most people don't realize what really goes into providing an estimate. First, we have to send a member of our team to meet with them. Depending...
5.0

02/26/2019

Mr Baldi's design was thoughtful and imaginative. The challenge was creating something that would be colorful and lush but would thrive in heavy shade. We were very pleased both with the design and execution. Randall, Matt and their crew really seemed to enjoy their work. Mr Baldi visited during the work to check on progress and making a few minor changes as worked progressed. We look forward to e...

Description of Work
Update front yard landscaping and near total backyard makeover.

Category landscaping,mulch,pavers, gravel,hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/14/2019

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed]: Thank you for the Review it was a pleasure for us to work with you, We hope that you enjoy your beautiful yard.
5.0

02/25/2019

I contacted Baldi Gardens and they were very responsive. I ended up going through a family member for obvious reasons, but would have otherwise used Baldi.

Description of Work
Very responsive and punctual

Category landscaping

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

07/21/2018

Very well. Ricardo Baldi went above and beyond to be sure we were pleased with the outcome. He is willing to work with you; if you have special requests, be sure to deal with him directly vs. his staff. He understands what it takes - and what should be done - to maintain a positive, productive working relationship.

Description of Work
Complete replacement of yard and flower beds

Category landscaping,lawn service,pavers, gravel,drain pipe

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/21/2018

5.0

06/04/2018

Couldn’t be more pleased! I had to put a price here and date but the truth is I forgot what he charged. It’s been two yrs.

Description of Work
Mr Baldi chose and planted flowers in front flower bed. It’s been two years and everything still looks beautiful and perfect for the amount of sunlight.

Category landscaping,hardscaping

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2018

5.0

05/28/2018

I loved them so much I signed up for weekly maintenance. Guiseppe and Randall and the crew are awesome ... even when I was picky about where I wanted that tree planted!

Description of Work
They did complete "spring cleaning" from shrub cutting, to planting and mulching, and weeding.

Category landscaping,lawn service,irrigation systems,lawn treatment,leaf removal,mulch,tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2018

5.0

05/16/2018

The Baldi rep, Heath, came to our home for a site visit. He discussed the patio plan with us and did a design. He was very nice, efficient and professional. We changed our plans and decided to put in a pool, so we did not use the company. However, we were impressed with Baldi and would have used them if our plans had not changed.

Description of Work
Design and build a patio.

Category hardscaping,patios

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/16/2018

5.0

05/03/2018

Randell Lawrence was very easy to work with. He had helpful ideas and was always punctual. I was very pleased with the results.

Description of Work
Clean up and transplanting of several plants

Category landscaping,leaf removal

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/21/2018

Services Offered

Landscape Designs. Lawn & Garden Installations. Lawn Maintenance. Tree & Shrub Service. Drainage Systems Outdoor Kitchens. Water Features-Ponds, Streams, Fountains & Dry River Beds. Outdoor Lighting. Tree Injection Service. Fertilization & Insect Control. Stone Mason Work. Patios. Fire Pits. Walls. Edgings. Fireplaces.

Services Not Offered

Trimming & removal of large trees.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes