Yard Dog Fence

Founded 2001 • With Angi since September 2010

Yard Dog Fence is a leading privacy fence company in middle Tennessee. We offer repairs and designs for chain link, vinyl, wood, ornamental, and farm fencing. Yard Dog Fence is a fence contractor located in Clarksville, Nashville, Murfreesboro, Lebanon, Hendersonville, Fairview, Pleasant View, Mount Juliet and many other cities. At Yard Dog Fence we have years of experience, We specialize in all types of residential fence installation and repair.

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

Wood PrivacySplit PicketTop Rail

Verified Reviews

4.4

(74) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

52

4

6

3

3

2

5

1

8

Rating Details

Price
4.6
Professionalism
4.4
Punctuality
4.5
Quality
4.5
Responsiveness
4.4

Read reviews by category

fence company (70)driveway gate installation (10)dog fencing (5)decks & porches (5)woodworking (3)general contractors (2)door installation (1)
Showing 1-25 of 74 reviews
Kody H.
5.0
10/22/2020
Yard Dog and their team were great! Excellent communication and great finished product.
Description of Work
Wood Privacy Fence
Category
fencing, driveway gates
Cost
$12,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Tina L.
5.0
06/18/2020
Martin and his crew were AMAZING!! Quick, neat and wonderful! Whenever I get my next bit of fencing, I would want Martin... the BEST. Thank you Yard Dogs for an amazing, simple, and easy process. From start to finish, all easy sailing. Where he dug the posts, there was literally no mess. They had to move some of my rocks I use as a border and it was put back perfectly. I had a minor adjustment and Martin came back out next day to adjust for me. I appreciate that kind of service.
Description of Work
I had about 74' feet of fencing done on the side of my yard, 6' dog eared fencing.
Category
fencing
Cost
$1,643.5
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed]! It was so nice working with you these past couple of weeks!
Jeff B.
5.0
03/11/2020
They were good with the estimate process, just a little more than what we wanted to spend.
Description of Work
Subdivision Typical lot size, looking for best options for privacy with a single gate one side and double gate on the other.
Category
fencing
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review of our business. If your needs change again we'd love to have the chance to serve you.
Laura A.
1.0
01/16/2020
The person showed up, took measurements, assured me he would send a quote and diagram, then I never heard from the company again. I tried reaching out to the person, but got no response so I used a different vendor.
Description of Work
Fencing Quote
Category
fencing, driveway gates

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the inconvenience. I regret it sincerely and I will follow up with the estimator you met with and address the lack of communication and follow up. Thank you - Justin Worley - Owner
Tricia M.
5.0
10/23/2019
Yard Dog Fence installed black aluminum fencing quickly and professionally. The crew knew what they were doing and were able to do a beautiful job on a yard with a deep slope. Very pleased and highly recommend.
Description of Work
Fencing
Category
fencing
Cost
$3,100
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the feed back and the opportunity!
Cindy O.
5.0
10/11/2019
Excellent! Very professional, easy to deal with. Yard Dog Has it together! I highly recommend them! 🐕
Description of Work
Fencing
Category
fencing, dog fence, driveway gates
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your feedback and review! We appreciate your business!
Cheynne H.
5.0
02/20/2019
Installers arrived on time. They were professional and finished the job the same day. The fence looks awesome and is of good quality. I plan on using Yard Dog to rebuild my patio deck.
Description of Work
Chain link fence
Category
fencing
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business!! It was a pleasure.
Stan T.
5.0
01/04/2019
Impressed with the follow up and accessibility. Crews were hard workers,friendly and knew what to do. Cleaned up when jobs were completed.
Description of Work
Build fence and update an existing fence
Category
fencing
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your trust Mr. [Member Name Removed]!
Thomas C.
5.0
12/20/2018
The team showed up on time and went straight to work. Finished the job in one day with accuracy.
Description of Work
Fence install
Category
fencing
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your business [Member Name Removed]!!
Dennis G.
5.0
12/18/2018
It was done professionally and with an eye to detail and quality. I would highly recommend them. They made some minor modifications to the plans without a problem and with courtesy.
Description of Work
They installed a fence around our backyard.
Category
contractors, decks, fencing, dog fence, driveway gates
Cost
$2,300
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business!
Christen T.
1.0
11/17/2018
At the beginning seemed reliable but if it’s anything beyond an ordinary fence they fell short. They installed a gate that has never worked after months and have stopped returning calls to fix items that are broken. Very disappointed and will have to get another company to clean up their mess.
Description of Work
Fence and gate
Category
fencing
Cost
$11,000

Service Provider Response

We are working closely with this customer to resolve her issues. Thank you
Lori H.
2.0
08/02/2018
Apparently they do not need my business. I called to get an estimate and someone came out, measured and put little flags in the ground where the fence will go. He then told me I'd have my estimate the next day. That was more than 2 weeks ago. I even checked my spam folder. Nothing. I went with another company who wanted my business.
Description of Work
Fencing for future dog
Category
fencing
Granville F.
5.0
06/04/2018
Amazed at how quick and professional this went. Tear down and new build in 7 hours. I made some last minute changes to design, they had no problem whit it and no extra charge. Could have paid less possibly but I have a quality fence that will last for years and I took one day ! I watched my neighbors fence take a week. Not a 3rd of what we put in. If you want it done right & you want it done now, call Yard Dog !
Description of Work
Privacy Fence
Category
fencing
Cost
$3,800
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

We very much appreciate the kind rating. Thanks for your business!
David M.
2.0
04/24/2018
Yard dog Fence did a fairly good job. But after a couple incidents I made a claim to the BBB. Firstly, on more then one occasion their works left trash in my yard. Secondly, their workers poured concrete in the only drainage pipe leaving my back yard. Which they did come and fix but again decided to bury their trash in my back yard. Before they fixed it I had massive flooding in my back yard. Thirdly, the gate latches their workers used have never worked properly. And because they left so much space between the gate post and gate it cost me $23.00 per gate (3) to replace. Fourthly, my fence is uneven. one part of the fence is higher then the other right at a gate post. Its cost my $1500 extra to fix all the problems left behind by Yard Dog Fence workers. And to date they still not have still not reimbursed me. Not even complaining to BBB has made a difference. My suggestion to be around and keep a close eye on everything they do.

Images

Review for Yard Dog Fence - 86 Thompson Ln, Nashville, TN - 37008866Review for Yard Dog Fence - 86 Thompson Ln, Nashville, TN - 37008866Review for Yard Dog Fence - 86 Thompson Ln, Nashville, TN - 37008866Review for Yard Dog Fence - 86 Thompson Ln, Nashville, TN - 37008866Review for Yard Dog Fence - 86 Thompson Ln, Nashville, TN - 37008866Review for Yard Dog Fence - 86 Thompson Ln, Nashville, TN - 37008866
Description of Work
Back Yard Fence
Category
fencing
Cost
$4,000

Service Provider Response

We admittedly had some hiccups on this build. Mr. [Member Name Removed], as the owner of Yard Dog Fence, I was not aware of your complaints until you posted a BBB complaint. I wasn't contacted by you prior. As soon as the BBB complaint went through it's due process, I reimbursed you fully, exactly what you asked for. As I stated in the BBB complaint, I would have been able to provide help and reimbursement prior to any of these reviews/complaints if I had been made aware. Again, we are very sorry for the trouble you had with our installation and with our crew. Those issues have been addressed, and I can assure anyone reading this that this was an anomaly that could have been handled well before it was made available to the public, if we had been given the chance. Also, we always recommend that a homeowner is onsite for every install to 1) Confirm that what we are building is what was sold to the homeowner, and 2) To avoid issues like the ones we had on Mr. [Member Name Removed]'s property. Thank you
Lynn C.
2.0
04/15/2018
Just be aware before calling them that they have a minimum amount of fencing they require. They do not tell you that on the phone. They hope to up sell you once at your property. I found that shady and unprofessional, seeking to make profit off of people who can ill afford it. I only wanted a piece of fencing (the side) put in as the rest of my yard is fenced and secured. The salesperson highly pressured me to redo all of my fencing at a cost of $4,400. I declined. My reason for posting this review is be aware of this company's need to do larger jobs that make more profit by playing on the naivete of caring dog owners.
Description of Work
chain link fencing
Category
driveway gates
Cost
$4,400
Mark G.
5.0
11/10/2017
everything was well done and as promised
Description of Work
constructed a new fence around yard
Category
fencing
Cost
$3,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Jessica S.
5.0
08/07/2017
The Yard Dog team is top notch. We've had them do 2 wood privacy fences for us and couldn't be more pleased with how both of them turned out. They are extremely responsive, punctual, and professional. They also go above and beyond to make sure the client is happy and that they get exactly the fence that they want. Our most recent fence that we had them build was a board-on-board Cap & Trip style wood privacy fence, which is a custom design and pretty tricky to do. Not only did they make sure that we got exactly the kind of fence that we wanted, but they gave it to us for a reasonable price considering all of the materials and labor it took. I'd recommend Yard Dog to anyone!!
Description of Work
215 ft Cap & Trim Wood Privacy Fence (board on board)
Category
fencing
Cost
$5,500
Hire Again?
Yes
William T.
4.0
08/03/2017
We had some job scope issues but once they were straightened out things went well. only took an afternoon.
Description of Work
dog fence put in back yard
Category
fencing
Cost
$2,100
Hire Again?
Yes
Katie P.
5.0
06/19/2017
Very well. I had to halt the build due to HOA issues. Team was very understanding and very cooperative in getting the work rescheduled.

Images

Review for Yard Dog Fence - 86 Thompson Ln, Nashville, TN - 35280297Review for Yard Dog Fence - 86 Thompson Ln, Nashville, TN - 35280297
Description of Work
Built a fence in my backyard.
Category
fencing, dog fence
Cost
$5,200
Hire Again?
Yes
Rachel G.
1.0
06/06/2017
It did not go well at all. During my initial call I told them what kind of fence we already have (it's a special order fence) and they said they would be able to install it. The estimator came out right on time and was very professional. He took our measurements and said I would receive an email within the next few days. Two weeks later, having not received an email, I called to make sure they had my correct info. The person who answered verified my info and said he'd send a message to the estimator and the owner of the company and that I would be contacted shortly. Another week passed and I called again. Shortly after my phone call, I received the following text from the estimator: "I had passed this information along to my office and installation manager to give you a call regarding your fencing project. Unfortunately we are unable to install that style of fence at this time. I apologize for the lack of communication." When I asked for an explanation, I did not receive a response. If they are unable to install this type of fence, they should have made that clear when I first called instead of wasting three weeks of my time. I am very disappointed.
Description of Work
I needed to have our existing fence extended to the sides of our house to enclose the front yard.
Category
fencing
MARGE W.
5.0
06/05/2017
Yard Dog was fabulous, from start to finish! They removed and hauled off our old chain link fence and put up a beautiful 6 foot wood privacy fence, all in one day. And, they gave us a discount because we have dogs. How awesome is that?!
Description of Work
6ft wood privacy fence installed
Category
fencing
Hire Again?
Yes
Paul H.
5.0
05/18/2017
Yard Dog's price may not be the best value and not the most expensive but they did quality work and the fence looks great. We did have a couple of minor issues where the installers forgot to nail a few pickets here and there. I called and the installation manager came out, took a look, and nailed those like they should have been. Since then we have been staining our fence and we have not noticed any further issues with the exception of one or two more pickets that were not nailed in the center but that was an easy fix. Thanks for the quality work and our great looking fence. We have had our neighbors comment on it and asked who did it. We gladly told them Yard Dog Fence & Deck Company. We had approximately 260 linear feet of new fence installed.
Description of Work
We had our old wooden picket privacy fence replaced after a storm destroyed about 1/3 of it. We had a new post and cap fence installed (without the post caps).
Category
fencing
Cost
$5,500
Hire Again?
Yes
Shirley G.
1.0
04/06/2017
The woman that answered sounded half asleep and after every single question/response, I was put on hold. She asked if they had installed the fence, I had no idea since it was there when I bought the property. After a few of those kinds of questions (then put on hold) I lost patience and asked "so you guys don't do this kind of thing?" She promptly put me on hold again and I hung up.
Description of Work
I called to get an appointment to install an automatic gate opener on my wood driveway gate.
Category
driveway gates
Richard A.
5.0
09/22/2016
Outstanding service from estimate to completion of the job. Helped us figure out exactly what we needed for our budget. Professional, courteous, clean and prompt! Highly recommend.
Description of Work
We had a wood privacy fence installd.
Category
fencing
Cost
$3,400
Hire Again?
Yes
John C.
1.0
08/21/2016
I had Yard Dog Fencing come out and give a quote for fencing in my backyard. It was approximately 110ft of black vinyl chainlink fencing. The quote was $1607. Since I have never had a fence installed, I was concerned about the septic system in my back yard, as the house was JUST built, and the septic was less than 3 months old. The estimator said he wasn't sure how they handled that, and would get back to me, but assured me they could handle it. We signed the paper to have the work done. Within a week or two, we were contacted to have them come out and install. When I got the call, I talked to Terry, the manager, and notified him of my septic and that I wanted to go over it with him when they got there. He didn't have an issue with this. Once they arrived, Terry was NOT on-site, only his installers. I explained the situation to the installers, handed them the county diagram of the septic layout, and they did not express any concerns. I called Terry once again and notified him of my concern, and he told me they could handle it. I then called the office to get their insurance information and was referred to Justin. I contacted Justin and he assured me that if they damaged my septic, that they would cover it. So we gave the go ahead to install. Within about an hour into installation, the "lead installer" notified me they hit something. He had showed me that they put a hole about 3 inches in diameter in a pipe in my septic. I contacted Terry immediately and explained the situation. Terry said they would send their "repair guy" out. Thinking he meant someone who was licensed or at least experienced with septic systems, I said ok. His guy finally comes out, and starts digging it up. As he's digging, I start to ask him about his experience, and come to find out, he's more of a home remodeler/repairman. At that point, I decided to have him stop, as I did not want someone like this repairing my multi-thousand dollar septic system. I explained to Terry my concern and told him I would have the septic company that installed the system come out and give us an estimate. A week or so later, Justin started contacting me to work something out. He offered me just $200 to compensate for them hittig a PIPE in my SEPTIC...my septic! I told him this would not suffice since we have no clue the cost of the repair. He agreed to wait for my septic guy to come out. A few days later, my septic guy made his way out and notified me the repair would cost between $600 and $700. I notified Justin of this, and his response was to have a plumber come out to give another estimate and also would like a copy of the estimate. First of all, a plumber may or may not have experience with septics. It's not just a faucet that's leaking. At this point, they rescinded their $200 offer and stated they would wait for the estimate to be sent to them. Once I received the estimate, I scanned it and emailed it to the email address that contacted me about the invoice. A week later, I get a rude voice mail and text message from the owner, Mike Casper, telling me I need to contact him. After I got off work, I texted him back and he stated he never received the estimates. I emailed them directly to him this time and a second email address as well that he gave to me. I also took a screen shot showing the time and date that I had ALREADY emailed them. Once he received it, he said "$600 to install a 4' piece of pipe?". Which goes to show they have no clue about septics. This is not a standard pipe, and needs to be repaired by someone experienced. He still insisted a plumber be allowed out to give another estimate. I agreed to do this, but also explained that the only person I will authorize to repair it would be the septic company who installed it. This was to assure it was done properly. At this point he seemed to get irate and start placing blame on ME and stating how I signed a contract stating they were not responsible for utility damage etc. I then explained how Justin (on recording) told me they WOULD pay for ANY damage to my septic if they were to cause any. He told me this BEFORE I gave them the OK to install the fence. At this point he said they tried to help but I am not accepting their help. I explained that I have NO issue paying the invoice due, MINUS the $600 for the repair. He told me sarcastically, "Save the postage", and not to mail a check because he will mail it back and told me. So far, this so-called "owner" has been nothing but a complete sarcastic jerk in response to the huge issue that THEY caused. I'm curious as to where they got their original "$200" compensation from. This was before the septic company gave an estimate for the repair. So there you have it, this has been a COMPLETE NIGHTMARE since it was installed. If they damage something, they'll send their jack-of-all trades, master of none, repairman out to "repair" it for you, otherwise, they'll throw you a bone ($200) to get you to pay up. As of now, I am living with constant stress of wondering how long my septic will last for years to come due to the damage caused by an incompetent company. I would NOT recommend this company to my worst enemy.
Description of Work
We needed our back yard fenced in. About 110 feet in total, with one gated entrance.
Category
fencing
Cost
$1,607

Phone

Address

86 Thompson Ln

Nashville, TN 37211

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Website

http://www.yarddogfenceofnashville.com

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
PayPal
Financing Available
Licensed
Trade License Number
196929
Trade License Locale
Nashville/Davidson County
Trade License Authority
Davidson County Clerk
Trade License Expiration
05/15/2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Yard Dog Fence is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

Yard Dog Fence accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

Yes, Yard Dog Fence offers free project estimates.

Yes, Yard Dog Fence offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Yard Dog Fence does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Yard Dog Fence offers warranties.

Yard Dog Fence offers the following services: Fence construction and repair of wood fences, vinyl fences, chain link fences, ornamental fences, decks and pergolas.