Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

WEHBY PLUMBING COMPANY, INC.

Founded 1959 • With Angi since June 2006

Family owned business since 1959 serving the residential and commercial plumbing need of Middle Tennessee

Verified Reviews

4.7

(73) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 73 reviews
Lori H.
5.0
03/01/2019
I called in the late morning and the plumber arrived within the hour, found the problem, replaced the part, cleaned up the area and was on his way. And all at a good price. What more can you ask for?
Description of Work
Leak under the kitchen sink
Category
plumbing
Thomas E.
3.0
10/09/2017
A subcontractor came to clean out the drain, but couldn't finish because some further work needed to be done on the drain because a fence contractor put a post through the drain several years back that caused the drain to need rerouting around the fence post. The subcontractor told me he would let Wehby know and submit the report to them. A few days later I called Wehby and didn't get a response for a couple of days. I called three times in all and a month has passed with no response from Wehby. I got a bill for $500 for the work the subcontractor did and promptly paid the bill.
Description of Work
Outside drain clean out.
Category
drain cleaning
Mike F.
1.0
08/21/2016
Terrible - they refused to come out when I complained about really shoddy work that looked terrible and didn't last...
Description of Work
I wanted Wehby to come out and fix the toilet repair they did a year ago. A year ago, they stopped the leak, but I complained that the work was very shoddy - the grout around the toilet base looked like my child did it. They never came out after promising they would send someone out. A year later, when the same problem occurred, I called them and told them the work was poorly done the first time, but they never cane out and fixed it. After I called them to fix what wasn't done properly (the simple repair shouldn't have happened again inside of a year), I booked a repair for Monday, Aug 22nd. THEN, I get a call back saying they "weren't used to getting complaints," and therefore told me they were cancelling my appointment. These people suck, and for what plumbers get paid, they should have done a good job in the first place. When I complained, they stopped answering my calls, and when I called again a year later to fix a repair that should have lasted years, they said they weren't coming out because I complained about the poor repair they did a year ago. There are a million plumbers out there, go with someone, anyone else. For your sake I hope you will avoid them altogether.
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

This guy is full of it. Would recommend nobody do work for him..repairs were made 2 years prior and he didn't even pay the bill
John L.
5.0
08/07/2015
They arrived on time and were friendly and courteous. I highly recommend Wehby Plumbing and plan to use them for my future plumbing needs.
Description of Work
Successfully solved what could have been a complicated plumbing job in just a few hours; they seem to be much more experienced and knowledgeable than other plumbers I've used in the past. This particular job involved attaching a recirculating line pump to a tankless hot water heater. This was a complicated process that was handled quickly and professionally.
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
jeanne R.
5.0
06/16/2015
Went well. Found source of odor, then replaced flapper in toilet (which had nothing to do with odor). Then today I called them (Wehby) to check out some potential problems in a home I am buying. They came on time and had caring information on what should be done. We've used them for so many years and I always appreciate what they do and how they do it.
Description of Work
Checked on source of bad odor plus changed flapper in toilet
Category
plumbing
Judy I.
5.0
06/16/2014
Date listed is approximate. Not sure of the actual date. Plumbers came when requested. Removed the old water heater, took away all trash, and efficiently replaced with new water heater. Worker was very helpful in explaining the differences in types of water heaters so I knew what I was buying. I didn't really get to do any and quot;comparison shoppingand quot; so I don't know if what I bought was an appro price. It seemed high to me. Nice people.
Description of Work
Changed hot water heater
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
CeCe D.
5.0
06/14/2014
Great! Called them about 11am. They said that they were not sure if they could get to me that day, but would try. Called back about 1:30 and said they would be there in about 20 minutes. Yay! The plumber looked at the problem and replaced the disposal. Did a great job tweaking it until it ran smooth and quiet. Took about 45 minutes. Very friendly! A good job done at a reasonable price!
Description of Work
Replaced garbage disposal in kitchen sink
Category
plumbing
Adie G.
5.0
06/11/2014
They have done a great job; I have asked for a bid on a large job and it's taking a while to get that. I'm not used to having bids take so long, but I guess they are really busy. I will definitely use them again, but will also ask some other plumbing contractors bids on my big job as I really need to get an idea of what the job will cost.
Description of Work
snaked kitchen drain and repaired leak under sink
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Marisa C.
5.0
04/15/2014
I called late morning to make an appointment. The person answering the phone said that afternoon was not possible but we made an appointment for the next day. He called back about 90 minutes later and said another job finished early and so they can come now. The plumber who came was professional and completed the work in a timely manner.
Description of Work
Make a few minor repairs in our new (to us) house, plus install a diaper sprayer.
Category
plumbing
Irene H.
5.0
01/08/2014
Great! Very nice and good work.
Description of Work
We had a bust frozen pipe. They came promptly, fixed it, and were very professional and helpful.
Category
plumbing
Karl W.
5.0
10/14/2013
They were great, the work was performed in a day, and its all worked without a hitch since then.
Description of Work
Remodel - addition of new sink and hookups in new basement in-law suite.
Category
plumbing
Joseph S.
5.0
09/09/2013
The water was cold(no hot water) They used a meter to find the trouble(Checked elements and power to the heater. Found defective wire and replaced. Cleared problem.
Description of Work
checked water heater and rewired the ac to the heater
Category
plumbing, water heater repair, drain cleaning
Jami B.
5.0
06/17/2013
They were very professional and did a great job.
Description of Work
They installed a bathroom sink.
Category
plumbing
Adrian L.
2.0
04/03/2013
Never got a call from an estimator to set up a time.
Description of Work
I called 3 times over 2 days to get an estimate and the lady answering the phone seemed unable to communicate to an estimator to call me back, or the estimator just didn't think it important. I have never gotten a return call from them.
Category
plumbing
Carol J.
5.0
03/18/2013
everything went as expected left no mess and was very informitave
Description of Work
very pleased had all parts needed to complete the job. worked in a timely manner arrived on time giving a heads up because we have dogs will use again
Category
plumbing
Will A.
3.0
02/04/2013
Wehby plumbed a new bathroom for a renovation project in my home. The fundamental work was well done, but at each stage the workmen made a mess that I had to clean up. On one occasion they spilled a whole can of PVC glue in a closet; the house stank for days. During the trim-out they got caulk all over the brand-new tiles and grout around the fixtures, which I'll have to scrape out with a fine metal pick on my hands and knees. When I spend over $3000 to hire professionals, I expect professional results. What I got instead was added work, hassle and expense.
Description of Work
Sloppy and unworkmanlike
Category
plumbing, home remodeling
Hugh H.
1.0
01/03/2013
An hour after the scheduled appointment time, with no one from Wehby Plumbing calling or showing up, I called and cancelled the appointment. Perhaps they know plumbing, but that's of little value to me if they can't be counted on to show up and do it.
Description of Work
The appointment was to assess a water heater replacement.
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

The customer is totally correct. We totally dropped the ball on this. Estimator who was suppose to go look simply forgot about appointment. Our apologies to the customer.
Emily G.
2.0
09/06/2012
The company replaced my water heater and the servicemen they provided were punctual and professional. They did a great job and worked fast. I did have to call them three times to get on the schedule, though. I also had a leak in the water line which required a backhoe for digging in the yard. With this larger project the company failed. They were disorganized and never showed up to finish the job. The fourth time I called, they didn't have me on the schedule so I decided to use someone else.
Description of Work
The company replaced my water heater and had the opportunity to fix a leak in the water line. They did not show up to fix the leak.
Category
plumbing, water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Member is absolutely correct on her complaint. We installed her water heater for her which went fine and then attempted to repair a water leak on her main water service. After awhile it was apparent that the line could not be hand dug and would need to bring some equipment out to dig the line. Somehow this information was not translated correctly to the office and it was never put on schedule. This was a complete mishandling of the issue on our part and we will be sending Member a letter of apology for our error.
Brian H.
5.0
08/09/2012
They did a great job. Estimate was spot on. Work was perfect
Description of Work
Replaced water heater
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
Pat M.
5.0
07/13/2012
These guys went above and beyond for me. I had house guests coming for a week and the kitchen sink clogged (how do they now). I called Wehby and they of course were booked for the day I called but when I explained the situation, the dispatcher said he had someone near my home and wold route them to me. Within 2 hours I got a call that they were at my house. I met the plumber who was courteous and professional. He went in , fixed the problem and gave me a fair bill, which I paid by CC. An invoice was emailed to me a day or two later. Great experience.
Description of Work
Cleared clogged sink drain.
Category
plumbing
Philip D.
5.0
07/12/2012
They did an excellent job in my opinion. The workmanship was excellent and the results were all I could hope for. Their prices were competitive. They arrived each of the two days ready to go to work and with the right tools and equipment and the necessary manpower to finish the job when they said they would. Overall. I was very pleased.
Description of Work
I live in a house built in the mid 50s. Galvanized plumbing from the street and throughout the house. As one would expect, over time the interior of the water lines became more and more constricted with rust and chemicals until you had to wait for a toilet tank to fill in the bathroom before you had enough water flow in the kitchen to fill a tea kettle. Got bids and Wehby had the best. He also had the most consistent favorable write ups from patrons on Angies's List. We initially tried replacing only the line from the street to the house. While that line was badly constricted, it hardly touched the water flow problem in the house. So Wehby quoted me a price on replacing the lines in the house. Neighbors had had it done previously ( all the houses on the street were built about the same time by the same developers and builders) so I had a general idea what the neighbors had paid when their lines were replaced and Wehby's was very competitive. They were able to start the next day, so I told them to go ahead. The Wehby crew was there bright and early the next day and completed the job the same day.
Category
plumbing
Charles C.
5.0
07/11/2012
They responded promptly to our call. Their work was professional; London, in particular, was very friendly and upbeat. In addition to replacing all the indoor plumbing and having to take out some drywall for the bathtub they also had to remove one of the toilets because it turned out that the pipes did not fit together and the toilet had been draining under the house. They had to spend a lot of time underneath the house in a little, icky crawlspace. Even though the plumber was claustrophobic he did not complain about doing this at all. There was a little issue between the estimate and the final price. The estimate was for $2,500 and the additional expense was the fact that the pipes did not fit together under that one toilet; they had to replace that. We would definitely use them again.
Description of Work
Wehby's Plumbing Company replaced all of our indoor plumbing.
Category
plumbing
Constance F.
5.0
07/07/2012
These guys came out and put in new pipes and even removed the tree. They did the work for half the cost of other estimates. I am really grateful for their service. I have not had a single problem since they did the work.
Description of Work
A tree in my front yard had deep roots that broke through the main plumbing line.
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
ANDREW H.
5.0
06/15/2012
Two bathroom sinks were stopped up, but only the sinks. They are opposite one another and share a wall (and apparently a drain). After unsuccessfully trying to clear the clog myself, I called Wehby on the strength of their Angie's List reviews. I contacted them through Angie's List / email. They replied to my email, confirmed the problem and the address and scheduled an appointment for the next morning. I appreciated the ease of working it out by email. The next morning, Wehby called to let me know the plumber was on his way, but would be late because he was stuck in traffic. He wasn't much later than the appointed time, anyway. The plumber was friendly, professional, and competent. He cleared the drain in short order, and even checked and tightened some drain connections I had done previously.I was very pleased with the service and plan on calling them next time I need plumbing work.
Description of Work
Two bathroom sinks were stopped up, but only the sinks. They are opposite one another and share a wall (and apparently a drain). After unsuccessfully trying to clear the clog myself, I called Wehby on the strength of their Angie's List reviews. They cleared the drain the next day.
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
John F.
4.0
06/15/2012
They are knowledgeable and punctual.
Description of Work
I used Wehby Plumbing Company to redo a water drain line and reroute some gas lines.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, drain cleaning

Other local Pros in your area

ponce installation

We are a company that is dedicated to designing bathrooms and kitchens and all kinds of furniture and remodeling for the home. We also have a good supplier of granite and quartz countertops.  

Angi Certified

Yaardvark Landscape Management

We are a 6 time Super Service Award winning landscape company specializing in landscape lighting - Drainage solutions - Landscape design/installation - Irrigation installation and repair .  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

ASAP Home Services

ASAP Home Services is a 16-year-old local owned and family operated BBB Accredited company We supply whole home water filtration for homeowners. ASAP Home Services is the exclusive Tennessee Puronics authorized dealer. Puronics is the oldest water filtration company in the country and is endorsed by NASA. Puronics is also the only company that is certified with the EPA, NSF and carries the gold seal from the water association Also ASAP Home Services is the only exclusive dealer in Tennessee for AERUS formally known as Electrolux. We also provide air purification with patented technology which is also used by NASA. AERUS is one of only seven companies in the NASA Hall of Fame  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

510 27th Avenue North

Nashville, TN 37209

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Check
Visa
PayPal
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

WEHBY PLUMBING COMPANY, INC. is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

WEHBY PLUMBING COMPANY, INC. is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

WEHBY PLUMBING COMPANY, INC. accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, PayPal

Ask WEHBY PLUMBING COMPANY, INC. for details on free project estimates.

No, WEHBY PLUMBING COMPANY, INC. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, WEHBY PLUMBING COMPANY, INC. does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, WEHBY PLUMBING COMPANY, INC. offers warranties.

WEHBY PLUMBING COMPANY, INC. offers the following services: Plumbing services, repair and new installation, remodels, drain cleaning, drain line videotaping, backflow installation and repair, water line and sewer line replacement, water heaters, tankless heaters, new construction.