Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

JZ CONSTRUCTION

5.0

(12) Verified Reviews

Founded 2016 •

Licensed
Trade License Number
9035
Trade License Locale
TN
Trade License Authority
Tennessee: General
Trade License Expiration
10/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

111 Old Hickory Blvd

Nashville, TN 37221

Description

Specialties and services include but not limited to decks, additions, remodels, renovations, new builds, roofs, plumbing and electrical. I have been in the construction trade for 27 years and recently have started my own business. I am licensed, insured and bonded. Quality assurance is what JZ Construction strives for. Reliable, dependable and honest is what I represent. References provided upon request...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(12) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

12

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

decks & porches (3)garage building (2)plumbers (2)general contractors (2)home remodeling (1)flooring (1)handyman (6)roofing (1)
Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews
5.0

06/03/2020

Jeremy and his team were professional and conscientious, making sure to do a good job, and they didn't break my bank. 10/10 would hire again.

Description of Work
Deck rebuild and stain

Category decks,garage builders

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2020

5.0

10/20/2019

Jeremy and Erin we're wonderful! Quality work, on time, on budget! Can't say enough good things and will definitely use them again in the future.

Description of Work
Plumbing and electrical

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2019

5.0

05/31/2019

Jeremy was great to work with. We had a general idea of what we wanted to do but we not sure of how best to make it all come together. Jeremy listened to what we wanted and suggested a great solution. The final project ended up being far better than I expected.

Description of Work
Great experience

Category decks,handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/30/2019

5.0

03/28/2019

The work that I received was very professional it was done accurately .,he had all the tools that were required he was very courteous to take his shoes off in my home he made sure that he kept everything professional measured correctly and did everything in a kind professional courteous accurate manner I’d be happy to recommend him anytime

Description of Work
Window treatment,picture hanging and assembling exercise mAchine

Category handyman service

Cost $75

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/27/2019

Images

Review for JZ CONSTRUCTION - 111 Old Hickory Blvd, Nashville, TN - 37787844

+2 More

5.0

02/19/2019

Could not imagine being more pleased with the results!! Jeremy is always prompt, professional polite. He offers his educated opinion when we need to brainstorm a project, and his suggestions are always spot on. Jeremy is a treasure - skilled, respectful and creative.

Description of Work
Several household projects from picture hanging to plumbing repairs and building a fabulous covered deck!

Category contractors,decks,handyman service,plumbing,remodeling

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/02/2019

5.0

02/18/2019

I could not be happier with Jeremy’s service. He hung several pictures for me and was very patient as I decided on the exact placement. I have used him twice already and will use him again. He is very professional and polite. All work is done to the highest standards. He even vacuumed when he finished and removed all packing materials. Very reasonable prices - I have found my permanent handyman - ...

Description of Work
Wall decor hung and furniture installed

Category handyman service

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/16/2019

Images

Review for JZ CONSTRUCTION - 111 Old Hickory Blvd, Nashville, TN - 37717872

+1 More

5.0

01/24/2019

It was excellent. I'd give him an A+ if I could.

Description of Work
Framing, finish work, concrete, roofing.

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/16/2018

5.0

01/24/2019

Experience was wonderful from start to finish. Took inventory, came through with materials, neatly done, and followed up after the project to make sure we were happy with everything.

Description of Work
Roofing, mostly house remodeling stuff.

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/21/2017

5.0

01/23/2019

Wonderful. Very polite, got done in a timely matter. Clean up when he was done.

Description of Work
change water heater and fix bathroom tub drain

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/17/2018

5.0

01/22/2019

They are excellent, easy to communicate with, they have a good ideas and very knowledgeable.

Description of Work
They put in an addition on the garage and did a complete home remodeling.

Category remodeling,garage builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2018

Services Offered

We offer anything for all your residential needs

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check