Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

FULL CIRCLE TREE AND & SHRUB, LLC

Founded 2004 • With Angi since June 2006

4.9

(134) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1011 Elm Hill Pike

Nashville, TN 37210

Description

We are a small, locally-owned company. Our owner, Jeff Bergman, has a degree in Horticulture and has been an ISA Certified Arborist since 1998. He does most of the diagnostic estimates so you receive the best recommendations for your trees & shrubs. With over three decades of climbing and tree work experience, our crew foreman, Tim Clifft, is on every job site to ensure the highest quality of work is performed to specifications and also does many of our pruning & removal estimates. Our office manager, Meghann Zolan, will assist you throughout the entire process -- from initial estimate request through job completion and invoicing. Because our crew is small, yet highly skilled, please allow 1-4 weeks for work to be completed in the low season (Winter/Summer) and 4-8 weeks for work to be completed in high season (Spring/Fall)....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

03/23/2019


Robby F.

Unfortunately, had several misunderstandings with them, in fact with all three people there I dealt with. This just doesn't happen to me with other businesses or even individuals. Communication is always a two-way street, but when companies tell you one thing, then tell you something completely different a couple days later, something serious is amiss. Also, according to industry-standard guidelines, the hole they dug to plant the tree was about half the recommended size. I really hate having misunderstandings and also hate conflict. But got plenty of both with this crew.

Description of Work
Tree planting and tree trimming

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate all customer feedback so we can adjust our policies and practices for current and future clients. We ask that you please review your emails for clarification, as both Jeff and I sent follow up to your on-site questions regarding additional work on your Bradford Pear (client-requested pruning that would be detrimental to your tree which we will not do vs. total removal, which is the only ethical option we will consider). For reference regarding Bradford Pears: [information removed] As for your tree planting, some websites will recommend a hole be dug 5x the size of the rootball if soil is compacted. We find it is unnecessary to dig up a client's yard at the expense of the lawn and our client's checkbooks if existing soil is amenable; therefore the crew dug a hole adequate in size and depth to accommodate the rootball that will encourage horizontal root growth. We provided tree care instructions via email post-planting and feel confident that should you follow them closely and maintain proper soil moisture levels, your tree should thrive. Please be vigilant as temperatures start to rise and precipitation levels fluctuate during Nashville's hot summer months. Should you have any concerns or problems, please contact our office immediately and we will check on your tree's progress. For reference: [information removed]
5.0

08/22/2018


Janice B.

Great. They were on time, cleaned everything up, and polite.

Description of Work
cut up and remove tree that fell in a storm

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We appreciate feedback from our clients and look forward to the opportunity to help you with any future projects. Thank you for choosing Full Circle!
5.0

04/18/2018


charlie wonik C.

Excellent service! Awesome staff! Of course, they did the most amazing job of removing our trees!! Both Tim and Meghann were great and pleasant to work with. They were on top of everything! Nice customer service from beginning to finish. I’ll definitely recommend to friends and family.

Description of Work
Tree removal

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We are so glad to hear you are happy with the work, and we have to say you were excellent clients to work with! We look forward to helping you with any future projects.
5.0

03/09/2018


Lenon C.

I rate them "A" in all categories except price. The job cost more than the amount listed in the "Angie"s List Special". To be fair, it could have been my interpretation of the posting, but going forward more specificity and clarity is needed up front at the time of the posting. Again, the work was excellent and I would hire again depending upon the price..

Description of Work
Removal of large limb.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking time to submit a review. Our Angie's List "special" is not actually a coupon, which we agree is confusing! We tried to explain this in our initial communication, but apologize this was not made more clear. Unfortunately there is no such thing as one-size-fits-all pricing for tree work, as all trees and situations are different. We appreciate your feedback and will try to be more clear moving forward. In all, we are glad to hear you are happy with the work!
5.0

01/30/2018


christopher C.

Did work on time and professional manner.

Description of Work
Trees removed and pruned from a rental property.

Category landscaping, tree service

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the time you took to submit a review; however, we do not have any records of working on your property. We just want to make sure the appropriate company gets the credit for your review!
1.0

10/04/2017


Mary A.

For weeks and weeks I coordinated with the office that I desperately need the work done as my HOA would probably fine me and would work with them on scheduling if only given a short couple of days notice to if needed rearrange my schedule. They said they were happy to do the work Weeks would go by without hearing from them I would call and they said they would get here when they could but the office had no control over the workers schedule but would put me down as priority Again almost 2 weeks later I get an email in the after noon that he is coming the next morning. I called and explained that was not enough time to cancel other appointments to be here for initial meeting to go over scope of work. Could he please come later in the day The response was just "no" and then I get an email saying they were doing me a favor by saying they would do the work This company apparently has all the work it needs and has absolutely no concern for clients - their attitude is take it or leave it - so I left! Hire at your own risk only if you have 2 months or more to get the work done. I would have appreciated it more if they had just said we can not take new clients at this time and I could have hired someone else weeks ago and not dealt with all of the frustration dealing with them I hung in there with them as they had been rated so high here . Lesson learned

Description of Work
a lot of hedges around a large home trimmed and prepped for winter to be severely reduced next spring; hedge around side a yard trimmed, mulch in several places removed along with small plantings and new growth barrier with new mulch applied front, side and back. They had previously been scheduled for tree work next spring

Category landscaping, tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback. While we strive to be as upfront as possible about our work timeframes (typically we do book out a few weeks for small projects and 8-10 weeks for larger projects during our busy season), we honestly thought we would be able to coordinate to do this work sooner. We sincerely apologize that we were unable to accommodate your request and we assure you that our intention was not to ask you to cancel appointments. With a day's notice we simply hoped you might be available during the first opportunity Jeff had a timeframe to work in your area. If given the opportunity we would have provided alternate dates, but we also understand your frustration and your decision to find a company better suited to your needs and time constraints.
5.0

08/19/2017


Jennie H.

He was personable and nice. He did exactly what he said he was going to do and did it at a reasonable cost.

Description of Work
He trimmed my tree and fertilized it.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are glad you are happy with our services and hope we can continue to improve your silver maple's health.
5.0

08/09/2017


Craig N.

The trimming looks great. I am sure their work on the hackberry (I was out of town at the time) was first rate. I have used this company on at least two earlier occasions and have been very pleased with them in every way. Absolutely first rate!

Description of Work
Trimming branches off the roof (two trees) and removing encroaching grape vine. Putting rods in a hackberry to prevent splitting.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review. We are happy to hear you are pleased with our services. We appreciate your business!
5.0

08/04/2017


SAM AND NANCY C.

We've used them three times and all three times it has been an excellent experience. I can not say enough about them, I mean I would go work for them if they needed me. The people were pleasant. They cleaned up better, I mean they made out yard look better than it was when they came in. They were there on time. These folks are very talented. On all three occasions we've had a very favorable experience with them.

Description of Work
They did 1500 dollars worth of work, tree stumps the whole bit.

Category tree service

5.0

07/31/2017


gary B.

best job I have seen from a tree cutting company

Description of Work
tall 65' tree cut down

Category tree service

5.0

07/31/2017


Mason R.

An itemized plan was drawn up with various options and no heavy sell. It was a good encounter I was comfortable to go forward with. I called back the next day and told them I wanted to go forward with the work on the plants.

Description of Work
I needed help with an ailing tree as well as some chaotic-looking shrubs.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We look forward to helping you improve the health of your landscape!
5.0

07/27/2017


Alan B.

Mr. Bergman was by to do an assessment within two days. He said that "cabling" would be able to secure the tree, and that removal was not necessary. (And significantly less expensive than removal estimates I had gotten.) My place is somewhat difficult to access, so he came himself in a couple of weeks, there not being any hurry. He was on time, and cleaned up all of the minor branches which needed to be trimmed for access. The only sign of anything is the cable and bolts if you know where to look. An excellent, professional experience.

Description of Work
Had a large pine which had developed a crack in the lower trunk, and needed to either be removed, or braced to prevent eventual failure.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and provide feedback. Even though cables are never a guarantee, they greatly reduce the risk of a tree like yours splitting. You have a nice row of Pines and it would have been sad to see that 2-stem Pine split and have to be removed. Thank you for choosing Full Circle to help you with your tree needs and being such a great client to work with - we appreciate your business!
5.0

03/29/2017


Pat M.

Before the storm was over, I messaged Jeff and Full Circle through Angie's List and he responded first thing the next morning, was at my house by 8:15, gave me a bid and had the work completed before the day was out.

Description of Work
A storm blew over a 38 foot hemlock tree my front yard. The tree fell on top of several ornamental shrubs and looked as though it could easily kill them.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our work. We do our best to accommodate storm damage calls as quickly as possible. We are glad we were able to help you so expediently in this case! Hopefully next time you call it won't be an emergency situation. We love to keep trees healthy so they can stand up to storms!
5.0

03/07/2017


Perry T.

I called their office and spoke with Meghann about the needed work, and Jeff (the owner) was out within the next week to provide a detailed estimate. I followed up with Meghann regarding a few questions, to specify what work I wanted to be completed, and to arrange a day for the work to be performed. The team of three employees arrived the afternoon of the scheduled day and completed the work late that same day. They cleaned up and removed all debris once the work was completed. Overall, I was very pleased with the estimate process and work performed. I will definitely use them for future tree needs and recommend them to members of Angie's List in the greater Nashville area!

Description of Work
I needed several large (close to three stories tall) trees in my backyard thinned, pruned, and shaped. This work was needed to remove deadwood, back them away from our house, and create better light and airflow. In addition, I had a smaller tree in our front yard which needed the same as well as some shaping.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our work. We are so happy to hear you are pleased with our efforts. We look forward to working with you in the future!
5.0

03/07/2017


Perry T.

I called Full Circle Tree & Shrub after reading their many positives reviews on Angie's List. From start to finish, this was an easy, convenient and positive experience. The cost was reasonable (not the least expensive but not the most either) and the staff who came to my house to trim the trees in our front and back yard were professional, efficient, and courteous. Full Circle Tree & Shrub will be my first call when I need to thin out and trim the trees in my yard!

Description of Work
Thinning and trimming trees in front and back yard

Category tree service

5.0

12/12/2016


Jill G.

They're really busy. You call them... I think it was three months before they can do it.

Description of Work
We used FULL CIRCLE TREE AND & SHRUB, LLC. They took a tree down and a ground stump.

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our work. As a small company, we often book up as we only run one crew. We do our best to get to everyone as quickly as possible, in order of acceptance -- sometimes smaller jobs like yours get bumped in our queue when we are working in the area, but sometimes they have to wait longer until we have another job to pair with close by. Unfortunately that is the nature of scheduling our crew to be as efficient as possible. We apologize you had to wait about 7-8 weeks - in your case, your job was scheduled in the hot summer months, so we had to work the crew shorter hours which increased your wait time. We hope if you need us in the future we will be able to accommodate your needs more expediently.
5.0

08/20/2016


Gaylynn C.

We used Full Circle Tree & Shrub and are very happy with the results. It took them a few weeks to get to us because they were helping others in more immediate need because of the damage from recent storms, but they were worth the short wait. Great communication, knowledgeable, conscientious and courteous staff. Highly recommended. Will use them again.

Description of Work
We needed a very large branch damaged in a storm, removed from the tree from which it was hanging, as well as a nearby tree it was hanging on. Also needed quite a bit of pruning on our rare Chinese scholar tree, and gentle pruning on four other trees. We were concerned because some of the trees had electrical lines running through them.

Category tree service

5.0

08/04/2016


Jolie H.

It went perfectly. Jeff Bergman and his staff were very friendly, helpful and prompt. You would not know he had been to my property if it weren't for the tree limb being gone. If there was any mess caused by his work he cleaned it up before leaving. The service was performed within 2 days of my initial call.

Description of Work
I needed a tree limb infested with web worms to be cut down and removed.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are happy to hear you are satisfied with our work and glad we could help out! Best, Meghann
5.0

02/11/2016


Jeanne B.

This is the second time we have hired Full Circle to take care of a tree issue at our house. Last fall, they removed an overgrown tree from our property, and most recently cleaned up storm damage to our trees after our big winter storm. They communicate well, are timely, professional, and very pleasant to deal with. We would highly recommend!

Description of Work
Removed broken tree and cleaned up storm damage to trees.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. While we were sorry to hear the storm damaged your property, we are happy to hear you are satisfied with our work and glad we could help out! Best, Meghann
5.0

09/23/2015


Anthony B.

This was my second time to use Jeff and I'm very pleased with his excellent work. I appreciate Jeff even more after watching another company work on a neighbor's trees! Jeff is very knowledgeable and makes recommendations that I trust.

Description of Work
Removed a hackberry tree, trimmed other trees, and gave one tree deep root fertilization.

Category tree service

5.0

04/15/2015


Nick V.

Excellent! Jeff was great to work with; extremely knowledgeable; absolutely no attempt to sell us extra work; in fact, he let us know where things were not needed. His two guys did great work, and did it quickly and thoroughly. They took care of cut branches, swept up leaves, etc. They knew their stuff, too--they were happy to explain things to me. Both had great attitudes. Finally, due to a very small mix-up, they made an adjustment to our bill...which we didn't ask for, and definitely were not expecting. We were really impressed by that gesture. We look forward to calling them next time we need work on our property.

Description of Work
Removed some large branches from two Maples that threatened house; thinned a tall Bradford Pear; removed Mulberry branches hanging over fence into neighbor's yard; removed dead branches from two Redbuds, removed two very large (dead) shrubs and prepped the stumps for stump desiccant (I think that was everything).

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and we appreciate the kind comments. We look forward to working with you in the future!
5.0

03/12/2015


Cody B.

All the work was done as promised and they did a great job cleaning up and leaving very little sign they'd been there (other than the completed work). It did take them awhile to come back to remove the stumps, but we were in no rush and the weather wasn't very cooperative. Now that we've cleaned up our trees, we are working with them to plant some trees and shrubs.

Description of Work
Jeff and his team trimmed lower branches on several large trees, removed broken branches from the top of a tall cedar, thinned dead branches from our apple and pear trees, removed an elm that was crowding a hackberry, and removed a pine that was dying and leaning toward our house. Jeff also came out and treated our large hackberry for woolly aphids and for girdling roots.

Category pest control, tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a positive review. Now that we've returned and planted we hope you're enjoying your new landscape!
5.0

12/30/2014


Casey E.

Everything done by these folks was done well. I wasn't even there for any of it. Called in and requested a quote, they were in the area so did it while I was at work and left it on my door. When they came in to do the work I was also at work, left to a damaged tree, came home to a completely clean site with a brand new tree. No complaints. Everything was done as stated/requested and done well. They even let me know, in advance, that the tree they used had to be a bit smaller as the nursery was out and adjusted the price accordingly.

Description of Work
Removed a damaged tree and replaced with a new one.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review. We hope you are still enjoying your new tree!
5.0

11/17/2014


Nancy B.

We share a front yard with our neighbors. Full Circle removed a huge Bradford pear tree from our yard and a large maple tree and another smaller Bradford pear tree from the neighbor's yard. Several large branches were removed from a large oak tree in our backyard and a maple tree in the neighbor's yard. A nice maple and a small evergreen were planted in place of the 3 trees removed. The work was done carefully with no damage to our properties. This company knows what it is doing. This is the second time we have used Full Circle. There was one mishap when a trailer slipped backwards and rolled into another neighbors yard and knocked over the mailbox. Full Circle immediately talked to the neighbor about the problem and came back the next day to fix the mailbox and minor damage to the yard. We were very impressed with this customer service. A few days after the trees were removed the sub-contractor ground out the tree stumps. The cable line for our neighbors was cut at this time but it was not the sub-contractor's fault. Comcast did not correctly mark where the cable was buried. We will definitely use Full Circle Tree & Shrub again if we need other work done.

Description of Work
3 trees were removed including a large Bradford pear and branches removed from 2 other trees.

Category tree service

5.0

11/15/2014


David F.

Great company, knowlegable, punctual, professional, so happy with the results, definitely recommend them and use them in the future.

Description of Work
2 Full Size Cherry Trees planted and privy hedge topped off

Category tree service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Arevalo Property Maintenance LLC

    We offer quality service at an affordable price. Contact us today about an estimate!  

    Crenshaw Landscaping

    6-time Super Service Award winner | Est. 1989 | Owned & Operated by Chris Crenshaw | We take our customers' satisfaction and our reputation seriously. Check out our many reviews over the years on why Crenshaw Landscaping will provide you with the best landscaping service in Nashville. We are often booked out during the Spring (March - May) and are usually immediately available in the Summer and Fall for your project. If you are planning a Spring project, please contact us as soon as possible to see if we can help you in your desired time frame.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    TerraWorks

    At TerraWorks, we pride ourselves on providing the most professional and most affordable lawn and landscape services for your home or property. We utilize the latest, commercial-grade equipment and high-quality, local materials to insure that we provide our customers with the best looking and longest lasting results. As an Owner-Operator business we can insure you will always be welcomed by a familiar and friendly face. Not satisfied with your current lawn care provider or looking for your first? We can help!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    #SO-1734A
    Trade License Locale
    National
    Trade License Authority
    International Society of Arboriculture
    Trade License Expiration
    06/30/2017
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Financing Available, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Specializing in PRUNING and TREE MAINTENANCE, we also offer CABLING/BRACING, CROWN REDUCTION & RESTORATION, big picture LANDSCAPE DESIGN (NEW TREE/SHRUB INSTALLATION), NES PRUNING and TREE REMOVAL/STUMP GRINDING. Estimates are complimentary if we can come by at our convenience. Paid consultations (scheduled estimates) are available upon request.

    Services Not Offered

    We do not "top" trees as it is detrimental to their health. Please contact us for more details or with any question - we have literature on alternative, industry-approved practices. We do not provide lawn care services (mowing, grading, seeding, etc.).

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about FULL CIRCLE TREE AND & SHRUB, LLC

    How is FULL CIRCLE TREE AND & SHRUB, LLC overall rated?

    FULL CIRCLE TREE AND & SHRUB, LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are FULL CIRCLE TREE AND & SHRUB, LLC open?

    FULL CIRCLE TREE AND & SHRUB, LLC is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does FULL CIRCLE TREE AND & SHRUB, LLC provide

    FULL CIRCLE TREE AND & SHRUB, LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Financing Available, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does FULL CIRCLE TREE AND & SHRUB, LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, FULL CIRCLE TREE AND & SHRUB, LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does FULL CIRCLE TREE AND & SHRUB, LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, FULL CIRCLE TREE AND & SHRUB, LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does FULL CIRCLE TREE AND & SHRUB, LLC offer a senior discount?

    Yes, FULL CIRCLE TREE AND & SHRUB, LLC offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by FULL CIRCLE TREE AND & SHRUB, LLC?

    Yes, FULL CIRCLE TREE AND & SHRUB, LLC offers warranties.

    What services does FULL CIRCLE TREE AND & SHRUB, LLC offer?

    FULL CIRCLE TREE AND & SHRUB, LLC offers the following services: Specializing in PRUNING and TREE MAINTENANCE, we also offer CABLING/BRACING, CROWN REDUCTION & RESTORATION, big picture LANDSCAPE DESIGN (NEW TREE/SHRUB INSTALLATION), NES PRUNING and TREE REMOVAL/STUMP GRINDING. Estimates are complimentary if we can come by at our convenience. Paid consultations (scheduled estimates) are available upon request.

    Are there any services FULL CIRCLE TREE AND & SHRUB, LLC does not offer?

    We do not "top" trees as it is detrimental to their health. Please contact us for more details or with any question - we have literature on alternative, industry-approved practices. We do not provide lawn care services (mowing, grading, seeding, etc.).