Founded 2003 • With Angi since January 2012
Service Provider ResponseOur rating with Angie's List is very important to us therefore we wish to respond to this customer comments. 1. We quoted a price that was agreed to by the customer and that is what was invoiced. There were no extra charges or "it did not include" type of issues. 2. Claims he paid too much. Too Much Compared to what? Our rates are competitive with other companies. There will always be a company with a low figure but unless they did the job there is no way to compare workmanship.3. The customer advised he liked the product and the installed shingles look great. 4. Customer was advised that the trailer would be left in drive overnight. This is not an uncommon thing. The dumps close at 4:30 therefore the trailer was left for pick up for first thing the next morning. 5. The project took 2 long days. 2 days is reasonable for this job. We do not rush to complete our work as the quality is more important than the time spent completing the job and as the customer stated the shingles looked great. 6. It is commonplace in the roofing industry to use sub-contractors to do the work in extremely busy times. If a company crew or a sub-contractor did the work Allcon is responsible for the quality. Lowe's, Home Depot, and Sears use sub-contractors for everything. 7. The attic was a mess. No roofing company cleans the attic after a roofing installation. It is the responsibility of the homeowner to take precautions and it is our representative's responsibility to advise the homeowner that we will remove several tons of shingles from the roof that may have been there for 15-20 years and it will create a mess. 8. The crew left a mess when they finished. Upon receiving a call from the homeowner we responded that day by sending 2 different crews to conduct a clean up. However, it was our responsibility to clean up the exterior area thoroughly after the job and we failed to do that. In conclusion, the customer is correct about the clean-up of the job and for that we apologize. Every company in America has one of these types of moments at some time. We regret this happened and, if there is anything we can do for the customer to make up for this inconvenience we would be happy to do it. We have installed several thousand roofs with minimal complaints and we are quite proud of that. The bottom line is the quality of workmanship was great. The quality of clean up was unsatisfactory.
Service Provider ResponseWe thank you for business and appreciate your feedback Please do not hesitate to contact us with any questions or concerns Yours in Service Craig Perfect President
Service Provider Response[member name removed] Thank you for the review, we really appreciate the business and sincerely hope that your experience with Allcon Roofing was a good one. I noticed you gave a an A rating on all categories however the Overall rating was a "B", is there any specific reason for this? Yours in Service Craig Perfect President
Service Provider ResponseDear [member name removed] Thank you for the feedback, we sincerely appreciate all forms of feedback,it seems for the most part you were pleased with the experience. The sample book not been collected is quite common, we often leave these with homeowners to assist in their selection process, however the fact that you called to have it collected and did not receive any return calls is concerning. I will look into this matter and address it accordingly. Yours in Service Craig Perfect President
Service Provider ResponseMrs [member name removed] I sincerely apologize for the mis-understanding pertaining to the incorrect email address, these things can happen from time to time. We have also since changed the Letter sent out on overdue accounts, we believe the changes made will assist in avoiding a re-occurrence in similar situations. We thank you for your business and ask that if you have any questions or concerns to contact the office @ 864 552 1365 Yours in Service Craig Perfect President
Service Provider ResponseDear Mr [member name removed] Firstly I would like to thank you for the valuable feedback, we cannot address issues unless we are made aware they exist. I looked into this matter and it was clear that one of our sales staff did not deliver the type of customer service our clients are accustomed to receiving. I have addressed this matter directly with the sales person involved and also implemented rigorous quality control feedback mechanisms in an effort to prevent any future occurrence. Yours In Service Craig Perfect President
Service Provider ResponseHi [member name removed] I sincerely apologize for the process taking as long as it did. Once I was notified of this issue, I personally coordinated the completion of your project. I have no excuse for the delay in getting these items completed, however through the process of dealing with the issue I have since implemented and actioned corrective measures to prevent a future occurrence. Yours in Service Craig Perfect President
Allcon Roofing is open:
Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Allcon Roofing accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Yes, Allcon Roofing offers eco-friendly accreditations.
Allcon Roofing offers the following services: Roofing, Gutters, & Siding
2022 Super Service Award
HMC Builders is a general contractor specializing in all things gutter! We offer seamless gutter installation, gutter and downspout repairs, and gutter guards. We also service and clean all residential and commercial gutters. We strive to provide excellent customer service and quality craftsmanship.
Family-owned and operated we provide the highest quality products, professionally installed, at a reasonable price. Our objective is to offer our customers a level of service unmatched by the competition. Our reputation and continued growth are based on how we treat you. There is simply no substitute for our personal service. Our pledge to our customers is that we have outstanding quality and dependable service, courteous staff and sales representatives, superior american made products and guaranteed lowest prices. Branch Location: 2053 Island Trail Chapin SC, 29036 Local: 803-798-5834 Toll Free: 877-6874888
2022 Super Service Award
Southern Star Roofing is a locally owned ROOFING company with many years of industry experience. As our main office is in Charlotte, NC, we can conveniently serve customers in and around the Charlotte area. Southern Star Roofing specializes in residential full roof replacement and gutter systems. We have 2 new offices in Asheville, NC and Greenville, SC. We have an excellent reputation working closely with North Carolina & South Carolina insurance companies regarding homeowner insurance claims. Southern Star has an A+ accreditation with the Better Business Bureau, over 150 5-star Google reviews and is an Angie’s List Super Service Award recipient. Southern Star has built a solid reputation in the areas of workmanship, professionalism, dependability, and competitive pricing. Southern Star offers a full manufactures warranty on materials, and a workmanship warranty on each job. Southern Star offers free roof inspections and estimates for homeowners. Every installer hired by Southern Star is very well experienced, well trained, and truly the best in their field. The sales force and project managers at Southern Star are very knowledgeable and offer the highest level of customer service. Southern Star is fully insured in the areas of Workers Compensation and General Liability. Please check out our website at SouthernStarRoofing.com or email us at info@SouthernStarRoofing.com.