Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Batson's Plumbing, Inc

Founded 1974 • With Angi since June 2006

4.7

(164) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

Award winning. Batson's Inc. has proudly served the upstate of South Carolina for over 30 years. Our team is dedicated to providing the best quality work at a reasonable price. We offer the best in design build plumbing applications as well as renovation and repair work. Our service department has highly skilled licensed technicians available to serve all of your plumbing needs. We no longer service Heating & A/C. batsonsinc@gmail.com...

Other local Pros in your area

Bulldog Civil Consultants

With over 25 years of experience, Bulldog Civil Consultants is the clear choice for all of your construction needs in Greenville and surrounding areas of South Carolina. Give us a call today! We offer a wide variety of services to fit your needs from.. - Site grading - Landscaping - Foundation and footer - Driveways new and repair - French Drains - Clearing and Underbrush mulching - And much more! We are your one stop shop for all your needs!  

Offers by Bulldog Civil Consultants on Angi
Dryer Vent Wizard of Upstate SC

Homeowners with clogged dryer vents typically experience longer dryer cycles resluting in $18-$24 more per month in energy costs. Additionally, over 15,000 dryer fires occur each year, with failure to clean being the leading factor. The trained professionals at Dryer Vent Wizard specialize in cleaning, repairing, altering, and installing dryer vent lines. It's all we do, so we have the right knowledge, tools, and techniques to do the job right. An informed decision is the best decision... Download our Dryer Fire Warning Signs. To schedule an appointment contact (864)607-9002  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Imperial Landscapes

We are a locally owned company, with one crew of employees dedicated solely to landscape design and install. We are not a grounds maintenance firm which allows us to spend as much time as needed on each project without having to rush off. Our crew has over 15 years experience in landscape installations.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/20/2019


Amie G.

I used them all the time. They are my go-to plumbers. They are very good. They find the problems quickly. They are courteous. Their office is easy to talk to. They fix it right away.

Description of Work
They replaced a toilet and they worked something on my shower.

Category plumbing

2.0

05/08/2018


Gail C.

They came out right away -- spent awhile looking at pump and well. After paying close to $300 for their time we were told the pump was bad. Went back and forth with manufacturer and eventually had a different Angie's List provider come out to find out simple fix -- there was an air lock and charged a small service fee.

Description of Work
New Well Pump would not hold prime

Category plumbing

5.0

04/10/2018


Paul C.

These folks were a pleasure to deal with. The plumber showed up on time, was friendly and professional. All work completed successfully and toy satisfaction.

Description of Work
Did several jobs in one morning. Fixed leaking bathtub tap, bathroom faucet, toilet flaps & ballcocks. Also fixed leaky kitchen sink.

Category plumbing

5.0

01/05/2018


Jamie L.

Response was less than 24 hours which is pretty impressive given that hundreds of others had the same problem at the same time. Work was professional including replacing the foam insulation that came off during the event. Great job!

Description of Work
Repaired a burst water pipe due to freezing.

Category plumbing

5.0

12/05/2017


Deborah W.

What amazing service! Within two hours, Batson had located a nearby crew who showed up at our doorstep and went straight to work. In short order, they had dug up and repaired the broken mains, backfilled the hole, and neatly raked it--and all for a reasonable price. We were very impressed with Batson's service, speed, and professionalism and will definitely call them the next time we need a plumber.

Description of Work
Early one morning we awoke to the sound of water rushing through our pipes. We quickly discovered that the water main to our home had broken with water gushing into our garden. After turning off the water, we called a local plumber who told us they could send someone by afternoon of the following day. With no water in the house, I said no thanks. Based on the high Angie's list rating, we next tried Batson Plumbing. They truly sounded as though they cared and said they'd get someone out as soon as possible that morning.

Category plumbing

5.0

11/29/2017


Dorothy W.

assessed carefully and presented findings

Description of Work
potential leak

Category plumbing

5.0

10/08/2017


Mark R.

Excellent service. I would definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
Outdoor faucet repair Replace pressure release valve system.

Category plumbing

2.0

09/29/2017


Greg S.

Had an emergency and called them first thing in the morning. They agreed to come and so I did not schedule anyone else. They called right before they were going to come out and said they could not make it...they should have called earlier so I had time to get someone else. Would not contact again.

Description of Work
Install tankless water heater and washing machine

Category plumbing

5.0

09/25/2017


Kathleen C.

It went well, took at least 2 hours to complete because there was waiting time after the sealant was applied before the water could be turned on. He did a great job, I am very pleased.

Description of Work
A hose bib (faucet) broke and had to be replaced. This involved going through an interior wall to the outside where the faucet came out.

Category plumbing

5.0

09/06/2017


Conny W.

Came quickly, repaired the problems, discussed options and did not recommend extras that weren't needed.

Description of Work
Leaks at outside hose connection and dripping bath/shower faucet

Category plumbing

    Services Offered

    Plumbing, natural gas units, instantaneous water heaters, sewer installations and repairs, leak detection and repair, plumbing system maintenance plans, home inspection repairs & backflow preventer inspectors. We no longer service Heating & A/C

    Services Not Offered

    Heating & A/C

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No