Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Precision Garage Door Service

4.7

(738) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 • With Angi since October 2008

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 51634
  • Trade License Locale
  • SC
  • Trade License Authority
  • South Carolina: General
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 06/30/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

7275 Cross County Rd

North Charleston, SC 29418

Description

Award winning. Serving Charleston. Same day/24-hour emergency service available. The highest quality garage door parts and accessories available in the garage door industry. Certified technicians, fully stocked trucks. Precision Door Service has more than 20 years of professional experience in garage door installation and is committed to customer satisfaction. We do top quality work at an affordable price. Charleston, North Charleston, Summerville, Mount Pleasant, Johns Island, Charleston Heights, Ladson, Moncks Corner, Summ, Goose Creek, Cordesville, Folly Beach, Jacksonboro, Cottageville, Edisto Island, Isle of Palms, Charleston AFB, Wadmalaw Island, Sullivans Island, Ridgeville, Pinopolis, Jamestown, Hollywood, Adams Run, Ravenel, Hanahan, Bonneau, Bethera, Awendaw & Huger. Additional email - charlestonleads@precisiondoor.net...

Verified Reviews

4.7

(738) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

586

4

85

3

23

2

22

1

21

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8
Read reviews by category
garage doors (730)door installation (43)house cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 738 reviews
5.0

12/28/2020

Excellent ! Brandon was superb. Timely, good communicator, explained options, performed the work the very next day and did a great job. Experience , quality and service were top notch.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Inspected two garage doors, spring system, operator. Installed two new operators and spring systems.

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/28/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great review! We're so glad to hear how pleased you are with Brandon's work and sincerely appreciate your business!
5.0

10/27/2020

things went very smooth. the workers where very friendly and explained what to expect and answered any questions along the way. cleaned up when they where done and made sure i was happy with the job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replaced garage door

CATEGORY garage doors,doors

COST $1,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/27/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for this great feedback! We try very hard to make sure we our technicians and installers are well trained, courteous, and professional. We sincerely appreciate your business and thank you for choosing Precision! Best regards, Michelle Moss, Precision Garage Door Service
5.0

10/26/2020

After a nightmare of dealing with contractors over a two year period, I called Precision Garage Doors to order some long needed doors. From the initial contact, who measured and placed the order, to the installers, it was such a pleasant experience working with this company. Highly competent, very personable employees, fair prices, this company should provide lessons to the building trade on how t...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New garage doors

CATEGORY doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We're so glad to hear that you found the team to be professional and competent and that you're pleased with the work. We appreciate your business! Best regards, Michelle Moss, Precision Garage Door Service
5.0

10/26/2020

The team that replaced our doors did an excellent job! The experience was wonderful from my first contact to the visit for an estimate to the completion. Great communicators at every step! The new doors add so much to the curb appeal of our home!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced double garage doors

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/02/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for this fabulous review! It's great to hear how pleased you are with your new doors and that the entire process went smoothly. It's very important to us that we communicate well throughout the process, and we're very appreciative of your compliments and your business! Best regards, Michelle Moss, Precision Garage Door Service
5.0

10/26/2020

Precision Door ROCKS!! I had them install (replace) our garage door opener that was here since the house was built (20 years). They did a tremendous job, always professional, worked the first time every time!! They are really great. So good that when the other door opener wore out (again, 20 years old), I had them replace that one too. I can't talk about service after the sale because they did suc...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install garage door opener

CATEGORY garage doors,doors

COST $995

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for this great feedback! It's wonderful to hear that you're pleased with your new garage doors and openers, and we sincerely appreciate your continued business. Best regards, Michelle Moss, Precision Garage Door Service
5.0

10/26/2020

Whole process was done as promised with professionalism and on time! Very nice products with plenty of options. The installers were great with my questions and really did a nice job! (and cleaned up too!) I still am amazed at how the doors changed the look of my whole property!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced Garage doors

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/26/2020

Images

Photo for Precision Garage Door Service - 7275 Cross County Rd, North Charleston, SC - 38984477

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for this wonderful review! It's just great to hear that you're pleased with your new doors and the difference they made to your home! Thank you form leaving this feedback and for choosing Precision for your garage door needs. Best regards, Michelle Moss, Precision Garage Door Service
5.0

10/26/2020

They did a great job would use them again

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install 2 garage doors with power

CATEGORY garage doors,doors

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/26/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you! We're so glad to hear that you're pleased! Best regards, Michelle Moss, Precision Garage Door Service
5.0

10/26/2020

This is an excellent company and they deserve your service when it comes to garage doors, openers and/or servicing. Their workers are A+ ppl, professional and detailed. I am appreciative of their hard work and so glad I gave them a call.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New Garage Door & Opener Installation

CATEGORY garage doors,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/12/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you! We're so glad you called Precision for your garage door needs and it's great to hear that you're pleased with the work and the team. Thank you for your business! Best regards, Michelle Moss, Precision Garage Door Service
5.0

10/21/2020

Very smoothly and professionally. Not inexpensive, but worth the money, I believe.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New Garage Door Opener and Overhaul

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/21/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for this wonderful feedback! It's great to hear that you found the work to be performed professionally. We appreciate your business! Best regards, Michelle Moss, Precision Garage Door Service
5.0

10/20/2020

It went very well. Travis inspected both doors and gave me his evaluation. I did all that he suggested and everything is working much better then before the repair. Plus Travis was just a good guy!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Overhaul of 2 garage doors. New springs, rollers and tuneup

CATEGORY garage doors,doors

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/17/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for this great feedback! Travis is a true professional and really knows his garage doors - we're very fortunate to have his on our team. It's great to hear that everything is in good working order and that you're pleased with the service. We appreciate your business! Best regards, Michelle Moss, Precision Garage Door Service

Services Offered

Repair and Replacement of Garage Doors & Panels, Openers, Parts & Accessories, Keypads & Remotes, Broken Springs, Cables, Worn Rollers. Sales & Installation.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes