Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

American Renovations LLC

Founded 1986 • With Angi since May 2012

At American Renovations, we know choosing a roofing contractor is a tough job. We make it easier. Simply pick up the phone and call! We'll be happy to answer any and all of your questions, and if you are ready to move forward, we can provide a free quote. We are a GAF Master Elite Contractor and have available System Plus and Golden Pledge warranties that only certain Roofing Contractors can offer. Cities served in South Carolina: Anderson, Belton, Central, Pendleton, Townville, La France, Madison, Starr, Sandy Springs, Richland, Clemson, Westminster, Iva, Fair Play and Long Creek. Cities served in Georgia: Martin, Dewy Rose, Lakemont, Toccoa, Hartwell, Royston, Lavonia, Canon, Eastanollee, Taccoa Falls, Carnesville, Mount Airy, Bowersville and Franklin Springs.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
No
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Licensed
Trade License Number
G122015
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.4

(18) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews
Kathy M.
5.0
04/18/2018
It went wonderful. They got the job done quickly in just one day!
Description of Work
They put a new roof on.
Category
roofing
Jeff M.
4.0
03/07/2018
It went well, minimal debris or roof remnants that weren't policed. Having compared cost to actual work the cost was extremely high in comparing to other companies that aren't as familiar with insurance claims and the system.
Description of Work
Replace roof due to hail damage, insurance claim.
Category
gutter repair, roofing
Amos C.
5.0
08/14/2017
still in progress but so far, so good
Description of Work
roof replacement, gutter guards, chimney cap repair
Category
roofing
Marie H.
5.0
10/24/2016
Work went well, had a few issue which were taken care of in a timely manner. They would not accept payment until I was completely satisfied.
Description of Work
Roof repair.
Category
roofing
Ralph P.
1.0
08/15/2016
Nothing tags the problem.
Description of Work
That's just it they never have gotten back to me with any information as they said they would. It's not very professional way of doing business.
Category
remodeling, basement remodeling
Sylvia S.
5.0
09/04/2015
unknown
Category
roofing
George F.
2.0
07/02/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Roof coating Total amateur operation.
Category
roofing
tom M.
5.0
05/21/2015
unknown
Description of Work
New roof
Category
roofing
Denise S.
1.0
03/11/2015
.
Description of Work
Would not give a price. Tried to get me to sign a contract for roof work and assured whatever the insurance company would give me was what they would "accept." Harassed me when the job was given to an honest man who have an up-front price.
Category
roofing
Christina M.
5.0
02/05/2015
Brad performed estimate on a Saturday, which was very helpful. Was willing to install type of metal I wanted but cautioned there could be waranty problems. I selected his suggested product. Finish looks slightly different on large scale than sample but it is acceptable. Slightly concerned with time to install. Brad stated the product would be ordered as a kit with no leftover pieces. Also stated it would take 32 days to deliver. He called 8 days later stating product was ready for delivery. I was not home during installation. My 8 year old said he watched a piece fall off while viewing install from Grandma's house. Brad countered that he was on-site when this happened and that he immediately resolved the issue. Brad then said there were only 3 pieces left over. This was puzzeling. Brad came after-hours to insure I was satisfied with the work. Again, very helpful. I have never purchased a metal roof before. The metal is a bit thinner than I expected. Flashing was included. Screws are visible...and there are lots of them. But they appear straight and do not detract from the appearance much. Overall I am satisfied with price, product, installation time and clean up so long as the 50 year waranty is good as promised. Install was on Jan. 29. It's Feb. 5 today. No waranty has arrived in mail yet but I'm confident it's coming.
Description of Work
Covered existing roof with metal.
Category
roofing
Martha B.
5.0
10/03/2014
Work was done exactly as quoted & workers were a pleasure to have there (heard no foul language or fussing). They worked quickly & were here 12 hours the first day in 90+ degree heat. They cleaned up everything when they left using a magnetic roller to get stray nails. They covered my shrubs & plants to prevent damage and were very careful to not damage anything. I have recommended them to several people already and will continue to recommend them. I have not found a company like American Renovations in years-they delivered what they promised quickly & professionally. I will use them again for some renovations I hope to get done. I was very impressed and pleased.
Description of Work
Removed shingles on two homes, one garage, one carport and one utility building, replaced rotten wood, flashing & boots & 3 large replaced broken skylights, put on beautiful new mold resistant shingles.
Category
contractors, electrician, remodeling, roofing, skylights
Gary J.
5.0
07/30/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Replaced roof. Outstanding job. I would highly recommend this company.
Category
roofing
Stephanie S.
4.0
06/02/2014
They did pretty good, I have no complaints. I believe one of the workers is not their man, Mark. He knew what he was doing but I felt like I needed to watch him, the things he was doing and saying. The quality of work was good.
Description of Work
American Renovations did several things, helped me with repairing an outside wall and sharing up the sub-floor in the kitchen.
Category
home remodeling
Albert F.
5.0
04/21/2014
.
Description of Work
The crew showed up on time. They were very courteous, professional and respected my property, shrubs, trees, lawn etc. |They removed the shingle roofing from the house, garage and storage building. | Damaged or rotten wood was replaced. They installed new architectural shingles, vent pipe boots and ridge vent. All gutters and downspouts were removed and replaced with new seamless gutters and oversized downspouts. | They cleared and removed all demolition debris, nails, old wood and old gutters and downspouts and hauled everything off. |The crew did not leave until the job was thoroughly inspected by the foreman and owner and all minor discrepancies were resolved . They finished in a reasonable amount of time. |I was not required to pay until the job was complete. |Nothing was broken or missing. | I did NOT find any nails, debris or trash anywhere after the crew left. |I am very pleased with this work. |
Category
gutter repair, roofing
Don L.
5.0
03/24/2014
Great, no complaints.
Description of Work
New roof. Removed old shingles, installed new paper and shingles.
Category
roofing
Raymond K F.
5.0
03/03/2014
Repaired roof properly and fast response.
Description of Work
Roof repair.
Category
roofing
Raymond K F.
5.0
03/03/2014
Repaired roof properly.
Description of Work
roof repair
Category
roofing
Doug H.
5.0
05/07/2012
They are a good bunch. The service was excellent and so was the quality of the work.
Description of Work
I have had a roof done.
Category
roofing

Phone

Address

17040 S Hwy 11

Fairplay, SC 29643

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

Roofing, Siding, Windows, Doors, Drywall, Painting, Kitchen & Bath Remodeling, Insurance Consultation - Water Remediation, Hail, Wind & Fire Damage.

Payment options

Visa
MasterCard
Discover
Check

FAQ

American Renovations LLC is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

American Renovations LLC is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

American Renovations LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check

Yes, American Renovations LLC offers free project estimates.

No, American Renovations LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, American Renovations LLC offers a 5% senior discount.

Yes, American Renovations LLC offers emergency services.

No, American Renovations LLC does not offer warranties.

American Renovations LLC offers the following services: Roofing, Siding, Windows, Doors, Drywall, Painting, Kitchen & Bath Remodeling, Insurance Consultation - Water Remediation, Hail, Wind & Fire Damage.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Solar Services USA LLC

4.0

(3)

Angi Certified

Solar Services USA LLC

Full service sales and installation of residential and commercial solar systems. Have been in the solar business since 2012. Our panels and most of our materials and equipment are American made. We work very hard providing excellent products and workmanship and doing our best to keep our customers cost as low as possible.  

Currahee Fence Company

5.0

(4)

Angi Certified

Currahee Fence Company

Here at Currahee Fence Company customer satisfaction is our #1 goal. We specialize in fencing (privacy, board, chain-link, wire, barbed, field fence and hot wire), and painting/staining . Feel free to contact us for a free quote today!  

Mount Valley Foundation Services

5.0

(38)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Mount Valley Foundation Services

Mount Valley Foundation Services, founded in 1986, is a subsidiary of Groundworks, a family of companies that offers superior, proven solutions for your foundation repair, structural repair, crawl space encapsulation, dehumidification, and concrete leveling needs. They are the oldest foundation repair company in South Carolina and currently maintain offices in Columbia and Greenville. Mount Valley is a recognized accredited member of the Better Business Bureau and devotes its years of experience, industry knowledge and specialized training to help customers protect their homes or commercial buildings from water damage, concrete sinking, and foundation failure.