Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

John Henderson Construction LLC

Founded 2001 • With Angi since November 2010

4.9

(66) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

165 Granite St

Westerly, RI 02891

Description

We are an owner-operated, full service, building and remodeling company licensed in RI and CT. Our foundation is built on integrity, which we believe starts with a concentrated focus on genuine customer satisfaction and quality craftsmanship. We appreciate that we would simply not be where we are today unless our customers were satisfied. We are proud to be a GAF Certified Master Elite Roofing Contractor. Less than 3% of roofing contractors have earned this certification. It means we can offer you the best roofing system, with the best warranty because we are backed by the largest roofing manufacturer in the world. We know you will not regret using us for your construction needs including roofing, siding, and windows. Contact us today!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/08/2020


Linda T.

Arrived on time, crew was fabulous. Did exactly what they said they would do in the time frame promised. Yard was left as clean as they found it. Roof looks fabulous. New gutters with leaf guards were installed by a true master on 4/7/2020. Looking forward to never having to hire someone to clean gutters again. If a house gutter can be considered "beautiful", these meet that criteria.

Description of Work
New roof was installed 4/6/2020. No need to look further than Henderson for your roofing needs.

Category gutter repair,roofing

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] Thank you for the kind words! I am glad we were able take care of this roofing and gutter project for you!
5.0

01/11/2019


Gary C.

John is the ultimate contractor. Actually does what he says he will do. His crew was respectful and efficient. All aspects of the work were preformed flawlessly. A+

Description of Work
Remove and replace roof

Category roofing

5.0

10/22/2018


Paul C.

Ben from John Henderson Construction came out and looked over our roof, which had developed a pinhole leak. After inspecting the roof, and giving us some advice, he caulked up a suspect-looking pipe near the leak, and didn't charge us for the trip or little bit of work. Greatly appreciated!

Description of Work
Roofing leak evaluation

Category roofing

5.0

08/20/2018


Philip R.

Every step was punctual and professionally handled. My contact was Ben who made himself available at all times. There are not many contractors that operate a flawless project. John Henderson is one of those rare few. Would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Roof replacement.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], I really Appreciate your review of our company. Ben really does make himself available and and shows when a project like yours gets completed so smoothly! Keep us in mind for future projects. Thanks again!
5.0

08/08/2018


Donald B.

What a great job! It went beautifully, start to finish! Honestly, I have never seen such hard workers, and in this heat and humidity! We had a roof done back in New Jersey and the guy was great, so I know about roofs. But your work and execution is head and shoulders above the rest. From the beginning to the clean up, I have nothing but superlatives to describe the service we received from John Henderson Construction! Yes, please feel free to take a video, it is a great job, very well executed with such beautiful results! We are are very pleased and will most definitely pass on the word that John Henderson Construction is fantastic! Thank you too, Eric. It was a pleasure working with you at every step of the way. You are very knowledgeable and a true professional in every aspect of your job. Outstanding! You put me immediately at ease and I trusted that the job would be done right!

Description of Work
Roofing - New Roof

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] thanks for the kind words. It was a pleasure working with you!
5.0

07/06/2018


Olivia H.

Great job! Would recommend. On time and budget

Description of Work
Replace clapboard siding. Rot repair

Category contractors,roofing

5.0

07/02/2018


Julianne T.

Excellent first appointment, booked very quickly, on time, great work and superb cleanup! Couldn’t have asked for a smoother process!

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

5.0

05/25/2018


David V.

Excellent overall experience! Very impressed by the company and the workmanship!!

Description of Work
Carpentry. Replace skylight, repair siding and outdoor shower and deck step.

Category contractors,roofing

Service Provider Response

Thanks Dave look forward to doing more projects for you in the future!
5.0

05/08/2018


elaine R.

There are not enough accolades to give to John Henderson Construction and Eric Scott. They were recommended to me after my home sustained damage from one of the winter storms. I was working with my insurance company and Eric worked with me throughout the time frame doing extensive research and giving documentation to myself and my insurance company. He was available whenever I needed him. They completed the rafter damage, siding, and shingled my entire roof in one day. I could not believe it. If anyone is looking for a dependable, professional, and quality company John Henderson and his team is the one to pick. I live in North Stonington so finding John Henderson so local was a plus. Again I cannot say enough positive things about this company and I am very glad we were able to partner during this difficult time.

Description of Work
Rafter damage, roofing, siding

Category roofing

5.0

04/26/2018


Kate S.

Ben inspected my roof and even put some silicone in spots that could become a little troublesome, but overall deemed the roof in good shape, not in need of repairs. He didn't charge me for the visit, was prompt and professional. Honest and trustworthy. A+

Description of Work
Roof inspection

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Capital Home Improvements LLC

    Capital Home Improvements, LLC is a fully licensed residential, industrial and commercial gutter installation contractor serving eastern Connecticut and Rhode Island. Our services include gutter cleaning, repair, new installation, and gutter guards.  

    Paul Horn Painting

    Please feel free to google the company to see available reviews. Whether the project is big or small, commercial or residential our intention is to meet or exceed customer desires. Our work is garunteed. We are neat, professional and curteous at all times. 22 years in the service have given me a background and history of ensuring all expectations are met.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Alvarez Painting and Restoration, LLC

    Alvarez Painting and Restoration LLC has recently opened in 2021 offering a home services for residential and commercial properties. We work with you to plan every step of the process and ensure that your satisfaction is met. With a team of experts and a variety of professional services available, you can be sure your house will be taken care of. From the smallest to the largest task, we believe your home deserves top-priority service that is efficient and reliable. This is why we started Alvarez Painting and Restoration LLC, to deliver quality professional services that you can trust.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    General contractor Bonded Residential and commercial roofing, new construction & remodel. We are a GAF Master Elite Contractor please ask about the GAF warranties we offer!

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about John Henderson Construction LLC

    How is John Henderson Construction LLC overall rated?

    John Henderson Construction LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are John Henderson Construction LLC open?

    John Henderson Construction LLC is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does John Henderson Construction LLC provide

    John Henderson Construction LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available

    Does John Henderson Construction LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, John Henderson Construction LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does John Henderson Construction LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, John Henderson Construction LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does John Henderson Construction LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, John Henderson Construction LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does John Henderson Construction LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, John Henderson Construction LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by John Henderson Construction LLC?

    Yes, John Henderson Construction LLC offers warranties.

    What services does John Henderson Construction LLC offer?

    John Henderson Construction LLC offers the following services: General contractor Bonded Residential and commercial roofing, new construction & remodel. We are a GAF Master Elite Contractor please ask about the GAF warranties we offer!