Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Young Brothers Flooring

5.0

(53) Verified Reviews

Founded 1947 • With Angi since March 2006

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
PA0165023
Trade License Locale
Pennsylvania
Trade License Authority
Pennsylvania: Home Improvement Contractors
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

8232 Perry Hwy

Pittsburgh, PA 15237

http://www.youngbrothersflooring.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Offering selection of flooring products at our stores. Also performing measurements and installations.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Sales & Installation of all flooring products: Carpeting, Ceramic Tile, Hardwood and Vinyl flooring. We have our own installation technicians. A specialty store with prices that will compete with the big box stores. Many of our services are included with our installed price, without all the hidden charges that many stores add....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(53) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

51

4

1

3

1

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

flooring (38)carpet installation (25)hardwood floors (13)tile installation (11)carpet cleaning (2)
Showing 1-25 of 53 reviews
5.0

07/16/2021


Kris L.

The crew was highly professional and thorough. They communicated well, calling to communicate their arrival time, did the job promptly and beautifully. They treated my senior mother with respect and courtesy and took the extra time to move some heavy furniture back in place for her. Would recommend.

Description of Work
Carpet laid in bedroom.

Category carpet cleaners,carpet installation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] - Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5 star rating - it's much appreciated!
5.0

07/02/2020


Mark S.

All went very well. Workers were very good at their craft and the results were very pleasing.

Description of Work
Flooring and Carpeting

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/30/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] - thank you so much for taking the time to leave an excellent rating! We really appreciate your business! Please let us know what we can do for you in the future.
5.0

07/25/2018


Lee F.

Incredibly knowledgable and highly responsive - they made a large amount of effort to meet us very last minute at a house we are potentially purchasing, after-hours, to provide us with an estimate of potential work we may do. You will not waste your time contacting Young Brothers.

Description of Work
Estimate for new carpet and potentially changing hardwood to tile

Category carpet installation,ceramic tile,flooring contractor

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/23/2018

5.0

06/13/2018


Richard H.

Well done by professional installers

Description of Work
Full carpeting

Category carpet installation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/12/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! We are glad you are pleased.
5.0

04/20/2018


david G.

smooth as silk. far better price than molyneaux and better service than costco. two weeks from order to completion. billing dept. helped facilitate a needlessly complicated rebate program. hopefully, shaw will deliver on this.

Description of Work
carpeting 700 feet three rooms

Category flooring contractor

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/20/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words, [Member Name Removed]. We are glad we were able to help!
5.0

03/07/2018


James F.

They did the work correctly, no problems, all is good.

Description of Work
Install of new carpet.

Category flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/25/2018

5.0

03/07/2018


Lindsay J.

They install was wonderful, the guys were very skilled. They moved all furniture and took care of the work so quickly. It was a great experience, clean.

Description of Work
Installed new carpeting in whole house.

Category flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2018

5.0

11/29/2017


William Z.

Work was excellent. Installers were on time and very diligent in completing the job. Cleaned up before leaving

Description of Work
Carpeting of multiple rooms plus stairs and installation of laminate flooring in entry ways

Category flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2017

5.0

07/05/2017


Holly M.

Excellent business to deal with. Bud, Joanne and Christine are all so knowledgeable and offer very helpful suggestions and information. We had 2 bathrooms renovated -- tile floors and tile 1/2 way up the walls. The tile installer was awesome (Mike). We would hire him over and over again. Very friendly and diligent. Carpet installer was very friendly, professional and expedient. Bud has a great personality -- professional, honest with an excellent sense of humor. He always follows up personally to see the finished product. Can't say enough good things about this business.

Description of Work
Carpet and tile work.

Category carpet installation,ceramic tile,flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2017

5.0

10/05/2016


Victor I.

Bud Young was very knowledeable, did what he said he would do, prompt, honest. His installers were very professional, neat, and did a great job. Very happy with my carpet.

Description of Work
New carpet.

Category carpet cleaners,carpet installation

Cost $2,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2016

5.0

07/07/2016


PATRICIA S.

I went to Young brothers and took home samples of several types of wood flooring to see what they would look like in our rooms. Bud then came to our home for the estimate and was very helpful in giving us information to help us decide what type and brand of flooring to buy. His installers ripped out and disposed of all old carpet, installed wood flooring and put back our floor molding, repairing the corner edges so they looked better than they had. they also cut our kitchen floor molding so that it all met evenly with the dining room molding. They were professional, fast and cleaned everything after installation. The floors look wonderful. We had used Young Brothers in the past for carpeting and would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Engineered hardwood flooring installed in living room and dining room.

Category hardwood floor

Cost $5,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/05/2016

5.0

03/13/2016


Loretta C.

They were professional. The floor looks amazing. There was no mess to clean up. They were terrific

Description of Work
Installed vinyl tile kitchen floor with grout. It looks like real stone.

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor

Cost $2,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2016

5.0

02/01/2016


Steve R.

We first used Bud Young some years ago to install flooring and carpet in our mudroom and second floor respectively. For the most recent job, we didn't go anywhere else. Bud worked with us at our convenience at his store and at our home, his installers were prompt and courteous, and we're very happy, once again, to get flooring from Bud. We relied on his expertise and experience, knowing he would always do right by us. Young Brothers is a great example of you get what you pay for and how important old fashion customer care is.

Description of Work
Carpeted steps and second floor hallway.

Category flooring contractor

Cost $1,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2015

5.0

08/23/2015


Brent H.

Excellent. They gave us a discount for removing the old carpet ourselves. They brought the flooring in a couple of days before starting so that it would acclimate. The guys did a tremendous job and the floors still look great 4 months later.

Description of Work
Installed hardwood floors in living and dining room.

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Cost $7,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/04/2015

5.0

12/17/2014


Nancy C.

The project went very well. The installers were very nice and showed up on time. I was not at my residence about 90 percent of time and installers would call me with any questions and left everything nice and clean with all furniture back in place. Did I mention they started 2 weeks earlier than we thought they would. I would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
I had engineered hardwood installed in living area, kitchen, dining area, hallways, and 2 bedrooms plus closets. They also did woodwork.

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/24/2014

5.0

12/06/2014


Betsy V.

I had a "large box store" out prior to Young Brothers and was told "they don't move gas stoves, I had to move the refrigerator, and not sure the door would close." Bud Young was easy to work with. Easy-going in helping us pick out flooring --- something we are not familiar with --- so he took time to explain what we were getting. His installers were punctual, professional, never questioned moving appliances. Bud Young and his installers made it stress free for me.

Description of Work
Shaw Resort Tile with blonde grout in kitchen; starstep 6025 in powder room.

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2014

5.0

03/31/2014


Dawn M.

Very nice from start to finish. Very professional and excellent product. Could not be happier.

Description of Work
installed hardwood in office, tile in bathroom and carpet throughout most of remaining rooms

Category carpet installation,ceramic tile,flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Cost $6,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2013

5.0

03/27/2014


Joe O.

They were very good and were reasonably priced.

Description of Work
Young Brothers installed wood flooring in our kitchen.

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/07/2012

3.0

02/03/2014


Alison Z.

One women in the store. She was not particularly helpful, nor did she seem knowedgable

Description of Work
.

Category flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/27/2013

Service Provider Response

We have no recollection of this consumer. She may have called or visited the store for information that may not have been what she was looking for. I show no evidence of any service performed for her on the date she referred to. Thank you, Bud Young
5.0

01/04/2014


JOHN J D.

Young Brothers were very helpful and guided my wife and I through carpet and vinyl tile selection and installation. We are very pleased with the services provided by Young Brothers. We will highly recommend them to anyone considering flooring materials and installation.

Description of Work
I used Young Brothers

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2012

5.0

12/10/2013


evan H.

They were really great! Their prices were really reasonable and less than the other estimates I received. Bud Young is the owner. He is easy going and has returned all of my calls promptly. He went out of the way to find a stair nosing piece for me that had to be special ordered. It was a lot of leg work and didn't even charge any additional costs. It looks great! The project went over an extra day and a half and they made sure everything was done right. The pattern I had picked out happened to be hard to match with the seams. They were able to complete it, and it looks great! I have already hired them again to install about 1,000 square feet of luxury vinyl flooring that looks like hardwood flooring.

Description of Work
They installed vinyl sheet flooring throughout my basement.

Category flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/21/2013

5.0

10/23/2013


Stacy F.

They are fabulous. I already have hardwood floors all round and he did an amazing job with matching them. I thought the price was reasonable.

Description of Work
We used Young Brothers. They did my dining room floor. I replaced a carpeted dining room floor with hardwood.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/16/2013

5.0

09/16/2013


COLLEEN K.

The installers were extremely capable. They worked fastidiously and completed the work with expertise and care. The floors are outstandingly beautiful. They completely transformed the rooms. They moved furniture, etc. in both rooms. They were unbelievably neat and clean. The guys were quiet, respectful, and a pleasure to work with. The owner of the company, Bud Young, was extremely professional and upfront about everything. After having estimates done by at least 6 other companies, we were so impressed with their honesty and lack of sale pitch or gimmicks. They did everything they said they would and did it perfectly. The job took a bit longer than expected due to the condition of the old floors. They did not charge us extra .We felt so confident in this company. We never worried about being duped in any way. We plan to have them put carpeting on the stairs, hallway, and second floor very soon. This is a good solid honest company and their work is top notch. We would never use another company after this experience.

Description of Work
In a large living and dining room they built subfloor over old pine floors which were 100 years old and in very bad shape. They installed hardwood floors and trim.

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor