Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Frew Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning Inc

Founded 1925 • With Angi since March 2004

4.2

(55) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

8315 Ohio River Blvd

Pittsburgh, PA 15202

Description

Family owned since 1925. Additional phone - (412)-761-5711...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/24/2017


Elizabeth W.

Eric was very polite and thorough. Gave me some tips to keep furnace running smoothly. I will see him again in the Spring for an AC checkup!

Description of Work
annual furnace checkup

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/02/2017


Shannon W.

Adam was very helpful and did a wonderful job he also like my main **** cat too he is very knowledgeable at what he does

Description of Work
dishwasher hook up

Category plumbing

4.0

03/14/2017


MARY R.

The work was done several years ago. They were prompt in responding to my request for service. The price was well over $200 for inexpensive parts and about 1/2 hour of work. I asked why so expensive and I received a response that amounted to "too bad for you, but that's what we charge."

Description of Work
Repair/replace bathroom sink drain and stopper mechanism.

Category plumbing

4.0

03/02/2017


Ruth G.

I had to keep calling week after week after week to check on the status. They cashed my deposit and I had to wait for 2 months for them to install a new hot water tank. Would never hire again.

Description of Work
Hot Water Tank Installation

Category plumbing

5.0

08/08/2016


Louise R.

Have always been pleased with their work.

Description of Work
All HVAC and plumbing. Have used them for over 30 years.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the kind review and your continued patronage!!
5.0

06/05/2016


Andrew K.

It went well the service man clean and check the A.C. Also replace the filter with one we provided him. He did suggest a different type of filter which we decline because we already had one. He add 8 oz of R-22 coolant to system.

Description of Work
Check, clean and service A.C.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind review! We greatly value our customers satisfaction! Please let us know if we can assist you with any thing else and we would be happy to do so.
5.0

06/05/2015


paula M.

old water heater broke and leaked overnight. plumber arrived that afternoon and replaced unit. plumber was very nice & courteous.

Description of Work
installed new water heater, cleaned flue, installed overflow bladder, hauled away old water heater

Category plumbing,water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Frew Inc. appreciates you taking the time to supply a kind review for us!! Thanks Again and we look forward to Servicing your needs again!!!
5.0

06/05/2015


Jane B.

They did very well. I highly recommend them. They're friendliness, tthey're professionalism, they got the job done, they didn't leave a mess, they cleaned up eveything, they were done basically within an hour, and I thought their pricing is fair.

Description of Work
I had a clogged pipe so they came in, unclogged it and they put a valve in.

Category drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank You for the kind remarks! We take pride in our Customer Satisfaction. We appreciate your business and look forward to servicing your plumbing and HVAC needs in the future!!
5.0

06/04/2015


Josh F.

It was good. They came after hours on an emergency and fixed the leak. They were there pretty quickly. I had all the parts on hand. They fixed it right up. I found them through Angie's List. They had pretty good reviews and they're local. We've used them on another job. I think they plumbed our laundry room.

Description of Work
They did a couple of things for us. They did an emergency leak repair.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind review. We also greatly appreciate your business!
5.0

06/02/2015


Jane T.

They always do accurate work. I have used them for over 30 years.

Description of Work
.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank You [Member Name Removed] for your kind review. Frew Plumbing, Heating & A/C Inc thanks you greatly for your continued business for over 30 years!!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Rick Page Quality Landscaping

    Multiple Employees per job. Free Estimates. May contact through Email or Phone.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Trademark Cabinet LLC

    We specialize in creating custom cabinet and countertop solutions your kitchen, bath or any other part of your home.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Mullen Heating and Air Conditioning

    John Mullen Home Repair has been a well-respected Heating and Air Conditioning "Solutionist" in the Pittsburgh area since its inception. I believe in honesty, open communication, reliability, customer service, timeliness and managing every project I undertake in a cost effective way. This way I can complete every job on time and on budget. . My biggest assets are my dedicated, hardworking, safety conscious honest caring crew. We believe in treating each job as we would want any contractor to treat our family if we cannot be there . We proudly represent Amana and Daikin systems. Thank you for considering John Mullen Home Repair. Financing is available.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available, Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Plumbing, heating and cooling, kitchen & bath remodeling, water heaters and boiler systems, backflows, dye test, sewer snaking and camera,complete plumbing, heating and cooling services.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Frew Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning Inc

    How is Frew Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning Inc overall rated?

    Frew Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning Inc is currently rated 4.2 overall out of 5.

    What days are Frew Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning Inc open?

    Frew Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Frew Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning Inc provide

    Frew Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available, Check

    Does Frew Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Frew Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Frew Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Frew Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Frew Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Frew Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Frew Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Frew Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Frew Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning Inc?

    No, Frew Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Frew Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning Inc offer?

    Frew Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning Inc offers the following services: Plumbing, heating and cooling, kitchen & bath remodeling, water heaters and boiler systems, backflows, dye test, sewer snaking and camera,complete plumbing, heating and cooling services.