Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Angelo's Carpet, Flooring and Duct Cleaning

Founded 1989 • With Angi since May 2004

4.8

(211) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

312 Bridge St

Phoenixville, PA 19460

Description

Angelo's Cleaning is a Carpet, Fabric, Duct and Floor cleaning company servicing commercial and residential customers. Angelo's is registered with Home Improvement Contractor (#PA090645)...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/30/2020


Pilar T.

Excellent experience. I thought my clothes dryer was broken but after viewing Angelo's web page I discovered my problem was the vent and ductwork that hadn't been cleaned out. They explain well what they do, pricing, and scheduling is all done online. there are chats or phone calls for more info if needed but the site is so helpful. The technician arrived promptly, worked efficiently, and explained the process. I am more than pleased. I will use them regularly to prevent further duct problems. The reasonable price is worth the peace of mind. Highly recommend! Thanks!

Description of Work
Dryer vents & duct work

Category carpet cleaners, dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank You [Member Name Removed] for the "A" Rating and excellent review. We look forward to working with you again and appreciate your business!
5.0

11/07/2019


Paul F.

They showed up on time and did an excellent job.

Description of Work
carpet & furniture cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank You [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to provide us with such positive feedback. We look forward to working with you for years to come.
5.0

07/12/2019


Cathy B.

Couldn't decide whether to have carpets cleaned in our home or send them out. We ended up sending them out, and it cost more but was well worth it. One of the carpets was badly stained and was returned freshened and clean. The other rugs were a light colored runner and an older rug that saw heavy traffic over the years. All rugs came back fresh and clean...exceeded my expectations. The guys who picked up and delivered were great as well. We will definitely use Angelo's services again.

Description of Work
Area rugs needed to be cleaned

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank You for the great review and we look forward to working together again.
5.0

11/05/2018


MARIA M.

Brad and Robert were Great I couldn't of asked for more. They cleaned our carpets. We didn't need to move anything other than anything that had paper. They even cleaned 2 stains from awhile ago that I couldn't clean. They cleaned, buffed our hardwood floors. They did a great job getting scuff marks out that had been there GOD only knows how long. That I tried to get off and couldn't. They were very professional. I would definitely hire them again. What a Blessing.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning and hardwood floor cleaning and small carpet repair

Category carpet cleaners, carpet installation, floor cleaning

Service Provider Response

We truly appreciate you taking the time to write us such a kind review as well as your business. We look forward to working with you for years to come!
5.0

11/03/2018


Paul F.

Everything went extremely well . Two people showed up on time and did an excellent job. They were friendly and professional .

Description of Work
carpet cleaned in 3 rooms

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

We truly appreciate you taking the time to write us a wonderful review as well as your continued business and look forward to working with you for years to come!
5.0

09/23/2018


Sandra H.

Our off-white bedroom carpeting sparkles! This is 10-year old carpeting that now looks new--we're very pleased after the professional cleaning! While our carpeting was being cleaned, another well-skilled and knowledgeable man lifted our second floor rug from the floor, found a strategic area, stretched it to remove the bubble, cut the excess, and re-attached the rug so it looks perfect now.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning (first floor) and removal of bubble in carpeting on second floor

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

We truly appreciate you taking the time to write us a wonderful review as well as your continued business and look forward to working with you for years to come!
5.0

07/25/2018


Dave C.

The workers are polite and professional. No surprises. Last time there was an odor - like moth balls - from the cleaner. They took the furniture back at no charge - aired it out - and really took care of the problem! They always take good care of us. They go to any length to get the job done.

Description of Work
Cleaning the furniture. They have cleaned all of the flooring: ceramic, tile and carpet and hardwood floor

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

We truly appreciate you taking the time to write us a wonderful review as well as your continued business. We look forward to working with you for years to come!
5.0

07/07/2018


Edward H.

Came out to measure and give estimate. They mailed proposal in timely manner. I called to schedule work. They emailed reminders and showed up on time, were friendly and professional and the results were beyond my expectations!

Description of Work
Hardwood floors needed to have years of buildup from wax and cleaners removed.

Category floor cleaning

Service Provider Response

We truly appreciate you taking the time to write us a wonderful review as well as your business. We look forward to working with you again in the future!
5.0

05/20/2018


Richard G.

This is the fourth time we have used Angelo's. They alway's have arrived on time. Jobs have alway's been performed to our satisfaction.

Description of Work
Entire house rugs cleaned.large area rug removed for cleaning and repair.wood floors cleaned and shined

Category carpet cleaners, air duct cleaning, floor cleaning, dryer vent cleaning, oriental rug cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a wonderful review. We truly appreciate your continued business and look forward to working with you for years to come!
5.0

03/21/2018


Pat K.

Great! They were even able to get out some stains that I thought were impossible to clean. Very professional and courteous.

Description of Work
Rug and carpet cleaning, repair of a burned patch of carpet, caulked and cleaned grout in our bathroom.

Category carpet cleaners, carpet installation

Service Provider Response

We truly appreciate you taking the time to write us a wonderful review as well as your business and look forward to working with you again in the future!
2.0

12/13/2017


Margaret D.

I was surprised by the poor service considering the good reviews on Angie’s list and Yelp. The guys who did the service were nice and answered any questions I had. After the guys left, I realized that the under side of my mattress was not cleaned and the carpet underneath a few small pieces of furniture in one room was not cleaned despite them saying it would be. I also saw dirt coming out of my air ducts that were supposedly cleaned (see picture). I called Angelo’s and thankfully Cindy was very responsive on the phone and agreed that she’d send people out to do the job right. However, I had to spend yet another morning away from work to have them come out and do what they should have done the first time.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning Furniture steam cleaning Dryer vent cleaning Air duct cleaning

Category carpet cleaners, upholstery cleaning, air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

We are truly sorry to hear of the unsatisfactory service provided. While most mattresses are not reversible these days, it is not standard practice to clean the underside of a mattress. Also, the mattress would have to be left in a position that all sides could get air flow for 4 to 8 hours for proper drying. However, this should have been discussed prior to cleaning. It is standard practice to move, clean under most furniture and replace it while protecting the furniture and carpet with foam blocks or plastics tabs, I apologize that a few pieces were somehow missed. With air duct cleaning, while it is routine procedure to clean each duct multiple times to ensure a thorough cleaning, it can be difficult to tell if something was missed. This is why we include a 30 day satisfaction guarantee with all services where we will come back free of charge to correct any deficiencies. Please contact us directly if we can be of further assistance with ensuring your satisfaction as that is our main priority.
1.0

11/01/2017


Jennifer J.

Technician used too much cleaning agent on furniture. My daughter was home from college during service. Upon arriving home, I immediately had to open up all windows and doors in house. My daughter was in bed with a horrible headache. I called Angelo's and the son came out folllowing day for inspection. He agreed that too much cleaning solution had been used causing the discoloration to my chairs, (which showed the most damage due to their light coloring) the technician was new & they were busy due to the holidays. He assured me that steam cleaning the furniture would fix the problem. It only made the situation worse, now my the upholstery on my custom Pearson chairs were stained and wrinkled due to shrinking. After contacting Pearson directly, they informed me not only was the fabric ruined but the cleaning solution had saturated the cushions & they too needed to be replaced. Adding insult to injury, the fabric was discontinued, meaning the coordinated pillows and the inserts on the custom valances - all made with same fabric would need to be replaced. I presented the company with all necessary verification from company and estimates for work needed to be completed. Owner finally comes to my home.... and says "Good luck lady! See you in court" I would not let this company clean my cat litter box

Description of Work
Custom furniture & drapes cleaned per recommendations of company. Both were only 18 months.

Category carpet cleaners, drapery cleaning, upholstery cleaning, oriental rug cleaning

Service Provider Response

I'm sorry that this situation from 11 years ago is still troubling you. We still remember you and this situation also. We recall that your cat had soiled the cushion with body oils, had clawed at your chair and was also the reason you hired us to clean. The chairs had a nice red and white candy stripe fabric which was labeled as a dry clean only fabric by the manufacturer/ upholsterer, so we initially dry cleaned it as recommended. You were not happy with the results of dry cleaning so, after some testing, we came back and proceeded with steam cleaning. Dry cleaning is very safe for the fabric but may not clean as well as water, water cleans well but is not always safe for the fabric. When you agreed to the water based cleaning, you took on some responsibility. I remember that the skirt on the chair had pulled in a little and maybe some small wrinkles, mostly on the back, but the candy stripe colors did not run, and we steamed the chair for wrinkling for you as well. Your chair and the cushioning were fine and far from ruined, other than the clawed fabric and cat wear. I believe the problem is that we could not agree that the chair was damaged by us. We felt like we had done everything we could to correct your concerns with the chair. Again, we apologize for this situation as we only want to bring joy to our customers and have failed here.
5.0

10/02/2017


Tom K.

Very well. As always, all of the stains were gone when the work was complete. Excellent job by carpet professionals.

Description of Work
Clean carpet in 3 bedrooms, a long hallway and a full stairwell.

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a nice review. We truly appreciate your feedback and continued business and look forward to working with you for many years to come!
5.0

09/11/2017


Jesse S.

Excellent work. The 120 year old marble floor in the dining room was stained, scratched, and ugly. Now the floor looks great. In the master bath, the marble vanity and marble tub surround were deeply stained and etched. Angelos used hand held wet sanders in the master bath to restore the stone, starting with 200-grit and progressing to 3000-grit. The results in the master bath are wonderful. Angelos was prompt, courteous and very skilled at what they do.

Description of Work
Restore 120 year old marble floor in dining room. Restore marble vanity top and marble tun surround in master bath.

Category carpet cleaners, floor cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you kindly for taking the time to write us a wonderful review. We are happy to hear that you are pleased with the service and results. Your feedback and business are greatly appreciated and we look forward to working with you again in the future!
5.0

08/23/2017


Burton N.

They did a wonderful job. They did everything we wanted them to do. They were clean. They were polite. They did the job. We have not had any problems. They had to do all of that because my husband is allergic to cats. He has had no problems whatsoever. They price seemed fair. There was no complaints. We called, they came out and gave us an estimate. They did the job. Everything happened that we had hoped would happen.

Description of Work
They cleaned carpet and duct cleaning.

Category carpet cleaners, air duct cleaning

3.0

08/15/2017


Lauren L.

The guy was nice. I didn't follow him around but he was in and out in about hour. He suggested we don't walk on the carpet till the next day. We were happy until we went into the bedroom that had the bed and dresser. We sold the house really quick and the movers were here the next day. They moved the bed and the dresser and it was not done! All he had to do was move two things.. I had to go and get stuff to match up with the clean carpet plus deal with a move. If he did this with just two things to move I can only say lazy..... Also I was to get a discount for the empty room that I did not get. I also did him a solid and tipped him 40!! I will not use or suggest them to my people.

Description of Work
I was selling a townhouse that was my Brothers, he passed away. We cleaned out almost everything so it was not going to be a big job. The deal was two bedrooms and hall and stairs for 260 dollars. One bedroom was completely empty and the second bedroom had a bed and dresser in it... That was it. I requested an additional room down the basement that was the size of a closet prior to to them coming and that was an a charge of 60 plus 4 dollars a stair .

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We are sorry to hear of the unsatisfactory service performed. We always follow up on our services within a few days to ensure satisfaction, address any questions or concerns and return free of charge to correct any deficiencies. Beds and dressers are generally moved based on the room to move the item as well as the weight of the item (sometimes these items cannot reasonably be moved). This is the first we are hearing of this and the service was on July 1, 2017. We generally include moving most furniture with our carpet cleaning services. This should have been discussed prior to service, I apologize if that was not the case. The only additional charge from the deal you purchased through Angie's List was for the additional room at $60 plus sales tax. If he did clean a 2nd set of steps, he did not charge you for it. We truly appreciate your business. Sincerely, Angelo
5.0

03/21/2017


Marilyn B.

In preparing our house for sale, we needed to have one bedroom's carpet stretched. Steve, (from Angelo's) did a great job in a timely fashion. He was personable and cleaned up afterwards. The price was good. (they give a discount if you move the furniture yourself). We are very satisfied with the outcome.

Description of Work
Carpet stretching for our master bedroom

Category carpet installation

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a wonderful review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and business and look forward to working with you again in the future. Best of luck with the sale of your house and moving into a new home!
5.0

02/16/2017


Melissa S.

The entire experience beginning to end exceeded my expectations. Scheduling was very easy as they were super responsive and able to get me scheduled quickly. The technician (Steve) arrived on time, assessed the room and confirmed the price with me before starting. The entire process only took 1 hour (for the one room) and smelled really great! Today I confirmed that the pet smells are gone! I will definitely use Angelo's again in the future. The service we paid for included the deep clean and a pet deodorizer treatment. Well worth the money!

Description of Work
Carpet cleaned and deodorized to remove pet smells.

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us an excellent review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and business and look forward to working with you for years to come!
5.0

02/07/2017


Mark O.

very well. on time, professional. good price.

Description of Work
refinish old tile floor (linoleum)

Category floor cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking to write us an excellent review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and business and look forward to working with you for years to come!
5.0

01/04/2017


Diane O.

Very satisfied. The crew was on time and very efficient.

Description of Work
Cleaned area rug.

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a great review. We greatly appreciate your business and feedback and look forward to working with you again in the future!
5.0

12/05/2016


Katherine M.

The two technicians showed up on time, explained the process from start to finish, and promptly got to work. They did a thorough and complete job, and I had no issue using the Angie's coupon listed here concurrently with the Groupon offer that was offered at the time. When they were done, the tile looked like new and the grout was back to its original color. My wife and I were very pleased, and I would definitely recommend these guys to anyone looking for a thorough, professional job.

Description of Work
Hired Angelo's to clean the tile floor in the kitchen, hallway, and bathroom and restore the grout to a clean, consistent color before listing my house for sale.

Category ceramic tile, floor cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a wonderful review. We know it can be difficult to find good, quality service these days which is why we strive to provide our customers with all the things so many other companies have forgotten. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again in the future!
5.0

11/22/2016


catherine K.

Arrived on time, polite workers, did a great job cleaning the carpets.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a great review. We know it can be difficult to find quality service these days which is why we strive to provide our customers with all the things so many other companies have forgotten. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again in the future.
5.0

11/15/2016


Marie M.

Great. The workers did a nice job and were extremely professional in every respect. The pricing was reasonable for the time expended.

Description of Work
Large wall-to-wall carpet needed to be stretched to remove ripples

Category carpet installation

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a great review. We know it can be difficult to find quality service these days which is why we strive to provide our customers with all the things so many other companies have forgotten. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again in the future!
4.0

11/13/2016


albert B.

- B overall okay service, I have to insist on getting the job done right, I called them again to redo some areas.

Description of Work
carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our services. We know it can be difficult to find quality service these days which is why we strive to provide our customers with all the things so many other companies have forgotten. We include a 30 day guarantee on every service we provide to correct any deficiencies and ensure satisfaction. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again in the future.
5.0

08/01/2016


michael S.

The guy arrived on time, was very cordial and told me everything he was going to do. Moved furniture and did a great job. Will use them from now on.

Description of Work
Hot Water extraction on rugs

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a wonderful review. We know it can be difficult to find quality service these days which is why we strive to provide all our customers with all the things so many other customers have forgotten. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again in the future.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Property Recovery 911

    Property Recovery 911 specializes in residential and commercial emergency restoration services. Our restoration technicians are trained to the highest standards and we employ state-of-the-art equipment, materials, and methods to deliver unparalleled results. We are constantly striving to provide the highest level of professionalism, exemplary customer service and rapid response when called upon to assist in an emergency situation. Offering prompt, professional emergency services that include water mitigation, fire restoration, mold remediation and biohazard cleanup; our certified specialists are committed to assisting victims of disaster protect their interests by quickly removing the source of damage and starting the restoration. Owner/operator Paul Messa is intimately involved with every job awarded to Property Recovery 911, ensuring the highest degree of quality control resulting in the best possible outcomes. Our workforce consists of long-term associates with whom we have established and maintained a close working relationship. Developing and nurturing this rapport within our ranks through loyalty, fair compensation, and mutual respect has helped us to acquire and sustain an outstanding crew of dedicated specialists. We provide comprehensive solutions to our customers resulting in a seamless work cadence and superior outcome. We are available any time of day or night 365 days a year with 24/7 live phone support to efficiently mitigate losses and help curtail additional damages. Direct insurance company billing is available, allowing our customers to concentrate on more important matters. Our commitment to excellence is not lost on our customers. Property Recovery 911 is the clear choice to deliver outstanding results at a reasonable price. For more information, contact us at (267) 808-7200.  

    Restoration 360 LLC

    Restoration 360, IICRC Certified, non-franchised, locally owned and operated water damage, flood damage, sewage cleanup, storm cleanup, basement and wall drying company headquartered at 501 Cambria Ave. Bensalem, PA with multiple locations throughout all of our service areas including New Jersey. Standing behind years of experience in the construction industry, we stand behind our work and go above and beyond to take care of our customers. Our 5 star reviews and work ethics make us stand out from the crowd.  

    J & A Environmental Services

    Our mission at J & A Environmental Services, LLC is to continue the growth of our business by doing right by all of our clients. We truly care about your health and environment, so we take our jobs very seriously. We offer Mold Remediation, Air Quality Testing, Basement Waterproofing, Odor Removal, and Water Damage Clean-up. J&A Environmental Services, LLC is a fair honest company with excellent customer service. J&A Environmental Services, LLC built the brand by helping one family at a time to eliminate the mold in their environment. Call us 24/7 for all your Environmental needs. We have 100+ five star ratings on Angi's Leads and 34 five star ratings on Angi's Ads.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    Trade License Number
    090645
    Trade License Authority
    HIC PA
    Trade License Expiration
    10/15/2017
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Super Service Award Winning Angelo's Cleaning; Carpet cleaning, upholstery cleaning, drapery cleaning, air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning, carpet repair, hardwood floor cleaning, tile floor cleaning, carpet installer, water damage restoration, flood clean up, fire & smoke restoration and fine area rug cleaning.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Angelo's Carpet, Flooring and Duct Cleaning

    How is Angelo's Carpet, Flooring and Duct Cleaning overall rated?

    Angelo's Carpet, Flooring and Duct Cleaning is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Angelo's Carpet, Flooring and Duct Cleaning open?

    Angelo's Carpet, Flooring and Duct Cleaning is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    What payment options does Angelo's Carpet, Flooring and Duct Cleaning provide

    Angelo's Carpet, Flooring and Duct Cleaning accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal

    Does Angelo's Carpet, Flooring and Duct Cleaning offer free estimates?

    Yes, Angelo's Carpet, Flooring and Duct Cleaning offers free project estimates.

    Does Angelo's Carpet, Flooring and Duct Cleaning offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Angelo's Carpet, Flooring and Duct Cleaning offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Angelo's Carpet, Flooring and Duct Cleaning offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Angelo's Carpet, Flooring and Duct Cleaning offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Angelo's Carpet, Flooring and Duct Cleaning offer emergency services?

    Yes, Angelo's Carpet, Flooring and Duct Cleaning offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Angelo's Carpet, Flooring and Duct Cleaning?

    Yes, Angelo's Carpet, Flooring and Duct Cleaning offers warranties.

    What services does Angelo's Carpet, Flooring and Duct Cleaning offer?

    Angelo's Carpet, Flooring and Duct Cleaning offers the following services: Super Service Award Winning Angelo's Cleaning; Carpet cleaning, upholstery cleaning, drapery cleaning, air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning, carpet repair, hardwood floor cleaning, tile floor cleaning, carpet installer, water damage restoration, flood clean up, fire & smoke restoration and fine area rug cleaning.