Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Baker's Waterproofing

4.5

(36) Verified Reviews

Founded 1975 • With Angi since June 2011

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
1:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

315 Point Township Dr

Northumberland, PA 17857

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Baker's Waterproofing, founded in 1975, is a subsidiary of Groundworks, a family of companies that offers superior, proven solutions for our foundation repair, structural repair, crawlspace encapsulation, dehumidification and waterproofing needs. They are the one of the oldest and largest foundation repair companies in the country. Bakers Waterproofing is a recognized accredited member of the Better Business Bureau and devotes its years of experience, industry knowledge and specialized training to help customers protect their homes from water damage and foundation failure....

Verified Reviews

4.5

(36) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

28

4

2

3

1

2

0

1

5

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

4.4

Punctuality

4.5

Quality

4.5

Responsiveness

4.4

Read reviews by category

basement waterproofing (34)foundation repair (3)excavating (6)well & water pump repair (5)drain pipe installation (3)
Showing 1-10 of 36 reviews
5.0

01/11/2022


Michele M.

Jeff Sodrick did an excellent job. Very punctual, polite and professional. Took the time to explain everything. Already referred Bakers Waterproofing.

Description of Work
Installed dehumidifier

Category excavators,basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/10/2022

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We take tremendous care to provide the highest level of service possible during every project. -Baker's Waterproofing
5.0

01/10/2022


Melissa S.

Jeff Sodrick was very professional, thorough, and knowledgeable. He explained the system function and fail safes. We now understand the purpose and need for the annual inspection. Our system works continually, so it is important to us we have a reliable system. We feel confident we do.

Description of Work
Annual inspection the Triple Sump pump

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/10/2022

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you very much for taking the time to share this review. We're glad we were able to provide you with a great experience. - Baker's Waterproofing
5.0

12/20/2021


Lori W.

Everything went well and our technician Travis C. was very cordial and provided excellent service. Very pleasant guy to have performing your services.

Description of Work
Yearly maintenance on sump pump

Category excavators,wells

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/20/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello! Thank you so much for this stellar review. We are glad he provided you with an excellent service. – Baker's Waterproofing
5.0

12/10/2021


Monica M.

Price was more than our little church can afford. However, the knowledge and professionalism was outstanding. I would recommend your services

Description of Work
Estimate on drain system for church basement

Category excavators,basement waterproofing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/23/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience with us and thank you for providing feedback. - Baker's Waterproofing
5.0

11/10/2021


Jessi O.

Garrett was job Forman. He was very professional and took the time to go over everything prior to the work starting and then a full walkthrough and explanation when the work was completed. Garrett, Logan and Max were on time. Did fantastic work and cleaned up very well. We are highly satisfied with the job done and would absolutely hire them again to have more work completed. Definitely going to recommend Baker’s Waterproofing to friends and family. My father was a mason all his life and wanted to inspect the work when they were finished. He was very impressed. That’s hard to do so good job!!

Description of Work
Perimeter drain in basement

Category excavators,basement waterproofing,drain pipe

Cost $3,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/10/2021

Images

Review for Baker's Waterproofing - 315 Point Township Dr, Northumberland, PA - 39539586

Service Provider Response

Hello! Thank you for trusting us to provide your home with a solution! We are glad everything went well and we appreciate you taking the time out of your day to share the experience you had with us. - Baker's Waterproofing
5.0

10/20/2021


Don S.

The work was done by Mike Maresku, Matt Wertz, and Eric Davis. They were thorough and quick. There was good communication throughout the process and the work was exactly what had been described. Could not ask for more regarding the project.

Description of Work
Basement waterproofing and pump installation

Category basement waterproofing,wells

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2021

Images

Review for Baker's Waterproofing - 315 Point Township Dr, Northumberland, PA - 39515468

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this stellar review! We're glad our team was able to show you a 5-star experience and we'll be sure to share with the team. - Baker's Waterproofing
5.0

09/21/2021


Angie A.

Amazing Jeff Sodrick was my tech and he did amazing. Very thorough and gave me lots of tips.

Description of Work
Service on system

Category excavators,basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for this stellar review! We'll be sure to share with him. - Baker'[Member Information Removed] Waterproofing
5.0

10/23/2018


Jan B.

The crew arrived promptly and worked cleanly and efficiently. Someone had to come back at a later date to install frost guards and it was clearly too big of a job for one person. However, he also worked hard and got the job done. All of the employees, from the man who came to give the estimate, to all of the installation crew, were personable, pleasant and hard working. This has been an extremely wet summer and our basement has been as dry as a bone since the system was installed.

Description of Work
Installation of Basement Waterproof System

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/02/2018

5.0

10/18/2017


Bob S.

They kept everything clean. Interactions with them was very good. They did a great job. Kept the place clean, that is all you can ask for. I would absolutely use them again in the future.

Description of Work
They put in a french drain.

Category drain pipe

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2017

1.0

08/02/2017


david B.

The work they did was third-rate. After leaving our house in a hurry; we had no water, they bent our garage doors, tore up our yard, dumped cement on our property (without permission) and also the workers used our property as their personal bathroom. Charged $5000; outrageous!

Description of Work
We had leaking in our basement. We hired them to address the issues.

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2017

Services Offered

Basement, crawl space waterproofing & encapsulation, mold testing, foundation repair, bowed walls fix, and sump pump installation.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Warranties
Yes