Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

RC WATT

Founded 1997 • With Angi since June 2010

5.0

(29) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7505 Diane Ave

North Huntingdon, PA 15642

Description

Founded in 1997, InterHome Technologies, Inc., the corporate entity under which RC WATT operates, has the Corporate Vision: Provide clients with innovative home technologies that improve their quality of life. RC WATT builds on the Vision with the Mission: Provide clients with "Reliable Convenient Power" using onsite power systems. Today's homeowner seeks our permanently installed, backup offerings, because they want the benefits of having power restored automatically, in seconds, when millions of other people in the U.S., lose power each week. Today's home is more than the family hub - it is for many the work place, and for others - a place to convalesce. Home office and medical equipment need electricity. While electricity was a luxury a hundred years ago; today electricity is essential to our way of life. Centrally produced power, certainly a great value, comes with the limitations of reliability inherit with miles of wires and other infrastructure. Please carefully consider the question: When is a good time to lose power? Utility power outages are unpredictable. Given the affordability of today's onsite power systems, the quality solutions we provide enable our clients to enjoy the best of both models. DBA- International Home Security, InterHome Tech Inc, Watt Security...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/11/2019


Matt M.

Clean work, very professional, super impressed with the process from beginning to end! Would highly recommend to anybody looking for a generator. Only regret is not calling them sooner!

Description of Work
Complete house generator.

Category generator service

5.0

04/02/2019


Edward P.

The whole process was extremely smooth. RC Watt provided us with a very professional analysis of our power consumption profile, described several different options; and provided a thorough estimate. The installation required a building permit as well as an upgrade to our existing natural gas meter. RC Watt assisted in getting all of these details taken care of with no difficulty. The installation happened as scheduled with a very professional crew. The whole experience was beyond our expectations. I would recommend RC Watt for your standby generator and automatic transfer switch needs without reservation.

Description of Work
Replace an 18-year old, partial home, standby generator with a new whole-home standby generator

Category generator service

5.0

10/13/2018


Craig S.

Bob Watt came and explained the entire process and cost. The Installers showed up on time and completed the work, cleaned up and stayed until all was working and the process understood.

Description of Work
Installation of a Generac Generator

Category generator service

5.0

08/27/2018


Robert P.

RC Watt, is a great company to work with, very professional and knowledgeable.

Description of Work
We had a Generator installed

Category generator service

5.0

07/13/2018


aaron M.

The entire process was seamless including the initial visit inspection, subsequent delivery of the unit, prep work performed by the plumbing sub-contractor and final installation by RC Watt. Everyone was attentive and professional. Would use again and would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Installation of a Whole House Generator

Category generator service

5.0

01/10/2018


David G.

From start to finish RCWatt was professional, knowledgeable, friendly, and efficient. There was no high sales pressure. RCWatt arrived on time, assessed my individual situation, inspected the inside and outside of my house to determine the best site for installation, and presented options for me based on what we discussed. He explained every aspect in detail and answered each and every question to my satisfaction. I approved the options to update my 35 year old electrical service and panel at a discount as well as the addition of full house surge protection. The generator was installed within 30 days of my acceptance. The technicians were very professional and friendly and stayed on the job that day until it was finished! The areas they worked within were as clean when they left as when they arrived. Matt was very knowledgeable and gave great instructions on the generator's use following it's installation. I highly recommend RCWatt and would choose this firm again.

Description of Work
Generac 22 kw Air-Cooled Generator with full house surge protection and electrical service update

Category generator service

5.0

11/02/2017


marian M.

I would highly recamend rc watt they were very friendly,knowledgeable,very professionable and very mindful of my house laid down drop cloth when they were going in and out of the cellar I would high recamend them

Description of Work
obtained a new generac

Category generator service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words. It was a delight to work for you.
5.0

07/21/2017


Joseph H.

From consultation to project completion the entire process was flawless.

Description of Work
Consultation, design and implementation of a home emergency power system.

Category generator service

5.0

04/28/2017


GEORGE P.

Sales call was thorough and professional. Very pleased with the dealer RC Watt and the team of professionals that handled the installation. They took great care to address our concerns and to ensure that we understood the operation and maintenance of the generator.

Description of Work
Installation of Generac 22kW home backup generator.

Category generator service

5.0

03/31/2017


George L.

Very pleasant and professional service people. Did an excellent job, and everything was done as described and when they said it would be. This company did a great job, and I would recommend them to anyone thinking about a generator or any other electrical work.

Description of Work
Installed Generac standby generator.

Category

    Other local Pros in your area

    Mac's Detailing

    We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in pressure washing services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

    Perfect Power Wash

    Perfect Power Wash is a professional power washing company that values honesty, integrity, and treats your home as if it were our own. We use our 20+ years of experience and dedication to customer service to provide the perfect clean for every customer. In total, our team has power washed over 150,000 homes and businesses in Ohio, Pennsylvania, and Michigan. Our soft wash process and biodegradable cleansers safely remove dirt, mold, mildew, and algae from all exterior surfaces. We utilize best-in-class equipment for every house wash, concrete wash and seal, roof treatment, deck/patio wash, and commercial power washing job. Perfect Power Wash makes it easy for every homeowner to power wash their property. Just give us a call today to get your project started!  

    Moskyok Electric

    We are able to take care of your residential and small commercial electricial projects. Services offered are new construction, remodel/ old work, and repair and service work.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    PA016477
    Trade License Locale
    Pennsylvania
    Trade License Authority
    Pennsylvania: Home Improvement Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    07/01/2023
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Standby generators - Professional Sales, Installation & Service. Pressure Washer Sales.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about RC WATT

    How is RC WATT overall rated?

    RC WATT is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are RC WATT open?

    RC WATT is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does RC WATT provide

    RC WATT accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does RC WATT offer free estimates?

    Ask RC WATT for details on free project estimates.

    Does RC WATT offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, RC WATT does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does RC WATT offer a senior discount?

    No, RC WATT does not offer a senior discount.

    Does RC WATT offer emergency services?

    Yes, RC WATT offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by RC WATT?

    Yes, RC WATT offers warranties.

    What services does RC WATT offer?

    RC WATT offers the following services: Standby generators - Professional Sales, Installation & Service. Pressure Washer Sales.