Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Horizon Services

4.2

(1204) Verified Reviews

Founded 1989 • With Angi since December 2006

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
PA017876
Trade License Locale
PA
Trade License Authority
Pennsylvania: Home Improvement Contractors
Trade License Expiration
07/01/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

900 Adams Ave

Norristown, PA 19403

Description

Horizon Services is the region’s largest and most well respected plumbing, heating and air conditioning company, with nearly 600 employees serving tens of thousands of homeowners throughout Delaware, Southeastern Pennsylvania, Southern New Jersey, and Northeastern Maryland. After a quarter of a century in business, Horizon Services remains fully committed to setting the industry standard for customer service, installation, and focusing on things that are important to busy homeowners: respect for their time, their home and their property; up-front pricing, and an unconditional 100% money back guarantee. Horizon Services is the Heating Company Your Friends and Neighbors Call to Keep Warm All Winter Long!...

Verified Reviews

4.2

(1204) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

731

4

141

3

99

2

93

1

140

Rating Details

Price

3.7

Professionalism

4.5

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.4

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (904)plumbers (337)drain cleaning (83)water heaters (58)appliance repair (35)sewer cleaning (28)well & water pump repair (20)drain pipe installation (11)excavating (10)water damage restoration (9)electrician (6)air duct cleaning (5)
Showing 1-10 of 1204 reviews
5.0

06/03/2021

Very good although they are expensive. They also have great technicians.

Description of Work
Heater and Air-conditioning Services

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/08/2021

5.0

01/04/2021

Fabulous the guys are very knowledgeable and willing to teach!

Description of Work
System check

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/04/2021

Service Provider Response

We're happy to answer any and all questions you may have. Thank you for putting your trust in us with your home comfort needs. We appreciate your business!
5.0

01/04/2021

It went awesome. We were able to get a quote quickly when our AC died in June, and were able to schedule a new AC & heater promptly. They were clean, thoroughly explained what was covered, etc. My only wish, is the maintenance - you need to schedule that way in advance - months. I guess we need to have more people go into this line of work because it can take 3 months to get a service appointment

Description of Work
New AC/Heater Unit

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for putting your trust in us with your home comfort needs! We look forward to assisting you at your next visit.
5.0

01/02/2021

Horizon was simply the best. When it comes to customer relations. My husband and I were very satisfied. The crew was polite, clean, prompt and answered all our questions and concerns. Honesty and professionalism are what is important and these guys nailed it!

Description of Work
Heater replaced

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $7,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/07/2020

Service Provider Response

That's great to hear, thank you for sharing! We appreciate you putting your trust in us with your home comfort needs. Thank you for your business!
5.0

01/01/2021

We have had Parker Brown do our work for the last few service calls. He is very polite and takes care to cover his shoes when he comes in. Parker asked about my husband who had Alzheimer's and gave his condolences when I told him he had passed away. He was on time and tried to find discounts for the service. He replaced the lamp with a 2 year light so we would not have a service call for that job ...

Description of Work
A new light was replaced in our crawl space where the A.C. is located. I believe it is a UVlight that is supposed to kill mildew and bacteria.

Category appliance repair,electrician

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/31/2020

Service Provider Response

Caring and compassion go a long way here at Horizon. Our condolences as well. We'll be sure to pass your kind words on to the technician. Thank you for putting your trust in us with your home comfort needs. We look forward to assisting you at your next visit.
5.0

12/31/2020

Good. I was provided with photos of the issues and the work completed. Very thorough.

Description of Work
Check of our heat pump

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your great experience with us. We appreciate you putting your trust in us with your home comfort needs. We look forward to assisting you in the future.
5.0

12/31/2020

OK. The unit had not had any significant work since installation about ten years ago. It was a special $59 tune up by Horizon Services. Upon further inspection, however, there were several potential problems that had to be addressed, which would have caused a failure in the near future. The technician was very clear on the problems and what could happen, showing us pictures and giving us an explan...

Description of Work
A/C Tune up

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2020

Service Provider Response

We're happy to be here for you! We're so grateful you chose us to handle your home comfort needs. Thank you for putting your trust in us. We appreciate your business!
5.0

12/31/2020

Excellent experience: Professional, Good Value and Prompt

Description of Work
Annual HVAC Contract - Summer and Winter Service

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/31/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing! We appreciate your vote of confidence. We're so glad you chose us to handle your home comfort needs.
5.0

12/31/2020

Very well. The salesman who did the estimate was very prompt, friendly and knowledgeable. The installation was done very quickly after I approved the estimate. Installers were very prompt, friendly, neat and professional. The installation was done quickly and the system has been working very well since the day it was installed.

Description of Work
Replacement of gas-powered furnace and air conditioning system and humidifier.

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $13,771

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Fantastic, we're glad to hear you're enjoying your new system. Thank you for putting your trust in us with not only your home comfort needs but your investment. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
5.0

12/31/2020

The people at Horizon are friendly yet professional. They have respect for you and your home. Would recommend them to my friends and family

Description of Work
yearly maintenance

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/31/2020

Service Provider Response

Friendly and professional is the way to be! Thank you for your vote of confidence. We appreciate you putting your trust in us with your home comfort needs. We'll be here for you in the future, should you need us for any heating, cooling, or plumbing needs.

Services Offered

Heating, Air Conditioning, Plumbing, Drain Cleaning, Sewer & Water Line Replacement, & Water Heater Repair & Replacement.

Services Not Offered

Duct Cleaning. Electrical. Jetting & Tankless Water Heaters.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes